GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.05 (1.13%)

4.32 - 4.40

45 people like this.

84,246 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 9 minutes ago

Chachambo

123 posts

Posted by Chachambo > 2021-09-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

Nice to see GenM going against expectations today.

newbie2019

1,770 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2021-09-17 17:37 | Report Abuse

4.85 last catch today….. more to come??? hooray
i actually sold 2 old lots at 5.07 and bought back today at 4.85 lol

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-17 17:41 | Report Abuse

Why gloves are diving down?

Chachambo

123 posts

Posted by Chachambo > 2021-09-17 18:04 | Report Abuse

Just saw AyuClub's Instagram stories that last night's event in conjunction with Mexican independence day was sold out and packed full of clubbers, while Zouk's revenue has no direct contribution towards Genting Group, there's a decent chance they're gonna fill RWLV's hotel rooms, doesn't seem like Covid is a concern among clubbers.

Chachambo

123 posts

Posted by Chachambo > 2021-09-17 18:07 | Report Abuse

Correction:
it's Zoukgrouplv's Instagram, not Ayuclub :)

choysun

4,324 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-09-17 18:20 | Report Abuse

Zouk opening today rite? Good la, can't wait for everything to open in RWLV. Theatre should be open in November.

Chachambo

123 posts

Posted by Chachambo > 2021-09-17 18:25 | Report Abuse

Yeah, the 5,000 capacity RWLV Theatre is opening in Nov, the 10 shows of Celine Dion have reportedly been sold out, just need to confirm the ticket prices and then we can do the math on incoming revenue for Q4.

kimi66

29 posts

Posted by kimi66 > 2021-09-17 18:40 | Report Abuse

We can only watch it through US youtuber live show. I miss our own RWG.

choysun Zouk opening today rite? Good la, can't wait for everything to open in RWLV. Theatre should be open in November.
17/09/2021 6:20 PM

choysun

4,324 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-09-17 19:04 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88 Why so stress la. Going into weekend liao. Chill a bit. :p

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-09-17 19:46 | Report Abuse

Genting should consider opening new tourism attention place at Langkawi.

Suggestion

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-09-17 20:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/14779190194/posts/10166029483855195/

Pent up demand is showing signs lol

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-17 20:17 | Report Abuse

Today last minute sapu not strong enough to push up the price... Aiyo..

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-09-17 20:19 | Report Abuse

ROADS ARE JAMMED PEOPLE MOUNTAIN PEOPLE SEA

THE SECOND GENTING OPENS IT WILL BE FULL

EVERYONE HAS A CHOICE TO MAKE

AND UNDERSTANDING THE CONSEQUENCES,

THE MAJORITY HAVE CHOSEN TO MOVE ON AND NOT LIVE IN FEAR FOREVER

REMEMBER FEAR IS THE MINDKILLER

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-09-17 21:24 | Report Abuse

When Genting open up to public that is when it will burn more cash...

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-09-17 21:31 | Report Abuse

What the... very creative indeed
Open business more red, u surely have good score in school

Yupeetan

585 posts

Posted by Yupeetan > 2021-09-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

Kid, many things you don't learn in school, but experience painfully in society.
When recovery and reopening gradually happen, people will cash out from market to do their things. Some rich guys need cash to go casino, some poor guys need cash to bring kids play bumper cars at theme park. That simple.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-09-18 08:07 | Report Abuse

泰2022或全面开放 打两针免隔离.
就等大马亮绿灯
独家报道: 王义展 攝影: 陈友晋

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-09-18 08:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.kwongwah.com.my/20210917/泰2022或全面开放-打两针免隔离·就等大马亮绿灯/

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-09-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

U might just get ur wish, so keep hoping.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-09-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

@Yupeetan, keep pusing la
I hope you succeed in pulling down the price too!

