LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-04-29 10:07 | Report Abuse

drop like hell,ppl said lou sai, stupid stock

keshminder

215 posts

Posted by keshminder > 2014-04-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

OUCH

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2014-04-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

not this stock, many stock... sell in summer is true

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-04-29 11:12 | Report Abuse

Malaysia where got summer?

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-04-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

This is not drop like hell. You haven't experience it before

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-04-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

Lol xcu, sell already?

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-04-29 13:45 | Report Abuse

what happen to today market?

WSCAPITAL

44 posts

Posted by WSCAPITAL > 2014-04-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

Buy more.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-04-29 17:20 | Report Abuse

Not sell but buy more

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-04-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

Hahahah... Sad la... My money park wrong place already... Now bullet out... Miss this discount...

Posted by SaturnRevolution > 2014-04-29 18:30 | Report Abuse

EPF has taken position. A lot of EPF policies impose last year for 2014 is to ensure their buying ability for this year. This include limited withdrawal (for EPF account owner) and sidelining the mutual funds as they see an opportunity to support low when the foreign funds selldown. And now that it has happen and possibly still happening, we can expect EPF taking immediate position. We are not looking to play long term for all counters but only selected ones and the rest will be short play. All short play we hope to achieve not more than 4mths. Only defensive stocks will be kept for more than 4mths.

_redbull_

171 posts

Posted by _redbull_ > 2014-04-29 23:44 | Report Abuse

Still good...+9% as off today.

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-04-30 07:55 | Report Abuse

When is quarter results coming out?

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-04-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

goldishgold, out on 28th May.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-04-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

SaturnRevolution, is it worth to top up now? what is the TP for this counter :)

Posted by SaturnRevolution > 2014-04-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

Dear All,
Pls note my earlier statement EPf has taken position is general across the counters and not L&G per say. Apologies for the ambiguity.
Thank you to L&G as it's moving.

Posted by SaturnRevolution > 2014-04-30 10:55 | Report Abuse

Bravo, pls note we are traders now and have change our stand since original Saturn departed. Our stand is 75cents for L&G for immediate target and LA is 60cents. We are not targeting high becoz we are short term player now and want to achieve our own target

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

Will L&G really give dividend this year? Then, should hold for long term? Any expert pls comment?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-30 14:11 | Report Abuse

No. It will not give dividend. I would rather want them to invest on their profit.

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

Ah...why don't give dividend....should give shareholders some candy ma.... So, if suddenly it gives dividend then it wud be a big surprise to u?

hjey

1,368 posts

Posted by hjey > 2014-04-30 14:36 | Report Abuse

Next year, maybe. Forget dividend this year

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-30 14:36 | Report Abuse

Traders Spectrum:
Land & General; Trading Buy; RM0.41
Fair Value: RM0.65; LGH MK
Making a comeback

Earnings on strong upward trajectory underpinned by ~RM800m unbilled sales (4x FY13 property development revenue) and RM1.5bn launch pipeline in prime locations. Improved balance sheet with net cash matching market cap; potential to declare dividends in FY14. Attractive valuation (0.3x P/RNAV, 5x FY14F PE). Fair value of RM0.65 based on 50% discount to RNAV of RM1.30, implying 57% upside potential.

Source: HwangDBS Research - 10 Dec 2013

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-30 14:37 | Report Abuse

Maybe will give......lar......

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-30 14:38 | Report Abuse

No what I mean is the landbank owed by L&G is not enough, they should invest more to acquire more landbank which will generate more revenue in near future.

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

“Demand for its projects has gradually improved, as seen from the more-than 90% sales for Elements@Ampang and Damansara Foresta Phase 1.”

The research house says that L&G’s landbank is grossly undervalued. It adds that the property developer’s net book value for its landbank for future development, is RM111.8 million.

However, the market value for L&G’s landbank came to a total of RM890.8 million. A prime example would be the Bandar Sri Damansara clubhouse, which had a net book value of RM2 psf, against the market value of RM250 psf.

HwangDBS notes that L&G has unbilled sales of RM800 million, which is four times greater than the revenue generated by the company’s property development segment in FY2013. This does not include its future launches, that have a total gross development value of RM1.5 billion.

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-04-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

Cabut first....

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-04-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

I do not think it will pay dividend, because i anticipate L&G will use the cash and issue new shares to acquire assets from Mayland in order to merge with Mayland to form a bigger and stronger property entity in not far future , could be during 2015/2016, just wait and see.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-04-30 22:20 | Report Abuse

Don't hope dividen from this counter. If got profit 20%, can cabut liao. Then buy again mid of May. Good luck.

