INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.015 (1.52%)

1.00 - 1.05

44 people like this.

45,957 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 4 hours ago

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-02-20 19:06 | Report Abuse

yes.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2014-02-20 19:34 | Report Abuse

Inari reported 20% increase in profit over last quarter... insas is going to have a good profit report as well...

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2014-02-20 20:29 | Report Abuse

Together with special dividend is 1.5cts!

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2014-02-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

My bet is that Inari will shoot pass RM2 soon but Insas ....... ?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-02-20 21:18 | Report Abuse

INSAS sure will reach RM1.20 !

robot99

243 posts

Posted by robot99 > 2014-02-20 22:17 | Report Abuse

Sure bo?and by when?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-20 22:27 | Report Abuse

guess the report will be out in next few days. expect more suprise from insas, time to break rm1

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2014-02-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

The problem with Insas is that, because it's a holding company, it's rather stingy on dividend. If this quarter it announces another dividend, I think it's another turning point in it's management direction. I'll load more if, it announces sterling results and another dividend. It should play catch up eventually. Assuming a doubling of EPS from 9.13 last year to 18.26 (which is very conservative looking at how the subsidiaries all are doing and Q1 EPS of 8.87sen), a PER of 10 values the company at RM 1.83. Current PER is barely 5. And it has cash of more than 300m and growing! HoHup coming out of PN17 by June, develops Bkt Jalil land. Melium group potential listing. Gleneagles expansion. Inari spectacular growth. It's not if, but when it'll fly.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-20 22:38 | Report Abuse

It has stayed under 60cents for several years and only last year it surged past. I agree with you, need an engine to kick start the surge. The show will begin when it breach past rm1.00 barrier. Anyway, insas is also substantial holder for FRB.

With hohup, inari and frb already up, I guess insas might have the power this time.

Good luck all.

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2014-02-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

And remember, it's NA per share is 1.63 as at last quarter. so it's trading at 45% discount! No brainer lah. If the share price does't move up, Dato' Thong will privatise it with a MGO. So, load up.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-02-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can hit RM1.20. Good they give better declaration of dividends to boost investors confidence!
However tomorrow is Friday and 24 feb is again USA fed meeting. Asian markets seems down.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-20 22:40 | Report Abuse

I thought the next meeting is somewhere around mid of March?
Correct me if i'm wrong

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2014-02-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

As-at-today, Inari market cap (including warrants) 1.19b. Insas is a meagre 627m! Insas' 36.37% stake in Inari is already worth 432m!

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2014-02-20 23:00 | Report Abuse

Insas' stake in Inari translates to around 8.5m to 8.8m contribution to it's net profit. That's around 1.28 sen EPS. Enough to give dividend of 1 sen.

sephiroth

14,138 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

this counter not moving coz of the extremely stingy boss with overflowing cash but give pittance dividend

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-02-21 09:28 | Report Abuse

Just pray hard some body like Quek or Vincent Tan take a controlling stake in Insas and take Insas private ...... then everyone of us will laugh all the way to the bank.

sephiroth

14,138 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-21 09:48 | Report Abuse

After a healthy pullback for the past few months, INSAS has regained investors’ interest with its share price gaining 8 sen in the past two days to close at 90.5 sen. This could be due to the recent share price spike of INARI, in which Insas owns a substantial holding. As a result of the sharp moves on higher volume, INSAS has confirmed a “Bullish Flag” pattern which is indicative of a continuation of its prior uptrend. The key indicators are also supportive of an up-cycle, with moving average crossover and RSI indicators hooked up. We expect INSAS to extend its gains onwards the RM1.25 “Flagpole” measurement objective. Meanwhile, near term downside should be quite limited, and we would expect strong support at the 86 sen (S1) support level.

Source: Kenanga

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-21 19:41 | Report Abuse

Quarter result out. NTA increase to 1.71

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-21 19:42 | Report Abuse

Good quarterly report today! Next week will fly!

