HUME INDUSTRIES (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUMEINDx (3328)

117 comment(s). Last comment by arbao 2015-01-19 16:41

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-31 09:46 | Report Abuse

When this stock came back? Those days I liked very much

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-31 09:50 | Report Abuse

Yalor KClow. I did a check. It was Narra. Heard of Narra but NEVER pay attention. Name sounds not so nice. Are they the same company? But judging by the name Quek must be so

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-31 09:52 | Report Abuse

The old name sounds like some politician's name. that's why not so popular

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-31 09:55 | Report Abuse

OK support a bit for old time's sake.

Posted by garfield282004 > 2014-10-31 09:57 | Report Abuse

HUMEIND - long long ago it was one of my favor which give me first bucket of gold... SUPPORT :)

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-31 09:58 | Report Abuse

Yes. So many oldtimers. When it was taken off I was very sad - there goes another good counter

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-31 10:00 | Report Abuse

Support but not so fast. Scare ppl

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-31 10:01 | Report Abuse

Wah KClow, everyone following you. They didn't grab earlier price now have to buy higher. I grab some. No more bullets

Posted by garfield282004 > 2014-10-31 10:17 | Report Abuse

smile all the way :)
I love to collect this old stock... but it goup so fast...sigh

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-31 10:19 | Report Abuse

Bcos so few sellers. Why are they selling anyway

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-10-31 11:01 | Report Abuse

Those accumulated earlier, make good money now.
The market will give fair premium for the 2-line.

waitahh

73 posts

Posted by waitahh > 2014-10-31 12:21 | Report Abuse

Buy HLIND ..still can get HUMEIND share ??

NKBlog

104 posts

Posted by NKBlog > 2014-10-31 12:47 | Report Abuse

waitahh; of course no lah!!

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-10-31 14:05 | Report Abuse

The market is paying about 27% premium to the 2-line at 3.92 level.

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-10-31 15:30 | Report Abuse

We may want to consider the reverse direction when someone open his mount.

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-10-31 16:15 | Report Abuse

I unloading part of mine.

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-10-31 16:38 | Report Abuse

Market is paying about 30% premium for the 2nd line at 4.00 level.

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-10-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

MM is MM; YM is YM.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-10-31 17:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Cowboy, can you please elaborate the meaning of "Market is paying about 30% premium for the 2nd line at 4.00 level".

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-10-31 17:13 | Report Abuse

1 line the earning is X, share price should be Y; 2 line the earning is 2X, share price should be 2Y the most. The current price is at about 1.3Y.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-31 17:15 | Report Abuse

Well congrats everyone but will see how Monday is like. Maybe drop another 40 sen

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2014-10-31 17:16 | Report Abuse

Cowboy can you tell me why since 2010 it delisting from bursa and now play again? Because of hong leong take over?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-10-31 17:25 | Report Abuse

Narra Industries (HUMEIND) may experience further weakness after falling below the MYR3.54 level, albeit still preliminary. Traders may exit their positions if the stock falls below this level in the near term, with further supports anticipated at MYR3.20, followed by MYR2.90. The stock may trend sideways or rebound further if it recovers firmly above the MYR3.54 level, while the bearish bias could be eliminated if the MYR4.00 level is breached.

Source: RHB

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-10-31 17:30 | Report Abuse

Monday trading is very critical. It must breach the RM4.00 level to confirm the bearish bias could be eliminated.

DANIELSKS

222 posts

Posted by DANIELSKS > 2014-10-31 17:31 | Report Abuse

Kenneth, it's a different company altogether. It was formerly known as Narra but they effect a name change to Hume Industries from yesterday. It bears no similarity to the previous Hume.

DANIELSKS

222 posts

Posted by DANIELSKS > 2014-10-31 17:34 | Report Abuse

8wpw, should not be a concern. If you observe the transaction done at price 3.95 and above, 50 to 100 lots were taken from the sellers at one go. It's not the type of retail buying of a few lots here and there. Big guns are supporting it.

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-10-31 17:51 | Report Abuse

Let see how much premium the market is willing to pay for the project on paper.
The 2Y is providing the market is as bull as the current situation.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-10-31 21:43 | Report Abuse

"1 line the earning is X, share price should be Y; 2 line the earning is 2X, share price should be 2Y the most. The current price is at about 1.3Y."

