INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

44 people like this.

45,931 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 16 hours ago

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

Overcome many barriers

Posted by 兄弟 bin HengTai > 2017-01-11 11:17 | Report Abuse

This one last year perform so badly, This year should make a comeback.

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-11 13:57 | Report Abuse

Finally standing at 0.75, hope to see the break through. Actually, slow climb is better for the long term.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-01-11 14:23 | Report Abuse

Don't go up so fast.

Posted by pasanglang > 2017-01-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

Finally! 75sen broken

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2017-01-11 16:02 | Report Abuse

Good one following INari

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-01-11 21:26 | Report Abuse

Good performance!

pjtang13

60 posts

Posted by pjtang13 > 2017-01-12 10:13 | Report Abuse

Inari is doing so well, but INSAS share prices does not move much until now!! Why??? Hope will sustain this time to reflect its true value!!

Posted by sukadurian > 2017-01-12 10:34 | Report Abuse

Hope before CNY give big angpao...

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-12 13:42 | Report Abuse

wait for internal and external monetary system to decide.

gohsc

10 posts

Posted by gohsc > 2017-01-12 19:16 | Report Abuse

My take is that the boss is playing his own shares. One hand sells the other hand buys and vice versa.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-12 19:19 | Report Abuse

at this price to execute change hand is better than below the resistance price

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2017-01-13 11:27 | Report Abuse

sure can't sustain one

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2017-01-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

ONE DAY SHOW only!!!!!!!!!

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

Now clear break-out from 0.75, hope huat together..

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Has to beach 80 sen.

Posted by chongsenglee > 2017-01-16 14:12 | Report Abuse

I believe Insas will go up v.soon n will break rm 1.00 after bonus issue from Inari beginining of Feb.2017

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

Just gone thro' 2016 report one more round, very good figures, to quote: Non-current Asset/Liabilities 683mil/211mil; Current Asset/Liabilities 1.215bil/0.33bil; Retain reserve 559.54mil. I think really good counter for take over target. Don't mind me on hot topic now of TA, FA, D(ynamic)A, V(alue)A, C(urrent)A discussion on which is better, just wanted to join in the fun of i3 forum and learn/share something with all the sifu..

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

Problem is Insas has very weak major shareholders desperate to sell.

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian. Nvm the desperate sellers, we can promote the good FA for awareness so that more buyers to absorb desperate sellers, hopefully. Huat together..Thanks, your warning make me read the 2016 report one more round.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

Insas has been undervalued for a long time. I entered about six months ago at prices below 70 sen. Latest quarter results was around 8 sen and yet the price hardly moved.

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

My price below 52week low, I am willing to wait much longer. I bought Pmetal on the same day, being in out few times. No regret if can go near the intrinsic values..

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

I bought PUC last month @ 6 sen and today it's trading at 8/8.5 sen, a gain of at least 33.3% in less than a month. Insas is going too slow.

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

Good. CI down, but Insas up, hopefully above 4% today. Huat together..

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-01-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

Insas is heading 1.00, good to accumulate now!

Posted by inlandmarks > 2017-01-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

Insas associated co, syf n hohup also strengthen recently, syf recommended by UOB with better results Hohup secured a few hundreds million contact few das ago.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-01-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

Insas is low trade volume. Once some buyer notice and start to accumulate, the only direction is up. Once it is above 80sen, it might fly because of their management might call for share buyback again.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-01-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

Anyone has the latest information of Insas holdings/stake in Inari, Ho Hup, SYF and Omesti? Thanks for sharing

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

This holding % in 2016 Insas report: Gleneagles medical-20%, Ho Hup-13.1%, Inari-22.8%, Kinrara Properties-45%, M&A Securities (stock Broking)-100%, and many more in the listing..just for sharing since I have the CD.

Posted by SenSeng Loh > 2017-01-18 17:53 | Report Abuse

Slowly propping up but volume moderate . May be buying from fund managers as Insas is terribly undervalued compared with its earning and NTA.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-01-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

Insas NTA = 2.13. Very conservative valuation of its net net working capital = 1.44 (all investments are valued at its book value). Can u imagine how much Insas worth is if their investments in the public listed co are being realised. As stated in their 2015 AR, their gain/share of their investments in Inari is 0.89 based on their market cap of 2.8 billion. Inari;s market cap has risen to 3.4 billion!

