LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2014-09-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

Wondering when will the conversion to be slowed down?

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-09-07 16:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, the conversion will slow down when we are approaching the Ex-date for 2 cents dividend.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-09-07 22:14 | Report Abuse

If want to convert now, already too late?

angie80

14 posts

Posted by angie80 > 2014-09-08 00:48 | Report Abuse

If i opt to not convert LA to mother share, will it affect my LA price since a lot of shareholder of LA convert to mother share?

angie80

14 posts

Posted by angie80 > 2014-09-08 00:50 | Report Abuse

Besides that, anyone can explain on this : "Coupon of 1% per annum on the nominal value of the Irredeemable Convertible Unsecured Loan Stocks (ICULS)"? Thanks in advance

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-09-08 04:54 | Report Abuse

still in time for conversion

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-09-08 05:00 | Report Abuse

The nominal value of LA is 13 cents ,means for 1000 units of LA is rm 130,hence the 1% coupon rate interest of nominal value is rm1.30 annually.

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-08 09:09 | Report Abuse

correct me if I misunderstand...I realized most of the conversions are more than millions. Refer to the latest annual report, the largest shareholder of LA, Mayland, hold 48.63% or 240,371,000units, while the second largest holder only holder 1.88% or 9,300,000units. Lets assume each conversion is done for only one holder and conversion volumes more than 5millions were all done by Mayland, the substantial shareholder. If the above assumption is true, by calculating the additional listing announcement, I reckon from 21 July 2014 (cut-off date of annual report) to then, Mayland had converted huge portion of their LA to mother share and that make their overall holding of the company to about 20%. That is within only 1.5moths. So, what if the conversion continue until 33% is secured? Lets observe the movement of the LA conversion. Cheers~

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-09-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

your assumption is wrong,because so far mayland has not done any conversion yet.

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-08 10:36 | Report Abuse

ok.....but how u justify? how the check the latest shareholder percentage?

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-09-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

no need to check,since mayland is the only shareholder own more than 5%,any conversion done by mayland ,she has to inform the public through bursa announcement notice as required by the law,as the investor in bursa ,you should know this simple thing,otherwise you are just like uncles or aunties in wet market right ?agree ?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-09-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

Today L&G very handsome.

27 posts

Posted by 3930 > 2014-09-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

i hope can move pass 0.710

smallboy

234 posts

Posted by smallboy > 2014-09-08 12:44 | Report Abuse

If i convert my la to mother now ? Am i still eligible for getting those dividend?

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-09-08 13:32 | Report Abuse

Buy now. TIme to limit up!!!

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-09-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

Guys, you have to be realistic. Normal day it takes 8 to 10 days to convert, at peak for the conversion, it may take longer. Also Sept 16 is a holiday. It will be very tight to consider this week even to make the dateline

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-09-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

I am not trying to discourage but to convert this week, you may end in no mans land if it overlaps 1-2 days after ex date. Which means you cannot trade if unlucky that it falls outside the conversion and also not entitled to dividend. Your fate lies in the hands of the registrar office

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-09-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

Good

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-09-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

drive to the registrar office and submit the form yourself =\

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-09-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

L&G bila can huat?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-09-08 21:45 | Report Abuse

I believe L&G can go up to at least 70 sen just before it trades ex-dividend.

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2014-09-08 22:30 | Report Abuse

prudentinvestor..it means has to sell before dividend?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

Looks like there is a pacing happening..I won't speculate whether there is or not but this is just my opinion. Anyway what makes a share desirable or not, when is it desirable, how much desirability, are some of the questions right?

I believe I have answered most of the questions except for maybe how much desirability..we all know why penny stocks are very desirable at this point but the desirability is something else. Penny's (pls don't pronounce it any other way) stock desirability depends very much on the believe and trust that the stock (you have bought) will move north. A big percentage is punt due to excitement and large percentage is really knowing what is happening. Example in Sumatec is exacly that (punt + knowledge) and we know what will happen to that stock. However there is also those less exciting ones like L&G which has least on punting but more on pure performance and gearing up.

What if I tell you I know of a penny stock that will definitely go up at least 10cents. Your question to me would be how much is the penny stock right? And if I tell you the stock cost 40cents and immediately you know you would be able to secure and score 25% margin of the cost if it definitely go up 10 cents as claimed. So now you have to decide whether you want to punt more or invest more right? What I'm sharing here is informed decision. So once you make that 25%, you have to decide whether this stock can do another 25% ? This is because if it can do 25% three times a year, you can even do 75% a year.
This means for 40cent invested you can bring home additional 30cents. This is what I like about the possibility. Again, you have to start with the first 25% focus on that % Hence here the desirability is actually the commitment and trust of whether with an informed decision, and making 25% already you would want to make another 25 % straight making the 50%.

Nothing wrong with that however for those into punting or fast pace trade, recalculate again versus the example I have given. I believe your answer would come pretty interesting. All this because fast punting stocks, you may not be able to sell fast enough or recover fast enough but your have false security of doing many trades.

