IJM CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IJM (3336)

-0.10 (3.12%)

3.08 - 3.18

2,689 comment(s). Last comment by B03392 1 day ago

mansaham1972

1,197 posts

Posted by mansaham1972 > 2015-12-25 20:06 | Report Abuse

Harap rm 4.20 februari tahun depan

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2016-01-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Up up new contract secured

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2016-01-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

My watch list stock this year. waiting good news

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-18 20:36 | Report Abuse

IJM Corp Bhd will emerge as the single largest shareholder of SCOMI Group Bhd with about 24.36% stake via a RM110 million renewable convertible bonds issue.

Converted 348,873,287 shares at 36.5 sen per share.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5002365

RECAP:

IJM set to be SCOMI's single largest investor
( more details: http://www.ijm.com/web/newsroom/what_130201_bt.htm)

SCOMI up 10% after IJM says will buy stake
(more details: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/scomi-up-10pc-after-ijm-says-will-buy-stake)

IJM entry allows SCOMI to obtain RM118m bridging loan
(more details: http://www.ijm.com/web/newsroom/what_130117_ed.htm)

IJM, SCOMI in the running for the RM27Bil PDP (PRASARANA) job:
(more details: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2014/07/12/prasarana-joins-the-fray-fed-govt-entity-keen-on-proposed-transport-job-on-penang-island/ )

Scomi Group Bhd may be attracting attention of late as the tenure of its three-year RM110 million convertible bonds issued to IJM Corp Bhd:
( more details: http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/what-will-ijm-do-its-interest-scomi )

SCOMI EARNINGS REFERENCE http://www.corporateinformation.com/Company-Snapshot.aspx?cusip=C458XF300

SCOMI profile: http://www.scomi.com.my/GUI/video/klmonorail/video_rail.html

SCOMI: http://www.scomigroup.com.my/

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-19 14:26 | Report Abuse

KEEN ON FIGHTING FOR THE CONTROL OF SCOMI - THIS IS GOOD NEWS !!!

Previously, Shah Hakim @ Shahzanim Zain was the company’s single largest shareholder.

IJM had converted its convertible redeemable secured bonds of an aggregate nominal value of RM110mil to an equity stake.

The conversion was done at a share price of 36.5 sen, which is more than double its current share price of 15 sen.

The conversion will give IJM an immediate 24.4% stake in the SCOMI from an earlier 7.66% .

It showed IJM's confidence in Scomi Group,

The conversion price was at a discount to Scomi Group’s latest reported book value per share of 47 sen.

IJM Corp Bhd has emerged as the single largest shareholder in Scomi Group Bhd after converting its bonds to equity.

Pursuant to this transaction, Shah Hakim will see his effective direct and indirect stakes in Scomi being diluted to 18.3%.

Datuk Kamaluddin Abdullah, a major shareholder, will see his effective stake being diluted to 9% from 11.08%.

Major institutional holding funds such as Amadia Investments Ltd, TAEL One Partners Ltd and United Overseas Bank Ltd will also see each of their stakes being diluted to 7.9%, respectively.

It would be interesting to see how the company deals with its increased shareholding in the Scomi Group.

Shah Hakim and Datuk Kamaluddin Abdullah, son of former prime minister Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi will have to GRAB THE SHARES OF SCOMI from open market in order to increase their stake of control in SCOMI but shareholders may not let go their shares at any price below 40 sen.

Hence, the share price of SCOMI is GOING TO SPIKE UP !!! IJM is very smart !!!

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-23 14:59 | Report Abuse

LATEST NEWS:

IJM has been APPOINTED by MRT Co. for the MRT 2 viaduct guideways and other associated works.

(http://www.mymrt.com.my/cms/upload_files/article/article_download_000054.pdf)

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-26 16:01 | Report Abuse

LATEST NEWS:

SCOMI Group chief operating officer (transport) Kanesan Veluppilai said the company had already obtained initial approvals from various agencies and the state was believed to be in favour of awarding the project 59km rail line in Bengaluru.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/26/scomi-eyeing-59km-rail-line-in-bengaluru/

IJM has been APPOINTED by MRT Co. for the MRT 2 viaduct guideways and other associated works.

RECAP:

(more details: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2014/07/12/prasarana-joins-the-fray-fed-govt-entity-keen-on-proposed-transport-job-on-penang-island/ )

IJM entry allows SCOMI to obtain RM118m bridging loan
(more details: http://www.ijm.com/web/newsroom/what_130117_ed.htm)

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-02-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

LATEST NEWS:

CEO Kanesan Veluppillai confirmed that Sao Paulo Metro had turned to SCOMI Engineering to complete and possibly fast track the Line 17 monorail project.

