GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.03 (0.66%)

4.52 - 4.61

40 people like this.

81,067 comment(s). Last comment by smartepf 1 hour ago

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Many follow the saying 'buy the rumor, sell the news,' all queueing at RM5.0 hoping to sell for a profit .. tetapi tak dapat

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Novo-nordisk trial data make the shares so much excitement. But Genting cannot pass RM5.00

'Buy the rumor, sell the news' did not play out today... GenB is expected to maintain its upward momentum next week 😅

11,102 posts

Posted by OTB > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Riaz1954 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
We know that approval for Taurx is matter of time
------------------------
Dear Riaz1954 and Michael_chan2022,
I believe both of you are experts in this Genting forum, I have 3 questions to ask, please help to reply.
1.) GenM and Genting Bhd, which stock is better ?
2.) Will Taurx be approved in 2024 ?
3.) Will RWLV be listed in NYSE in 2024 ?
Please advise.

AngTayKor

1,682 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Breaking News
In sur­prise move, FDA de­lays de­ci­sion on Lil­ly’s Alzheimer’s drug, will con­vene ad­vi­so­ry com­mit­tee

The FDA has pushed back its de­ci­sion on Eli Lil­ly’s high­ly an­tic­i­pat­ed Alzheimer’s drug do­nanemab and plans to con­vene an ad­vi­so­ry com­mit­tee to re­view it, a sur­prise de­lay for a treat­ment that many ex­perts thought would be ap­proved with rel­a­tive ease.....

neohts

2,127 posts

Posted by neohts > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Eli Lilly got any thing to do with TauRX?

Superdaddy

145 posts

Posted by Superdaddy > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Thx ATK. So, there's a high possibility Lilly may may a good offer for Taurx?

https://youtu.be/zWh3cavlYAU?si=8lbeklRjYH1CZ64X
GenM 真的比 GenB 差嗎?(上)

https://youtu.be/ikucLpZAzLw?si=iqIe6ymZ6tFKpDq9
GenM 真的比 GenB 差嗎?(下)

https://youtu.be/NIyv37O3KnE?si=ClGJwli8EDLV7GjH
GenM 子債母还!! 股价下跌背后的原因詳細分析!

https://youtu.be/GyH3s4kcuRs?si=83qxfW5ZGIB_6Zj_
GenB 竟然这么便宜?!

1) GenM and Genting Bhd, which stock is better ?
Hi OTB, I have attached 4 YouTube links ..related to GenB and GenM for your reference. These analysts provide insightful understanding and analysis of both companies. I hope you can understand Mandarin..

GenB vs. GenM

If you evaluate based on value, GenB has more potential. It not only operates.. casino business (GenM and GenS) but also has plantations+property and the Las Vegas casino in the United States, providing relatively large risk diversification. In terms of value, it surpasses GenM and holds greater potential.
However, if dividends are your primary concern, GenM would yield higher returns.

To summarise, if you're focusing on value added, GenB is the better option.., whereas for higher dividends, GenM is preferable

For the other two questions, we have many experts in this forum who can provide their comments

Here are my thoughts on the two questions:

2.) Will Taurx be approved in 2024?
(Copy and paste: 目前,该药物已进入英美监管机构的产品审批过程)
Currently, the drug is undergoing regulatory review by agencies in the UK and US. With nine more months to go, there is a chance the FDA could approve it.

3.) Will RWLV be listed on the NYSE in 2024?
It's unlikely.

分析员补充,卓睿药业已开始与英美监管机构接洽,而FDA有针对能够解决危及生命和严重衰弱的疾病药物而设的加速批准机制。

他举例,Eisai开发的LEQEMBI®(lecanemab-irmb)和Biogen都在FDA的加速批准机制下,
只耗时6个月,在2023年1月6日获得批准。

keyman

298 posts

Posted by keyman > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

期待Taurx 尽快加入战局。老板让我赚钱,我也想老板好👍

Boss Lim 今年一定發..

MG9231

772 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Recalled during Old Lim's era, in 2007 Genting potential exploded and it's share price once reached $50 level, that was the most exciting moment for old Lim, will LKT repeat his father's glory with so many potential catalysts in hands? he is old now, I guess he will not leaving his legacy worst than his father!

newbie2019

1,700 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Thinking of buying 10 lots GenM on Mon to get Div and hopefully some handsome capital gains as Bull Sign shown itself at GenM on Fri… anyone? lol

keyman

298 posts

@sifu MG 9231. Yes I am also miss the old boss era. If he is still here, I am for sure pledge everything my house, shoplot, cars, until my last panties. All in.... Bcoz I believe in his ability, foreseen and mostly his willingness to take care of minor shareholder. Do you think he will push ER to us under the situation of making losses? I dare to say no! Maybe he will inject it to G. Only when it is making profit. Or even just breakeven. This is the difference.

MG9231

772 posts

If my memory serves right, during Old Lim era, , he invested(with LKT) in one of the US's Aboriginal Land with intention of transformed it into a casino entertainment centre but finally failed with total impairment/written off!

MG9231

772 posts

what I am trying to say is that any business ventures involve all kind of risk, not easy and it need a lot of luck as well,
May be LKT is not as lucky as old Lim.

rohank71

840 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

GentM dv will always be GentBs dv. if GENTM pays 6 sen GENTB also pays 6 sen...its always same. the amount of GENTM shares in GentB is almost same as GentBs paid up. that's how GentB manages its cashflow.

