LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-04-13 13:19 | Report Abuse

Pls dont confrance with Add-Maths Scorer , otherwise , u will die very urgly.
~~~~
lmf_hau sounds threatening but actually kinda of "reminding" of dun play play... people juz may easily misperceive his way of joking in such manner

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-04-13 13:21 | Report Abuse

max8,

agreed ! Maybe my english joke is not that good ,, sorry sorry ah ,,

^^

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-04-13 13:31 | Report Abuse

^^ sometimes, due to different cultural background too, jokes also an become fire of war... dun play play ...haha

Posted by Faisal53 > 2013-04-14 11:25 | Report Abuse

I personally attended a few gatherings held at GTower and I heard him utter those words. I also received an email, shown below, concerning this. Many of the predictions didn't come true. I believe enlightened investors can judge for themselves.

Date: Thu, Feb 16, 2012 at 12:35 AM
Subject: Fwd: OTB Sharing dated 15 Feb 2012
To:

Dear valued members,

Below is the summary of gathering, good job done by Mr Tan Chu Yao.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
Subject: OTB Sharing dated 15 Feb 2012
To: Teik Bee Ooi tbooifx@gmail.com

Hello everyone!

Summary of Mr. Ooi sharing today (dated 15 Feb 2012), focusing on 1 wave / 3 wave shares only.

Most Popular OTB Shares (Win Big)
6246 KHSB: if the price hit RM0.72, you must buy!

P/S I am having meeting tomorrow, please alert me at 012 572 0300 (Chu Yao) when the price hit RM0.72 after 9.30am. WhatsApp, SMS, miss call or whatever. Thanks

To hold KHSB like Hibiscs, KHSB may become another Hibiscs
KHSB NTA is RM0.79, see you at 1 x NTA, or 1.5 x NTA or 2 x NTA

KHSB now is having 3 blue candles, bullish signal.

5071 Coastal – can, if there is green arrow, everyone to buy if there is green arrow

9571 Mitra – wait for 3W (third wave) to buy it. J

1619 DRBHCom – 2 wave down now, to buy if there is green arrow

1589 Tebrau – 1W now, to wait for 3 W, must buy

5398-WD Gamuda-WD - to buy if there is green arrow, see you at RM2.50

Note: 5398 Gamuda mother, see you at RM5.00

Posted by peterlaz > 2013-04-14 22:41 | Report Abuse

I have been attending Mr. Ooi's gathering since April 2012. At no point in time he has made any "predictions". You need to have the ShareXpert system to make sense of his analysis. His mantra has always been "Price can lie, charts never lie". He supports his charts with fundamental analysis and with a word caution about Mr. Market's unpredictable behavior.

It seems some people have got hold of the information meant for his students with ShareXpert system and decided to trade without understanding the context in which the analysis were made.

Anyone who thinks he or she can trade by just listening to tips is gravely wrong. In selecting a trade one has to look at both the quantitative and qualitative aspects of the company. The safety does not come from placing your money on the tips but in investing in businesses that you understand.

Faisal53, you need to do your own research and justify your trade. An intelligent investor like you owe it to yourself not to depend on tips (true or otherwise).

"Risk comes from not knowing what you're doing" - Warren Buffet.

Posted by Gerand68 > 2013-04-15 05:39 | Report Abuse

Glad that Imf_hau and some other cronies and gang members do not know what are that barking about. These people do not know the sharexpert system well and neither do they frequent attended the forum.
Frankly speaking, I do make some money through the teaching and advised of Mr. Ooi and he do departed some of his trading tactics and methodogy. Just like the teacher.....are you going to blame the teacher because YOU cannot make it and not success in life?. In fact...onneous is on your own altitude and personality as there are no 100% full proved system in the World and if there is one, please recomend to me. Likewise we have to use the shareXpert system well and also do our homework well.
For Imf_hau info, I do make some money thru KHSD and L&G. Imf_hau, please be objective and give due respect for Mr Ooi profession and do not comment on people going from one broker firm to another. Thumb up for sifu Ooi and as a remisier by profession, at his age, he should be retired conformtable but his sincere and intention is to teach people to trade correctly as some of recommendations and postings appears in the financial forum are of wrong strategies to trade, as a number of investors and newbies fallen into some unprofessional advices or inside traders tips.
