GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.09 (1.90%)

4.64 - 4.73

43 people like this.

83,516 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 1 hour ago

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-02 12:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by SinGor > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

TauRx is promising but very small trial sample. Need another 7--10years to get FDA approval even large
scale Trial was done yesterday......Better hope Covid is Gone and Customers return to Betting
----------------------------------------------------

This is the only phase 3 trial which can see significant slowdown in decline for a disease modifying AD drug. Nobody has done it before and nobody is able to do it for the next 10 years. The smaller the trial population, the harder it is to show statistical significance. Hence those iffy drugs done by large pharmas will try to do very large patient size trial to improve the statistical significance score. Before we do the clinical trial design, we already have an estimated drug performance benchmark using knowledge from previous clinical trials. Then need to show it in a new clinical trial by powering it with the number of trial patients using computer simulated graphs. Our earlier computer simulation estimated abt 400 patients is sufficient to show strong statistical significance figure due to the extremely powerful drug effect of HMTM. To be safe, increase the patient population by 25% to 500 patients.

Further cost cutting measures such reducing the number of trial centres by half can yield significant cost savings and allowed us to increase the patient population to almost 600 patients.

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-06-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

Nice pick up

Kim

4,157 posts

Posted by Kim > 2022-06-02 13:14 | Report Abuse

I like to see more people pour more sour or salt on its become difficulties to get approval.

More denied More good.

Once it approve sure +3.00 soon more powerfull than CBT hit on TopG .. hahaha

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2022-06-02 13:24 | Report Abuse

Drug Review Steps Simplified

1) Preclinical (animal) testing.
2) An investigational new drug application (IND) outlines what the sponsor of a new drug proposes for human testing in clinical trials.
3) Phase 1 studies (typically involve 20 to 80 people).
4) Phase 2 studies (typically involve a few dozen to about 300 people).
5) Phase 3 studies (typically involve several hundred to about 3,000 people).
6)The pre-NDA period, just before a new drug application (NDA) is submitted. A common time for the FDA and drug sponsors to meet.
7) Submission of an NDA is the formal step asking the FDA to consider a drug for marketing approval.
8) After an NDA is received, the FDA has 60 days to decide whether to file it so it can be reviewed.
9) If the FDA files the NDA, an FDA review team is assigned to evaluate the sponsor's research on the drug's safety and effectiveness.
10) The FDA reviews information that goes on a drug's professional labeling (information on how to use the drug).
11) The FDA inspects the facilities where the drug will be manufactured as part of the approval process.
12) FDA reviewers will approve the application or issue a complete response letter.

https://www.fda.gov/drugs/information-consumers-and-patients-drugs/fdas-drug-review-process-continued

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2022-06-02 13:24 | Report Abuse

Q: How long does the drug approval process take?

A: The 1992 Prescription Drug User Fee Act (PDUFA) established a two-tiered system – Standard Review and Priority Review.

Standard Review is applied to a drug that offers at most, only minor improvement over existing marketed therapies. The 2002 amendments to PDUFA set a 10 month goal for a standard review.

Priority Review designation is given to drugs that offer major advances in treatment, or provide a treatment where none existed. The goal for completing a Priority Review is six months.

https://www.fda.gov/drugs/special-features/frequently-asked-questions-about-fda-drug-approval-process#4

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-06-02 13:27 | Report Abuse

From RHBinvest

Maintain BUY and SOP-derived MYR6.37 TP, 22% upside, 4% yield.

Genting's 20.3%-owned pharmaceutical company TauRx has completed the Phase 3 clinical trial (LUCIDITY) of its Alzheimer's treatment, HMTM, and is moving towards regulatory submission.

We are positive on this development, as it marks a step forward for TauRx to potentially bring HMTM to the market, providing greater visibility to its path to profitability.

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-06-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

From RHBinvest,

Forecast: As we believe that Street, like us, has yet to factor TauRx into GENT’s valuations, there is upside to the consensus TP.

We make no changes to our earnings forecasts and SOP TP of MYR6.37, which includes a 14% ESG discount.

We chose to not include TauRx in GENT’s SOP for now, pending greater clarity on its valuations.

Nevertheless, we maintain our BUY call for its attractive 6.4x FY23F EV/EBITDA valuation vs regional peers' 11x average.

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

In the late 1980s, Professor Claude Wischik and his teacher at Cambridge Professor Sir Martin Roth already knew Tau is the driver of AD and not Amyloid. They have a mini brain bank in their Cambridge lab, abt 300 donated brains from deceased patients. Slice up the brain cross section and study it under microscope. All the results clearly show that brains with tau tangles were demented as per the health record of the deceased, brains without tau tangles were not demented. This is against the theory of the most widely accepted Amyloid hypothesis. Amyloid deposits are inconclusive whether the patient is demented or not. There are patients with brain full of amyloid but not demented, there are patients with no amyloid in their brain but they are demented.

