GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.39 - 4.49

45 people like this.

84,172 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 2 hours ago

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-01-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

Hosieh

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-04 11:30 | Report Abuse

Touching 4.80....hmmmm.....come on....

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

Investmalaysia618, yes... Just be patient and accumulate capital.. When you are at my age, you can do it.

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-04 13:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by LALA > Jan 4, 2022 9:00 AM | Report Abuse

Sifu AngTK, saya follow your style. I ikut apa AngTK cakap—> Trade what you see (on the stock chart), not what you think (how things are going).
Kini, Saya lihat Graf saja untuk trading.

My only question to Mr. AngTK,
Mr. AngTK, how to know when to sell after buying? Please help. Thanks a lot.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

Own time own target depending on your own style of preference. Sometimes I have a target price, when price hit the price I will sell some portion, then the next target etc. Professional selling method is much much harder to learn than buying. There is a very high level of professional selling method that I read many years ago. Until now I haven't mastered it yet. I have failed many times. A lot of good traders also find it hard to master it because when we see 7 digit trading profits, we our mental psychology kena stimulated and become lax in trading discipline. Its is against human nature but once a good trader can cross this boundary, he becomes is a top class trader. Im not at that level yet. Still practicing this highest level skill with my real trading profits. I have full realisation of the true wisdom of this method through many of my past mistakes but I still have not mastered it yet. I will try it out again for my this recent GentB trade.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-01-04 13:12 | Report Abuse

Sharefisher, come on, you are NOT old.
You are VERY YOUNG my great friend.
Maybe around for a while, but your mind is SHARP.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-01-04 13:31 | Report Abuse

WELCOME RM8.88 GOODBYE RM3.88

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-01-04 13:32 | Report Abuse

GENTING (3182) WELCOMES ALL NAYSAYERS AND GLOVE LOVERS

newbie2019

1,768 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-01-04 13:43 | Report Abuse

Looks like crossing 5 b4 CNY happening sooner

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-01-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

No brainer it is the ultimate recovery stock….u like other counters in recovery mode…it has healthy cash position, people will realise that life must go on despite scare mongering ….Asian equities and Malaysia in particular have been hit hard because of being scared that follows western actions

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by shareinvestor888 > Jan 4, 2022 9:54 AM | Report Abuse

I had seen many orang tua lost alot of money by just depending on historical price charts…. Kesian
--------------------------------------------------------------

Those are amateur chart reading punters, not professional traders.

Lost a lot of money = poor in either fundamental analysis or technical analysis or trading psychology or discipline. Nobody can be 100% correct on all their trades. I lose money on bad trades also, but I take the losses quickly.

Hallmark of good traders: They keep their losses small, but they win big for they winning trades.

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by emsvsi > Jan 4, 2022 1:32 PM | Report Abuse

GENTING (3182) WELCOMES ALL NAYSAYERS AND GLOVE LOVERS

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes good investors and traders are flexible when they realise their mistakes. To naysayers like MG123 or SI88, its still not too late to buy a trending stock. Just BTFD....buy the fxxxing dip (if there is any...). I also waiting for the next dip to add more position but it didn't come.....

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-04 14:30 | Report Abuse

Children are hospitalized with Covid at record numbers

Some younger patients are found to be Covid-positive through routine screening, but a worrisome number are experiencing severe complications of the coronavirus, doctors say.

The number of children hospitalized with Covid-19 is soaring nationwide, especially as the highly transmissible omicron variant of the coronavirus spreads across the country.

https://www.nbcnews.com/health/health-news/covid-warning-symptoms-children-kids-hospitalized-record-numbers-rcna10741

*unstoppable virus spiking will cause more government enforce more restrictions

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-01-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

@sharefisher, im doing the same thing also. but i try to be patience and get lower price. have done this for genm and genting. good return last year. when drop slowly add. kikiki

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-01-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

but i also go for fast trading la. like in gloves

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-01-04 16:04 | Report Abuse

anyone looking at tenaga?

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-01-04 16:14 | Report Abuse

@investmalaysia618, tenaga quite good,
GB is greater.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-04 16:14 | Report Abuse

India reports the highest number of daily Covid cases since early September

There were 37,379 new cases reported over a 24-hour period, government data showed Tuesday.

That was the highest reported figure since September and marked a sharp jump from the 6,358 cases reported a week earlier on Dec. 28.

Maharashtra and Delhi together account for around half of all cases in India attributed to the omicron variant.

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/01/04/india-covid-cases-omicron-variant-in-maharashtra-and-delhi.html

*more virus variant more virus tsunami coming

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-01-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

aiya, need to diversify abit ma. dont buy all at genting lo

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

I realise that since MG123 started posting abt Omicron and her fear mongering comments a month ago, GentB bottomed out and started to go higher and higher.

