GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.03 (0.64%)

4.61 - 4.69

42 people like this.

82,775 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 1 hour ago

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-05 20:06 | Report Abuse

"Buy liow immediately show trading profit" this skill you wont know want la. You bought liow losing money now hence promoting non-stop right? Hahaha...

Next time if got chance i show you again la. I showed you the records twice here already, still need to show you another time?

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-05 20:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 17 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Kikiki another spin answer

AngTKlown ur easily most delusional cuckoo in i3 - the only person dare claim more pro trader than Warren Buffet
--------------

Why you like to put words into my mouth + always so dumb? Pls Google if warren buffett is a professional stock trader. Geeez

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 21:25 | Report Abuse

for First Republic Bank I did easily 50 round trip buy sell per day, thats trading
so AngTayKor is correct, => buy immediately profits, thats trading

dun be confused
stop it now.

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 22:06 | Report Abuse

should rest around this price coz nobody got any new leads.

Nobody really wants to sell this low
but its not attractive to buy

=>=> means temporary resting while whales and sharks scratch their balls.
will not be long though, becoz whales and sharks need activity.
=>=> no activity means no money
and air cond, rental, staff needs to be paid

its like banker player, either up or down when whales and sharks wake up.

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-05 22:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > 5 days ago | Report Abuse
dun be greedy
always buy uptrend stock
many lose money trying to catch bottom and then hold for years.
buy uptrend and dump fast fast quick turnaround still the best.
only greedy people try to buy cheap
--------------------------
Posted by i3lurker > 49 minutes ago | Report Abuse
for First Republic Bank I did easily 50 round trip buy sell per day, thats trading
so AngTayKor is correct, => buy immediately profits, thats trading
dun be confused
-------------------------

Finally a trader has spoken. Trade only when the trend is your friend. Buy liow immediately will show you profit. Its really very difficult to teach amateurs how to trade stocks. Talk until my mouth dry liow the amateur still cannot understand then start ridiculous false accusations. Geeez.

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-05 22:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
AngTKlown WarrenB been in stock market 100yrs - ofcos he knows how to trade
Fact that u think ur better than ‘THE LEGEND’ in anything - as said ur easily most delusional cuckoo in i3 kikiki
------------------------

FYI WB is 92 y.o. Want to quote the legend but still can get simple facts wrong. Hahaha really an amateur.

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 22:34 | Report Abuse

AngTaykor

if mm stopped, please stop it yourself to be fair to him
otherwise this thingy will never ever end

please swap mistresses for the weekend or something.........

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-05 22:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > | Report Abuse
Ready foreign fund huge selloff next week if QR loss
FF alrdy dump GenS (8% drop) after lousy QR - which AngTK say ‘excellent’ kikiki

Ding3 back to old 4.5 range - hopefully drop much2 lower
Here no local support (sin biz) - foreign dump GenT die
----------------------
Posted by MoneyMakers > | Report Abuse
Gamblers in Casino de Bursa dont survive long - invest responsibly in good fundamental biz
Have no doubt GenT shares recover by nxt QR/div

So funny watching MadMonkey panic over her trading losses then start promoting this stock non-stop now. Really very amateur trading tactics. kekeke...... this is so freaking funny....... I cannot take it... kekeke....

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
AngTaykor if mm stopped, please stop it yourself to be fair to him
otherwise this thingy will never ever end
----------------

OK. Trader i3lurker says this, ATK will listen. Anyway laugh until my stomach and lungs cannot take it also. Better stop also.

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 22:43 | Report Abuse

a trend is defined as "what you want it to be"

reason is becoz
example First Republic Bank again,
a trend actually starts and ends in just few seconds
you have no time to think further dy/dx fourier transform and other fancy tricks

for long term investors, a trend can span 40 years like Nestle, see it for yourself....

Conclusion => a Trend is what you want it to be.

