GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.09 (1.90%)

4.64 - 4.73

43 people like this.

83,514 comment(s). Last comment by Michaelchan2024 31 minutes ago

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-06-01 14:31 | Report Abuse

The tiger is roaring .good show Genting

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 14:33 | Report Abuse

Wow today So Hot Here. Already 55 sen up.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 14:34 | Report Abuse

55 sen Up in half a day is no joke man. Since 2 years ago haven’t seen this Big Erexctions. Haha

meobamah

141 posts

Posted by meobamah > 2022-06-01 14:35 | Report Abuse

wait for RM6. Don't kancheong.

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2022-06-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

Any more wave in the afternoon session?

cktay

249 posts

Posted by cktay > 2022-06-01 14:54 | Report Abuse

“The output indicates that participants receiving HMTM *decline at a rate substantially less than is typical* in
Alzheimer’s based on published research
https://ts-assets.ams3.cdn.digitaloceanspaces.com/mg/tx/pdfs/Lucidity-Data-Announcement.31May2022.for-website.pdf
With an estimated 50 million people worldwide with Alzheimer’s

cktay

249 posts

Posted by cktay > 2022-06-01 14:56 | Report Abuse

Aberdeen, UK and Singapore, May 31, 2022 - released yesterday!

cktay

249 posts

Posted by cktay > 2022-06-01 15:00 | Report Abuse

Old article>>>On the investments made thus far, Corr says TauRx has so far been “very successful in securing significant investment of about US$700 million [RM2.9 billion] to fund its research”.

He notes: “Our strong fundraising track record reflects the credibility of our research and the market opportunity. Investment has come from a mix of private investors, based largely in Southeast Asia, as well as funds from large corporate investors such as Genting.”
It has been almost two decades since November 2002 that Genting announced a total investment of US$111.8 million in the pharmaceutical company in exchange for a 20% stake. Singapore’s sovereign state fund Temasek is also a substantial shareholder of TauRx. Gaming analysts say Genting had invested a total of about US$120 million in TauRx as at 2016.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-06-01 15:08 | Report Abuse

Whoever holding only since recently should be feeling blessed
Reaping the benefits from a 20 year old tree that is just about to bear fruit lol

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-06-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

Aiya, off high now
Is there a higher high coming?

cktay

249 posts

Posted by cktay > 2022-06-01 15:13 | Report Abuse

There's currently no cure for Alzheimer's disease. But there is medicine available that can temporarily reduce the symptoms.
A break through has tremendous implications because if an expensive drug (if proven) has to be taken over long term x 50million people, knowing how expensive medicines are in the US .....

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

YES CKTAY THE MOST LUCRATIVE MARKET IN THE WORLD FOR DRUGS (MEDICAL AND NON-MEDICAL.....IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN)

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

BUY ON PULLBACKS THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING SUPERBULL WAVE COMINGGG

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

THE LUCIDITY TRIAL UTILIZES 16MG/DAY AND 8MG/DAY DOSES VS PLACEBO...IMAGINE THE COST PER TABLET, PER MONTH, PER YEAR, FOR YEARS AND YEARS TO COME TO COUNTERACT ALZHEIMERS....

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

IMAGINE THE ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES...

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

The 20 Most Expensive Prescription Drugs in the US
Hannah McQueen
Updated on September 7, 2021

In an effort to continue to shed light on drug prices and increase transparency, the GoodRx Research team regularly tracks the most expensive drugs in the U.S. Since 2018, we have tracked the list price and dosing requirements to identify the most expensive drugs.

Here, we look at the most expensive drugs that patients can get at a pharmacy and administer themselves. This list does not include medications that must be administered by a healthcare practitioner. The GoodRx Research team puts together a seperate list of the most expensive drugs including those that must be administered by a medical professional.

While some of these expensive drugs haven’t seen changes since we updated the list in February, many have seen price increases.

Of the 20 drugs on this list, 3 — Qinlock, Korlym, and Tibsovo — have increased in price since our last update in February.

Tibsovo regained its spot on the most expensive list this time around, replacing Idhifa at number 20.

