YNH PROPERTY BHD

KLSE (MYR): YNHPROP (3158)

0.445 - 0.45

841 comment(s). Last comment by stainlyho37 1 week ago

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

The company property development is mainly focus in the Klang Valley area. Some of the projects that they currently developing are the mix development Kiara 163 with GDV of RM1bil (target completion 2020), Sfera Residensi in Puchong with GDV of RM426mil (target completion end of this year) and Menara YNH near the Golden Triangle area with GDV of RM2.1bil.

But the value in investing in the company lies in it vast land banks around the Klang Valley and Perak areas with most of them yet to be revalue since early 2000. It is safe to say that the NTA of RM1.74 per share recorded in Sept 18 is actually much higher ( most probably around RM3.00). As an example they have a 90 acre land near Genting that they had acquire in 2008. In their books the land is only valued at RM17.8mil but the company is planing for a mix development project with a GDV of RM2bil. At the current share price the company is only trading at 0.8x PB (if revaluation is done potentially this drops to only 0.5x PB). However, the unlocking of the asset value might take some time. Investors need to have a longer term investment horizon for this type of stock.

In the near term, the company currently facing falling revenue and profit which is in line with the general property industry.

Core PBT for 3Q18 would have only been RM4.8mil (instead of the reported RM13.8mil) if we were to exclude the RM3.4 mil gain in disposal and the RM5.6mil write back. For 9m18 property development division actually recorded a growth of 27% in revenue but this does not translate to higher profit. EBITDA and PBT for the same period has fallen by 10% and 15% respectively.

But the bigger issue lies on its balance sheet. The company is overly dependent on debt to fund their operations. As of Sept 18 the current liabilities of RM925mil (of which RM635mil is debt) is higher than the current asset of RM621mil ( of which only RM14mil is cash). The company might faces liquidity issue in the near future unless they can sell more of its assets to raise the cash to help settle their immediate obligation. Their cash flow statement in 3Q18 did not provide details but since there was a gain on disposal, they might have already started to sell some of the assets already.

The dependence on debt might also effect their future profit margin given the expected higher interest rate trend . 9m18 interest cost is RM29mil or 54% of EBIT.

Hopefully management can provide more clarification on how they plan to strengthen their balance sheet position. As mentioned before, given the landbank that they have at the moment (the list of properties under the company has 11 pages in FY17 annual report), the company has immense potential to create more value to the shareholder either by selling the land or developing it in the future.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of the property industry (due to the current negative sentiment), i would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.8x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17. For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Good luck.

Posted by newauction > 2019-02-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

If you study the buying pattern of this share, you will know that the volumes are actually created by the company. The support level is well- controlled @ 1.23. How it is played? The company buy and sell at volume > 1000 lots to create fake banker buying everyday. Beware of this manipulated share, they are creating misleading data.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2019-02-26 09:14 | Report Abuse

YNH ah YNH, why u do such embarrassing things but not feel embarrassed about it???

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2019-03-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

no trading volumn kaki main kaki song

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-21 17:57 | Report Abuse

Medical doctor who thought he was so rich he could take on Quek LC of Hong Leong...now paying the price of his folly

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2019-04-09 12:02 | Report Abuse

crazy fellow who buy & sell himself, sendiri main , sendiri shiok. If see this kind of management, just show them the middle finger.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2019-04-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

kaki main kasi song, this is not acceptable man!

Posted by apolloang > 2019-04-17 17:19 | Report Abuse

company whole year make 1 mil profit but market cap is worth over 800 mil.....apa ini? tipukah

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2019-04-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

kaki main kasi song again, non stop rolling rolling money!

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2019-05-12 17:31 | Report Abuse

the owner spend more time frying keow teow then managing business

both abang adik same same, one fry YNH, another one fry Rapid

sell !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2019-05-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

YNH getting in Claims for their K163 project and Sfera Residency over RM 100 million. their K163 mall is operating with RM 4m/month cash flows. Now launching another project in Mont Kiara as well so they are moving with momentum!

Posted by apolloang > 2019-05-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

property boom ar? this property stock hit new high.apa ini? manipulation kah?

