INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.985 - 0.995

44 people like this.

45,931 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 15 hours ago

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-11 01:38 | Report Abuse

723mil inari values

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-11 01:45 | Report Abuse

value investors never gets value for their investments....that is the real fact.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-11 01:46 | Report Abuse

what is all that RPS issued at 1 sen?

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-11 06:55 | Report Abuse

RPS is redeemable preference shares and is not convertible. Issued at par value of 1 sen to avoid paying excessive share capital registration fees to ROC. Issued at RM1 and redeemable in February 2020 at RM1. Pays 4 sen dividend per annum at half yearly intervals.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-11 07:10 | Report Abuse

Making money in stock market is all timing. Best time to buy is when it's so cheap it defies logic, when others are fearful, when hopes appear lost. First rule in investing : Never lose your capital. Second rule : Always remember the first rule.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-11 09:31 | Report Abuse

RPS IS A FORM OF FINANCING....IT IS MUCH SAFER THAN OUTRIGHT BORROWING LOH......!!

THE BALANCE SHEET OF INSAS LOOKS GREAT LOH...!!

EXCEPT THAT THIS DUMB STUPID RETIRED ACCOUNTANT COMMENT LOH..!1

"MAMMY what about all the mess in the Balance Sheet not yet obvious?"
11/02/2017 01:29

Posted by stockraider > Feb 11, 2017 09:19 AM | Report Abuse X

CAN U BE MORE SPECIFIC WHAT TYPE OF MESS INSAS BALANCE SHEET ?

UR REMARKS VERY GENERAL....NOT AN ACCOUNTANT STANDARD ...AS U CLAIMED LOH ?

IN ORDER TO ACCUSE INSAS FINANCIALS....U MUST SUBSTANTIATE MAH...!!

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-11 11:50 | Report Abuse

Insas balance sheet is a bit misleading. It shows the Inari shares at around 55 sen per share. This is because Inari is classified as an associated company and therefore treated as long term investment.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > Feb 11, 2017 11:50 AM | Report Abuse

Insas balance sheet is a bit misleading. It shows the Inari shares at around 55 sen per share. This is because Inari is classified as an associated company and therefore treated as long term investment.

THIS IS POSITIVE MISLEADING NEWS LOH...!!

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-02-11 12:01 | Report Abuse

Be patience guys, uptrending now!

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-11 12:28 | Report Abuse

Insas remains my worst performing counter my portfolio of counters bought before New Year's Day giving me only a gain of around 25% while others have all exceeded 30% up to 90%.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-11 14:00 | Report Abuse

raid....the balance Sheet of Insas is one big mess.
Its fortunate their Inari is doing good at the moment.

Shares of Libra, Kenanaga, OSK all stockbrokers......all also gives you the same deep discounts to NTA without the mess.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-11 18:31 | Report Abuse

Wondering why a so called 'worst stock' fool stock rotten stock attract so many sifu ?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-02-11 19:01 | Report Abuse

because all stucks d

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

At one time my worst performing counter was Malton, only 20% gain. Then it surged on Monday and at the end it gave me 40% gain.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-02-11 21:48 | Report Abuse

So arrogant. 20% still talk like this.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-11 22:31 | Report Abuse

I own only one lot lah, one lot equals only 100 shares. 20% gain cannot even cover brokerage charges. Hahaha.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-12 12:45 | Report Abuse

For those holding, big risk. Those sold have no risk or pain. Big risk and big gain. Very interesting game.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-12 12:48 | Report Abuse

NOT TRUE...IT IS LOW RISK V BIG GAIN SCENARIO BCOS OF THE BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY FACTOR LOH....!!

yesyesyes

728 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2017-02-12 12:52 | Report Abuse

Hope this will surpass 90cents.. good luck all

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-12 13:03 | Report Abuse

Sorry to disagree. Big risk and big gain. I like the risk and to win BIG. I bet on Insas in 2017 to be big big surprise.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-12 15:26 | Report Abuse

What for big risk....big gain ....type of investment ??
Always go for big gain & low risk....investment....that will make u rich loh.....!!

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

I do not argue that it is not Low Risk. It is ok. There are unexpected and hidden risks even in good stocks. I am always ready for the worst although expecting the best outcome. RicH is my name.

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-13 00:00 | Report Abuse

Lower Risk, BIG gains!

