GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.39 - 4.49

45 people like this.

84,172 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 3 hours ago

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-03 09:04 | Report Abuse

God gave us vaccine but so many people don't want to take, now God gives us omicron and who don't want to take are forced to take. Haha ha...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

The mild sickness of omicron is just like the side effects of vaccination. Just my opinion.. Haha ha..

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

Mild Oh Me Con... lagi orang tak mahu dicucuk. Kat Covid kuat, orang baru mahu dicucuk... macam Delta variant.

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

Typo *** Mild Oh Me Con... lagi orang tak mahu dicucuk. Kalau Covid kuat, orang baru mahu dicucuk... macam Delta variant.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-01-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

AS SHARED A LONG TIME AGO
WHETHER THE BLACK DEATH OR THE SPANISH FLU, ALL ENDED NATURALLY AFTER 2-3 YEARS
BUT SOME GLOVERS HAVE THE BRAIN OF A FLOWER LIKE MORNINGGLORY....CANT BE HELPED

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

456 new COVID-19 cases in Singapore, highest in more than 2 weeks

SINGAPORE: Singapore reported 456 new COVID-19 cases as of noon on Saturday (Jan 1), including a high of 260 imported infections.

There was one fatality, taking the country's death toll from coronavirus complications to 829, according to the latest infection statistics on the Ministry of Health's (MOH) website.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid19-new-cases-imported-omicron-singapore-moh-jan-1-2022-2410136

*expected will more restrictions if further infections spiking

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

NSW COVID-19 hospitalisations pass 1,000 as cases continue to balloon across Australia

New South Wales has recorded another 18,278 COVID-19 cases and two deaths as the state's outbreak continues to surge.

https://www.sbs.com.au/news/nsw-covid-19-hospitalisations-pass-1-000-as-cases-continue-to-balloon-across-australia/1e8c7d87-49c0-4426-ac33-46783c17eaca

*unavoidable government will enforce more restrictions

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-03 10:50 | Report Abuse

Why this Covid-19 surge is 'unprecedented in this pandemic'

(CNN)The new year is starting with a massive influx of Covid-19 that's different from any other during this pandemic, doctors say.
"We're seeing a surge in patients again, unprecedented in this pandemic," said Dr. James Phillips, chief of disaster medicine at George Washington University Hospital.

"What's coming for the rest of the country could be very serious. And they need to be prepared."

https://edition.cnn.com/2022/01/02/health/us-coronavirus-sunday/index.html

*Fauci had warned need to prepare for unprecedented pandemic again

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-01-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning
Mind your language yaaaa

Serious

176 posts

Posted by Serious > 2022-01-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

COVID Australia: PM declares ‘days of lockdown are gone’. “It’s not about numbers,” Mr Morrison told Nine’s Today program on Monday.

“This is a different type of variant which requires an evolution of our response.
“The days of lockdown are gone. We’re going forward, we’re not going back – that’s not how we manage this virus.
“There will be high case numbers, but the severity is a lot less so you focus on your healthcare system.”

https://www.perthnow.com.au/news/gone-prime-minister-scott-morrison-declares-lockdown-days-over-c-5166511

emilychee

55 posts

Posted by emilychee > 2022-01-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

New year go genting play

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

China reports 161 new COVID-19 cases

BEIJING: China reported 161 confirmed coronavirus cases for Jan 2, down from 191 a day earlier, the country's health authority said on Monday (Jan 3).

Of the new infections, 101 were locally transmitted, according to a statement by the National Health Commission, down from 131 a day earlier.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/china-new-covid-19-local-cases-xi-2411646

*China government always taking pre-active decision to curb virus spiking and foresee supply chain will be interrupted

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-03 13:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sharefisher > Jan 3, 2022 8:46 AM | Report Abuse

Warnings already given for so long..... Still just a warning... Use your brain lah.

------------------------------------------------------------

Hello old friend Sharefisher ho sey bo?

MG123 is amateur and ignorant. This type of investors very difficult to make them understand how the stock market works.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-03 13:25 | Report Abuse

Angtaykor, not so ho sey... Genting is still below 5 and I plan to sell this year. Haha ha....

