LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

Land and General Bhd (L&G), with RM300m cash in hand and gearing ratio of 0.17x, is exploring opportunities to acquire more land. Managing director Low Gay Teck said the group was eyeing land in the Klang Valley, Johor Baru and Penang for the development of residential projects. "The land held for development in Sungai Buloh, Tebrau and Sungai Petani has a net book value of RM38.06m," he told reporters after the company's AGM yesterday.

Low said the company was reviewing a few proposals for industrial land in Johor. "For the land in Sungai Petani, we are waiting for an appropriate time to develop it," he said. Low said the group was keen to explore Vietnam in the future as part of its expansion plan, following its overseas joint venture project, Hidden Valley, in Melbourne, Australia. (Bernama)

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

Mayland now holds 30.33% and looks like they want to push as close as possible to 33% technical requirement for MGO.

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

Why did they announce all the plan of Aquisition of Penang, Johor and KV land followed by taking a larger stake?

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2014-09-23 16:06 | Report Abuse

so wat is the opinion for new share listed on tomorrow. how the impact will be. positive or negative???

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 16:37 | Report Abuse

Btw I m not Joel in case confuse.....i m just sharing
Earlier was 415,692,000 Converted out of 598 Million
For simplified calculation we say 416Million converted + 64 Million tomorrow = 480Million of 598 Million

Of this 30.33% is owned by Mayland at mother and they should have balance of 100M -64M = 36M in LA
Tomorrow will have 1014 M + 64M = 1078M shrs in mother of possible 1196 M (598 x 2)
So left 1196 - 1078 = 118M not converted of which 36 M belongs to Mayland

Assuming Mayland covert all ie 36M + 1014M= 1050
Hence Mayland holding approx 308. + 36 = 344M against 1050M= 32.7%
Will dilute further with 82M converted to less than 30%

True however if Andrew had own direct share holding instead of indirect for Mayland, a deal can be struck easily and do low MGO offer to ensure no take up and wait for price to explode with going private.

Just a though...

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 16:40 | Report Abuse

Should read "without going private"

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-09-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

mayland has converted all her LA new total number of shares is 1050 million as confirmed by CFO at yesterday AGM, and I was the one who confirmed with him

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-09-23 17:11 | Report Abuse

No MGO

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 18:09 | Report Abuse

Just like recession of 2 successive quarter below GDP, the 33% is also a technical measurement. If they go 32.7% before the rest converted, assuming the balance convention is not done, L&G can be challenge because they are sole single biggest share holder. And if Andrew or any of the management or family owner sitting in board, they can be challenge as concerted party in decision making and hence concerted decision. This can trigger MGO. So not necessarily must be 33% of single party

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-09-23 18:10 | Report Abuse

Steady

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 18:29 | Report Abuse

The dilution or value or PE should not be calculated as of now. This is because the conversion just happened and broaden the market capital and should be view like an active loan given and time is needed for the loan to be fruitful and to bring in the investment profit at least within a 6mth to a year period

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 18:57 | Report Abuse

The L&G Managment must quickly ensure the share price is stable to assure the investors prior to the bonus issue or any form of investor rewards.

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 20:03 | Report Abuse

➡️↗️⬆️

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2014-09-23 20:39 | Report Abuse

Big fish not favor L&G?

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 20:43 | Report Abuse

It's boring counter because the Managment allow their penny share to to fluctuate and depend on their financial performance to sell to public. Hope they market and make it interesting.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-09-23 22:07 | Report Abuse

I wish I bought boring PBB 20 years ago...