Just to reiterate and show the point here, some of you said 1cent to you here you make rm1k and some say Rm900 and other maybe rm100 and so on. Now when you sell, you are ensured of a buyer as the stock goes with intervals. Example it goes up 1cent and it takes a breather, similarly it goes down or up in the same interval and breather and subsequent there maybe a race up. But the point here is, you can have more time to decide to buy and sell as oppose to a punt share of the same value. This is where the informed decision come in. Ie investors are calculating!!.....but you will get to the point of desire at the end....so think properly where you want to play your penny stocks and the timing. Because a good time and one that does not move in lightning speed will allow you to reinvest a few times with max profit.

Hope this makes sense to you....

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2014-09-08 22:48 | Report Abuse

naise..making sense

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 00:29 | Report Abuse

We all know Bursa is on a drive to get more GenY to participate in Bursa Trading by first opening a Cds acct and second to participate in active trading. This drive is also to educate and increase the volume and trading rate in which more transaction can can develop.
Why? Because the next generation will be the deciding factor of the volume & type of transaction in years to come. These volume and transaction is what that keeps bursa alive. While that is what we all think!?!?!? Think again.....
As mentioned yesterday, Instituition investors account for 50% or more of the transactions here in KLSE while the balance are made up of retail and foreign .
I have always said, it very hard to manipulate the share market unless there is no volume or low volume traded or low queue. The latter is the most ideal if manipulation is to take place.
So coming back to the point about increasing traders/investor/transaction/volume, imagine this, if you r a business man, would sell something where there is demand or vice versa? Of course you want to sell something to the masses right? Same here in Bursa, they need to create volume and transaction....this is where the catch is...who are these Instituition which carries 50% of the transaction volume and investment??....Banks, EPF, LTH, ......list goes on. As I said, they account for 50% or more and they cannot be making money and trasaction amongst themselves. After all they are Goverment or GLC and they will make money out of you and me and the foreign investors right?

So now do you understand why they need more CDS and trading.....?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-09-09 06:14 | Report Abuse

Saturn, gud morning.

hero

97 posts

Posted by hero > 2014-09-09 06:34 | Report Abuse

Gd am saturn..
DJIA perfomance yesterday 17,111.42 pts dwn 25.94 pts (-0.15%)

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 09:54 | Report Abuse

The trick to look at this situation in layman is this......if I want to make volume business of a product, these are the 2 thing I would look at...take and think durian for example
1. Buy more at lower price per kg. if something is profitable, buy more when supply is getting low or buy when price cannot move. This is so becoz when the more the price does not budge the more desirable it becomes
2. Buy at the optimum time. When is optimum time? Optimum time is when you know the supply will be getting low and price will go up.
3. Sell at your target price. This is a tricky part as oppose to 1 and 2. This is because all our buying prices are different right? Remember all of you responded on how much 1cent is to you in the context of volume that you have purchased. For me 25% profit is a good selling price.

Good Luck

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

Pick your durians.....hahahaha

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 10:50 | Report Abuse

Note for no 2 at optimum time, any sellers volume is opportunity, and not resistance....if you put 2 million, it will be taken up...if you put at 3 million the same will happen,....u will benefit the buyer....queue high if you want to sell

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

Move all seller queue to 68 and any volume will still be taken up....

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

Queue high for seller...queue HIGH....

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 10:55 | Report Abuse

The sellers are queuing free money to the buyer......lol

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

Queue high....68 cents.....they will buy till 69

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

There is one person selling to maintain 66.5

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

It's always that 1 person.....

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

Watch the seller queue, this is the 6th time he is queuing at 30 to 40k each time

puripuri

65 posts

Posted by puripuri > 2014-09-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

any reason why they wanna maintain 66.5? btw, i always enjoy your interpretation

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:03 | Report Abuse

There is no way when a seller queue is moving at 67 and moving to 67.5 that someone would want to queue at 66.5 and wait for the queue to clear before queuing again.....

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:03 | Report Abuse

He is back with a 100k queue at 66.5...just one person

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

Another queue at 48.5k...just this person

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

This is the 8th round.....and does not want to allow 67

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:13 | Report Abuse

This is interesting....he has gone to take buyers queue and stay below radar.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

Almost 2.4 million played at 66.5cents......

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

He know he is being watch now.....he is waiting for buyer queue to build up at 66.5 and sell at buyer queue straight ....

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

I wrote earlier that there is a pacing happening and if they control it at 66.5 only confirms that. But but it funny to pace it so early in the day.....

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

buy rate at 70%.....push coming?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

74?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

Pacing....look back close since 5th....63.5, 64.5,yesterday was 65.5, today?...66.5?
If they are really trying that, they just sent an amateur to do it.....it's too early

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

They held it long enough and perception to other sellers is that the queue cannot move....so they will sell ...