“We have an order book of RM1.32bil excluding additional Line 17 orders,” Kanesan said.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/29/scomi-engineering-gains-from-brazil-turmoil/

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2016-03-01 22:06 | Report Abuse

expect ijm sell down as well, scomi involved in disputes in India & Malaysia

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/scomi-files-ex-parte-injunction-against-prasarana

An MMRDA official who did not wished to be named confirmed the same. "The company has said that there has been a delay in the construction of monorail for which MMRDA is responsible as it has resulted into escalation of project cost. In order to solve the issue, we have appointed a three member team as the arbitrator.

" The three member team was appointed around three monts back and this includes Railway officer S D Limaye, Former PWD official Jayant Nashikkar and Anand Kulkarni. It should be noted that already the monorail project is delayed.

From its start itself, the monorail project has been facing a lot of problem which includes technical glitches.

The Jacob Circle Wadala section of monorail which was expected to be operational by the mid of this year has also been delayed as the planning authority has yet not procured the switches (the mechanical unit that helps the monorail to go from one beam to the other at the both ends of the corridor). There are two switches which are lying with customs and two more are yet to arrive to Mumbai from Malaysia. It is said that the company`s financial status is not sound enough and this is thr reason why the reason why the two switches are yet to reach Mumbai from Malaysia.

Last year MMRDA had even said that the monorail trial run would begin by January-February this year but the same didn`t not happen due to unavailability of switches. This also means that the phase-II between Wadala and Jacob Circle would begin only by this year end provided the switches reach on time. In the month of April last year mid-day had done a story (Mumbai Monorail is running a loss of Rs 1.

5 crore every month) in which it was stated that as per the MMRDA data monorails daily cost of operation is exceeding its earnings via ticket sales and a major sum goes in paying salaries of MSSC security guards manning stations.While tickets rake in Rs 2 lakh every day, it takes Rs 7 lakh per day to operate the Monorail.

Source: http://www.mid-day.com/articles/arbitrator-appointed-to-look-into-constant-delay-of-mumbai-monorail-project/16993154

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-03-01 23:53 | Report Abuse

ladahitam , luckily you have not sold all ! ! You failed to read news correctly !!!
Please read again properly !!!

It is actually a piece of GOOD NEWS:

SCOMI Engineering Bhd's wholly-owned subsidiary has OBTAINED an ex parte injunction to restrain Prasarana Malaysia Bhd from wrongfully terminating the RM494 million Kuala Lumpur Monorail Fleet Expansion project.

Source:http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/scomi-files-ex-parte-injunction-against-prasarana

SCOMI Engineering Bhd’s unit Scomi Transit Projects Sdn Bhd has SECURED a court ruling restraining Kuala Lumpur Monorail operator Prasarana Malaysia Bhd (PMB) from wrongfully terminating the RM494mil contract for the monorail fleet expansion project.

Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/03/01/scomi-obtains-injunction-against-prasarana/

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2016-03-02 00:53 | Report Abuse

the main point here is the sole entity responsible for monorail in Malaysia is terminating the contract, why? Project delay after 5 years? Would scomi get further new project from them, if there is legal wrangle?

read the second link, there is 7 years delay in India, and the have not won any new monorail project since July 2014. Scomien CEO was replaced as well. All gloom piece of news.

if you study their financial report, they have been generating negative cash flow for the last 6 years running with double digit gearing. Zero div has been declared for the last 6 years and share price has fallen more than 80%

In a nutshell, there is delay in all their project, coupled with Forex loss in Brazil, that's is the reason their outgoing ceo has been on pr blitz, feeding all the above news of potential win to counter the actual fallout

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-03-02 09:04 | Report Abuse

ladahitam, please make sure you have READ ALL carefully, do more homework , more analaysis and more thinking.

Even the latest piece of GOOD NEWS BUT YOU HAVE FAILED TO READ IT CORRECTLY, that shows your credibility !

Further to that you have really underestimated IJM for the reasons for IJM emerged as the single largest shareholder!

Use your common sense to think, why the following new projects in India have been awarded !!!

RECAP:

Mumbai Phase-2 awaits rakes from Malaysia to get rolling.

The project was awarded to a consortium of Larsen and Toubro and Scomi Engineering of Malaysia.

The trial runs for the 10.24-km-long phase-2 of the monorail from Wadala to Jacob Circle will begin in April after the Mumbai Metropolitan Region Development Authority (MMRDA) receives five additional monorail rakes (rolling stock). These are expected to reach the city from Malaysia by the month of March.

See more at : http://www.asianage.com/mumbai/phase-2-awaits-rakes-malaysia-get-rolling-433

SCOMI Group Chief Operating Officer (Transport) Kanesan Veluppilai said the company had already obtained initial approvals from various agencies and the state is believed to be in favour of awarding it the project In Karnataka, India.

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v8/bu/newsbusiness.php?id=1219212

SCOMI Group chief operating officer (transport) Kanesan Veluppilai said the company had already obtained initial approvals from various agencies and the state was believed to be in favour of awarding the project 59km rail line in Bengaluru.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/26/scomi-eyeing-59km-rail-line-in-bengaluru/

RECAP:

SCOMI EARNINGS REFERENCE http://www.corporateinformation.com/Company-Snapshot.aspx?