MG9231

772 posts

Especially venture out of Malaysia.

rohank71

840 posts

there is a bit extras from GentP DV and it's other Msian ops. all GentB overseas ops DV normally stays overseas. so no FX risk.

rohank71

840 posts

same goes to HLB and HLFG and OSK and RHB... whatever HLFG gets from HLB they pay out and whatever OSK gets from RHBCap they pay out

Riaz1954

1,243 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

OTB…Michael Chan has answered your questions. I am in agreement with him. Just want to add that listing in US is a lengthy process and they are very focussed on governance matters and disclosures so don’t see listing in US soon. Genting Berhad is the better option as it diversified by investing in associates as well as investment in Taurx which we know will be beneficial ultimately.

keyman

298 posts

Yes. But do you think how many times did he do thing wrong. Mashpee... 21 century fox..... ER..... Miami land..... Now ask for 5B for its NY project. Not been counted in his bankruptcy HK Genting. If it is considered as luck. Then he is totally in bad luck. For years. I rather believe in his ability. He hasnt the ability to do the thing right. Just my personal opinion...

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

@MG9231 Additions.
US's Aboriginal Land story began with Foxwoods Casino. Followed by Seneca Niagara Casino and then the Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe First Light Casino. Kien Huat involved in the first two while GenM involved in the third. Check the time line to further understand LGT involvement.

Junichiro

2,038 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

A nostalgia for a time gone by. Back then, Goldman Sachs invented the Pacific Century n hedge funds, with the aid of US mainstream media, rushed into SEA which culminated in bull run in 1993. The episode ended in the Asian crisis. Now, Goldman Sachs is talking about BRICs. The Pacific Century is long gone. A totally different era now.

https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/travel/sentosa-sensoryscape-386436?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_09032024_cna
In pictures: Sentosa Sensoryscape opens on Mar 14, a new walkway with gardens, a ‘water symphony’ and more..
Connecting Resorts World Sentosa in the north to Sentosa’s beaches in the south, the new Sentosa Sensoryscape garden walkway opens to the public on Mar 14 with immersive displays and new experiences.

Finally open on 14 March, this is a very positive development for Resorts World Sentosa.

https://youtu.be/-WMhzlY2PHo?si=D4sEF7xGYwt_qalB

Sentosa Sensoryscape: Nature-inspired trail to boost island's world-class standing...linking to Resort World Sentosa

Another world class project by Singapore aims to attract tourists to Sentosa Island

Singapore warmly invites the world to experience Sentosa Island
Yes, let's aim for GenB to reach the moon! 😅

新加坡学校假期首日 马新关卡交通大堵塞
https://johor.chinapress.com.my/?p=1175774

11,102 posts

Posted by OTB > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Dear Riaz1954 and Michael_chan2022,
Thank you for your thoughts.
I really appreciate it.
Best regards always.

Ytl2023

227 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Stuck above rm6?

Riaz1954

1,243 posts

I understand that the panel discussion yesterday at the conference post release of test data went very well. This is encouraging. Let’s hope politics don’t impact the approval! With FDA you just don’t know.

Riaz1954

1,243 posts

Conference was very positive for TauRX, however I would keep an eye on sell volumes, as there may be people who would initiate a panic sell in order to buy low further good news might be many months later in the year…any drop to 4.50 would be a very good buy…though I would be surprised if it went that low!

choysun

4,256 posts

Posted by choysun > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Witching next Friday. Let's hope it finally breaches RM5 and stay well above! :)

Posted by kent9988 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

who can give the link of IB maybank report pls?

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1288305/maybank-ib-advises-investors-to-look-at-genting-given-its-involvement-in-life-sciences

Maybank IB advises investors to look at Genting given its involvement in life sciences

https://www.nst.com.my/business/economy/2024/03/1022607/ringgit-versus-us-dollar-440-2024-says-maybank-ib
Ringgit versus US dollar at 4.40 in 2024, says Maybank IB

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/07/24/recovering-ringgit-to-improve-gentings-valuation
Recovering ringgit to improve Genting’s valuation

https://agbrief.com/news/malaysia/25/07/2023/maybank-says-boost-in-malaysian-ringgit-bodes-well-for-genting-share-price/
Maybank says boost in Malaysian Ringgit bodes well for Genting share price

1SGD = RM3.50

1SGD = RM3.40 coming

neohts

2,127 posts

Posted by neohts > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Submitted for approval. Once approved no problem breaking RM7.

keyman

298 posts

@neohts yes... Then buckets... No a truck of $$ will be yours. Sifu... 🤭🤭

@keyman, below are the mentioned poor investment decisions by Genting.
Could you please share with us why these are deemed as such? Many of us would greatly appreciate your sharing

1) Mashpee...
2) 21 century fox...
3) ER...
4) Miami land...
5) 5B for its NY project
6) Bankruptcy of HK Genting.
If it is considered as luck. Then he is totally in bad luck...

There has been much discussion centered around Mashpee.. so skip this one.

2) 21 Century Fox partnership: Comparing the partnership between GenS n Universal Studio..and 21 Century Fox n GenM...the former is performing adequately.
It's unclear why the 21 Century Fox partnership is considered a poor management decision. Could you help to elaborate? 😍

3) ER... What does ER refer to? Why it's a poor management decision?

4) Miami land investment: Despite fetching $1.25 billion, the Miami land investment is considered failure. Is there any reason?