Posted by valuehunt > 2019-05-22 12:46 | Report Abuse

I visited their k163 mall recently. Managed to find out that the gross rental around RM 4m/month and nett electricity cost is only 150k/month. This electricity cost is much less than typical RM 400k/month for this size because the use open air concept in the mall where the air is naturally ventilated.

If they have say nett income of RM 3m/month x 12 = RM 36m/year, then their cash flows will be under much less pressure. Eg. The interest of RM 44m/year For 2018 will not be a problem.

Moreover new projects completions like Sfera Residency and K163 Sovo are generating income.

I heard that their OOAK also 97% sold and not yet built. http://ynhb.com.my/the-ooak

I think the future is bright because sales for OOAK around RM 200m would have been locked in. They have plenty of land in Mont Kiara (including 1 near Martrade centre).

Posted by johnpaulgoh > 2019-05-22 12:57 | Report Abuse

Their land along Jalan Sultan Ismail and Genting Highlands are worth a lot of money. Genting Highlands land Book value only RM 17m. Ion Delemen Genting sold out their project (and their land is further away). I believe it won't be too generous to value their 93 Acres Genting land at RM 400m.

Menara YNH: Average land price: RM 3,000psf in the area. 3 acres = 130,680 sq ft = RM 392,040,000. Their book value is RM 100 million only!!

Based on these 2 land their nett valuation should increase by RM 675 million or RM 1.27 + 1.818 (Net Asset) = RM 3.088

They still have a lot of land not revalued.. Check their 7 pages long properties in annual report.

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2019-05-22 15:08 | Report Abuse

^ Agree John. YNH is so deeply undervalued and we got to appreciate that the management is doing something to improve the operation.

Posted by Enemiemannan > 2019-05-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

有价无市啊..things always look good on paper..

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2019-06-07 15:12 | Report Abuse

Something is up

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-06-11 19:29 | Report Abuse

Signal of a gradual nose dive ...?

maizack

15 posts

Posted by maizack > 2019-06-25 18:14 | Report Abuse

wow!!! from rm 1.18 ( 9 apr 2019 ) to rm 2.38 ( 25 june 2019 ). rm 1.20 price up. what's going on?

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2019-06-25 20:33 | Report Abuse

This counter is genius! Sentiment getting better each day

goldenhope

253 posts

Posted by goldenhope > 2019-07-13 00:32 | Report Abuse

why go up so much?

desmondcsh

192 posts

Posted by desmondcsh > 2019-07-13 01:10 | Report Abuse

Stock of the year? Kuat. Itu boss kasih lu semua huat. Lu pun tolong dia sikit sikit lahhh.

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2019-07-21 11:22 | Report Abuse

Gogogo Worth RM 3.

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2019-08-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

Dr Yu the new char kuey tew king.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2019-09-12 14:16 | Report Abuse

Dato Yu the God of Kuey Tew

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-12-07 15:13 | Report Abuse

Koay Teow 1 plate 2.50. Why so cheap?? Outside hawker selling at 6.00 d. KPDNKK please investigate

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2019-12-12 10:31 | Report Abuse

How is the kuwy diao king doing recently?

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-02-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

NICE, kuey tiao king still stable as usual, respect bro!

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-03-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

Kuey diao king, stay firm and strong bro!!

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-05-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

after covid19 still very strong, thanks bro!

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-05-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

fulamak, stronger than ever, nice keow teow goreng

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2020-06-17 14:11 | Report Abuse

char keow teow king....newly crown title to YNH's son.....Dr by profession but found his passion in frying keow teow

next time i'll tell the younger generation, don't study so high, wasting time & stress out. learn char keow teow enough.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-07-20 16:04 | Report Abuse

King of Keow teow, this hidden skill of frying kui teow already lost in ancient, pls do keep your good work and fry YNH become top of the top blue cips stock!

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-09-22 10:35 | Report Abuse

My King of Keow Teow, recently y no goreng activities anymore? pls goreng some mee, i miss it

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

WTHuat....ini company buat apa ranchieao

Mabel

23,281 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-02-12 22:37 | Report Abuse

Good Company...