noob2021

40 posts

Posted by noob2021 > 2021-09-18 10:04 | Report Abuse

some peoples are funny. rich peoples doesn't cash out to go casino, they have plenty of cash, few million cash is nothing to them, easily retrieve from their drawer. Poor people is already poor, they don't have cash to invest so cash out is not a thing to them, they keep their cash all the while and budgeted accordingly for their expenses. peoples cash out cause of market crash, interest rate or instability, nothing much to do with reopening. your poor people mind set is limiting yourself. i can see how "painful" is your living. good luck to you.

i personally don't worry about Genting recovery at all, the question is how long it takes to reach the target. Those that TP 3.5 most probably brain damage, don't know what method you use to derive this TP, you need a better teacher otherwise you will continue being poor.

choysun

4,324 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-09-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

@Yupeetan Are you serious? People cash out when they've made handsome returns. It's silly to cash out when Genting is starting its uptrend. But you are entitled to your trading strategies. :p

choysun

4,324 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-09-18 10:18 | Report Abuse

@noob2021 TP 3.50 can. I told @shareinvestor88 before. Strategy is wait for 1:1 BI at 7, or 2:1 BI at 10.50. He can succeed in getting his price :)

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2021-09-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

3.50 possible last year. Next week likely 80% adult population fully vacc & 60% total population fully vacc. MY opening progressively on weekly basis.

Only 2 more weeks before OCTOBER starts….Heng Ahh! Ong Lai Lai

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2021-09-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

good afternoon highlands

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

Go Genting....

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2021-09-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

Already booked flights to Resorts World Langkawi in Dec. Never been there before

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-09-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/NIQMdXUJqAc

(CGTN)
“Genting Snow Park is the only Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics competition venue built at an existing ski resort. It will host the freestyle skiing and snowboarding events. Wei Lynn Tang caught up with Lim Chee Wah, the Malaysian entrepreneur behind this mega project. They look back on the venue's construction journey, preparing it for the games, as well as the legacy the company hopes it will leave after.”

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2021-09-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

Genting having good reputation with US & China govts help also.

choysun

4,324 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-09-18 11:45 | Report Abuse

Zouk party :)
https://youtu.be/Ppi4wEN96mk

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2021-09-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

Love the drones show at night! Thanks for sharing @choysun
More on RWLV
https://youtu.be/90xyY0YamFE

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-09-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Zouk is charged a respectable rental/commission, and not another RPT

choysun

4,324 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-09-18 13:20 | Report Abuse

Got Bonus Issue this year @shareinvestor88? Hmm, good good. :)

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-18 13:29 | Report Abuse

Singapore Govt to reopen borders once 70% of population vaccinated
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Sat, 18 Sep 2021, 10:46 AM

THE government is planning to ease restrictions on foreigners entering the country, possibly within months, once a certain number of its population is fully vaccinated.

Officials though appear to be divided on the number as well as when the border will be reopened.

noob2021

40 posts

Posted by noob2021 > 2021-09-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88 talk cock no use, show your method that derive TP 3.5. or is it because you just pluck figure from sky? you need more effort otherwise end up like rotten apple kena pecat.

Maridien2

1,084 posts

Posted by Maridien2 > 2021-09-18 14:21 | Report Abuse

Lockdown made many gambling addicts sober, China tourists cannot leave China until the world sees zero covid case, Macao HK junket group regulated heavily by authority to avoid money laundering and money outflow. Generation Z and Millennial more interested in gaming than gambling. Only can earn retiree money, its a fold for me.

kimi66

29 posts

Posted by kimi66 > 2021-09-18 14:36 | Report Abuse

We all know they are making profit. But as investor, what is more important is do we ourselves make profit out of our investment? Isn't that the main goal? Always remember Warren Buffeet rule #1: Never lose money. If you invested in good profit making company and still lose money, then the problem is not the company but your investment skills and strategy. Hope you get my message and move on.

shareinvestor88 TG SMX is making profit at least
18/09/2021 2:04 PM

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2021-09-18 14:56 | Report Abuse

Correct kampong Maridien. Lockdowns made more people sober cos pubs n nightclubs are closed.