When our good intention is not appreciated, we do offended some so called financial experts results in posting negative and sour grape remarks to Mr. Ooi.
I do hope that the Imf_hau and his cronies or gang members will cherish the good work of "whosoever" posting in this i3investor. We try to look things in the positive side and continue to appreciate learning and reading from the blog.May God continue to bless him and his unselfish advice to this forum. Thank you. and Cherrios.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-15 09:38 | Report Abuse

new account, same ppl... sigh

L&G coming rolling quarters result will need to be REALLY good after this "sounds" right issues, otherwise the price will be limited by the ex price

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-04-15 12:05 | Report Abuse

Dear All,

Majority Small cap r start retraced,
Pls alert and protect profit.

Eg,
Alam , Astro , Hua Yang , POS , Muhibah , SK Petro , MKH , Tebrau , UEM Land , WCT , LBS , SunWay , DRB Hicom , AirAsia , MPHB , Gamuda

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-04-15 12:06 | Report Abuse

ryanc, thanks for your reply.

"Indeed if anybody had done this and bought after it shot up then they will have serious losses now" i never listen to otb but i bought in KHSB at around this price after shoot up with avg price 062. also you have to take into account Otb never ask them to trade KHSB,but buy and hold. this is maybe a 6 months exercise. unless the MGO is officially cancelled, the game not over yet, at least not now, unless you are a trader.

also "Furthermore KHSB counter is manipulated" some people got insider news so the price go up. but which counter go up is not manipulated by certain parties or funds, because i think retailer in malaysia no power to push stocks.

so you believe that an MGO (not those takeover asset & liabilities of company) which is announced already will probably not go through? has there been something like this in BURSA?

Posted by Gerand68 > 2013-04-15 22:23 | Report Abuse

Bursa is aready a big "casino" better then Genting. Do your homework well and trade at your own risk. Do not blame others and no one is GOD. Cherrios..happy trading

11,355 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-16 10:19 |

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-04-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

"Please let me know if you have any good system you can guarantee 100% winning, I am willing to pay big money to attend the course. Do let me know please. "

Epic.

midastouch

116 posts

Posted by midastouch > 2013-04-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

Peterlaz said

"The safety does not come from placing your money on the tips but in investing in businesses that you understand".

I like that.

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-04-16 13:14 | Report Abuse

all those people critic OTB, please let me know when you find "guarantee 100% winning" system also.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-04-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

support 0.41..

Dheeno

32 posts

Posted by Dheeno > 2013-04-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

Looking good... Check it out...most probably up by next week...no contra please...

midastouch

116 posts

Posted by midastouch > 2013-04-18 14:56 | Report Abuse

What is the good news from L&G for it to move up?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

loosing momentum, may break 40c

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-04-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

冷眼先生,从前您很多事情说对了。但关于L&G,您说错了。

fishbone

120 posts

Posted by fishbone > 2013-04-24 22:42 | Report Abuse

Don't conclude too early, he may still be right

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-04-24 22:48 | Report Abuse

Fish - Buy 1000 lots now, in 2 years time if you sell you get 1000 lots for free.

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-04-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

辛辛苦苦几十年,一病回到解放前****

fishbone

120 posts

Posted by fishbone > 2013-04-25 00:20 | Report Abuse

please elaborate further..

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-25 08:29 | Report Abuse

unless l&g coming rolling qtrs result exceed expectation with decent div, in long run it will be left behind. what's the point invest only to make the mgmt rich, u hold a paper doing nothing.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-25 09:12 | Report Abuse

seems to loose momentum again, may break 32c, klci under pressure to break 1700 mark

midastouch

116 posts

Posted by midastouch > 2013-04-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

0.38 is the current support. Don't be surprised if it moves down further as the management lack credibility. They come to the market for funds and later try to keep everything to themselves leaving investors with nothing but useless paper.

