LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

Posted by Janet Lau > 2014-09-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

為何這樣說

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

anyone realize the revised PE after this dilution?

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2014-09-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

no movement?

khkyl

146 posts

Posted by khkyl > 2014-09-22 09:58 | Report Abuse

why will up?sure down right?bcos share volume increase aldy.

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

substantial shareholder converted more than half of their LA to mother just before the AGM to be held....dun it sound a bit fishy?? maybe sth is brewing?? Appreciate those who attend the AGM today to share the content and outcome of the meeting....

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-22 10:30 | Report Abuse

yea. look likes something is coming. 25.9% before AGM.

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-09-22 13:34 | Report Abuse

hold tight, should take off now. afternoon 0.68 ?

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-09-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

any news about AGM?tq

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-22 13:57 | Report Abuse

yeah.....really hope someone can share the details

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-09-22 14:11 | Report Abuse

Director want issue another 10% share, he gonna buy it. 40.18 + 10% = 50.18% ?

Posted by Shareholderz > 2014-09-22 14:23 | Report Abuse

buying interest will come soon

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-09-22 14:27 | Report Abuse

anyone in AGM got ask this question why Director want issue another 10% share? who entitle buy it? i think he gonna grab all.

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-22 14:32 | Report Abuse

johnte where you see this info from? I overlooked?

Posted by Johnhong > 2014-09-22 15:05 | Report Abuse

If private placement, then have to guess what is the private placement price. Normally it's VWAP price over 5 days. So if it's 5 days avg, then we have to guess when

Posted by Johnhong > 2014-09-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

VWAP 5 days is normally 15 to 20% higher

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-09-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

meeting agenda no.7

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-09-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

once mayland control L&G, the share price gonna double up.

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

shit....I read announcement but din click in the attached...then the meeting today is essential....and I agree with you on the price prediction

Posted by Johnhong > 2014-09-22 15:24 | Report Abuse

But after today's AGM looks like Luke warm reception of the idea

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2014-09-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter, take the dividend first.... :)

Joel

4,580 posts

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-09-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

L&G changing business name? Cannot believe!

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

lol

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

another 7m of share listed tomorrow.

Posted by Johnhong > 2014-09-22 17:14 | Report Abuse

Too late ex already

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

the cash should give us as special dividend... hahaha

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

loiipot -- more shares listed, nvm one... bcos this is cash cow mah... the PER will maintain or improve due to more developments... nothing to worry..

Posted by Johnhong > 2014-09-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

I like cash cow statement

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-22 17:29 | Report Abuse

plenty of cash lah... ah john... you go and shout shout to L&G management ask them to give us special dividend...

Posted by jokertee > 2014-09-22 17:29 | Report Abuse

I think the 7M of share listed tomorrow (23/09/2014) is entitled for the dividend, because the the last date of lodgement : [ 25 September 2014 ]. If you buy from open market, the last day you have to buy if on 22/09/2014 (T+3). But if you convert from LA to LG, the share direct debit into your account. Am I right?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-22 17:45 | Report Abuse

@jokertee
doesn't make sense if they convert if they just wanted to entitle for the dividend. since conversion of +0.13 is more than the 2 cent dividend. get my point?

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-09-22 19:41 | Report Abuse

No one could share the outcome?

Hong Teck

Posted by Hong Teck > 2014-09-22 20:25 | Report Abuse

ex-date is 23Sept... if people sell on tmr still entitle for dividen? true? it doenst mean I want to sell, just wan to clear my doubt.. :D