Late 1990s, Professor Claude discovered a compound called methylene blue is able to dissolve tau tangles very effectively. From late 1990s to 2022, it took us abt 25 years to prove the effectiveness of this drug compound in a phase 3 trial. A quarter century!

These days we don't have to slice up donated brains and look under microscope. The huge advancement in brain PET scan technology on life patients clearly concludes that spreading of Tau tangles is the main culprit and driver of AD. In the face of these hard facts and truth, we still have the vast majority of the clinical trials devoting to targeting amyloid deposits, still in denial that Tau is the main culprit of AD.

We are the pioneer of Tau based treatments in the AD field and TauRx is truly light years ahead of all the competitors. I will expect naysayers from the amyloid hypothesis camp to continue to discredit us. They will also come up with something like "targeting tau looks ok, but targeting both tau and amyloid will work even better". Of course the amyloid camp professors will try to save their livelihood even with hard facts that show their decades of neurology studies / expertise are total rubbish and won't work. If amyloid theory is correct, they would have come out with a drug that can work long ago. Politics at science is delaying the advancement of AD research, hence we haven't got a drug that can work...... until yesterday's phase 3 clinical trial result.

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2022-06-02 13:32 | Report Abuse

@AngTayKor, yr explanation makes sense. There’s no right or wrong basis when determining d sampling population size. Wats really more important is d statistical data collected and d methodology used yields consistent outcomes and r able to explain any outlier occurrence. Of course, its outcomes cud b even stronger and more convincing with a much larger sampling population size. But then, costs cud b any issue as well in d long run. At times, hving too large a sampling population size cud b less accurate due to more variables to manage for accuracy of study.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-02 13:36 | Report Abuse

YES TWYNSTAR TAURX IS A MAJOR ADVANCEMENT AGAINST ALZHEIMER'S AND PRIORITY REVIEWS TAKE 6 MONTHS ! HIP HOORAY THE US HAS ALSO DEMONSTRATED A PROPENSITY TO FAST TRACK DRUGS LIKE THE GROUND BREAKING MRNA VACCINES IN SHORT JUST HOOT9EEE

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2022-06-02 13:37 | Report Abuse

Nothing is perfect in tis world. As long as d level of confidence calculated is high, then it’s good enuf to proceed to make an assertion.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-02 13:42 | Report Abuse

YES SENGGOR1011 SOON TO BE LAUGHINGGOR2022 RHB MAINTAIN THEIR TP BUT WHEN TAURX RECEIVES APPROVAL...IMAGINE WHAT THE SHARE PRICE WILL BE...AMONGST THE STAR SPANGLED BANNER WHERE ANGELS TREAD

Peaches L

874 posts

Posted by Peaches L > 2022-06-02 13:45 | Report Abuse

The conference on 9 Jun in London w b a very good and important platform to present findings of studies and to get buy-ins for regulatory approval and full adoption. All d very best for d advancement of mankind.

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-02 13:52 | Report Abuse

I hope Taurx can a slot to present at AAIC San Diego. Claim the victory in USA soil at the amyloid camp's HQ.

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-02 14:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by WinSSP > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Boring day….2 old fellas yapping long-long …. macam pandai sangat
------------------------------------------------------------

Confirm younger than you la cha cha aunty. Staying alive, Saturday Night Fever.... Kekeke... Baby boomers' music and movie.

I listen to DJ Tiesto :)

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-06-02 14:26 | Report Abuse

AngTayKor,
You contribute sharing impt info.
Another complain abt you always.
What contribution is in complaining ?

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-06-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

Boring day….1 old fellas yapping long-long …. macam pandai sangat

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-02 14:46 | Report Abuse

WELCOME NAYSAYERS !

Kim

4,157 posts

Posted by Kim > 2022-06-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

Jangan gado2 .. Be prepared .. Lets go to the moon .. cross test 5.30 first =) kikiki

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

Dont get fuked by the same conman twice at the same place, on the same road....stay away.. TP 4.50

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-06-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

You sound like a conman dude lol

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-02 15:05 | Report Abuse

ROLLS ROYCE CHAUFFEUR RR88 DONT FORGET TO DRIVE YOUR BOSS TO HIS MISTRESS WHILE YOU FAP IN THE CAR HA HA HA HA HA

icecool

4,894 posts

Posted by icecool > 2022-06-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

chef not in the kitchen ?

