LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

He is back again with 90.4k at 66.5c

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:38 | Report Abuse

See what I mean...the price came down....if 80% of 66.5 is him, vs selling at 67 he forgo rm9.6k to 11k to bring it down. This mean if he bring down to 65.5 and back up to 66.5, the 1cents of 2million shares is 20k...got it?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

This is the amt he will make today if it goes down 65.5 or below by selling and pressing down long enough and then buying back to close at 66.5

smallboy

234 posts

Posted by smallboy > 2014-09-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ka ki gong ka ki song

Trader888

32 posts

Posted by Trader888 > 2014-09-09 11:57 | Report Abuse

why he wanna press down 66.5 when he can sell higher?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 13:03 | Report Abuse

When you hold the price long sideway long enough without higher transaction for L&G we know ppl panic and sell. He is doing EITHER reverse ie sell 66.5 and buy back at 65.5 or lower. Remember 2.4 Million shrs traded at 66.5 I mentioned earlier. If he already made his TP, selling at 66.5 and buying back at 65.5 or lower will guarantee 1cents of 2 million shrs ie RM20k sweep. The second possibility will be endless....from market news to good news coming and he wants to time it. Note last quarter is coming and something super or superficial has to happen this year.

I told you guys there maybe a pre GST rush as with the cessation of DIBs last year end.

another77

233 posts

Posted by another77 > 2014-09-09 13:47 | Report Abuse

SaturnReturns, I need to read twice to understand what you trying to tell us. But I agreed with Trader888, if he has 2.4mils at low cost, he can actually sell higher than .665 and buy back at .655, why he stop at .665? Just my 2 cents coz I am laos monitor L&G at the moment!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-09-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

tutup mata no need monitor. when it booms congratulation liao

mirete1101

140 posts

Posted by mirete1101 > 2014-09-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

Today closing 0.665?

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 15:16 | Report Abuse

The guy who traded 2 Million shrs does not mean he knows something or intends to do something. It could only mean that his earnings have saturated and he is doing a reverse earning. This can only be achieve if you know the counter very well. In the case of L&G we know very well how it behaves. So far it left a trail up to 69.5 and retraced back. Even I wrote about this before ie it can only be stable above 70+c and I gave you 75c as the stability point. Anything below that will be in the quadrant of 60+cents. We have seen that when it was at 40+c we have seen that at 50+c and now we see it at 60+c.

So if he waits and it goes down to 65c or so, he will buy back if not then his timing has gone wrong. But again, he has earned his margin of 20k per one cent already. He has 2 choices if it breakout.....buy at higher and sell higher or wait again. For those playing reverse earning when saturates (price incline slowed down) may be a fast way but not a secure one. At this point I would only play 25% of my holding.

If he has intention of manipulation, again to use 2million shrs to play in the morning is a waste of money becoz you cannot control the market. If his intention is that he has insider news, the only one I can think of is self sabotage by L&G themselves for which I would doubt it very much as they need to keep a clean sheet for my anticipated PP next year. If you cannot be trusted, you will never get a PP partner and we all know loans are now very very hard to come by.....

Have a thought!

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 15:24 | Report Abuse

If they had allowed it to trade up this morning, it would have hit 69c based on 3Mil volume. Not hard to see as it was moving up and buyers commited to any price at one point. Let's see if he buys back. Note volume is 6.6Million and I don't see him in the queue unless he is picking back in very small qty.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

Buying back as oppose to selling is very different. Buying back should be played with anticipated target. Example if 2 cents down is you target, you should buy strictly when 2 cents down. If otherwise, you are playing avg down. Playing avg down, you may not get the volume.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

There is 3.2million on the table of buyer and 5.6 Million on the table of seller. This means that if there is a free fall, chances of sellers selling at buyers price is almost 2 to 1. This is a 2 to 1 chance however in my opinion, this week is even more crucial than next

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-09-09 15:43 | Report Abuse

hi saturn any good counter to share?

another77

233 posts

Posted by another77 > 2014-09-09 18:45 | Report Abuse

So, we should buy and tumpang him and waiting for him to hit again? My TP is only RM0.70 for the time being.

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-09-09 22:33 | Report Abuse

too many ppl contra this counter

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-09-09 22:41 | Report Abuse

Saturn, 2 millions shares play ding-dong like that, Once big player come in he will not be able to buy back.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-10 15:09 | Report Abuse

Now today I want to give a 101 on singing, live performance and when to sing.

Stock market counters are very much like a singer and the audience are the investors, traders, punter....you name it. Every singer that goes on stage gets different acknowledgement from the crowd. A singer dancer like Psy, get the crowd dancing and cheering, whereas a singer like Michael Jackson would probably get the majority cheering however when he perform the crowd is usually mesmerize with his moves and a Korean heartthrob would probably get the young fans to cheer non stop and so on. So what we like is cheering because it create market frenzy and the herd mentality takes over right?

When the herd mentality takes over, all hell breaks loose because most ppl just follow and may not even know the counter they are buying in except for the fact that many are doing so. This is the least desirable in my books because I almost never manage to get in and when I do, the share price would have been at the peak and on the way down.