AND THE LATEST GOOD NEWS:

SCOMI Engineering Bhd's wholly-owned subsidiary has OBTAINED an ex parte injunction to restrain Prasarana Malaysia Bhd from wrongfully terminating the RM494 million Kuala Lumpur Monorail Fleet Expansion project.

Source:http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/scomi-files-ex-parte-injunction-against-prasarana

SCOMI Engineering Bhd’s unit Scomi Transit Projects Sdn Bhd has SECURED a court ruling restraining Kuala Lumpur Monorail operator Prasarana Malaysia Bhd (PMB) from wrongfully terminating the RM494mil contract for the monorail fleet expansion project.

Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/03/01/scomi-obtains-injunction-against-prasarana/

CEO Kanesan Veluppillai confirmed that Sao Paulo Metro had turned to SCOMI Engineering to complete and possibly fast track the Line 17 monorail project.

“We have an order book of RM1.32bil excluding additional Line 17 orders,” Kanesan said.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/29/scomi-engineering-gains-from-brazil-turmoil/

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-03-04 16:22 | Report Abuse

The High Court blocks Prasarana from terminating RM494m KL monorail expansion deal with SCOMI.

The contract that SCOMI had won was for the upgrade of the Kuala Lumpur monorail stations as well as its electrical and mechanical system, to build a new depot and to deliver 12 sets of new four-car trains to replace the two-car trains in use. (Malay Mail)

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-03-10 09:02 | Report Abuse

Prasarana gives Scomi 60 days from March 8, 2016 to deliver monorail trains.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/03/09/prasarana-issues-notice-to-remedy-to-scomi/

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-03-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

SCOMI sets up rail manufacturing facility in Brazil. [The Star]

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-03-16 08:52 | Report Abuse

Prasarana won’t cancel contract with SCOMI based on earlier notices [The Star]

battle

28 posts

Posted by battle > 2016-03-17 16:58 | Report Abuse

emmmm.....

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-03-20 21:16 | Report Abuse

Just start a game now,next broken 3.48 to fly achive first tp 3.6,legend goreng come back get more mega project,

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-03-20 21:18 | Report Abuse

Immediately tp rm4

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-22 16:53 | Report Abuse

IJM flying!

Jerry Jerry

1,586 posts

Posted by Jerry Jerry > 2016-03-28 19:19 | Report Abuse

Ijm flying

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-03-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

Tommorow chance will prove ijm can broken line 3.58 or not

lskhin

72 posts

Posted by lskhin > 2016-03-30 14:42 | Report Abuse

Big contracts distribution are coming, IJM, Gamuda, Suncon, these giants contructions companies might be the beneficiaries.

Posted by traderken88 > 2016-03-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

yes......

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-03-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

Finally closing 1.58 line,Tommorow will show how ijm can go upward 3.6 or not n prove major project will receive,look sentiment still green tonight,hope sindiket push call warrant tommorow,still tp 3.75

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-03-31 14:30 | Report Abuse

Still need a time,

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-04-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

Good start April,amanah sapu all out

gforce2

207 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2016-04-07 01:25 | Report Abuse

Looks like all the property developers are coming out with their own sweeteners this year to boost sales.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/my/content/pay-nothing-12-months-selected-ijm-land-homes

Posted by Jeremy Loi Fuang Suu > 2016-04-13 14:59 | Report Abuse

Stop loss and take profit.

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2016-04-14 15:43 | Report Abuse

Any bad news on IJM? It's Strong competitor for MRT2 package 3

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2016-04-23 12:53 | Report Abuse

buy

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2016-05-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

Kena tipu dari taukeh

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2016-07-18 21:05 | Report Abuse

buy

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2016-07-26 21:03 | Report Abuse

BUY

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2016-08-12 20:43 | Report Abuse

Grand sales. BUY

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2016-08-13 14:45 | Report Abuse

Time to Collect more..

jloke

Posted by jloke > 2016-08-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

sell

Posted by evan_teh > 2016-08-15 13:33 | Report Abuse

Anyone knOw why drop recently?

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2016-08-16 12:16 | Report Abuse

take profits. hehe

Kim

4,207 posts

Posted by Kim > 2016-08-16 13:52 | Report Abuse

Golden Horses =)) Watch & See. Good luck!

Posted by Ng Hian Wen > 2016-08-16 14:15 | Report Abuse

Flying high soon...~rising star ...haha;)

stncws

10,572 posts

Posted by stncws > 2016-08-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

COULD BE AWARED MRT PROJECT SOON... WORTH BILLIONS!!!

NOW BOTTOM FISH!

stncws

10,572 posts

Posted by stncws > 2016-08-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

NOW OR NEVER!

stncws

10,572 posts

Posted by stncws > 2016-08-16 14:53 | Report Abuse

3.37 FINISHED@!!!!!

stncws

10,572 posts

Posted by stncws > 2016-08-16 14:53 | Report Abuse