GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.04 (0.91%)

4.33 - 4.40

45 people like this.

84,337 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 31 minutes ago

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-07-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

soon travel and leisure stock will boom, gloves destined back to normal earning

stkoay

6,244 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-07-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/857847

1. Laggard play
It screened stocks under its coverage with ‘add’ call, and whose share prices are 20% below pre-Covid levels.

“We are of the view that some of these stocks that were impacted by Covid-19 could re-rate after the economy has reopened, supported by an earnings recovery story driven by pent-up demand, resolution of labour shortage issue and improved economies of scale,” it said.

Of 20 identified companies within this category, its stock picks relative to target price upside are: HSS Engineers Bhd (TP: 89 sen), Genting Plantations Bhd (TP: RM10.40), Genting Bhd (TP: RM6.90).

Recovery plays
These are companies under its ‘add’ call with the highest potential earnings recovery on an absolute basis in 2022 compared with 2021 levels — including those recovering from losses.

“The top five stocks that fit the screening of our definition of growth stocks and offer highest upside to our target prices are Genting (TP: RM6.90).

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-07-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

Once parliament sitting and operation Surge Capacity next week...we will see
Operation Surge To Da Moon

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2021-07-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

Another record high above 17k new covid cases. No where to run & no place to hide.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

MOH VERIFIED NEW COVID PATIENTS IN MALAYSIA
25/7/2021: 17045
24/7/2021: 15902
23/7/2021: 15573
22/7/2021: 13034
21/7/2021: 11985
20/7/2021: 12366
19/7/2021: 10972
18/7/2021: 10710
17/7/2021: 12528
16/7/2021: 12541
15/7/2021: 13215
14/7/2021: 11618
13/7/2021: 11079
12/7/2021: 8574
11/7/2021: 9105
10/7/2021: 9353
9/7/2021: 9180
8/7/2021: 8868
7/7/2021: 7097
6/7/2021: 7654
5/7/2021: 6387
4/7/2021: 6045
3/7/2021: 6658
2/7/2021: 6982
1/7/2021: 6988

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT.

COVID CATEGORY RELEASED BY MOH DOES NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT SITUATION OF WHICH ALL ICUs IN KLANG VALLEY ARE FULL AND RAN OUT OF VENTILATORS AND THE PATIENTS IN CATEGORY 1 OR 2 CAN DETERIORATE TO CATEGORY 5 IN THE MATTER OF TIME, THE UNFORTUNATE ONE, WILL DIE. YOU CAN SEE HOW SHORT SIGHTED THOSE WHO KEEP ON POSTING THE COVID CATEGORY AND UNDERESTIMATE THE REAL PROBLEM HAPPENING!

COVID NEW CASES LIKELY IN CONSOLIDATION PATTERN and most probably LIMIT UP SOON WITH ECONOMIC REOPEN? Fasten your seatbelt and get ready for the ROCKET UP TO THE MOON!

Malaysia has 1 million COVID INFECTED person! Potentially ONE MILLION FAMILY IN DEEP GRIEF, LOST AND NEED HELP FROM GOVERNMENT.

SMART INVESTORS, YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT…

https://www.sinchew.com.my/pad/con/content_2516659.html

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/22/i-think-people-are-underestimating-how-bad-this-is-going-to-get-dr-ashish-jha.html

https://youtu.be/itVLFnbEcNQ

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96416/1914421/确诊连续9天破1万%20%20%20私人医院新冠病床快爆满?

https://www.wsj.com/articles/global-stock-markets-dow-update-07-19-2021-11626680342?mod=hp_lead_pos1

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/583809

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-9796589/amp/Israel-saus-Pfizers-COVID-19-vaccine-significantly-effective-against-Indian-Delta.html

https://youtu.be/jCraPHCzDIw

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2021/07/17/424907

https://youtu.be/8E3Smk06MJo

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96418/1913163/%E7%A1%AE%E8%AF%8A%E6%9...

https://youtu.be/UAsNjoYNy-M

https://youtu.be/sUgZgoDvCoA

https://youtu.be/vZV6NWbSCNQ

https://youtu.be/rT56wSD3cNI

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

Bodohh apple168… why repeat so many times when it’s Fully Available at MOH website ?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:23 | Report Abuse