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-01-03 13:35 | Report Abuse

NOTE THE DIFFERENCE

The Wheat are shareholders in Genting Bhd forum.
The weeds are nonshareholders who spam anti-GB.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-03 14:14 | Report Abuse

Bursa starts 2022 on a weak note as Omicron fears weigh

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 3): Bursa Malaysia kicked off 2022 on a weak note as market sentiment was clouded by the latest development pertinent to the Omicron variant of Covid-19 amid profit-taking following recent volatility.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bursa-malaysia-starts-2022-weak-note-omicron-fears-weigh

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-03 14:19 | Report Abuse

A ‘tsunami’ of omicron variant COVID-19 cases are coming, WHO warns

The World Health Organization warned Wednesday that the world will soon see a “tsunami of cases” of COVID-19 which will stretch throughout the winter.

Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO’s director-general, said the highly transmissible omicron variant and the fast-spreading delta variant will lead to the surge of cases, per The Financial Times.

https://www.deseret.com/coronavirus/2022/1/2/22858983/omicron-variant-cases-delta-variant-who-warns

*WHO had given warning globally for upcoming tsunami of Omicron

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

Weekly Covid Cases Pass 10 Million, Doubling Previous Record

Almost twice as many people were diagnosed with Covid-19 in the past seven days as the pandemic’s previous weekly record thanks to a tsunami of omicron that has swamped every aspect of daily life in many parts of the globe.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2022-01-03/weekly-covid-cases-pass-10-million-doubling-previous-record?srnd=premium-asia

*unavoidable infections spiking globally will cause more restrictions

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

Cantik

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

Price cantik

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

Angtaykor, I am quite sure my genting investment will produce good profit, just how much and when only. Holding tight tight and seeing it up down up down really testing my patience. But this year is my target to harvest genting.

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

Saya also no good trading.
Pegang kuat lah.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha... Good one.. Angtaykor.. I am waiting for the real bull run up.... If not happen by this year, I will move to next investmentplan. Even if I sell now, I also making good profit. So, I still sleep and eat without worrying about my genting.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

4.73...not back... Come on genting...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

Not bad.

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-03 17:34 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher, I share with you an ancient Chinese proverb:

The 8 immortals cross the sea, each has their own techniques.
Each type of investors/traders has their own method to make money and reach huatland.

Only perma bears like MG123 and SI88 didn't reach huatland because they only KBKB here didn't even dare to (put in some real trades) and cross the sea! Hahaha.....

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2022-01-03 18:19 | Report Abuse

can we still buy at 4.7

Posted by scn12345678 > 2022-01-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

Ha ha, 5.07 come lor

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-01-03 18:40 | Report Abuse

Australia PM is absolutely right……the virus has evolved into less threatening, this is sign of the virus loosing effectiveness as vaccinations fight back. We need to return to normality and treat it as flu….but there are those who will invoke panic so that they can benefits …..these are not individuals but countries and institutions who benefit. We need to be smart and get on with life in disciplined manner…….Let’s show some resolution and grit! Malaysia Govt over to you!

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-03 21:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by shareinvestor888 > Jan 3, 2022 8:29 PM | Report Abuse

Stock market is like betting…. Nobody knows what prices in the next minute during trading hours.

If anyone could correctly predict the trends, then everyone makes profit & nobody makes losses la…haha
---------------------------------------------------------------------

Professional traders do not predict trends. They are all trend followers. Nobody is bigger than the market. Never play the macho man in the stock market. Trade according to the trend. Trade what you see, not what you think.

So simple concept, but so misunderstood by the majority of the market participants.

choysun

4,322 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

Apparently antibodies from Omicron protects against Delta. Best scenario ever :)
https://youtu.be/PYLbJ0H8zdc

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-03 22:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by shareinvestor888 > Jan 3, 2022 10:02 PM | Report Abuse

Err….I trade based on what I read and therefore think… cos cannot see the future…
---------------------------------------------------------------

Obviously no one has the crystal ball to see the future.