Dear Cowboy, based on your explanation, the most is 2Y. That means it is (2 / 1.3) * RM4 = RM6.15 can be considered the highest target price of HUMEIND?

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-10-31 22:14 | Report Abuse

Believe so. PE is about 20. Hard to reach, no one is willing to be the last one holding that price.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-11-01 03:00 | Report Abuse

From what I read former Hume's business injected into this company that means it is also Hume. The new name is better. The old name. People ask ada kah? Nar ra - sounds like Tada :) some humour

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-11-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

When PE=20, I rather place the money in the ASN. May be have to use PE=15 to redo the calculation.

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-11-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

If use PE=15, the market is paying about 55% premium for the 2nd line.

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-11-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

HLI's PE is only <9. anything so special, cement plant worth paying PE=20?

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-11-01 17:28 | Report Abuse

ASN pay 6.5% interest, PE=11, risk free. You may want to ask??? Over pricing????

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-11-03 01:18 | Report Abuse

Someone did mentioned that the plant utilization rate is only 75%. If it is true, it will be a different story.
The earning for 1 line can go up by another 30%. Need to redo the calculation.

happyman

168 posts

Posted by happyman > 2014-11-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

HUMEind s expansion plan will only be on stream 2016 earliest, 2 over years to go , are we getting excited too early???

happyman

168 posts

Posted by happyman > 2014-11-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

kclow starts to behave funny again ....the last time he behave like this does everybody remember what happened to HLI s share ??? kclow don't repeat this cheap trick again !!!!!

happyman

168 posts

Posted by happyman > 2014-11-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

nobody is accusing anybody, everybody is entitled to his or her opinion., as long as it is for the enhancement n betterment of insight we have about the company

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-11-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

Big guns appearing at 11:06 am with price RM4.08. Hope that it will last till the end of the day.

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-11-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

MM is MM; YM is YM.
Bye-bye friends. I am switching to............

happyman

168 posts

Posted by happyman > 2014-11-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

I am not switching , I still hold on to the original course ,..sink or swim with Quek leng chan , afterall he is one of the best in Asia

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-11-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

Still have HAPPYMAN, DANIELSKS AND I MYSELF HOLDING ON.

Cowboy

365 posts

Posted by Cowboy > 2014-11-03 13:05 | Report Abuse

Switch to few counters inside the list.
資匯10月50之最 (預測本益比最低,股息率最佳,預測盈利最佳公司)

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-11-03 15:11 | Report Abuse

Monday afternoon session like yoyo pattern.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-11-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

Dear DanielSKS, Monday's close of above RM4.00 has already confirmed that the bearish bias can be eliminated. A strong close at RM4.20 today has confirmed it turns to bullish trend. Just hope tonight Dow Jones would not do too badly. Immediate resistance is at RM4.50.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2014-11-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

"Steven Yong : Hold on tight. Wish you luck. I know a Johor sifu buy around 8.50 (before ex). He sees value of around 11. Lets see next few weeks."

HLIND + HUMEIND should have a total value of around RM11. Now only RM8.97.

happyman

168 posts

Posted by happyman > 2014-11-03 21:22 | Report Abuse

hli=4.77 hume 4.20x1.08= 4.53 4.77+4.53= 9.30 not 8.97

DANIELSKS

222 posts

Posted by DANIELSKS > 2014-11-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

Hi, 82wpw. Yes, I will be holding it long term. In fact have been adding to my holding. Happyman is correct, the combined value is now more than 9.30. You can't go wrong with Quek's counter. The fact that they are going for capacity expansion after only 1 full year of operation indicates he has confidence in the industry and the company. Ignore the unnecessary noise, it sdds no value to the discussion.

happyman

168 posts

Posted by happyman > 2014-11-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

kclow 2 days ago u were asing everybody to buy HLI n humeind bcos u said they are going 12-15 ....two days later u ask everybody to sell,....whoever that listened to u would be very confused now ... friend we don't know who u are n what is your ulterior motives, hope u know what u are doing else its your own karma you have to face......

Posted by Bonnyt168 > 2014-11-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

Just ignore whatever kclow comment. Make people headache ! Do own research take own risk.