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 22:45 | Report Abuse

In conclusion,
AngTayKor ‘trend is ur friend’ is a 100% correct statement.
There is zero need to define any trend coz it covers few seconds to 40 years aka infinity

ATK 2
MM 0

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 22:59 |

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 23:00 | Report Abuse

clock is ticking
if you know the correct answer
I expect it within 7 seconds

otherwise you just BS and google for the answer

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 23:09 | Report Abuse

tell me
what formulas you use for trends?
No BS please
I already told you I gave tuition on ALL types of university level trend formulas.
FYI it was Metropolitan College at Subang Jaya, their marketing maths syllabus

again clock is ticking
dun BS and google the answer

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 23:14 | Report Abuse

You are just book theory
Just do it and report back me
:)

PS
PSS
another licensed firm had also opened up 24 hours saturday and 24 hours sunday oil trading as well
been few years already
but of course again you have no idea since you are just theory

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

i3lurker Last yr u BS trade US oil futures 9.30pm everyday

Reality is US oil trading session starts 9pm

U dont even know oil futures trading hr - thats how I knew u BS

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 23:17 | Report Abuse

Actually I have no idea who you are

the minute you said 9pm/9:30pm I totally 100% wrote you off as a silly bugger way back then.
and completely forgotten everything

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

did you or did you NOT ... understand the term 24 hour saturday and 24 hour sunday?
so what happens during normal working weekdays?

so it starts 9pm/9:30pm ?

so you must forgive me if I think that you are a silly bugger.... just book theory

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 23:37 | Report Abuse

I always use short form and yours is spelt out in caps
and you have become mo lai

Just do it.
Real life is different from theory

Theory is usually and always wrong
another example to show you
again First Republic Bank
the trading software generates the trend in picro-seconds for you to see.
Its there if you want to look at it.
If I had followed the trading software trend, I would have died long ago.

Nowadays, those trend analysis given free in software ... all tak bolih pakai one.
btw those trend were done from maths formula I gave tuition years ago Metropolitan College one....

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 23:38 | Report Abuse

The reason oil futures is no longer that profitable now today is due to _____________

clock still ticking

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-05 23:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by James_Bond > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

MM, are you nuts or dumb? Time to wake up, MM! Sell in May and go away! Dont you understand? You didn’t see how heavy is the sell queue and how many Genting Berhad I bought for the past few months? Crazy huge…
----------------------------
Posted by James_Bond > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

How I wish Genting share up more than 5+, has been holding Genting shares for months… other than the small piece of dividend and small capital gain, nothing else… Guess should stop dreaming, and it’s time to wake up MM! Covid striking back! State elections coming! Global recession with many uncertainty ahead… hard, hard, hard… Investing in other momentum shares hv better yield than Genting Berhad…

Posted by MoneyMakers > 11 minutes ago | Report Abuse

i3lurker Impossible u dont remember - even call me MM (nobody else calls me that here)
Caught lying again kikiki - u addicted to lying or what

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-05 23:44 | Report Abuse

Jialat.... this MM either lying or kena dementia liow... Hahaha.... Dont ask me to help you enroll into Taurx compassionate program. Wasting shareholders' money only

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-05 23:49 | Report Abuse

This feller always wants to win arguments
once you do this ... nobody tells you anything real in real life one
and you are forever just book theory ONLY

=> I just ignored him and he thought he won argument.
Always happens like this.
then he carries fake info around for years and years and thinks himself so grand encyclopedia.
while we are doing oil trading 24 hours.
Where got start 9/9:30 one? silly bugger
plus other things real life like trends ......... while he still remains book theory trends
we do REAL trends

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-06 00:02 | Report Abuse

You are unable to realise that people dun think about you at all.
Its not all about you, thats why I always ignore your fake statements
=> Your mind cannot process info that nobody remembers you
In trauma thereof you claim people caught lying

bleh !!!

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-06 12:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

AngTK What does [‘trend is ur friend’] consolidation mean??

Soo general - can explain more specific how to determine when [trend] consolidation start/end

P/s: ur dumb definitions always amuse me kikiki

awsomechan

509 posts

Posted by awsomechan > 2023-06-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

monkey kena belasah teruk. lol

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-06 16:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse
Flat / boring consolidation range
--------------------

You scared ah? Downtrend may continue ah... Scared then cut loss lor. Next time on firm uptrend then buy ok? When the trend is your friend, you buy already immediately will huat.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-06-06 16:13 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds continue to run away. Temporary hopeless. KLSE is dead. Just shut down your computer and go to sleep.