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

Insas has such weak major shareholders, willing to sell under 80 sen. This has been going on for over a year.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-01-19 00:47 | Report Abuse

Uptrend stock to accumulate!

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-01-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

@ TheContrarian, actually i think major shareholder seldom trade. Only traders like to pump or short sell to make movement up and down. The last up trend few year back, brought it from 0.4 to 1.3 slowly in 1 or 2 years. I believe this is not a stock for trader. I hope people don't buy for the uptrend, buy for the dividend. If stock above 80sen, they might initiate sharebuyback. They can't do share buyback now as their treasury stock are mostly above this price. They might need to do accounting adjustment if do it now. These are just my thought.

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-01-19 09:44 | Report Abuse

yes. no major shareholder want to depress their share price, if they want more money. the reason I think is, keep the share price low so they can privatize easily. one example is olh' osk bought over osk property and OK development. even osk price also being depressed.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

Dividend a miserable 1 sen!

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-19 14:27 | Report Abuse

Nevermind the 1sen, many don't realise the 1sen deduct from share price during ex-date. Use to be tax deducted also. Hope for share price nibbling up better. For information, Insas at 52week high, my yard stick for profit taking, this time I think can wait a bit longer..huat together.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

Of the several counters I bought in the last six months, Insas is my worst performing, only 20% gain.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-01-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

Are you Stock Market God? Most hedge fund manager can't achieve this. Start a hedge fund, i might consider put in money for the only 20% if you can guarantee it.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

I'm no God! But I have been in the stock market since year 1993 (I was just a kid then) and I have learnt my lessons. I don't simply buy, I don't chase, I do my own research before I buy, I only buy when I am sure of making at least 10% within six months, I concentrate on only a handful of counters. I have not lost in the stock market since year 2000. I probably was just lucky.

BLee

868 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-20 10:39 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, that is smart investing. I am not so lucky, still holding some high dividend counters since 1982 with paper loss. So high dividend is not yard stick for purchasing stocks..huat together.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

High dividend counters have to be supported by strong earnings, otherwise share price will drop like in gaming counters.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

The reason I bought into Insas is mainly it's 22% shareholding in Inari which Insas bought at a very low price and has huge unrealized investment gains but the Company isn't sharing this with the shareholders.

Posted by inlandmarks > 2017-01-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

Technology and health care are top pick of institution and fund managers. Khanzana strongly focus on these. N these are core main businesses of insas. Hope the result will be further improved n higher dividen for medium and long term...

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-20 11:49 | Report Abuse

Like this statement.

Posted by inlandmarks > Jan 20, 2017 11:25 AM | Report Abuse

Technology and health care are top pick of institution and fund managers. Khanzana strongly focus on these. N these are core main businesses of insas. Hope the result will be further improved n higher dividen for medium and long term...

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-20 13:46 | Report Abuse

Made 8 sen in just one quarter but declared only one miserable sen dividend.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2017-01-20 14:33 | Report Abuse

@ TheContrarian, Insas will share. I'm returned investor of Insas. They have good track record of sharebuyback before the melt down. Last time, they have the tradition of accumulate share and return to shareholder as dividend. Now they are sitting on around 3-5% of treasury stock. They can't sharebuyback now most likely due to most of the treasury stock are bought by them above 80cents. As for the Inari stake, last time Inari is whole-owned by them. They public list them. Anyway, i got no crystal ball as well. Just got to hope. I like the constant 10-20% profit, but nothing beat owning a stock that grow 100% or 200%. It will be a trophy for your lifetime. I value success in investing > success in trading. Odd of zero sum game only benefit brokers.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-20 15:13 | Report Abuse

One of the counters I bought in late November last year already achieved almost 100% gain today. Insas is moving too slow. There's heavy selling at every level, so high to even touch 80 sen. Anyway I will be holding for long term until it goes above RM2.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-01-20 15:14 | Report Abuse

so hard*

Posted by SenSeng Loh > 2017-01-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

Based on the 1st quarter EPS at 8 sen the year end EPS may be around 20sen. Use your commonsense Insas will be still be traded at below RM1? Don't forget about the NTA at that time,at RM1 it is still under valued. Insas is currently standing on its own feet at the current price. When market is active,there will be analyst highlighting on this counter followed by price hike. Be patient with confidence and hope for the best.