Trade what you see (on the chart), not what you think (about Omicron). Follow the stock chart, not the Omicron news. The market does not care about what you think. The market is always right.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-01-04 16:51 | Report Abuse

Buy to make money or keep long
FYI, some are divesting ten to invest elsewhere.

choysun

4,322 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

@AngTayKor What does the charts say? Gonna rocket soon or not? :p

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-04 18:17 | Report Abuse

@Choysun, the chart looks good. Today technical breakout. I duno whether when it will rocket but the uptrend looks quite firm. Follow the trend..... until it bends :)

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2022-01-04 18:40 | Report Abuse

Next week RM5.00. Chinese new year RM6.00

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-01-04 19:32 | Report Abuse

Morning glory…..quoting numbers which mean nothing! The virus is not deadly as previously assumed, hospitalisation and deaths is what is relevant. Quoting US U.K. is not relevant as they are in winter and normally get high flu numbers in any case. Have you noted the rally in the stock market…in those countries! As to India with a population of 1.4 b they have more other issues to worry about. So please play it straight and stop scare mongering. I see Genting rallying to year high very soon ….only stopped by small profit taking by day traders.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-01-04 21:37 | Report Abuse

YES GOODBYE 3.88
WELCOME 8.88

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-04 21:37 | Report Abuse

U.S. reports over 1 million new daily Covid cases as omicron surges

The U.S. reported a record number of new Covid cases on Monday, with over 1 million new infections.

A total of 1,082,549 new coronavirus cases were reported Monday, according to data from Johns Hopkins University, as the highly infectious omicron variant continues to spread throughout the country and beyond.

The U.S. also has the highest seven-day average of new cases in the world, according to Johns Hopkins rankings.

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/01/04/us-counts-over-1-million-new-daily-covid-cases-in-global-record-.html

*unstoppable virus spiking until causing government will take more restrictions action

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-01-04 21:49 | Report Abuse

COME ON MORNING GLORY GROW A BRAIN OR YOU'LL STAY A PLANT FOREVER

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-04 22:02 | Report Abuse

France detects new COVID-19 variant 'IHU', more infectious than Omicron: All we know about it

The new variant — B.1.640.2 — which has been detected in 12 patients near Marseille, contains 46 mutations, making it more resistant to vaccines and infectious

Even as the world battles the uptick in COVID-19 cases owing to the Omicron variant, scientists in France have found another variant.

The discovery of the variant, dubbed B.1.640.2, was announced in a paper posted on medRxiv.

Called IHU, as of now, the strain was discovered by academics based at the IHU Mediterranee Infection on 10 December.

https://www.firstpost.com/health/france-detects-new-covid-19-variant-ihu-more-infectious-than-omicron-all-we-know-about-it-10256521.html

*New virus variant unstoppable to cause global virus tsunami

newbie2019

1,768 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-01-04 23:00 | Report Abuse

UHU? aha

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-04 23:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by MorningGlory123 > Jan 4, 2022 9:37 PM | Report Abuse

U.S. reports over 1 million new daily Covid cases as omicron surges
----------------------------------------------------------------

Why Dow up so much tonight? No logic right? Dont bother to understand the market why the it reacting like this or behaving like that. Just follow the market.

Some years ago I spoke to a renowned trader abt market at bubble stage. He told me just play with the trend until the bubble burst.

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-05 07:42 | Report Abuse

Sudah ada pil ubat Covid tahun 2021. Ini ialah pil untuk Covid yang US beli. US tahu bukan semua mahu dicucuk jarum berkali kali untuk dapatkan Booster dose. Oleh itu, US beli pil ubat Covid yang banyak ini.

Wed, 5 January 2022, 4:00 AM
President Joe Biden announced Tuesday a doubling of US government purchases of new Pfizer therapeutic pills designed to combat the worst effects of Covid-19.

At a meeting with his White House pandemic response team, Biden said the new order will take the stockpile to 20 million from 10 million pills.

"These pills are going to dramatically decrease hospitalizations and deaths," he said. "We already placed the largest order in the world. Now I'm doubling that order."

The FDA regulatory body granted emergency use authorization on December 22 for Pfizer's Paxlovid tablets.

The initial government purchase of 10 million antiviral treatments, which are aimed at those facing a high-risk from Covid-19, cost $5.3 billion.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-05 08:35 | Report Abuse

Covid Level in Singapore 'Unknown,' U.S. CDC Warns in Travel Notice

The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention on Tuesday reclassified its Covid-19 travel advisory for Singapore, guiding Americans to avoid travel to the Southeast Asian nation because the level of the disease there is “unknown.”