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-06 16:30 | Report Abuse

ff will sell until klci 0.01

choysun

4,308 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-06-06 16:33 | Report Abuse

Why shut down computer? This is opportunity right? See what is your entry price la :p

choysun

4,308 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-06-06 17:12 | Report Abuse

The longer it takes the more aggressive the recovery, no?

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-06-06 17:12 | Report Abuse

After state election foreign funds definitely will come back

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-06 17:48 | Report Abuse

anwar sudah no madani

13,648 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-06 18:03 | Report Abuse

its nothing personal, nothing wrong with Malaysia

FF needs trillions USD to build Nvidia H100 AI engines.
the minimum small H100 AI engine costs USD250 million per pop
its the latest FF sparkling object.

once this global vacuum cleaner whirlpool is done, future funds of FF will find their way back to Malaysia.
But for now the Race is on !!!

They need lots of cash to start AI projects.

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-06 19:27 | Report Abuse

Breakthrough drug developed in Scotland to halt progress of Alzheimer's disease on verge of approval It would be the first drug of its kind to be approved.

Dr Sonya Miller - TauRx
Published 6th Jun 2023, 04:55 BST

Researchers are hopeful of approval for a game-changing new drug being produced in Scotland which slows the progression of Alzhemier’s disease. TauRx, an Aberdeenshire-based life sciences company, is on the verge of producing a medicine that can halt the deterioration of brain function in Alzheimer's patients - giving hope to the millions of dementia sufferers worldwide and potentially creating the first preventative treatment for a deteriorating brain disease.
Dementia is one of the UK’s leading causes of death and Alzheimer’s disease is responsible for 50 per cent of these cases - it is also set to affect more than a million UK residents by the middle of this century as the population ages further.

Improved treatment and care pathways for those with the condition is a priority for every UK government, including Scotland, but the causes of the disease are still poorly understood. TauRx has now shared results from its late-stage clinical trial, LUCIDITY, providing evidence that its investigational drug leads to sustained cognitive improvement at an early, clinically detectable stage of Alzheimer’s – offering the prospect of improved brain function for patients. The company is now pursuing regulatory submissions in the UK, US and Canada to prepare for market availability.

Dr Sonya Miller, the head of medical affairs at TauRx, said the new medicine aims to extend patients’ lives and crucially, their quality of life. “It's been a 20 year process since the last medications were actually approved and they were
symptomatic - they didn't attack the disease pathology itself, they just gave slight symptomatic relief,” said Dr Miller, referring to the class of drugs still used to treat Alzhemier’s symptoms today. “There is a coming raft of oral medicine, including ours, which are disease-modifying, and the minute you produce a tablet, you increase the reach of the drug.
“They’re easy to store, easy to administer and everyone understands the treatment. People feel comfortable with it.”
Disease modifying “means that you can actually tackle the underlying pathology”, added Dr Miller. “So the tau protein is one of the key pathologies of Alzheimer's disease. We stop the accumulation, the re-accumulation of this protein that causes problems. That’s the simple explanation. “So if you can disease modify, you can stop a disease progressing, so you retain someone at the level they're at and you stop that potential progression, or further loss of function.”

Professor Claude Wischik, co-founder and executive chairman of TauRx, together with colleagues at the University of Aberdeen, has devoted nearly 30 years to investigating the structure and role of ‘tau tangles’ in the development of Alzheimer’s, frontotemporal dementia (FTD) and other neurodegenerative diseases. These ‘tangles’ are abnormal proteins, called tau, which impair the brain function of Alzheimer’s sufferers, and Professor Wischik and the University of Aberdeen are the original discoverers of the composition of the tau protein pathology in Alzheimer’s. The experimental compound involved in clinical trials belongs to a class of drugs known as Tau Aggregation Inhibitors.
According to TauRx, “by undoing the tangles that cause dementia, we aim to slow and potentially stop memory loss”.
The ultimate aim, according to Dr Miller, is to one day be able to prevent Alzheimer’s from causing impairment.
“Our long term aim, once we have proven [our treatment] and got it out into the population, is to say, look, this works across everybody, that we can stop the progression, then you can look at introducing it at an earlier stage,” said Dr Miller. “So it becomes prophylactic. You can say to patients you won't ever reach this point [of disease
progression]. You won't lose that function. “You do screening with diagnostic tests and blood biomarkers. That's the ultimate aim - that you stop people ever getting to the point of having impairment.”