The following are the 20 most expensive medications in the U.S., based on the list price — the price a manufacturer assigns as the official price of a drug. While few patients actually pay the list price, as they are typically shielded by their health insurance, the list price is still a good proxy for the price of a drug.

The 20 Most Expensive Drugs in the U.S.
July 2021

Drug Manufacturer Monthly cost based on length of therapy
1 Zokinvy* Eiger BioPharmaceuticals $86,040
2 Myalept Aegerion Pharmaceuticals $74,159
3 Mavenclad* EMD Serono, Inc. $60,371
4 Ravicti* Horizon Therapeutics $57,998
5 Actimmune Horizon Therapeutics $55,310
6 Oxervate Dompé $48,498
7 Takhzyro Takeda $46,828
8 Juxtapid Amryt Pharma $46,502
9 Cinryze Takeda $45,465
10 Chenodal* Travere Therapeutics $42,570
11 Gattex Takeda $41,664
12 Acthar Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals $39,864
13 Orladeyo BioCryst Pharmaceuticals $37,308
14 Tegsedi Akcea Therapeutics $35,638
15 Qinlock Decipera Pharmaceuticals, LLC $33,570
16 Ayvakit Blueprint Medicines $33,568
17 Korlym Corcept Therapeutics $33,000
18 Vitrakvi Bayer Pharmaceuticals $32,800
19 Cerdelga Sanofi Genzyme $28,599
20 Tibsovo Agios Pharmaceuticals $28,380

List price is the price of a drug that is set by the manufacturer. Prices reflect list prices for each medication's most common 30-day prescription. *Quantity of dose may depend on weight or body surface area of the individual, meaning that list price can vary. Prices shown are for a typical patient being treated with the medication.

https://www.goodrx.com/healthcare-access/drug-cost-and-savings/20-most-expensive-drugs-in-the-usa

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-06-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

baby shark doo doo doo doo... swim back to hengyuan

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

LEFT POCKET selling 1,000 lots to right pocket at 5.20. RIGHT POCKET bought 600 lots. RETAIL EDYOTTS bought balance 400 lots. Right left pocket gang nett sold 400 lots.

Then they do the same at 5.23.

Once they hv sold their shares, price will drop leaving you high n dry.

Stay away!

Kim

4,157 posts

Posted by Kim > 2022-06-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

3rd wave to my next TP RM5.50

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-06-01 16:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you GB, Sold all GB.
Bought Super High, Sold, Breakeven

THANK YOU
No 1 AngTayKor
No 2 Emsvsi - Eternal GB energizer
Choysun
Destinyl
Goldgent
Calafate
& many strong supporters.

& sharefisher.

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2022-06-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

Will you still buy back at low price, or leave forever?

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

YES GENTING WELCOMES EVERYONE INCLUDING CHAUFFEURS OF ROLLS ROYCE'S RR88

Kim

4,157 posts

Posted by Kim > 2022-06-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

5.25 will gone =) kikiki

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-01 16:18 | Report Abuse

Amboi, Keyman sell all genting few months back. at low wei

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

HOLLY....
-----
Stock: [GENTING]: GENTING BHD

May 30, 2022 3:27 PM | Report Abuse

Amboi...What is happening !!!...

Keyman188 long long time didn't come back Bursa market liao...

Very fortunately Keyman188 had disposed all local equities for couple of month...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

HOLLY....

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

THERE ARE APPROXIMATELY 5.6 MILLION ALZHEIMER'S PATIENTS IN THE US OVER 65

Source: the US CDC - https://www.cdc.gov/aging/publications/features/Alz-Greater-Risk.html

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

You all are very interesting fellows. I really Happy Today. A lot of people suddenly Appear Here. Retailers are getting interested in Genting.

Whales are collecting not enough.

Rm8 coming for Taurx is coming to Genting say certain shareholders here.

Sifu Rr88 coming to warn Bilis.

Welcome all to Casino Genting the Bursa. So long no surging of activities in Genting.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-06-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

I don’t know what the fuss is about the new drug trials….the fact is Genting is potentially a very good buy given that full recovery is expected and general market condition compared to last year and current market correction in May.

