GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.03 (0.64%)

4.67 - 4.73

43 people like this.

83,430 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 5 hours ago

ElGato

38 posts

Posted by ElGato > 2023-06-09 14:11 | Report Abuse

@ATK
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-12166537/Neurologist-paid-20-000-year-biotech-companies-removed-FDA-dementia-panel.html

20K per year to pay off a FDA advisory member. Guessing this guy is just a scapegoat and there are bigger fishes behind him that got off scot-free.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-06-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

Dang @stkoay, you say Michael Chan disturb you just because he compared his GB to his Maybank trade???
How old are you really

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

@DestinyL, his first post upon joining i3 is to make fun Maybank closed red for that day.
What is the logic of commending Maybank closed red in Genting forum??

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

When you see people with one post making fun of other stock for closing red, you will think that this guy opened account just to irritate other people....

AngTayKor

1,879 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

@ElGato, tonight AdComm meeting. 3 already resigned, 1 barred, now left 6. Meeting requires at least 9. So FDA will fill in with 3 amyloid kakis to skew the votes to lecanemab win. Anyway, FDA posted brief statement yesterday in support of lecanemab’s approval just before AdComm meeting. Its already a preordained approval FDA. The American public will have to bear consequences of pay high treatment cost for almost zero medical benefit + plenty of brain bleeding including deaths.

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 15:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Sell banking stocks ...public bank TP : rm 3
Lai lai... buy GenB

Is it healthy to promote one stock by condemning other stock ??

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-06-09 16:03 | Report Abuse

Michael_chan2022
Stock: [GENTING]: GENTING BHD

1 month ago | Report Abuse

Bank promoter kway chap gone hiding when banking stocks collapsed... he has been going around shouting everywhere, promoting the bank stocks

馬屁精1invest1 calling him sifu... asking investors to pay attention to his post.. is totally ignorant

@DestinyL
FYI, this previous post of his is
rude & insulting.

I appreciate him thanking you for your post.

But I don't appreciate him insulting another shareholder & forumer, maybe stkoay, and calling me ignorant.

I don't take sides.
Condemning & insulting stks is one thing
Condemning & insulting forumers is wrong.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-06-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

@DestinyL

You try to be polite.
I like you & appreciate your comments.

choysun

4,312 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-06-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

Don't fight guys. Ripe for picking liao. See if you want to pick now or wait a bit for slightly sweeter fruit :p

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

@choysun, when you do, inform ya....I will follow you :)

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

@choysun, still i feel beaten down banks looks sweeter....
....I bought octopus 4.81 on Friday, rebound few percent liao :p

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by stkoay > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Bought some at 4.82....some Q still pending 😊

Posted by stkoay > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

4.80 also matched.....completed 1st batch....

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Not say buy after seeing price up ya :)

choysun

4,312 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-06-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

You feel beaten down? I bought BIMB thinking it was a real bargain... Hahaha

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 16:40 | Report Abuse

Today, I see less selling pressure on stocks that were sold down recently.
Is the selling almost done??

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, BIMB is big bargain now....but somtimes, good are not cheap and cheap is no good...haha.

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-06-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

Diversified business like Genting is better

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 16:55 | Report Abuse

newbie2019....4.11 in again or wait 4.00 ? :)

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 16:58 | Report Abuse

After seeing al the 1Q report and how the stocks performed, I think institution funds want to see the "numbers" and not how good a company perceived to be...
...that's my 2 sen view.

stkoay

6,123 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-06-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

Prove you have the numbers and they give their support...
....like in politics...haha.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

This bank promoter, kueh chap is a lie. I have never poke fun at others on the forum.. except after he made sarcastic remarks directed at me

choysun

4,312 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-06-09 17:23 | Report Abuse

@MM I think you misunderstood him ler. Don't believe he consider Warren as amateur. Difference between an investor and trader. Think what he is saying is Warren is an investor, not a trader. Traders take a shorter term view and use TA for their insights. Don't fight ya :p

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

馬屁精。。another bank promoter

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

A gang of bullies ...using collaborative tactics for attacking others.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-09 17:37 | Report Abuse

馬屁精。。preparing his list of sifus,?

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

Watch up for u96..