Trade what you see (on the stock chart), not what you think (how things are going).

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-03 22:19 | Report Abuse

Cantik hari ini.

newbie2019

1,768 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-01-03 22:43 | Report Abuse

life is getting back to normal… i am flying more and more… i know this feeling… guys…. invest according to your appetite and stay invested if u can

Happy New Year!!!! Ho (Tiger) Seh Liao

choysun

4,322 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-04 00:03 | Report Abuse

Experts says likely the last wave for Covid. Clear blue skies ahead! :)
https://www.nst.com.my/world/world/2022/01/760025/omicron-evades-immunity-better-delta-study

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-04 06:31 | Report Abuse

AngTK, saya follow your style. I ikut apa AngTK cakap—> Trade what you see (on the stock chart), not what you think (how things are going).
Kini, Saya lihat Graf saja untuk trading.

My only question to Mr. AngTK,
Mr. AngTK, how to know when to sell after buying? Please help. Thanks a lot.

AngTayKor > Posted by shareinvestor888 > Jan 3, 2022 10:02 PM | Report Abuse

Err….I trade based on what I read and therefore think… cos cannot see the future…

Trade what you see (on the stock chart), not what you think (how things are going).
03/01/2022 10:12 PM

xxxx

1,398 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2022-01-04 06:41 | Report Abuse

2022: Just buy Genting. What are you all waiting for? Just buy as much as you can afford to. You won't lose.

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-04 07:37 | Report Abuse

So yakin kah tak akan rugi dalam beli saham???

xxxx > 2022: Just buy Genting. What are you all waiting for? Just buy as much as you can afford to. You won't lose.
04/01/2022 6:41 AM

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-04 08:46 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 Cases Soar to New Records in U.S.

Covid-19 infections continued to soar far above previous peaks across the U.S., as students returned to classrooms while some workers remained home after contracting or being exposed to the virus.

https://www.wsj.com/articles/france-relaxes-quarantine-rules-as-europe-adapts-to-omicrons-spread-11641217097

*global infections still spiking unstoppable

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-04 08:56 | Report Abuse

NSW COVID case numbers hit a new high as hospitalisations eclipse last year's peak

NSW has recorded a new peak in COVID-19 hospitalisations and daily infections, with 1,344 patients in hospital and 23,131 new cases.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2022-01-04/nsw-records-highest-hospitalisation-and-covid-cases/100736056

*expected more restrictions on the states

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

Sifu AngTK, saya follow your style. I ikut apa AngTK cakap—> Trade what you see (on the stock chart), not what you think (how things are going).

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-01-04 09:24 | Report Abuse

I totally disagree that "nobody is bigger than the market" in Bursa context
SO MANY can be bigger than the market
Bursa is not a fair and active bourse, unlike US and HK etc

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-04 09:27 | Report Abuse

Sifu AngTK, saya follow your style. I ikut apa AngTK cakap—> Trade what you see (on the stock chart), not what you think (how things are going).

Posted by shareinvestor888 > 2022-01-04 09:39 | Report Abuse

I think so too…I prefer US & SG bourses

Posted by DestinyL I totally disagree that "nobody is bigger than the market" in Bursa context
SO MANY can be bigger than the market
Bursa is not a fair and active bourse, unlike US and HK etc
04/01/2022 9:24 AM

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-01-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold not necessary applicable during this times. Even holding for 3-4 years may not necessary see any turn around in the stock prices. Just my own view

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

I prefer to hold unless I have a better investment plan, buying in batches and selling in batches. Suit me nicely. 2 to 3 years are not too long for me.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

Every business needs 天时地利人和 to perform, when the time comes, I sell, when bad time comes, I buy. Looks for good company and buy in bad time. When good time comes, just sell. Sounds simple but need experience and patience. Just my opinion.

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-01-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

@sharefisher way of investing is the best. but need to have enough capital to survive few years first haha

xxxx

1,398 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2022-01-04 11:16 | Report Abuse

"Yakin" or not, I put my money where my mouth is. I have put my money on thousands and thousands of Genting shares. I sure am "yakin" I won't lose in 2022.