LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-04-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

If that is the case, then every exiting share holders can sell all the mother shares n buy right or

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-04-19 16:27 | Report Abuse

Don't ever dream that the company would pay dividend for the rights shares you have just subscribed. The company has net cash in excess of RM400 million, yet the Directors are unwilling to make use of the company's available funds but instead call for funds which would increase its paid up capital by 160%. Read the article dated 26/3 if you understand Chinese to know the Directors' intentions.

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 16:29 | Report Abuse

FYI..The right share also entitle to 2% div.. It is good buy these few days... Based on all the data and information, fundamentally, the stock is worth a buy at this level... Will advise and share with you some of the information i have later.. Advise: BUY these this WEEK,,,

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 16:31 | Report Abuse

If you do your own research, you will have a STRONG BUY on this stock... Read and do your own research carefully, you will see the INTENTION and REASONS behind why MAYLAND is doing this restructuring..

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

Hng33,, mind to share what is your reasons for buying this stock???

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-04-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

Kris Wong pls refer to your remisier

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 16:34 | Report Abuse

ADVISE: STRONG BUY... WILL share with your guys more information later...

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-04-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

tah16600, again pls check with the L&G share registrar and fully agreed with u rogerlth !!!

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

this stock good? convince me to buy haha

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2017-04-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

Pay RM2450 for 10000 units of L&G now, you get RM200 dividend in about a month from now. Pay RM9040 ( today price) for 1000 units of Maybank shares, not sure you will get RM200 in next few months. Or for big buyer, pay RM9800 (ie 1 lot maybank + RM800) for 40000 units of L&G, you get RM800 dividends.
(Disclaimer : Maybank share is more stable, but it has gone down to RM7 before. However L&G is at 5 years historical low, it may not go down much due to current penny stocks euphoria). Money is yours, you decide.

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 16:43 | Report Abuse

@value_invest @investwin

Ok i on already, 121 lot @ 0.245, welcome to the family =)

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2017-04-19 16:44 | Report Abuse

alot of misinfo here,
1). this is the first time i heard right issue entitle for dividend ? WTF ?
2). Please make clear Preference share called Px, loan stock Lx, and OR...

look at FA, a storng buy!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-04-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

Guys, never assume that the rights shares are also entitled to the 2 sen per share special dividend. You would be disappointed. Please read L&G's announcement yesterday. The Entitlement Description says "Special single tier dividend of 2 sen per ordinary share". Where did it say rights shares?

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

I SAID: Do your own research,, U will know all the answers... ADVISE: STRONG BUY...

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

i thought, exercising the right to purchase ordinary share, sama kan? no?

i got call warrant
i exercise warrant
so i got ordinary share
then i got div.

No?

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

eee,, share share la, dun like that la. we now one family d haha

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

i straight jump in because of good profit and eps pe ratio.

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2017-04-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

entitle or not, buy in then you will know later.

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 16:59 | Report Abuse

surewin 123,,, Share with u.. FYI, rigth share is entitled to 2%...100% sure....

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 17:01 | Report Abuse

haha ok

share with us why this stock so good ya, if gooding i call my brothers come together

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

this type of net profit margin, where to find. so good

Justa Doll

1,701 posts

Posted by Justa Doll > 2017-04-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

Below is what I hear too but not sure when exactly gonna meletup

Posted by value_invest > Apr 19, 2017 04:54 PM | I SAID: Do your own research,, U will know all the answers... ADVISE: STRONG BUY...

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

Hng33,.. mind to share your JUSTIFICATIONS and research to buy this stock???

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-04-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

tah16600, do u think your remisier know better than the Share Registrar ? Ask him or u yourself to check again with Share Registrar !!! My Remisier is my close relative !!!

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

ASK these parties involved: Share registrar, Investment Banker and Company's Financial controller.. U sure got your 100% sure answer.. DON"T guess in share market ..JUSTIFICATIONS..

hng33

20,156 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-04-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

Investor buy share in open market and pay for 24.5sen is different compared to investor buy right share and inject 21 sen directly into company. These cash is new fresh cash injection to company without affect company current financial strength by use cash call direct to acquire value accretive property company which own landbank with ongoing property development and some ready with clear plan for development in place. These will immediate contribute to profit after acqusition. Based on GDV about RM 4 billion and cost of development about 2.1 billion, it will pocket gross profit about RM 1.9 billion or about EPS 100 sen per share over next 8-9 year development compared to price investor need to invest in current depress price.

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 17:47 | Report Abuse

Hgn33.. good reserach and sharing... Fundmentally, the company Balance is so strong and healthy with Cash in hand of RM480mil and debt of RM70+mil... U Can't really find a company in KLSE with net Cash per share higher than the mother share.. Inddition, this is true "Based on GDV about RM 4 billion and cost of development about 2.1 billion, it will pocket gross profit about RM 1.9 billion or about EPS 100 sen per share over next 8-9 year development compared to price investor need to invest in current depress price." Based on my study, the LANDS injected are mostly located in the GOOD location... There are more reasons for MAYLAND to do this exercise.....

