LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

alamak123

55 posts

Posted by alamak123 > 2017-04-17 23:11 | Report Abuse

Phifia Allan you are right,no buyer is the company objective,slogan is every day low price.good for long term investment,the company will pay you 10 % dividend when the share price touch 20 cents.then every one will praise this is a cash rich and good management company.high return,low PE.

Posted by Phifia Allan > 2017-04-17 23:24 | Report Abuse

huhuhu

Posted by Phifia Allan > 2017-04-17 23:27 | Report Abuse

mati lurus

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-17 23:29 | Report Abuse

mana mati L&G-or belum 0.05cts

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-17 23:33 | Report Abuse

Now it appears that there are L&G-OR on the market. I suspect these are related to the rights issue. What does OR stand for here?

What is the mechanics of the process in Bursa Malaysia? If I buy these L&G-OR shares, how can I buy the full shares? I really can't seem to find any info about this and would appreciate any and all assistance.

Also, I assume buying the L&G-OR is like buying any other stocks (in terms of brokerage fees etc?). What about exercising those rights...includes any brokerage fees?

PS: Who got OR shares? What criteria? Every single owner got it, or how?

marll

39 posts

Posted by marll > 2017-04-18 00:07 | Report Abuse

1. Yes, OR =right offering.
2. Mostly rights issue only trading for a weeks
3. Allocate to existing shareholder (subject to ex date) based on ration 5:8.
4. Similar to other share trading on bursa just the life spend shorten. trading charges apply the same as well
5. I'll no encourage speculation on OR.
5. Depend on your CDS and Broker. Direct holder just issue banker cheque to Company for your subscription (each unit @0.21 if no mistaken). Pls contact your remiser for further info

PS: Why dont you googling? It should able answer all your questions

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-18 00:30 | Report Abuse

marll, I googled but didn't find the mechanics of rights issues in Malaysian stock market explained (US market got, but I don't think they are the same).

Anyway, if somebody had 1000 L&G shares, will that person have got 1600 L&G-OR shares? Is that correct? Would this have come into effect automatically at the end of Apr 14/beginning of Apr 17? Or did the share owners have to do something?

Is it possible to pay for rights issue via online transfer or something? I don't intend to speculate on the OR, if I can get it at RM0.015/0.020 I will be happy. I think there is an arbitrage possibility here cause the stock seems to be mispriced for the short term due to the mindless selling.

spider68

460 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2017-04-18 18:28 | Report Abuse

Special Dividend RM 0.02 per share ex date 22-05-2017.

megacity

37 posts

Posted by megacity > 2017-04-18 18:28 | Report Abuse

tomorrow fly high? special dividend of 2sen declared

吹又起

119 posts

Posted by 吹又起 > 2017-04-18 19:01 | Report Abuse

Fly or dead ?
Tomorrow will known.

tanhy123

124 posts

Posted by tanhy123 > 2017-04-18 19:27 | Report Abuse

Which means that big shark swallowed enough OR, show time

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-18 20:01 | Report Abuse

Guys, can a person with no shares of L&G currently buy L&G-OR and subscribe to the rights?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-04-18 20:02 | Report Abuse

show time ?
sure boh ?

吹又起

119 posts

Posted by 吹又起 > 2017-04-18 20:34 | Report Abuse

nikicheong Guys, can a person with no shares of L&G currently buy L&G-OR and subscribe to the rights?
18/04/2017 20:01

吹又起

119 posts

Posted by 吹又起 > 2017-04-18 20:35 | Report Abuse

0.05 cents is on the ways

limch

3,062 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-04-18 20:41 | Report Abuse

2 sen special dividend if L&G jump to 30 sen DY 6.67%?

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-18 21:09 | Report Abuse

Guys, is there a process overview explaining how to apply for the rights issue? Let's say I buy the L&G-OR...then, what must I do?

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-18 22:00 | Report Abuse

Those buy right issue also qualify for 2 cents dividen

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-18 22:01 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow it will up a bit

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-04-18 22:01 | Report Abuse

Just wait for the company to send the relevant application forms to you. If you are still in doubt, immediately contact your remisier.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-18 22:02 | Report Abuse

buy rights issue where got entitle 2 cts.....later quoted L&G-A mati lo

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-18 22:06 | Report Abuse

Those throw all the share will cry tomorrow..Ha..Ha..ha

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-18 22:07 | Report Abuse

Good luck eveyone

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-04-18 22:13 | Report Abuse

xcu843 vs Apollo Ang

2sen div yes or no ?