Posted by Stayhomemum > 2022-06-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

profit taken today, will come back again during pullback! thanks for all the positive vibes throughout the past months

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-06-01 16:32 | Report Abuse

Agree Riaz. Already earned more from other stocks. Once revenue back to pre-pandemic days or if increased, not surprising if back to 8. Nothing wrong if sell today or buy more…. own money, own risks to take :p

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-01 16:34 | Report Abuse

Whatever you do, make or lose, get out by 4.43 pm. Bcause after this out of the blue CON JOB, it will return to 4.50 baseline.

Yt Chong

69 posts

Posted by Yt Chong > 2022-06-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

@rr88 hahahahha, you mari liao

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-06-01 16:39 | Report Abuse

rr88 always spread negative news. never see him say this one will go to RM8.00. is it he depends on short to earn money?

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-06-01 16:39 | Report Abuse

That could be shareinvestor88! Welcome rr88 aka shareinvestor88

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-06-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

dun worry....
buy high... then avg down again when low lor...
apa susah...
last time from 5.2 avg until 4.5...
who kesian me? LOL
no body ask you sailang all your money inside ma...
janji ada FD in GENTING.
good day... sell some...
not good day... continue buy some...
mana tau one day shoot up until rm8 again?

by the way... who so terror can predict price movement ya?
it's all bet / gamble also...
relax bro n sis....

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

YES NICHOLAS99 FINALLY YOU HAVE BECOME A SHAREHOLDER WELCOME JUST SIT BACK AND RELAX

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-06-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

If Taurx gets real, the gain should be much more

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

Tobby you regret your selling kah

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

I sale my last 50 per cent later because Kim says third Waves coming.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

So I refrain from selling today. I have to be greedy to sell at higher prices. This chance only comes once in two years since year 2020.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 16:53 | Report Abuse

Prices look like no power. Lots of mad rush out now. Please believe in Genting lah.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

IN THE TOP 20 DRUGS LIST ABOVE THE CHEAPEST IS USD28,000...A MONTH...AND ALZHEIMER'S HAS NO CURE

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 16:57 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Never Dies.
Happy investing in Genting.
Genting erexctions got THIRD WAVES says Kim Jong Un from North Korea. Haha

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

See, Kim Jong Un of infamous North Korea says Third Waves coming… but his TP is very low. Haha

—-

Kim 3rd wave to my next TP RM5.50
01/06/2022 4:04 PM

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-06-01 17:03 | Report Abuse

There is huge pent up demand for travel and leisure activities world wide! In U.K. BA and other airlines have to cancel over 2000 scheduled flights this week! All due to lack of manpower, in other words hugE demand was not foreseen. Some hOtels are operating on 95% capacity! Just imagine what lies ahead for Genting given their exposure to these markets! Selling short term gains does not make sense in stocks like these. Ali Baba and Rolls Royce is in same category of recovery stocks. Of course nothing is guaranteed, but at least there is valid justification.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-06-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

Malaysian stock market needs GE to happen so that there is some degree of stability and certainty going
forward…..a Govt with strong majority is a must. What are waiting for?

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

Who says Alzheimer has no cure. My Grandma cured from Alzheimer by eating concoctions done by my Grandpa long time ago since I was a small kid. That time because I was very young, it never crossed my mind to ask from my grandpa, his recipes for his concoctions given to my grandma. Or else today I will be shaking legs selling my grandpa concoctions recipes to the world. That time I was too young to see the value of my grandpa recipes. My grandma cured from Alzheimer after 1 year consuming my grandpa concoctions.

—-

Posted by emsvsi > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

IN THE TOP 20 DRUGS LIST ABOVE THE CHEAPEST IS USD28,000...A MONTH...AND ALZHEIMER'S HAS NO CURE

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-06-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

Seen massive sale volume suggesting that investors are only interested in market hype rather than true potential of GB recovery prospects. I for one more interested in GB recovery in 2nd and 3rd quarter. Time to accumulate.

choysun

4,313 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-06-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

Double push in the morning, afternoon just consolidating. Today open gap up so much and closed 49 sens up. Very good day la. Good for those who have realised gains. I'm lazy to track so closely, keep as retirement fund. Nice to watch action here though :p

newbie2019

1,728 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-06-01 17:46 | Report Abuse

choysun…. meaning no sell even higher? i will be eager to sell at 7.37 tho lol