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

IF investors have read through the history from day one how mayland become the shareholder in L&G, you will find out the main reasons Mayland is doing this restructuring... and WHy the share price is at the SO SO SO depressed level, taking note that it is not due to Fundamental of the company,,,

hng33

20,156 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-04-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

Most of the company either opt for private placement or right share, most share price underperformed during the course of fund raising as exiting long term shareholder tend to dump due to unfair dilution, but, most recover strongly as fresh cash injection invite new and enlarge fresh investor to invest in company cash call, particularly cash call is to acquire value accretive business, which company tend become more stronger afterward.

hng33

20,156 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-04-19 17:59 | Report Abuse

The important is company exiting cash level remain intact and with extra profit going to derive from new acqusition mitigate dilution impact from enlarge share base, company afford to continue reward shareholder with attractive dividend payout

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-04-19 18:03 | Report Abuse

hng = holland n game-over

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-04-19 18:07 | Report Abuse

Hng33,,, good and thanks for sharing... I find that u are investing based on your research and justifications.. U really do your research and homework before u make investment decision... There platform here is good for sharing, i find there are many good comments here, too there are many "simply comments" without any justification and reasoning.. SO.. make your own judgement... TQ

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2017-04-19 19:31 | Report Abuse

Just called the L&G's registrar company which is Symphony to make sure about the 2 cents dividend. The answer is YES! Feel free to call and ask 03-78490777.
http://www.symphony.com.my/about-us/corporate-profile/

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-04-19 19:35 | Report Abuse

得人心者得天下,失人心者滚去角落画圆圈

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2017-04-19 19:35 | Report Abuse

Therefore, I have jumped in to buy the OR. RM0.21 plus 2 cents, cost is RM0,23, you get back 2 sen dividend. Our investment is RM0.21 and is backed by its cash 100%. L&G itself has RM470 mil. Even with the dividend of 2 cents, the company is still cash rich!, with more than 400 mil cash.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2017-04-19 19:43 | Report Abuse

It is true that the management is not doing a good job in helping small investor.

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2017-04-19 20:59 | Report Abuse

In regard to the OR matter, may I know what is deadline of submission of OR entitlement to registrar and when can you be credited with the new rights issue shares

rogerlth

95 posts

Posted by rogerlth > 2017-04-19 21:06 | Report Abuse

As I say, 2 cents dividend is for sure to pay out to OR buyer if right share is completed before 22/5. If right share named L&G-XX then it is no dividend. If I Hv same name L&G mother share in my cds acc, do they know I got it from L&G-OR? Sure they don't know. If they know, I sell mother then buy back again lor...

I already buy OR at RM15 today becoz I confident it will profit me. If u no trust, dont follow me.

rogerlth

95 posts

Posted by rogerlth > 2017-04-19 21:13 | Report Abuse

Mayland create this '灰色地带' becoz they wan to eat up all the free OR n increase their share. If they announce that OR will get 2 cents dividend, do u think OR still so cheap now?

They must announce dividend now with not clear. otherwise, they will kena screw by bursa n public if announce after OR expired.

As I say, 玩臭的人就要了解他的手法才能赚到他的钱。

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 22:03 | Report Abuse

sounds complicated. So in short means mother will naik?

Why_

788 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2017-04-19 22:18 | Report Abuse

Apollo Ang and tah16600 lying abt "A" share issuance?

alamak123

55 posts

Posted by alamak123 > 2017-04-19 22:59 | Report Abuse

yes,I confirmed with my broker ,The OR you bought now entitle to the 2 cents dividend,but i don't understand why some people sold it like get it free from mother share,they doesnt know the cost per share is 0.035cents?I expect today at least up 2 cents,but very disappointed the mother share only up 0.005 .the OR make me very happy increase 100 %,compare to the first day I lost 57 %,now i gain back 43 % in theory ,am i right ?Ha Ha ha .hopefully 29% small investor hold tight the share on hand,change the slogan to every day higher price.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-04-19 23:06 | Report Abuse

Someone should call the share registrar, tel no.0378490777 to find out if the rights shares are entitled to the 2 sen a share special dividend.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-04-19 23:07 | Report Abuse

Normally when a company proposed right issue & dividend , right issue will not entitle for dividend .They will rename the right issue as ' A' temporary . They will then merge with mother share later on.

alexsee

1,348 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2017-04-19 23:14 | Report Abuse

i more concern will they still pay RM 0.02 dividend again by this July/August?? If yes, then 16% dy.. not bad huh.. but i think answer is NO !!!

alamak123

55 posts

Posted by alamak123 > 2017-04-19 23:19 | Report Abuse

Surewin123 ask all your brothers buy in tomorrow,sure you will gain money from this counter,because the 71% share holder are very generous,before that every day provide low price to new investor,even the OR discount 1.5 cents/42.8% to the public,

Posted by Phifia Allan > 2017-04-19 23:33 | Report Abuse

坐山观虎吧。
好戏还在后头。
good luck.

Posted by Phifia Allan > 2017-04-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

u have l&g share on 22/5/2017,
u entitled for 2 cents.

alamak123

55 posts

Posted by alamak123 > 2017-04-19 23:49 | Report Abuse

一传十,十传百,请大家把这消息穿出去,明天把OR全部买进,让71%的慈善家给你们42.8%的折扣吧!小蚂蚁吃臭象。

Posted by Wayne Nam Weng > 2017-04-20 04:31 | Report Abuse

When is the due date to exercise the OR ?