Posted by SaturnRevolution > 2014-04-30 23:44 | Report Abuse

We continue to believe there may be a play here in coming weeks. The magic number here is 3. Three times the topline, three times the bottomline and the last three for your homework to find out. This will be the fiscal closing for 2014 and 2013 FYE was a very good year for L&G. The closing top was 216m vs 130m topline (2013 vs 2012) and 43m vs 30m bottomline respectively. And 2013 last Q was the highest at 83m contribution to the 216m.

At this point, the 3rd Q for 2014 result at 371m already surpassed 2013 full year of 216m which is more than 150m. Even if L&G Achieve similar last Q of 2013 at 83m, they would achieve another record year at 371 + 83 = 454m vs 216m previous year. A STAGGERING 230m growth at topline.and bottomline should be in the 80+ m region at very least.

Note the 3 3 3 I mentioned in based on 3 years growth. We are predicting a moderate last 2014 quarter due to the cooling factor. If L&G achieve above the example I place there, that achievement would definitely meet the 3 3 3

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 07:05 |

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-05-01 07:43 | Report Abuse

Good morning Icon8888, do u still have part 2 for Ivory?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-01 07:54 | Report Abuse

I wrote part 2 last week

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 08:36 |

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 08:40 |

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 08:42 |

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 08:48 |

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-05-01 08:52 |

Posted by challenger > 2014-05-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, take his strong comments if u want to excel your writeup. Review why he n others strong criticize but ignore the attacking words as no worth to put into your heart. Otb wants to create popularity in i3 bcos he wants to recruit students that not wrong. Others want to create brandname, i dont know the reason behind as not our biz.

Posted by attentionseeker > 2014-05-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

so desperate looking for attention this grambo until change nick to challenger

Jay48

Posted by Jay48 > 2014-05-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

Base on Saturn's writing there are 2 catalyst..... A record topline for L&G with or without 4th Quarter ending in March 2014 and the margin of 3 year growth which grew 3 in every department top and bottom and .....this means it's a fiscal year closing record .....expect something???

SaturnRevolution We continue to believe there may be a play here in coming weeks. The magic number here is 3. Three times the topline, three times the bottomline and the last three for your homework to find out. This will be the fiscal closing for 2014 and 2013 FYE was a very good year for L&G. The closing top was 216m vs 130m topline (2013 vs 2012) and 43m vs 30m bottomline respectively. And 2013 last Q was the highest at 83m contribution to the 216m.

At this point, the 3rd Q for 2014 result at 371m already surpassed 2013 full year of 216m which is more than 150m. Even if L&G Achieve similar last Q of 2013 at 83m, they would achieve another record year at 371 + 83 = 454m vs 216m previous year. A STAGGERING 230m growth at topline.and bottomline should be in the 80+ m region at very least.

Note the 3 3 3 I mentioned in based on 3 years growth. We are predicting a moderate last 2014 quarter due to the cooling factor. If L&G achieve above the example I place there, that achievement would definitely meet the 3 3 3

Jay48

Posted by Jay48 > 2014-05-01 23:49 | Report Abuse

I like this one too from OTB...

Ooi Teik Bee Posted by samcghee > Apr 19, 2014 10:09 AM | Report Abuse

In my opinion, just buy and keep L&G for long term.u will know it likes me. i just bought at 35.5 cents but now i have earned 20 cents in paper gain. I still kept it.

Ans : You will achieve it at the end of May 2014. There was a gap up on this stock. Do not need to hold long term.

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-01 23:52 | Report Abuse

Just wondering if this L&G will shoot up like ecoworld. What if mayland takeover it and then appoint David chiu's son as director and David chiu also join! Same story ma.... Haha....

Jay48

Posted by Jay48 > 2014-05-01 23:54 | Report Abuse

Lina hopefully it can happen. And that would really be a BIG big bonus

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2014-05-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

Itu building 72MIL di putrajaya sudah hampir siap, tenggok lokasi ia amat cantik, belum tahu ia boleh bagi l&g setahun berapa profit, office + hotel.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/subweb.nsf/all/6DB8AF80D1D176C748257BAA000B8D7F/$File/L&G%20-%20Circular_16.07.2013.pdf

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-05-02 15:40 | Report Abuse

Mayland is major shareholder of L&G. The son had joined the board. Any 4D number for this weekend?

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-05-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

price start dropping

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-02 16:12 | Report Abuse

holy mac hjey....his son really onboard ady...

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 20:28 |

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-05-02 20:36 |

Posted by SaturnRevolution > 2014-05-02 20:45 | Report Abuse

We have removed all detailed explanation, as the level of some forumers do not meet the ability to understand. We will continue to only share broadly. Good luck to all. Pls note I have removed all detailed info. We will post only in EnO forum and will remove after an hr of posting if it's deems private.