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

Yes entitle

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-18 22:16 | Report Abuse

Ex date is 22 may

limch

3,062 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-04-18 22:17 | Report Abuse

Special Dividend

LAND & GENERAL BERHAD
EX-date 22 May 2017
Entitlement date 24 May 2017
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5399365

Listing Date of the Rights Securities 18 May 2017
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5385037

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-18 22:20 | Report Abuse

Listing right issue date on 17 may

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-18 22:21 | Report Abuse

Correction,18 may

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-18 22:24 | Report Abuse

Please help to answer my query!

limch

3,062 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-04-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

1) I use nominee acct. I ask my broker to do everything for me and I pay some fee.
2) Just wait for the company to send the relevant application forms to you.

Posted by nikicheong > Apr 18, 2017 10:24 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by prudentinvestor > Apr 18, 2017 10:01 PM | Report Abuse
Just wait for the company to send the relevant application forms to you. If you are still in doubt, immediately contact your remisier.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-04-18 22:34 | Report Abuse

Prudentinvestor aldy answer your query i.e

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2017-04-18 22:42 | Report Abuse

I open Maybank account. They just call up to ask want to accept or not. If yes, your Maybank account must have enough amount to buy. We just pay maybank some fee. Very easy.

marll

39 posts

Posted by marll > 2017-04-18 23:02 | Report Abuse

Niki, instead you keep questioning on here. why dont you contact your remiser regard all your doubts above.

Yes, If you' brokerage provided e-Rights services, then you can subscribe through online payment from their platform. eg:PBB, AFFIN etc

Lastly, please read through properly and study all the announcement made by the company. It will helpful for you.

alamak123

55 posts

Posted by alamak123 > 2017-04-18 23:15 | Report Abuse

one day show,but better than nothing happen.71%股权吓跑29%小户,所谓忠臣不怕死,怕死不忠臣,希望守得云开见月明,告别天天低价,明天涨2分,让一些死士止血养伤后再为公司卖命。

Posted by Phifia Allan > 2017-04-18 23:24 | Report Abuse

imch 1) I use nominee acct. I ask my broker to do everything for me and I pay some fee.
2) Just wait for the company to send the relevant application forms to you.

Posted by nikicheong > Apr 18, 2017 10:24 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by prudentinvestor > Apr 18, 2017 10:01 PM | Report Abuse
18/04/2017 22:28
---------------------------------------------------------
download forms from www.bursamalaysia

Posted by Phifia Allan > 2017-04-18 23:26 | Report Abuse

alamak123 one day show,but better than nothing happen.71%股权吓跑29%小户,所谓忠臣不怕死,怕死不忠臣,希望守得云开见月明,告别天天低价,明天涨2分,让一些死士止血养伤后再为公司卖命。
18/04/2017 23:15
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all the best

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-18 23:27 | Report Abuse

Firstly I have direct CDS. Broker will only help for nominee CDS. Secondly they won't send me any forms since I am NOT a shareholder at present.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-18 23:28 | Report Abuse

Also, if I use PBE e-rights, can I bypass all the filling in of forms/mail-in etc? Or cannot?

celinek

Posted by celinek > 2017-04-18 23:33 | Report Abuse

after the entitlement date, is the share price going to drop normally ? :P

ivan95111

86 posts

Posted by ivan95111 > 2017-04-19 03:27 | Report Abuse

Now already drop(mother, OR) why talk 1 month ahead story?

celinek after the entitlement date, is the share price going to drop normally ? :P
18/04/2017 23:33

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2017-04-19 03:34 | Report Abuse

Sell the OR first.
Get the money and if you want to buy, you can buy it after the right issue.
Maybe u can get cheaper.

ivan95111

86 posts

Posted by ivan95111 > 2017-04-19 03:43 | Report Abuse

Only to those not enough money.

ivan95111

86 posts

Posted by ivan95111 > 2017-04-19 03:52 | Report Abuse

First time buy L&G through OR. It seem it like to issue RI follow by giving dividend. Follow IOI Property style?

adf3103

7 posts

Posted by adf3103 > 2017-04-19 06:43 | Report Abuse

If you have a remisier, ask them to forward the OR subscribtion form to you to fill up. Make full use on your remisier.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2017-04-19 06:59 | Report Abuse

look like many market players lack of knowledge of rights, cds , ex rights and so on . there are terms n knowledge that need to acquire , better tru experience remisiers.

ttgipoh

262 posts

Posted by ttgipoh > 2017-04-19 07:05 | Report Abuse

u do online trading cheap comms ,remisier wont do for u

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2017-04-19 07:21 | Report Abuse

2sen dividend ex-date 22-5-2017 is great. U buy 10000 shares today,and pay RM2350 on 25-4-2017(T+3)and get RM200 in about a month, much better than bank interest rate. Will calculate later in terms of per annum interest rate return.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2017-04-19 07:49 | Report Abuse

incorrect.
I did online 0.08 % , remisier ready to serve me anytime ,by phone or whatsapp. can ask him any question on stocks. prompt reply