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-09 17:43 | Report Abuse

In my inbox, I still have messages from "馬屁精" that were received two years ago, but I haven't replied to them.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-09 17:54 | Report Abuse

My apologies to bank investors (not those bank promoters who have been attacking me) in this forum for making sarcastic remarks on banking stocks

newbie2019

1,728 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2023-06-09 19:50 | Report Abuse

TGIF…. enjoy and chill la guys

@stkoay…. still waiting….@choysun pls indicate…. I follow u a bit this round can? ;-)

choysun

4,312 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-06-09 21:47 | Report Abuse

Huh? Why wait for me? :p
Oh well, if you don't have a position, current price already attractive being close to 52wk low. Will it breach RM4? Who knows... For me, I think support will be very strong. There will be dividend come August, a plus.
If you already have a position, like me, and just want to top up, park RM4 and try luck. That's what I'll be doing :D
I think we'll see trend change before state elections coz most expect results to be status quo. So most won't wait till post state elections to get back in the game.

Disclaimer: Above is my personal view only

AngTayKor

1,879 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-06-10 01:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by choysun > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse
@MM I think you misunderstood him ler. Don't believe he consider Warren as amateur. Difference between an investor and trader. Think what he is saying is Warren is an investor, not a trader. Traders take a shorter term view and use TA for their insights. Don't fight ya :p
--------------------------

Choysun also calls her MM? Choysun you nailed it right. ATK trade stocks and usually hold positions for weeks or months. WB usually hold stocks for decades or "forever". I have explained until my mouth dry liow but demented retiree aunty MadMonkey (with her own deluded thinking) eat full no sh*t to fart like to start false accusations and put words into my mouth. Of course the legendary WB is much much more successful, savvy and richer than anyone including small fry ATK. I duno why MadMonkey can think the other way round she stoopid or what?

newbie2019

1,728 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2023-06-10 07:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks @choysun

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-06-10 12:43 | Report Abuse

I was queuing 4.09 Friday, didn't match lol

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-06-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

Remember, no hurry, election is still a few weeks away
Support might make you miss a queue, but chance will come, be it due to election or overall market

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-06-10 14:25 | Report Abuse

@DestinyL
I hope you can get it at 4.08.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

Still expecting the list of sifus..

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-10 15:19 | Report Abuse

mlaysia no more madani,, myr and klci worst

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-06-10 15:21 | Report Abuse

PN is the best

26,192 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-06-10 15:32 | Report Abuse

Bursa malaysia behaving as if PN won GE15. Ironic isn't it?

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2023-06-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

Bursa/rm never this weak under PN

FF nonstop sell not coming back - they dont like PH madani

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2023-06-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

Dont surprise bursa near 1200 / RM 5.0 by yr-end

Wouldnt even surprise bursa below 10K by GE16 - PH madani soo unbelievably terrible

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

List of sifus on 10 June,
DestinyL,
1invest1,
RWG,
speakup,
MoneyMakers...
Keep up the good work!

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-10 20:19 | Report Abuse

Fruit Stock Analogy..
Here's a list of fruits representing different industries:

Banks - Sour: Lemon, grape..
Explanation: Banks can be considered sour because of their involvement in financial transactions, which can be accompanied by risks and uncertainties..

Energy - Sweet: Mango..
Explanation: The energy industry, particularly renewable energy, is often associated with positive environmental impacts and a sustainable future. Just like the sweetness of a mango, the energy industry can bring a sense of delight and optimism..
Macam u96

Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs) - Bitter: Grapefruit
Explanation: REITs can be represented by grapefruit, known for its bitter taste. Investing in real estate can sometimes involve risks and market fluctuations, which may lead to bitter experiences for investors. Additionally, the bitter taste of grapefruit can be an analogy for the complexities and challenges associated with managing real estate assets.

Property - Spicy: Chili Pepper
Explanation: The property market can be spicy like chili peppers, symbolizing the dynamic nature of real estate investments with potential for both rewards and risks.

Please note that these fruit stock analogies are metaphorical and subjective, meant to simplify and symbolize certain traits or characteristics associated with each industry.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-10 23:01 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/YOVKvh-Ur4M

Public bank analysis

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-10 23:02 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/yAvQS95l9DQ

Avoid..maybank?

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-10 23:04 | Report Abuse

Lai lai ...buy GenB

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

"Seasonal trader" has never ...never poke fun at others on the forum.. except after he made sarcastic remarks directed at me.

It's perfectly acceptable to share both the positive and negative aspects Genting... It doesn't affect me personally..but promoting banking stocks and making fun of GenB at Genting forum and poking me than it's not okay

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

The gang of bullies... must be busy searching my previous posts ... hahaha

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-11 10:41 | Report Abuse

I don't need to resort to this kind of tactics..:)

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-06-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/8E38qHgGvss

https://edition.cnn.com/2023/06/08/investing/bull-market-story/index.html

Big bull coming. Lai lai..."Seasonal trader" recommends buy GenB