GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.06 (1.28%)

4.73 - 4.84

43 people like this.

83,005 comment(s). Last comment by Michaelchan2024 6 hours ago

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

EMM?? I thought 5 already leh... 害我紧张一下.... Any way it is a good news. Well done to sifus who still holding it.... 👍

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2024-03-08 10:29 | Report Abuse

Clearing Wed (6/Mar) volume. Be patience.

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

But it rose to 5.30 easily before for every ideal taurx results. This time,really out of my expectation. Maybe patience is needed.

rickygiam

121 posts

Posted by rickygiam > 2024-03-08 10:56 | Report Abuse

Hopefully break 5 & stay cause this stok very long time lag already...

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2024-03-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

A lot having the fear of selling at RM5. When will it comfortably breach it leh :p

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

Yes sifu is always right. Thats true. Indeed Boss Lim is the one who makes us uncomfortable. It supposed to have a outstanding QR, 他偏偏给你来个 unexpected impairment to pull down the performance. Who wants to hold for long term? Scare of got trapped🤭

KooSan

402 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2024-03-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

target price of RM9.84-RM20.25......I am drooling😋😋😋

KooSan

402 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2024-03-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

Let's burn the shortist..

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2024-03-08 11:22 | Report Abuse

Stable share price movement actually good for long term investors.
Of course, not attractive to traders. Small swing mana boleh cari makan.

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-03-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

As I said Genting governance is very poor. Last time june 2022 if I remember correctly share price was suspended pending announcement of results which were still effectively in progress until additional 12 month was added to open label. This time the extended test results are even more conclusive and yet no suspension! These things and May Banks timely article needs to be questioned. Foreign investors will keep out due to poor governance. It all stems from owner / CEO …..should be independent western professional CEO …sorry to say that!

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-03-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

We have western professor head of TauRX might as well have the same at Genting! I know there is no chance of that…..We continue with the corrupt souls!

KooSan

402 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2024-03-08 11:26 | Report Abuse

Waited so long for the fruit....almost there....

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

@Sifu Raiz1954. I am in line with Sifu. This is what I want to express👍😉

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-03-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

The poor final results were manufactured for sure through creative accounting …using impairment charges which are very subjective …..we also know that auditors are not independent and have poor record world wide!

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-03-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

Like a parrot i f have been repeating. That said I am still invested as at some stage the goal posts will change and the corrupt will all the price to perform.

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

Poor governance.... and mainly egoism. The interest of minor shareholder is not in his mind, the just care of his own pocket. 😉

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-03-08 11:52 | Report Abuse

no sell no buy
no buy no sell
not active
i see buying is higher than selling

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

The one who I admired is@Sifu ATk. He is the one who really own Taurx share. I do believe Taurx may have a bright future. Congratulation to you. My dear sifu. May you make a big fortune from the deal 👍😉

neohts

2,209 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-03-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

Afternoon closing price very important.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-03-08 12:45 | Report Abuse

What is Taurx share price now? Up or down?

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 13:27 | Report Abuse

Should be 5 according to previous performance. Cant reach 5 means underperformed??

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

Pls marks that taurx cant represent the entire G. G is known as a leisure and hospitality congr. Not a drug producer. Maybe investors start to have the awareness. Must put more concerns on its core biz. This is its scope of competence. Dont blame if I were wrong. 🙏

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-03-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

Today there is a panel discussion and I am sure there will be also some discussion on how to g product to market post approval…. by all accounts all big pharma companies and regulator are presented. The strategy options there to alone and list the company or JV with major Pharma…..listing may be more rewarding but initially more costly.

Save

804 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-03-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

Just checked there is no shortist, I thing most dare not short Genting as ii is traded at a huge discount to sons.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/misc/missftp/sblnt/NetShortPosition20240307.pdf
( Posted by KooSan > 52 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Let's burn the shortist..)