AngTayKor

1,770 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-06 19:28 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, the Scottish Government has published its new dementia strategy, 'Everyone's Story', which recognises dementia as a condition of the brain that affects the whole person, while upscaling efforts to address its mental health and wellbeing impacts. “I think it's really, really, really positive. It's exceptional,” said Dr Miller. “I like the way they term it ‘everybody's story’ because it is - this disease is incredibly complex, and it affects anyone and everyone, it's not in isolation. “Some people say ‘oh, I will never get this, I will never be affected by this’ but this disease does not discriminate. “So when they say everyone's story, that for me is such a good strapline or headline.” It comes after the Scottish Government launched its strategy to “outline a vision for dementia policy over the next decade”. This includes support pre and post-diagnosis, actions to enable more people to live well in their communities, involving those affected in the design and delivery of their own support and access to care from a skilled and “trauma-informed”
workforce when appropriate. The strategy also commits to tackling stigma, something Dr Miller is passionate about.
“There are guidances and there is accessibility of services and support services but for dementia, this is still in its infancy and a lot of that has to do with the fact of the stigma associated with dementia,” Dr Miller said. “The term itself is terrifying for people and it's a scary diagnosis and it doesn't need to be that's part of the re-education and the support that people need.” The strategy, launched during Dementia Awareness Week, is a joint publication by the Scottish
Government and the Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (Cosla). The government’s mental wellbeing minister, Maree Todd, said the strategy “sets out what we want to achieve and the difference we want to make to people’s lives”.
“Diagnosis can bring significant mental health and wellbeing challenges that need to be acknowledged and addressed to ensure a person’s rights are upheld,” said Ms Todd. “That’s why the strategy was developed in collaboration with the National Dementia Lived Experience Panel. We want everyone affected to be involved in its delivery.” Cosla’s health and social care spokesperson, councillor Paul Kelly, said: “We welcome this strategy as it rightly challenges us to do more and go even further, to continue to improve the care and support for people living with dementia and their care partners. “Delivering it will require us all to continue to work collaboratively in a positive and proactive manner, while respecting each other’s different experiences of dementia.”

choysun

4,308 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-06-06 21:17 | Report Abuse

Still awaiting the approval though. Wonder when it'll come :p

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-06 22:07 | Report Abuse

五窮六絕七翻身... buy

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

klci will drop to 0.01 soon

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-06-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

Madman posting mad comments.

BILLC

2,041 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2023-06-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

Don’t talk like a fool ,,,bursa has been on the laosai mode since the day of mohaidin,,,and the FF been fleeing since the time of 1 Malaysia scandal,,,,,simple fact pun tak tau???

BILLC

2,041 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2023-06-07 12:13 | Report Abuse

Never heard of sell in may and go away Kah,,,,that why many resort to kpkb once kalah terukkkkk,,,wakakakaka,,,

BILLC

2,041 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2023-06-07 12:17 | Report Abuse

Now is the last chance to sapuuuuuuu,,,,,be greedy when others are mumbling,,,,,,hahahaha,,,,

stkoay

6,046 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-07 12:32 | Report Abuse

Lai lai buy yummy delicious GenB.......

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2023-06-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

Bursa now back to 2011 low (usually stable 1500 range) + RM weakest since Asia Fin Crisis!!

Definitely PH madani fault

OnTime

2,181 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-06-07 14:40 | Report Abuse

our finance minister is sleeping at the switch

BILLC

2,041 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2023-06-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Remember now is a RAHmah price for b40,,,,tqvm to madani PM,,sapuuu before promotion ends,,,hahaha,,,