Glove flies have no where to run and nowhere to hide… Hahaha

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-25 16:23 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/XOvoX8-dF4U

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:24 | Report Abuse

choysun Somebody did this nice Herd Immunity Tracker. Klang Valley by 21st August, Malaysia by 14th September!
https://vax.tehcpeng.net/
25/07/2021 12:15 AM

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing the info @stkoay…

stkoay https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/857847

1. Laggard play
It screened stocks under its coverage with ‘add’ call, and whose share prices are 20% below pre-Covid levels.

“We are of the view that some of these stocks that were impacted by Covid-19 could re-rate after the economy has reopened, supported by an earnings recovery story driven by pent-up demand, resolution of labour shortage issue and improved economies of scale,” it said.

Of 20 identified companies within this category, its stock picks relative to target price upside are: HSS Engineers Bhd (TP: 89 sen), Genting Plantations Bhd (TP: RM10.40), Genting Bhd (TP: RM6.90).

Recovery plays
These are companies under its ‘add’ call with the highest potential earnings recovery on an absolute basis in 2022 compared with 2021 levels — including those recovering from losses.

“The top five stocks that fit the screening of our definition of growth stocks and offer highest upside to our target prices are Genting (TP: RM6.90)

25/07/2021 1:42 PM

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:27 | Report Abuse

GloveBurnEverything UK 30-50k Cases
death 30-80 cases
= 0.2 -0.3% Very low death Case

France 20-25k cases
Death 20-50 case
= 0.1- 0.2% Very low cases

But now UK& france 2 doses vaccination 50-60% population
if a country fews month later Hit 80% vaccination.
death cases maybe 0.1% - 0.05% .

After High vaccination. no body will care daily cases.
Covid become Normal FLU after injection 2 doses vaccine
25/07/2021 3:50 PM

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:31 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHA…. on the Raise…. bodohh apple168… make everyone here laugh at you la…

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-07-25 16:37 |

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-07-25 16:38 |

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-07-25 16:38 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:39 |

TGMaster

238 posts

Posted by TGMaster > 2021-07-25 16:41 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:50 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/07/25/kit-siang-calls-on-govt-to-reopen-businesses-adopt-live-with-covid-strategy/1992432

Look forward to many, many weeks ahead, beloved Genting Comrades! Huat Ahh!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 16:51 |

newbie2019

1,771 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2021-07-25 17:05 | Report Abuse

apple ah apple… UK cases dropping u don’t comment… (50k to 30k) very selective ah…

and US news u posted was Fri… yesterday dropped to 36k….

and all these cases doesn’t means anything liao…. hospitalisation and death rate more important liao

why u like being a lagger?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 18:03 | Report Abuse

More good news expected in coming weeks and months…as

(1) More vaccinations ongoing everyday

(2) Genting earning USD, GBP & SGD everyday…. except MYR cos pending re-opening of Genting MY

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 18:40 | Report Abuse

For MY, @24th July, 16.9% fully vaccinated out of total 36% vaccinated.

(1) Phase 2 for remaining states by early August - tbc

(2) Phase 3 when 40% population fully vaccinated - by National Day 31st August?

(3) Phase 4 - Freedom!! Hope by October!!

stkoay

6,244 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-07-25 18:54 | Report Abuse

https://edition.cnn.com/interactive/2020/health/coronavirus-maps-and-cases/

Malaysia cases per 100K is still much lower than US and UK....why their stock market can still perform so well?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 19:14 | Report Abuse

More lockdowns & the devastating interstate travel ban in MY, compared to US.

US Airlines doing well with interstate travels… MAS n AirAsia suffering instead.

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 19:16 | Report Abuse

Plus many hopeless politicians in MY & the backdoor govt not elected by rakyat under democratic process. That’s y MY stock market ka na sai….

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 19:19 | Report Abuse

Vaccinations only hope in MY… towards re-opening of domestic economy, to be followed by overseas travels (for purpose of business, leisure, education, family, religion etc…)

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-25 20:07 | Report Abuse

STOP THE BULLSH*TING!
LISTEN TO THE EXPERTS PLEASE!