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

Chef runaway already lah. You don’t know kah?

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

Bro Rr88,
Are you confident in what you say below?
Why you have the conviction to say that…?
Please explain? Because you never explain. Thanks for your explanation in advance.

——-

Posted by rr88 > Jun 2, 2022 2:52 PM | Report Abuse

Dont get fuked by the same conman twice at the same place, on the same road....stay away.. TP 4.50

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

Bro Kim, looks like G had ED problems now? Can’t stand firm???

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-06-02 16:01 | Report Abuse

Fast fast sell lo

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-02 16:01 | Report Abuse

Glad i sold yesterday! Seems out of steam!

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by WinSSP > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

wannabe boss of genting forum 2Invest2…. cakap manyak
---------------------------------------------------

If Cha Cha aunty has been using the same I.D. stocksafeplayer and didn't delete so many of her old posts, I estimate she would have made over 100,000 posts by now. Confirm i3 will crown her the boss of GentB forum. Anyone here knows why cha cha aunty likes to change her I.D? Is it her old I.D being monitored by some authorities?

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 16:10 | Report Abuse

Tobby,
It’s Raining Cats and Dogs now.
Where to get refuge now?

—-
Posted by Tobby > Jun 2, 2022 4:01 PM | Report Abuse

Glad i sold yesterday! Seems out of steam!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

Income! Hengyuan and Petronm seems to be a good bet for short term! I intent to come back to Genting when it hit low again!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-02 16:18 | Report Abuse

If willing to take the risk, then steel stocks should be good as demand of steel will rocket once China fully opens up! But then again depends on China if they quietly remove the Zero Covid policy!

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

Bro Tobby,
Thanks for your info about where you go to get refuge.
I will look at your short term recommendations. Thanks A Lot.
—-

Posted by Tobby > Jun 2, 2022 4:17 PM | Report Abuse

Income! Hengyuan and Petronm seems to be a good bet for short term! I intent to come back to Genting when it hit low again!

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

TOBBY PROFITS CHANGE QUICKLY, ASSETS SLOWLY PLEASE DONT PROMOTE KOON AND CYCLICAL STOCKS HERE

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

ONLY GENTING (3182) IS TRUE INVESTMENT GRADE

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

Bro Tobby,
Another good idea. Thanks for your advice. I will look at your recommendations.

—-

Posted by Tobby > Jun 2, 2022 4:18 PM | Report Abuse

If willing to take the risk, then steel stocks should be good as demand of steel will rocket once China fully opens up! But then again depends on China if they quietly remove the Zero Covid policy!

MG9231

787 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2022-06-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

Attended Zoom AGM of GENM this morning, staff cost more than $1500, minimum wage not an issue.
GenM's borrowing mainly on bonds, which is main fixed, current raising interest rate is also not an issue.
I guess same applied to Genting Bhd

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-06-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

Big support at the closing bell 5.21

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 17:13 | Report Abuse

Semboiii, Dropped only 3 sen. Still surviving. Uh.la.la.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

NEXT WAVE COMINGGG

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 19:05 | Report Abuse

What will happen to G price? Nobody knows.
Play using safety harness

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-02 19:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by emsvsi > Jun 2, 2022 4:24 PM | Report Abuse

TOBBY PROFITS CHANGE QUICKLY, ASSETS SLOWLY PLEASE DONT PROMOTE KOON AND CYCLICAL STOCKS HERE

Answer : Hihihaha! Chill dude! I will be back here!

Mini2021

1,445 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-02 19:33 | Report Abuse

Very good only drop 3 sen..

Rest is for breakthrough highest resistance...

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 19:55 | Report Abuse

Semboi. Tomorrow never dies

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2022-06-02 21:04 | Report Abuse

what the heck, you guys are BEASTS!!! ... suddenly my video got so many views. This is crazy.

Abrahmi

59 posts

Posted by Abrahmi > 2022-06-02 21:13 | Report Abuse

Taurus lucidity trian will take years to get FDA APPROVAL.
THE SHARE PRICE INCREASE IS is premature

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2022-06-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

Latest CGS-CIMB Research on Genting Berhad.
https://alphaedgeinvesting.com/2022/06/02/cimb-genting-bhd-add-tp-rm6-95-2/

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-02 22:20 | Report Abuse

YES THE POWER OF GENTING HYPE BEAST!!!

choysun

4,313 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-06-02 22:25 | Report Abuse

Wah, 6.95 TP 33% upside from current wor. Sure or not :p

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-02 22:33 | Report Abuse