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2022-05-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

Buy & Hold. YNHPROP.

6,090 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-09-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

Sell call.rm 3.88.the next counter crash
Tp below rm 2.50
4/9/2022 5.45pm

MacDee34

238 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2022-09-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

I saw the news report about YNH at the priority sun times about fake trading. I did not know members of the management have been busted by Bursa. Is there any truth to this story? I have a small stake here and think maybe I should get out while it is so high. What do you long time followers think?

Posted by Bursascreener > 2022-10-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

Rectangle pattern about to form ~ If the price gives the breakout above 4.05 then it can fly more.
Momentum ~ Neutral
20 & 50 MA Crossover
MACD line indicating some degree of strenght.
Volume bullish
Resistance 4.064.21
Support 3.80

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-11-07 20:35 | Report Abuse

can someone verify this news? Fake news or rumors? Thanks.

"Yu Syndicate Directors swindle RM800 million from Rapid Synergy"

https://freesuntimes.com/yu-syndicate-directors-swindle-rm800-million-from-rapid-synergy/

TSHRicky

154 posts

Posted by TSHRicky > 2022-11-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, YNH said the two properties are the 163 Retail Park shopping centre for RM270.50 million and the AEON Seri Manjung shopping centre and the freehold land it was erected on for RM152 million.

The group said that 163 Retail Park and AEON Seri Manjung belong to its wholly-owned subsidiaries, D’Kiara Place Sdn Bhd and YNH Hospitality, respectively.

"Kar Sin Bhd is the registered proprietor of AEON Seri Manjung holding on trust for YNH Hospitality,” it added.

TSHRicky

154 posts

Posted by TSHRicky > 2022-11-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

YNH said ALX Asset would fund its purchase by issuing medium-term notes (MTN) under a proposed asset-backed securities MTN (ABS MTN) programme of up to RM500 million in nominal value.

"The ABS MTN programme may comprise up to one or more tranches, and within each tranche, the MTNs may be issued with different classes,” it said.

YNH said the disposals would enable the group to utilise the proceeds for the repayment of bank borrowings (RM335 million), working capital (RM81.9 million) and estimated expenses for the disposals and proposed ABS MTN programme issue (RM5.6 million).

Posted by snowball2000 > 2022-12-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

@LongTermInvestor8
I have serious doubt about the allegation that 880mil was swindled from Rapid Synergy. Is this ever possible? Rapid Synergy's shareholders' fund has remained relatively stable around 119mil - 158mil for past 10 years.... Where is that 880mil coming from???

MacDee34

238 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-01-25 12:31 | Report Abuse

@snowball2000, the story explains where the RM 800M came from and where it went. you should read the story. I sold off my shares of this counter. too much wrong with the numbers here. P/E 272 ? How is that possible? now more news that the Main assets of the company are being sold off for a note and in a related party transaction. that I believe is illegal.

MacDee34

238 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-01-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

Another article about the 2 malls being sold shows evidence of hanky panky. Is it really so hard to do business in Malaysia that they need to cheat?

https://myfrontpage.info/ynh-propertys-latest-rm-500-million-asset-sale-exposed-as-fraud/

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-21 15:17 | Report Abuse

YNH already made Polis reports

stop commenting on matters under Police investigation

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2023-02-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

Good. Make Polis report. Clear YNH name.

MacDee34

238 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-03-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker - you don't tell people what they can say or not. who are you? I don't trust this counter at all now. there is an entire website with reports about the Directors and controlling shareholders. See for yourself:

https://ynh-exposed.com

Hamdanxin

45 posts

Posted by Hamdanxin > 2023-05-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

@MacDee34 - Your sound like is like LGBT activist by saying your fake news post deserved to
be seen by anyone. You can report straight to the enforcement when you claim
you have a full webpage with proof. Instead YNH it self making a police report
about it. https://www.nst.com.my/business/2023/02/882114/ynh-property-
lodges-reports-over-criminal-intimidation-and-fake-news