"The pandemic is nowhere near finished," said Professor Didier Houssin, chair of the WHO Emergency COVID-19 Committee.
15 July 2021

https://www.who.int/news/item/15-07-2021-statement-on-the-eighth-meeting-of-the-international-health-regulations-(2005)-emergency-committee-regarding-the-coronavirus-disease-(covid-19)-pandemic

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 20:13 | Report Abuse

Old news la ….. old apple168…. Stop Bullshxt

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 20:16 | Report Abuse

Poor apple168… Go check dictionary meaning of ‘ Raise’ … HAHAHA

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 20:16 | Report Abuse

Best news today is below,

neohts https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/07/25/govt-considering-flexibilities-and-privileges-says-muhyiddin

PUTRAJAYA: With more people in the country being fully vaccinated against Covid-19, the Malaysian public can start to look forward to the easing of pandemic curbs.

Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said the government acknowledged that staying cooped up at home due to Covid-19 restrictions could impact mental health and some breathing space was needed.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-25 20:18 | Report Abuse

Covid shoot up in Malaysia is most likely due to the IGNORANCE OF THE PEOPLE, THINKING COVID IS OVER!

NO ONE WILL PITY YOU WHEN COVID VARIANT OF CONCERNS HIT YOU DEEPLY!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-25 20:19 | Report Abuse

MOH VERIFIED NEW COVID PATIENTS IN MALAYSIA
25/7/2021: 17045
24/7/2021: 15902
23/7/2021: 15573
22/7/2021: 13034
21/7/2021: 11985
20/7/2021: 12366
19/7/2021: 10972
18/7/2021: 10710
17/7/2021: 12528
16/7/2021: 12541
15/7/2021: 13215
14/7/2021: 11618
13/7/2021: 11079
12/7/2021: 8574
11/7/2021: 9105
10/7/2021: 9353
9/7/2021: 9180
8/7/2021: 8868
7/7/2021: 7097
6/7/2021: 7654
5/7/2021: 6387
4/7/2021: 6045
3/7/2021: 6658
2/7/2021: 6982
1/7/2021: 6988

THE SHARP INCREASE IN NUMBER MOST PROBABLY RELATED TO COVID-19 DELTA VARIANT.

COVID CATEGORY RELEASED BY MOH DOES NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT SITUATION OF WHICH ALL ICUs IN KLANG VALLEY ARE FULL AND RAN OUT OF VENTILATORS AND THE PATIENTS IN CATEGORY 1 OR 2 CAN DETERIORATE TO CATEGORY 5 IN THE MATTER OF TIME, THE UNFORTUNATE ONE, WILL DIE. YOU CAN SEE HOW SHORT SIGHTED THOSE WHO KEEP ON POSTING THE COVID CATEGORY AND UNDERESTIMATE THE REAL PROBLEM HAPPENING!

COVID NEW CASES LIKELY IN CONSOLIDATION PATTERN and most probably LIMIT UP SOON WITH ECONOMIC REOPEN? Fasten your seatbelt and get ready for the ROCKET UP TO THE MOON!

Malaysia has 1 million COVID INFECTED person! Potentially ONE MILLION FAMILY IN DEEP GRIEF, LOST AND NEED HELP FROM GOVERNMENT.

SMART INVESTORS, YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT TO DO NEXT…

https://www.who.int/news/item/15-07-2021-statement-on-the-eighth-meeting-of-the-international-health-regulations-(2005)-emergency-committee-regarding-the-coronavirus-disease-(covid-19)-pandemic

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/23/covid-cases-are-rising-again-in-all-50-states-across-us-as-delta-variant-tightens-its-grip.html?&qsearchterm=50%20states

https://www.sinchew.com.my/pad/con/content_2516659.html

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/22/i-think-people-are-underestimating-how-bad-this-is-going-to-get-dr-ashish-jha.html

https://youtu.be/itVLFnbEcNQ

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96416/1914421/确诊连续9天破1万%20%20%20私人医院新冠病床快爆满?