“Because the current situation in Singapore is unknown, even fully vaccinated travelers may be at risk for getting and spreading COVID-19 variants,” the CDC said in its advisory.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2022-01-04/u-s-cdc-says-singapore-s-covid-levels-unknown?srnd=premium-asia

*more and more restrictions imposed by globally government since unstoppable new variant and infections spiking

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

Singapore’s COVID-19 weekly infection growth rate back above 1 for first time since Nov 12

SINGAPORE: The weekly growth rate of COVID-19 infections in Singapore went above 1 on Tuesday (Jan 4) for the first time since Nov 12, 2021, data from the Ministry of Health's (MOH) website showed.

The weekly infection growth rate refers to the ratio of community cases for the past week over the week before. Authorities have described the statistic as one of the key indicators that can be used to assess risk levels when calibrating COVID-19 measures.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid-19-weekly-infection-growth-rate-above-1-2411966

*foresee more and more restrictions imposed to curb infections spiking

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-01-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

the edgemarkets
5 Jan 2022

Genting Bhd is Kenanga's top pick for recovery play as the research house believes the group's business will recover quickly once cross-border restrictions are relaxed and lifted.

Genting, whose earnings are globally diversified with significant earnings derived from the US and the UK, would also benefit from a stronger US dollar amid a recovery in patronage, said Kenanga.

It added that the new outdoor theme park — Genting SkyWorlds Theme Park — is expected to drive subsidiary Genting Malaysia Bhd's non-gaming revenue.

Over the past one year, Genting shares have climbed 8.98%.

Six analysts have placed a "buy" call on Genting, Bloomberg data showed. Their TPs for the company range from RM5.20 to RM6.92, for an average of RM6.05.

Yes, SIX (6) ANALYSTS HAVE PLACED
A "BUY" CALL ON GENTING BHD.

Yes, TP RANGE FROM RM5.20 to RM6.92

AVERAGE RM6.05

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-01-05 09:48 | Report Abuse

the edgemarkets.com
5 Jan 2022 8.30 am

On the sectoral front, KENANGA research house
believes the

*** GAMING SECTOR ***

is poised to be a

*** MAJOR BENEFICIARY of RECOVERY PLAY ***

in 2022.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-01-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

this stock needs long term holding power. If unwilling to wait, stay away frm it

samheong78

472 posts

Posted by samheong78 > 2022-01-05 12:08 | Report Abuse

Starting from now,every 2 weeks will have new variant as trillions of viruses keep trying to mutate. But it doesn't matter, it keep on mutating with lesser harm.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2022-01-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

After Omicron, new Covid-19 variant IHU raises fresh spectre of pandemic concerns

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 5): The emergence of IHU — a new variant of the SARS-CoV-2 virus, which causes the Covid-19 pandemic — appears to have raised fresh pandemic concerns after the variant emerged in France recently, news.com.au reported on Wednesday (Jan 5).

It was reported that IHU was first detected in France last month, but is now making international headlines after catching the attention of global experts.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/after-omicron-new-covid19-variant-ihu-raises-fresh-spectre-pandemic-concerns

*unprecedented virus variants will cause virus tsunami soon

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2022-01-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

Ang pow prospect so good yesterday, why today change tone already?
Anyhow here a CNY video from RW Sentosa.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B_Dpg89tKQs

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-05 15:15 | Report Abuse

Relax and enjoy the show. Just first week of 2022, I still have 51 weeks to find a good time to sell.

mariam

82 posts

Posted by mariam > 2022-01-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

collecting

AngTayKor

2,004 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-01-05 16:48 | Report Abuse

Relax la. Where got everyday go up nonstop? Price pullbacks are normal part of an uptrend. I trade the trend, not trading contra. Today my paper profit probably down by 6 digit figure but still ok with plenty of paper profit as buffer. My capital is safe and I sleep well. For experienced traders, good defence is more important than aggressive attack strategies. I have over 90% confidence level this recent GentB trade is going to make another 7 digit profit.

neohts

2,271 posts

Posted by neohts > 2022-01-05 16:49 | Report Abuse

Genting Hotel Chinese New year fully booked.

stkoay

6,219 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-01-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

@SSP888....Wow, your good friend making strong come back....haha :p

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2022-01-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

Nobody believe all this bullshit. Any Tom Dick and Harry can easily open a trading account.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2022-01-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

Cha cha dancing again, haha ha..... Appreciate you guys for keeping me alert while monitoring the screen, even we don't know each others personally. Really hope genting can move up, then we all can celebrate.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-01-05 17:27 | Report Abuse

LOL

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-01-05 17:39 | Report Abuse

WE NEED MORE NAYSAYERS

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-05 18:01 | Report Abuse

Rocket fuel kehabisan. Apa boleh buat?

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-05 18:05 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Rocket Genting refuelling Stage two rocket up ke langit.