INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.51%)

0.98 - 0.985

44 people like this.

45,936 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 5 hours ago

Posted by murali > 2015-01-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

Maybe can have a competition here in guessing the closing price of RPS and Insas-WB on 03 Mac...the winner will get cookies from me...I start first with RPS RM0.90 and Insas-WB Rm0.25..

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

errrrrr... before I forget....

Kok Khee has given his undertaking to subscribe for 48.66 % excess RPS (if you dont want to subscribe...), on top of his current entitlement of 23.45%....

If kok khee says this then he will never get the excess as he is now like a backstop now that everybody can bank on...

Posted by murali > 2015-01-29 17:46 | Report Abuse

As per latest annual report...either KC or OTB recommended...I think lah

Posted by murali > 2015-01-29 17:47 | Report Abuse

But having KYY as one of the shareholders may not be a plus point...I also worry too

Posted by murali > 2015-01-29 17:49 | Report Abuse

Infact I am more worried on KYY factor rather than KLCI crash/doomday/ Kok Khee con...

Posted by spermwhale > 2015-01-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

Haha murali if your guess on rps and warant comes true you make a lot of money.

Posted by murali > 2015-01-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

A bit lah....RM9,000 + RM5,000= RM14,000 minus RM12,300= Rm1,700....but I small kaki I happy lah

Posted by murali > 2015-01-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

Not everybody can make million million one....

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-29 17:52 | Report Abuse

Hopefully he have be force selling by margin call on last crisis.

if he still holding, this share will never go back to RM 1.2

Posted by murali > 2015-01-29 17:53 | Report Abuse

Yeap, I share your thought too...Insas can hardly goes above RM1 in short term....sorry for those who bought at that level...the only chance you may recover some is by PR...

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-29 17:54 | Report Abuse

After he sell Mudajaya, now Mudajaya is alive !!!
refuse to sell Xingguan.. what is price for Xingguan now....

Posted by murali > 2015-01-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

I sincerely hope that Mr.KYY will sell all his PR after he read somebody's advice here that Insas-WB worths RM0.10...finger cross

Posted by murali > 2015-01-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

Infact I hope he sell all his 20 million Insas mother shares too..pls....

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

OTB please advise MR KYY about this. switch to other counter, let us, small fish cari makan.

Posted by StockKeeper > 2015-01-29 20:42 | Report Abuse

day day drop. under value become no value

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 00:02 | Report Abuse

The uptrend for insas is over... let move to others... good lucks.. kikikikikikiki

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-01-30 00:03 | Report Abuse

until now I dint see any annoument show me that khoon yew yin r buying insas with 1.23 .. anyone can show me where u get this information >

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-30 00:35 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koay: You are either very rich or you are in the industry to own a Bloomberg. I'm just curious why your volatility you chose 40% and not 25% or 30%?

You should know the volatility makes a lot of difference. Let me ask you since Insas is at relatively low and let's assume it has potential to move to RM1. How much is the volatility from RM0.80 to RM1.00. It's 25%!! And what's the volatility from RM1 to RM0.80. It's 25%!!

And you are pricing the warrant using 40% volatility and value your warrant at RM0.26?! I would value the warrant using 25-30% MAX! Don't treat everyone as an idiot. What will be the warrant at RM0.80 and volatility of 25%? Why don't you use your Bloomberg and compute it! Don't under-utilised it. It's expensive.

You cannot make your investment case with blue sky scenario. You have to make your investment case at base case or worse case scenario so you know the risk you are taking. So Murali, the warrants can trade at any value. Be it RM0.10, RM0.15, RM0.26 or even RM0.40. Your appetite is different from me. So I respect your view. You are blue sky scenario man. That's fine!

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2015-01-30 00:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Mililia, at current level, buy mother share at RM0.79 better or buy Insas-or? Thank a lot.

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-30 01:01 | Report Abuse

kcc888: I would be a seller of PR. But I also won't recommend a buy on mother with this exercise going on. All I can say is look for the support for this counter. You may have the opportunity. However If you are long term, current price is decent.

Good luck

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-30 05:59 | Report Abuse

Option pricing model does give Insas warrant a very low price..... All those switch to PR are expecting sudden spike in volatility (goreng). Switching alr suffer some cap loss for many ppl. On top of tat still have to fork out money to buy PR. I wonder at wat share price they are anticipating to justify their action.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-30 06:12 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koay. I opine we show look at Insas share price in longer time frame when determining volatility. For the past 1 yr share price is almost flat.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-30 06:59 | Report Abuse

cfoong. 好行皆唔送。

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 07:15 | Report Abuse

oregami, why? Wanna buy me farewell dinner..?? Kikikikikikiki... I believe this insas forum will turn quiet soon!! Then it will be good time to buy..and accumulate it.. Hot Ballon! Whc is going to burst!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 07:21 | Report Abuse

Millia, good comment.........""I would be a seller of PR. But I also won't recommend a buy on mother with this exercise going on. All I can say is look for the support for this counter.""::

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 07:23 | Report Abuse

Oregami..接受事实 la..!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-30 08:08 | Report Abuse

Wishful thinking..... GIGO....