https://www.wsj.com/articles/global-stock-markets-dow-update-07-19-2021-11626680342?mod=hp_lead_pos1

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/583809

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-9796589/amp/Israel-saus-Pfizers-COVID-19-vaccine-significantly-effective-against-Indian-Delta.html

https://youtu.be/jCraPHCzDIw

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2021/07/17/424907

https://youtu.be/8E3Smk06MJo

https://hotspot.com.my/newsvideo/96418/1913163/%E7%A1%AE%E8%AF%8A%E6%9...

https://youtu.be/UAsNjoYNy-M

https://youtu.be/vZV6NWbSCNQ

https://youtu.be/rT56wSD3cNI

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-25 20:25 | Report Abuse

STOP THE BULLSH*TING, STOCKSAFEPLAYER! ARE YOU THE HEALTH EXPERT OR VIROLOGY PROFESSOR? IF NOT, SHUT UP AND LISTEN TO THE EXPERTS PLEASE! YOU IGNORANCE KILL!

"The pandemic is nowhere near finished," said Professor Didier Houssin, chair of the WHO Emergency COVID-19 Committee.
15 July 2021

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 20:27 | Report Abuse

STOP THE BULLSH*TING, APPLE168!!

ARE YOU THE HEALTH EXPERT OR VIROLOGY PROFESSOR? IF NOT, SHUT UP AND LISTEN TO THE EXPERTS PLEASE! YOU IGNORANCE KILL!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 20:31 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA HAHAHA

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 20:43 | Report Abuse

Poor apple168 Spamming at GenT, GenM, Airasia, MAHB….

ARE YOU THE HEALTH EXPERT OR VIROLOGY PROFESSOR? IF NOT, SHUT UP AND LISTEN TO THE EXPERTS PLEASE! YOUR IGNORANCE KILL!

(just corrected yr bad English apple168 bodohh. No need to thank me.. Haha)

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-25 21:09 | Report Abuse

We will listen to you, stocksafeplayer if you are the HEALTH EXPERT! Unfortunately, you are NOT!

We listen to Professor Didier Houssin, chair of the WHO Emergency COVID-19 Committee.

“The pandemic is nowhere near finished," said Professor Didier Houssin, chair of the WHO Emergency COVID-19 Committee.
15 July 2021

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 21:10 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 21:11 | Report Abuse

Shameless uneducated apple168 want to teach highly educated people like me…

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 21:19 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 21:20 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA HAHAHA Bullshxt apple168!!!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 21:44 | Report Abuse

SHAMELESS UNEDUCATED APPLE168… GO IMPROVE YR ENGLISH LA… STOP MISINTERPRET NEWS!!!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-07-25 21:49 | Report Abuse

大家心里都沉重,笑一笑吧。
https://fb.watch/6Z8Y9ZO5jL/

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

ARE YOU THE HEALTH EXPERT OR VIROLOGY PROFESSOR? IF NOT, SHUT UP AND LISTEN TO THE EXPERTS PLEASE! YOU IGNORANCE KILL!

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 21:52 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 22:06 | Report Abuse

Best news today is below,

neohts https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/07/25/govt-considering-flexibilities-and-privileges-says-muhyiddin

PUTRAJAYA: With more people in the country being fully vaccinated against Covid-19, the Malaysian public can start to look forward to the easing of pandemic curbs.

Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said the government acknowledged that staying cooped up at home due to Covid-19 restrictions could impact mental health and some breathing space was needed.

Steveleehs

376 posts

Posted by Steveleehs > 2021-07-25 22:20 | Report Abuse

小苹果apple168,如果你这么讨厌GENTING,你就不会每天在这里吵来吵去。。我想想只有下面几个可能:
1.你只是要GENT的便宜票。
2.吃饱太得空。
:)

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-07-25 22:24 | Report Abuse

ONLY TO EDUCATED PEOPLE (except Uneducated glove flies apple168 n gang)……WHAT REAL EXPERTS SAID,

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/covid-19-vaccine-could-become-like-yearly-flu-shot-say-experts-on-straits-times