Posted by T10TradingAccount > 2013-05-10 10:38 | Report Abuse

Dear i3 Investor kaki, why use a T+3 when you can have T+10 account with no interest charged. Brokerage 0.42% only. Kindly visit http://t10.klsestocks.com/ to understand more about T+10.

84 posts

Posted by 210209 > 2013-05-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

moving now,still can buy?

cfkhoo

29 posts

Posted by cfkhoo > 2013-05-13 22:54 | Report Abuse

laggard,will move but very slowly because of the management as investor shying away. Other stocks already fly except this counter sleeping.

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2013-05-13 23:04 | Report Abuse

Make money ald, I sold today.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board of Directors of L&G, Public Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Company had, on 20 May 2013, submitted the following applications to:

(a) Securities Commission Malaysia (Private Debt Securities) for the proposed issuance of the ICULS pursuant to the Proposed Rights Issue of ICULS under the Guidelines on Private Debt Securities; and

(b) Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) for the following:

(i) admission of the ICULS to the Official List of Main Market of Bursa Securities and listing of and quotation for the ICULS; and

(ii) listing of and quotation for the new L&G Shares to be issued arising from the full conversion of the ICULS,

on the Main Market of Bursa Securities.

This announcement is dated 20 May 2013.

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-05-28 19:27 | Report Abuse

The report is out. Good performance.

fishbone

120 posts

Posted by fishbone > 2013-05-28 19:32 | Report Abuse

zero-dividend stock

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-05-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

seems very sharp with its highs and lows..

midastouch

116 posts

Posted by midastouch > 2013-05-28 22:48 | Report Abuse

High cash per share? For whose gain? Management used it to buy condo. No dividend for share holders. Can this management team be trusted?

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-05-29 02:43 | Report Abuse

Midastouch,

L&G just turn around in 1 year from the disaster old management.
This is only the 2nd financial year for the new Hongkie Management.

They maybe need to spare the cash in hand , for the next coming project as well as land acquisition.

It is just the same senario as HuaYang 3 years ago.

Pls give it some time and patient lah....

L&G 31.03.2013 YoY Profit 43m vs 30m , increased 44%.
YoY EPS 7.35c vs 5.08

If base on the mkt std of PE 10.

L&G shd be 73.5c , looking forward.

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-05-29 05:41 | Report Abuse

Looking at its strong performance and cash rich position, I might hold this stock longer till 2014.

11,355 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-29 07:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by midastouch > May 28, 2013 10:48 PM | Report Abuse

High cash per share? For whose gain? Management used it to buy condo. No dividend for share holders. Can this management team be trusted?

2014 result will be even better after take into consideration the sale of Foresta project. However, we just cannot trust the management.

I had done my homework on this stock, please refer to this link.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/OoiTeikBee/21854.jsp

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-01 12:53 | Report Abuse

Dear Ooi
Can advise on MHB & MMCcorp on TA/
Regards

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-06-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

Increased a lot since yesterday, still good to go?

midastouch

116 posts

Posted by midastouch > 2013-06-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

Any good reasons for that?

Posted by kujauh14 > 2013-06-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

stilll buy call?

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2013-06-11 10:28 | Report Abuse

business good.. but use money for their own benefit.. unknow!!

Posted by kujauh14 > 2013-06-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

any good news??

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-06-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

hit 50 sen. next target 0.58. stay tuned

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-06-11 14:24 | Report Abuse

dropped back below 50 cents... ya smartguy, what is the good news?

koosp

48 posts

Posted by koosp > 2013-06-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

For this counter my strategy is buy at 40 sell at 60

Posted by valueinvestor > 2013-06-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

It seems like most investors have little faith in this company or its Hongki major shareholders... quite hopeless for the last few years....

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-06-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

the company is in the way for making a major change. The controlling shareholder is working their way for increasing the stake of the company by issue ICULS whereby commit to underwrite all ICULS which are unsubscribe. This is the cheapest and smartest way in incresing their controlling stake.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

So... as smart as u loh