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2024-03-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

HMTM good for Genting coz old Uncle and Aunties won't forget to go casino. :p

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2024-03-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

I think sell pressure absorbed. Hope finally can breach RM5. :)

Posted by ReverseFarming > 2024-03-08 15:17 | Report Abuse

@ATK, if you don't mind me asking, how were you able to buy Taurx shares and see the live prices? Asking cuz I can't seem to find it anywhere 😅

sasword

1,148 posts

Posted by sasword > 2024-03-08 15:28 |

Posted by Steven Lim > 2024-03-08 15:32 |

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2024-03-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Today close at 4.97?

Jack Khan

1,255 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2024-03-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

Taurx is private company so you cannot trade in open market. You must get it from existing shareholder directly

Jack Khan

1,255 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2024-03-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

Beware there are many Taurx share but is not related to Real Taurx lol

ElGato

36 posts

Posted by ElGato > 2024-03-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

If anyone is interested in buying TauRx shares (trading between $200-300USD) you can PM me. I won't entertain small lots though. ;)

Save

804 posts

Posted by Save > 2024-03-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

I am curious why today so many transections, so many sellers and buyers? Foreign fund is selling and local fund is buying?

Neoh10855

102 posts

Posted by Neoh10855 > 2024-03-08 16:50 | Report Abuse

Somebody is trying bring the price down 😳why?

neohts

2,209 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-03-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

When can get official approval ? soon ?

Posted by kokchengkai > 2024-03-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

neohts no one know ,mayb after june ,or mayb in 2025/2026..Genting oso invest in TauRx quite long time ago ,genting boss oso wan to know when is the date ,i guess

neohts

2,209 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-03-08 18:52 | Report Abuse

Cannot do anything. Just wait until the durian drop.

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2024-03-08 18:52 | Report Abuse

Genting's 20%-owned TauRx says new data on Alzheimer's drug show sustained benefits. This year will get approval I guess

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/703916

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-03-08 19:23 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1290665/%E5%A4%B1%E6%99%BA%E7%97%87%E8%8D%AF%E7%89%A9%E8%AF%95%E9%AA%8C%E7%BB%93%E6%9E%9C%E5%87%BA%E7%82%89-%E4%BA%91%E9%A1%B6%E5%96%9C%E4%B8%8A%E7%9C%89%E6%A2%A2

失智症药物试验结果出炉 云顶喜上眉梢

马银行投行指出,该实验似乎表明HMTM有资格获得美国食品药物管理局(FDA)等监管机构的快速审批,
而FDA已加快审批程序,
以应对包括阿兹海默症在内危及生命和严重使人衰弱的疾病。

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-03-08 19:40 | Report Abuse

Mon 5

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 19:46 | Report Abuse

All sifus are on the battle field, I am in the behind, waving flags for your all.... 😜

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-03-08 19:53 | Report Abuse

Your support from behind, waving the flag... is invaluable 👍

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-03-08 19:56 | Report Abuse

还有机会上車.., together, we will conquer the battlefield

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 20:02 | Report Abuse

我会在车上。sonata.... 我的新车.... 我的战利品..... Boss Lim送的.... Cheers together to our boss..... 师父您好好来.... 别让我担心😜

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-03-08 20:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/capital/brokers-calls/analysts-cgs-uobkh-and-ocbc-all-keep-buy-and-add-genting-singapore-awaiting

Analysts from CGS, UOBKH and OCBC all keep 'buy' and 'add' for Genting Singapore, awaiting FY2024 growth

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-03-08 20:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.ft.com/content/f126d560-a955-40a5-bb3b-295fedcf52ad

Margins wane for banks in south-east Asia as US interest rate cuts loom

Lai lai .. buy GenB!

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-03-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

Have a wonderful weekend! 😊

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-03-08 20:21 | Report Abuse

A phrase from stephen chow in shaolin soccer.... 你是最棒的,你知道吗?@ michael c.

Riaz1954

1,290 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-03-08 20:24 | Report Abuse

Sell queues sometimes are not realised the following day. Sell orders are cancelled before market opens….part of the tricks used to ‘cause panic selling. We know that approval for Taurx is matter of time and if one wants to take a chance you have to forget the volatility and focus on the bigger prize.