Another one is those that market so well but have least substance. Imagine going for a Madonna concert only to be dissapointed by her lip syn and not actually singing. This will leave a bad after taste. And in stock market, you can see many of these like Madonna. Example, stocks that r recommended by certain blogger only goes up the day of the recommendation most of the time and the share price sinks back down to the low of the week or even 2 weeks. Does this mean the stock is weak but marketed well?

Then you get a scenario where it is obvious like KHSB but price did not run in until much much later. Does this mean strong market news of the privatization but weak markerting?

My personal favorite are those that rise in tandem with progress. Let the progress, forecast and official announcement do it's natural marketing. Why? Because then the shr is more predictable and less punting. It will be less punting because punters cannot make a quick one and they leave the counter all on its own to reflect the performance and acceptance.

So decide what kind of singer and audience are watching this counter.....which include yourself and play accordingly

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-10 15:11 | Report Abuse

So evidently, the best time to sing is when the crowd has gotten over the excitement simmer down or when the crowd is ready to sing with you BUT never never start singing when the crowd is cheering because no one can follow that rhythm you are singing or the song you are delivering

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-10 16:43 | Report Abuse

The scenario now is the best to illustrate my catch22.
1. There are 3.2 M buyer volume vs 3.3M seller volume
2. buyer price is 65.5 vs seller price 66 with volume almost equal 300+
3. Volume is 2.6M done
This is really an ideal example as we will see if buyer relent or seller relent after holding at 65.5 (time 4.43)

If buyer relent and price goes up it's a good sign

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-10 16:44 | Report Abuse

Relent here mean buyer gives in to seller price.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

Technically and ideally if all buyers relent to seller it can hit 68c today

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2014-09-10 18:18 | Report Abuse

Why price not moving?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-09-10 18:19 | Report Abuse

like this only good ma.. can collect more more moreee

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2014-09-11 00:38 | Report Abuse

With such a fantastic rev n profit yoy grow. Is time for L&G To run... Current PE is very low n with Gd grow prospect. This stock shd cross rm 0.8 by end of this year n high potential of exceed rm 1

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-11 09:34 | Report Abuse

Today sun will shine bright!

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-09-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

must break 67/68.5 to fly sky high

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-09-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

goh, pe not too low loh, total shares as at 8 sept ,761.983m shares
last yr profit 78.239m/761.983, eps=10.267 sen, at 66.5 sen, pe=6.47
1198m-762m, another 436m la not converted yet, hopefully don't convert all by this mth loh, if all converted pe=10X

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2014-09-11 13:34 | Report Abuse

where do you get your info, check your info first before posting. EPS is 12.77 making the current PE at around 5, however their last quarter eps is 4.48 so assuming they can maintain the performance, eps = 18 cents. Even If you convert all the LA, the PE is just around 6.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-09-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

If fully converted, eps = 78.239m/1196m = 6.54 sen

Pe = 66.5/6.54 = 10.16 times

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2014-09-11 14:43 | Report Abuse

unfortunately or fortunately :), the profit for the last financial year is 131.587million not 78.239m

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-09-11 14:50 | Report Abuse

should look at Profit/(loss) attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent 78.239m
NOT Profit/(loss) for the period

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-09-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

Profit attributable to:
- Owners of the Company 78.239 m
- Non-controlling interests 53.348 m

joel

4,580 posts

Posted by joel > 2014-09-11 16:46 | Report Abuse

好像要涨似的。

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2014-09-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

ini joei dia tulis arab...terjemahannya..l&g akan terbang esok/next week

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-09-11 17:02 | Report Abuse

kakaka, no show...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-09-11 17:40 | Report Abuse

everyday at this price now.... very boring...

joel

4,580 posts

Posted by joel > 2014-09-11 20:47 | Report Abuse

patient la...

good properties campany must wait.

I dun believe L&G in this Sept 2014, price din exceed RM0.800.

jm678

147 posts

Posted by jm678 > 2014-09-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

According to the 2014 Annual Report, Mayland owns 103.4m mother shares and 240.4m LA. If it does not want to trigger a MGO, it would probably convert its LA after the enlarged share capital (taking into account others conversion) goes over 802m. As of 5 Sept, the number of mother shares was 762m i.e. 40m to go. Just wondering whether Mayland is on the sideline watching the progress in order to decide to take or not to take the 2 sen dividend.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-09-11 23:18 | Report Abuse

Once it booom dun regret oo.. Collect now

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

Whoever still want to sell at 66.5, I m waiting

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

I m waiting to buy that is...

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-12 10:33 | Report Abuse

You throw I will buy...

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Come on sell more....

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

I have allocated 1million shr to buy for today....66.5 is fair for me.

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

Don't throw me chicken feet lah 3.2k only

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-12 10:38 | Report Abuse

Come on is that all you have at 66.5???

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-12 10:38 | Report Abuse

Throw!!,

27 posts

Posted by 3930 > 2014-09-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

i just sell at 66.5 u take m

Posted by SaturnReturns > 2014-09-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

More...more