More sober people can gamble . Bcos only sober people are allowed to gamble under Genting’s Responsible Gambling Policy.

Drunk people are prohibited from gambling in Genting’s casinos.

choysun

4,324 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-09-18 15:11 | Report Abuse

@shareinvestor88 Why deleting your messages again? :p Super troll la you

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-09-18 15:36 | Report Abuse

Malaysia cases 18 Sep 2021: 15,549

ITS COMING DOWN

RECOVERY AND REOPENING IS INEVITABLE

Chachambo

123 posts

Posted by Chachambo > 2021-09-18 15:39 | Report Abuse

True that gambling is no longer the most reliable source of income for Genting, that's why RWLV was built as an IR, integrated resort. RWLV has a smaller casino space compared to MGM Grand, because some of the space was used to build a mall area, so there's rental income from their tenants, 2nd Starbucks have opened on the 1st floor. Huge space was also used to build the multiple convention halls on their 1st floor to diversify their income stream. Booze and parties will never be out of fashion and there are many spots for that, Starlight on 66 floor, Gatsby, Ayu Day Club, Red Tail, Dawg House, and now the biggest nightclub in Vegas, Zouk.

Chachambo

123 posts

Posted by Chachambo > 2021-09-18 15:45 | Report Abuse

Just checked on Zoukgrouplv's Instagram stories , it's better to see it yourself the length of the queue to get inside.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-09-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

buy

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2021-09-18 15:54 | Report Abuse

There are many people who like physical gambling at casinos especially the slot machines…as a form of short-time leisure. Then there are always those high rollers who can afford to wage bigger bets.

Illegal betting & gambling are still reported cos many people are addicted to gambling somehow…

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-09-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

THE LOCKDOWNS HAVE ACTUALLY CREATED AN ENTIRE NEW GENERATION OF GAMBLERS

JUST LOOK AT THE STOCK MARKETS AND WALLSTREETBETS AND I3INVESTOR AND TELEGRAM

AND THESE GENERATION OF GAMBLERS DO NOT JUST GAMBLE AS A PASTIME, THEY YOLO THEIR ENTIRE SAVINGS AND 401K AND THEIR KIDNEYS

GAMBLERS WHO HAVE UNLIMITED MONEY AS THE MONEY PRINTER KEEPS PRINTING AND WHO HAVE UNLIMITED RISK APPETITES

THESE SAME GAMBLERS TAKE THAT TO THE CASINOS (JUST LOOK AT THE YOUTUBE VIDEO BELOW POKER PLAYER PLAYING AT THE BRAND SPANKING NEW USD4.3 BILLION RESORTS WORLD LAS VEGAS) https://youtu.be/92MhBr3orKo

UNDERSTAND THAT GAMBLING IS HUMAN NATURE AND IT AS OLD AS MAN ITSELF

GAMING IS FOREVER AND ETERNAL

NOW YOU SEE WHAT I SEE

GENTING TO THE SKIES AND BEYOND

Sincerely,
emsvsi

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-09-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

Zouk income is not directly going to GB coffers, it is going to LKH, owner of Zouk and LKT's son's coffer

We won't know yet how much indirect spending will be brought to RWLV, be it gambling or hotel stay revenue. Would be nice if RWLV also gets a commission based on entry or sales.

RWLV image will definitely get an indirect boost though

Chachambo

123 posts

Posted by Chachambo > 2021-09-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSEzbrnjZ0Q

"GPS Chairman Danny Bae Preview Resorts World's Event Space for GPS National Event"

The convention halls are finally seeing some action since opening.

Posted by investmalaysia7777 > 2021-09-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

yeah. gaming is forever. no way online casino can replace the real casino experience. its completely different

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2021-09-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

With the 2Qtr’s results of RWLV’s 6 days of biz operations, I think its gross revenue ie cash receipts from non-gambling would include all daily takings from the clubs. What’s paid out thereafter would be channeled accordingly to 3rd party operators ie Zuok group, Hilton group etc. This is bcos the actual building & its expenditures belong to RWLV.