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 23:14 | Report Abuse

We have to guess their intention. Mayland like any business entity or business person looking for profit maybe packaging L&G as a product for a sale, definitely a premium sale. When all LA converted, Mayland will hold 28.76% again provided non of the directors hold large amount of direct shares to show concerted or do a marriage deal

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-23 23:18 | Report Abuse

There is no reason for now to provoke a MGO however it looks like they want more control to ensure their plan can move smoothly.

jujube

10 posts

Posted by jujube > 2014-09-24 00:32 | Report Abuse

So easy also don't get it.,.they don't trust Mayland

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-09-24 04:35 | Report Abuse

I just share some of my opinion, hope most investor don laugh me oh. First most of small holder range between 100 to 200,000 or slightly above will buy L n G based on this counter low PE, NTA are higher than offer price, profit are improving a lot, beside target price indicate RM .785 which 15% margin we can earn. I small holder just same with u all and almost 200,000 (200lot) accumulated and wish can "small knife cut big tree. The question arise in mind is same with other, why this counter hanging on .64 to .66. Now, i learn something from this counter. First , this counter so called undervalued counter had been so many years why until now still remain same, the reason i guess is most of previous fund manager or investor no confidence about the future L&G, that why it reflect of the share price. If low pe or NTA, counter such as insas, seal, also had same case n price attractive. Then the target price which forecast by UOB kay hien just become top 30 shareholder recently,so do u think they can forecast independently? The lembah beringin project is too far from kl, almost 1 hours ride without jam from duta toll. I don think their respond is good if really converted from agriculture to residential projects. Australia hidden valley is good example to prove their view or management is wrong cos losing money (Agm don clarify how much their total investment lose). Look at ksl, when L&G 68cent on 31/7, ksl only rm 2.8,. So it is not suprise it climb to rm 4 something cos ksl are my favor counter but didnt buy, sigh..but after announcement show director ksl increased his share, so small fish follow big fish n push again ksl to rm 4.9 today. Every share up n down had it own reason, i just personal think who need who more? If the major shareholder really need smallshareholder, then the price will up, or in contrast. Even, management had mentioned they are planning invest to bought land at klang valley, johor, penang, even vietnam. Andrew chew is lack of experience with 25 years old, but his father can cover him, i not worry about this. And david chew most famous chinese kung fu is sell high buy low. So be honest speaking, i don think they will increased their land bank n not surprised the price will remain same since their cash flow very strong.Anyway, if cannot earn what we want, at least i learn what i want. Good luck everybody....

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-09-24 07:21 | Report Abuse

Mayland always late deliver their properties launch.

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-09-24 08:54 | Report Abuse

Lonaldo Lo last year i also have some opinion wit you, but today 0.635. i hold 0.34 and LA 0.185. this is for long term investors. did you see previous post alot comment patience = rewards.

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

PE at 6.19

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-24 09:30 | Report Abuse

8.25 only good for next quarter calculation as explained earlier

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

Buy rate 96 % now

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

possible privatization. undervalued

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

quick quick up up up......

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

don't always stuck at 65 66..... very boring leh

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

95% buy rate now

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

david Andrew.... 7555 sapu lah.... quick

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 09:45 | Report Abuse

come come quick quick don't be like a woman... up iup up

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

sure go up............they have oredi in hand. waiting to execute final tranch

Jansen888

19 posts

Posted by Jansen888 > 2014-09-24 09:58 | Report Abuse

Let's hope the price stablise

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 09:59 | Report Abuse

sure meh? like old lady like that..... before dividend... sometimes will go to 66.5.... after dividend now stuck at 64.5.... profit good so what? we are small investors, share price not moving useless to us.....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 10:00 | Report Abuse

yes, the price very stable... 64.5 loh... useless.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

see .... so stable... 64.5... later can go and buy 4D.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

0645..... 6450..... go and buy 4D

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 10:29 | Report Abuse

ask him to buy another 0.3% from the market, to hit 33% and go privatise lah

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-24 10:32 | Report Abuse

alamak... I don't care all this... like a big fat cow... cannot move...

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-09-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

don't think you will get any profit for short term. buy and keep it. if you don't have holding power pls sell now.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

need 30 mil more

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-24 12:27 | Report Abuse

COMING

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-09-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

PRIVATIZATION