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-09-22 20:33 | Report Abuse

Most of the listed company major shareholder is not stupid, if they are stupid,they will not be major shareholder. Hence, we r just small holder ,analyst and do homework. First, for any new share issue private placement by bonus share,right issue,warrant,LA,etc ,objctive of major shareholder is raise the fund to do his "special project". That why one year ago before Iculs announced, the price is press down by major shareholder with the reason hope small holder will not fight with them to grab the share. After this, the major shareholder grab almost 48% of this LA which help the major shareholder increased from approx 14.75% to 25.1% today,(noted they are 100 million LA not converted yet which not touch the grey line 33% which force them to privatise or bought over the company . We can guess chew family share accumulate which fully converted their LA will be 32.5%(approx). Then they announced "2% dividen, so most of small holder rush for convert the La to ordinary share to get 2 cents dividen this months. Today AGM most highlight is management had planned another 10% new share(i dun know in which method).. conclusions, we atill remember they issue Iculs with the reason to raise fund for putrajaya office building with pay the 1% to shareholder,(usually it can be defined company cash flow not strong). But in reality, they grab 48% of this share issues. So we know their main objective of chew family is increased their share to had more power. So, "Major shareholder are lie the small holder". Now , small holder aim 2 cents but need to paid the another 13cents(for LA initial costing), actually is small shareholder give the money to major shareholder spend . Pls be remember price increased or down is meaningless , only small shareholder are concerned about it. We r small holder can buy n sell at any time n any volume but not to major shareholder. So chew family had play us 1 time, now i think is big fish eat small fish. They will not facing difficulties to grab new share issue based on AGM agenda to stable their position in L n G. I don think we can get any good benefit from them. Wish all player good luck..

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-09-22 21:01 | Report Abuse

So my personal thinking, this half year we acted as small holder will just send bullet to chew family for them to grab more share. Good news maybe need to wait another half year. If management is good, they will announced bonus share . To me bonus share is the basis fundamental to prove their sincerity. Again, chew family is Old Fox,, hope small holder had long life to grape the fruits.it maybe need to wait another half years time..

khkyl

146 posts

Posted by khkyl > 2014-09-22 21:24 | Report Abuse

so,u mean that is better to move to another stock first?tq for ur kindness. :)

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-09-22 21:34 | Report Abuse

@lonaldo your point make some sense. Time to move on.

Lonaldo Lo

206 posts

Posted by Lonaldo Lo > 2014-09-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

Khkyl, i just beginner not pro as others, sorry cant give any advice for u. My only advised to u sold when the major shareholder decreased their share. David chew also use 7 years to play this game,do we think we r smarter than him who can earn 20 to 100% profit within few weeks or months?

khkyl

146 posts

Posted by khkyl > 2014-09-22 22:52 | Report Abuse

ya..we are only small fish..just cna follow but nid sharp eyes n gud sentiment

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-09-23 09:00 | Report Abuse

limit up ~

Posted by Shaun Wong > 2014-09-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

I agree with Lonaldo. But no matter what old fox or dividend trap, if a company is earning and growing, the stock price will eventually go up. If you are looking for good return within 3 months, this counter is not for you. If you can or willing to wait at least half a year, go for it.

uang

18 posts

Posted by uang > 2014-09-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

in my opinion, seeking for authorization from shareholders during AGM to issue 10% of new shares is a common agenda for many listed companies as a contingency option for funding, eventually many did not take the option...

so don't be panic and start criticizing the management on this ..

Posted by Shaun Wong > 2014-09-23 11:50 | Report Abuse

PublicInvest Headline:

" L&G: With RM300m cash in hand eyes land in Klang Valley, Johor and Penang. Land and General Bhd (L&G), with RM300m cash in hand and gearing ratio of 0.17x, is exploring opportunities to acquire more land. MD Low Gay Teck said the group was eyeing land in the Klang Valley, Johor Baru and Penang for the development of residential projects. “The land held for development in Sungai Buloh, Tebrau and Sungai Petani has a net book value of RM38.1m,” he said. Low said the company was reviewing a few proposals for industrial land in Johor. (StarBiz)"

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2014-09-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

For those who wants to move on, please do. From chart, this is almost the end of the triangle. Gap down to reflect the dividend, but no volume, when S&P back to positive region i expect it to break through triangle with volume, and the start of next cycle wave up.... remember - 2500 acres of land in Selangor for township...

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2014-09-23 13:08 | Report Abuse

Will this pull down the share price?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

YES!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-23 15:11 | Report Abuse

Land & General Bhd (L&G) is working on plans to launch its next township project in Lembah Beringin, Selangor, by 2016. "We have 2,500 acres of estate land. We have just started to plan and convert it into a township development. It will not be so immediate, as planning approval for a 2,500-acre scheme will take many months or even one to two years for approval to be obtained.

Nevertheless, we have started looking at some planning proposals for this land," managing director Low Gay Teck told. He said the project will have residential, commercial and industrial components, and are looking at various options to develop it, including bringing in joint venture partners. (The Sun)