Manipulative Thong... Weak holder KYY.... and all too eager ikan bilis doing unnecessary risk taking

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-30 08:13 | Report Abuse

Back to the very basic questions:

Why Insas price has dropped so much in the first place ??

Why does it keep dropping even now when it is already a bit too low???

Posted by murali > 2015-01-30 08:27 | Report Abuse

Mayb kok khee want yr PR cheap cheap or free PR?

Posted by murali > 2015-01-30 08:29 | Report Abuse

So kok khee can get his excess RPS free?then why he wanted to buy so much?to commit suicide?

Posted by murali > 2015-01-30 08:31 | Report Abuse

Please...i hope kyy n all others dump yr PR to kok khee cheap cheap....let him die...

Posted by murali > 2015-01-30 08:33 | Report Abuse

Let kok khee hold 70%+RPS n WB n sink when klci crash or doomday comes

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

That statement " I want the excess.... " from Thong maybe be sincere or maybe not.... Thong the grand master can read the predictable ikan bilis very well...

Saw the ikan bilis who just jumped in when he just suggested it is gonna be fantastic trust me... by just keyin a few thousand lots at 0.3+???

Posted by murali > 2015-01-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

If u think kok khee con just dump all yr PR to him...let him bite his own bullets

Posted by murali > 2015-01-30 08:44 | Report Abuse

If possible let him buy 80-90% RPS even better....then wait for his doomday to come when klci crash n insas drops to 0.25...like in 1998

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-30 08:59 | Report Abuse

Norm is major shareholders would just confirm they will take up their portion of the rights issue

Seldom they would say they will take up the excess too

That statement by Thong has the effect of giving confidence to the ikan bilis to buy the PR to ensure its success

Case in point... look at you... your singlemindedness I am pretty sure far exceeded Thong's expectation

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

And..... if Thong came up with that statement because he simply can't even get IBs to underwrite the RPS...... cos the figures just dont jive.... you do your own conclusion

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-30 09:16 | Report Abuse

This is a tad conspiracy theory I know

Thong may have tried to push up the mother.... but weak holder KYY has either busy raising fund or topping up or both

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

With the amount of risk you are willing to take hoping on the warrant

I would say you will be better off buying the warrants of some O&G counters which have been battered down so much

21 posts

Posted by 666666 > 2015-01-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

The RPS plan is a big con, just buy the mother share enough if you like to invest in insas.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

can refer to E&O WB and Lonbisc-WA as the Insas-WB reference price.

21 posts

Posted by 666666 > 2015-01-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

base on the current mother share at 0.80, and warrant conversion price is RM1, what do you guys think the warrant price will be????

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

play short term, better sales early, no durian drop this time.

nanaour

200 posts

Posted by nanaour > 2015-01-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

When buy PR is it compulsory to exercise RPS? This could be stupid question. Hope someone can answer. I'm confused

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

If the prices for the white form for PR is 0.215-0.22, when come to payment date..bf 13 Feb.. u have to top up another RM 1000...the total cost is approx 1220..with the interest of RM 40 per annum... your return is jus 3.3%. Fyi.. this PR prices may drop to lowest when nr the 13 Feb!!!... Alamak!!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 10:45 | Report Abuse

Forever... no jokes... pls consider yr PR...buy immediately! bcoz when come to the end, Insas return you only RM 1000... u have immediate loss of 220 per 1000u...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

The actual RPS with warrants will be listed as scheduled in Mar...15... This is white form!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 10:53 | Report Abuse

One u pay 220 in the open market, u get the right to subscribe to the RPS..!!!! 220 pay is for the right... when at the closing date, u need to top up RM 1k on it during yr submission to the registrat... alamak....

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 10:55 | Report Abuse

yr tot cost is 1220 for the RPS>.. The existing shareholder will get the right free but they still need to top up 1k when the submission to registrat... if they choose not to submit... they will lose the chances for the 2 "free" warrants!!...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

If u dun wan to subscribe to the PR, SOLD bak the white forms to the market immediately... becoz the white form prices will drop nr to zero when nr to the closing date on 13 Feb... alamak.... very serious mistake... i cant kikikikikiki anymore for those to make such a big mistake!