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-13 14:36 | Report Abuse

Everyday somebody complain about it, but it is one of the darling of 2017. Those disagree, no worry, just watch and suffer the pain everyday.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-13 14:41 | Report Abuse

Duit gor, i got your message.
Insas a sure gem on making.

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-02-13 14:42 | Report Abuse

The price just went up 0.88, seems like RicH got a point, I will hold a bit longer although meet my own TP. Huat together, slogan applicable for Insas although pass CNY.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

Just a bit longer? I'm going to hold until August.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-13 14:55 | Report Abuse

Insas is now giving me 30% gain, still too low to exit.

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-02-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

IMHO, any counter at 52week high always consider High risk, maybe Insas is a bit exception due to good NTA vs price and well diversified. The recent diagram miss out 2 profitable business i.e. Gleneagles hospital and import permit for Tesla electric car, a point to consider holding longer. Huat together.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-13 15:31 | Report Abuse

Yes Duit, I have made enough to buy a condominium a long time ago. Now I am in the stock market just for weekend pocket money.

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/en/node/323667
cocky son............looks like............ermmmmmmmmmmm. just another rich 2nd generation

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-13 17:07 | Report Abuse

I hope also, buy one in SG........no money, poor fun manager......help me please

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

I assume all the forum members are rich. No doubt about it. Enjoy....

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-13 17:32 | Report Abuse

Still Holding for big risk and big gain.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-02-13 17:40 | Report Abuse

Uptrend towards 1.00! Go Go Go!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-13 18:25 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow i will sapu until 90c

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-13 18:28 | Report Abuse

Well John Lu, if you sapu and eventually make a lot, I ask one thing from you. Give a bit to charity.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-13 18:31 | Report Abuse

Although Insas closed up only 2 sen because probably stale bulls who bought in 2015 were selling, the warrants went up by 2.5 sen. There's a bullish signal. Syndicate buying up the warrants. I also have some warrants which I bought last week at 22.5 sen.

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-13 18:34 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, interesting story. Would like to hear more stories of real life from you.

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-13 18:40 | Report Abuse

I agree. Do charity, the good deed will comes back! Good Karma! I agree! CNY i gives small donation. If I earn Insas-WB, I pledge to donate more.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-13 18:50 | Report Abuse

I joined i3investor forums as a registered member only a year ago. Prior to that I was merely an observer reading comments, but couldn't comment myself. It was so sad to see so much misinformation which led so many people losing money. Now whenever I see an inaccurate information I attempt to correct it. After all the purpose of stock market forums is suppose to disseminate useful and reliable information not bullshit.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-13 18:52 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian

I scared ad. I should keep my mouth shut not to bullshit anymore... Pay attention to learn first n join ur discussion one day...

Good to learn from u in fact.. Thanks

musangfoxking

3,602 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-02-13 20:00 | Report Abuse

The focus says insas is undervalued, book value =2.13!!! so u decide whether to buy or not!!!!

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-13 20:34 | Report Abuse

There are many other undervalued counters with valuable landbanks not reflected in the share prices, so many. But what attracted me to Insas is its 20.7% holding in Inari comprising 402,411,300 shares but reflected as a mere 55 sen per share in its balance sheet. And Inari shares are so easy to monetize because almost everyday for months EPF, KWAP and a lot of unit trusts were accumulating Inari and still do. Each time Insas sells a million Inari shares it will make a gain of over RM1.3 million at current market price of Inari.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-13 21:56 | Report Abuse

I just went through Insas last audited balance sheet @ 30/6/16. Apparently someone has been saying Insas has a messy balance sheet and no money. There was current liabilities of RM330 million. What "shocked" me was there was fixed deposits and bank balances of RM450 million.

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-13 22:26 | Report Abuse

Duit, I belum sell ma. So if loh. Only after sell is realized mah

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-13 22:28 | Report Abuse

Contrarian. It doesn't matter what they have. It matters only what they intend to do? Right?

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-13 22:51 | Report Abuse

That's why I have been saying the directors don't share the wealth of the company with the shareholders. A miserable 1 sen dividend amount to less than RM7 million.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-13 22:51 | Report Abuse

To those who have 'made' money from market, congratutions. Good to help u poor relatives and charity to unrelated people. For those not yet made it, must work hard, observe and practice u skills to improve. Happy investing and trading.

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-13 22:53 | Report Abuse

Duit, all my picks lousy. See my ranking? It proof me will be loser. No more top 10. After 2 years top 10. This yr no more loh