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-02-21 19:46 | Report Abuse

fantastic. good news.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-21 19:50 | Report Abuse

67% raised for profit

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2014-02-21 21:38 | Report Abuse

Hi ALL, I want to bring to your attention to the valuation of the associate companies on the just released Balance Sheet. On 30 Sep 13, closing price for Inari was RM1.02. On 31 Dec 13, it was RM1.63, price difference of 61sen. On 1st Oct 13, Inari on Bursa website, announced Insas held 158,816,124 company shares (exclude warrants). So for the 3 months ended 31 Dec 2013 for Insas, just Inari's shares (didn't even include warrants) alone would have netted it a re-valuation gain on associate companies of RM96,877.8mil. Pleas note that in between this period, Insas had continued to up its stake in Inari; so the weighted average holding and gain should be higher. And for those who had been following this company closely, we ALSO KNOW that prices for Hop Hup, Formis had also been doing WELL. So now my question here is, WHY ONLY RM19,705mil increase in the valuation of associate companies for the last quarter? If Inari and Formis are not considered as associates, I don't know what are they. So why the LOW valuation increase here?

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2014-02-21 21:52 | Report Abuse

valueguru, Insas has not accounted for the valuation of its associates as reported by Thong in its 2013 Annual Report. If it does (a matter of time), the profit, NTA will balloon. Read the CEO's report in 2013 Annual Report.

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2014-02-21 21:59 | Report Abuse

"Based on our current 36.4% holding, the market value of this investment including warrants is about RM260 million compared to our book value of RM90 million, giving us an unrealised revaluation surplus of RM170 million. This surplus has not yet been taken up in our accounts.

Separately, the Group also currently holds 11.8% of Formis Resources Berhad, another technology company that is listed on Bursa Malaysia. The market value of our current holding is RM35 million. We have board representation in Formis and we are working closely and actively with other directors and management to grow this company. Formis provides technology services and solutions across a very diverse sector including financial services, oil and gas, telecommunications, payments systems, government and education. Recently, Formis diversified into property and construction through the acquisition of a strategic 23% holding in Ho Hup Construction Company Berhad, a company listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia.

In summary, the total current value of our technology investments in Inari Amertron, Formis and other investments held under Insas Technology would amount to about RM300 million."

CEO's Statement in 2013 Annual Report

As at 31 Dec 2013, Inari was RM 1.63, Hohup RM 1.21 (after ex), Formis 0.735.

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-02-21 23:53 | Report Abuse

what is the dividend policy for insas?

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-02-21 23:53 | Report Abuse

Low dividend

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-02-21 23:55 | Report Abuse

any nos

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-02-22 01:20 | Report Abuse

only 0.01 :( but this stock will likely fly on Mon :)

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2014-02-22 01:30 | Report Abuse

Dividend is a known fact in early January already. You all don't know??!!!!! There's nothing new about dividends for this quarterly results. No point bringing this up. The share price will continue to rise with its increasing NAV and profits.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-02-22 01:49 | Report Abuse

Mr Koay ar why so angry? - who who is You all don't know??!!!!! want to ask about divvy policy also cannot ar?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-02-22 02:01 | Report Abuse

black candle

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2014-02-22 02:07 | Report Abuse

Sorry. My bad.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-02-22 02:15 | Report Abuse

No need sorry - Monday we wait for the BOOM in price :)

slts

2,234 posts

Posted by slts > 2014-02-22 06:51 | Report Abuse

fly down
q on q profit down 33% from 60m to 40m

spider99

212 posts

Posted by spider99 > 2014-02-22 07:01 | Report Abuse

Good stock. keep it for long term

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-02-22 07:07 | Report Abuse

Keep n hug like ur wife!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-02-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

INSAS 迟早会超过rm1.00 above.

simwc

100 posts

Posted by simwc > 2014-02-22 14:16 | Report Abuse

slts, where u got the report saying that Q on Q is down??

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

Good news for insas. Ho hup secured Iraq job US58mil.

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2014-02-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

eps 6.2 sen not bad. still very undervalue. if 6.2*4q =24.8. assume pe 10 this translate to rm2.48 price for insas. Hold for long term

slts

2,234 posts

Posted by slts > 2014-02-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

wat if, every q on q profit down 33% again
ur assumption still valid?
if insas price is really worth 2.4x
dont u the mkt would have rerated it to
at least 2.00 by now ?

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2014-02-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

haha !!!! if u think pe 10 so high. pe 5 will at least translate eps 24.8 * 5 = rm 1.24 .....who can predict future???? ..... i just wan to emphasis here, insas share price very undervalue at least now. Inari n other subsidiaries are doing extremly well. Agree?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-02-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

lack of coverage from research house. Only kenanga has set a TP of 1.25

slts

2,234 posts

Posted by slts > 2014-02-22 16:58 | Report Abuse

have u ever ask y it remain
under value for so long
while it's subsidiaries inari, hohup shoot up?
y research house dont cover it?
y kenanga set a low TP of 1.25 ?
ans: it profits depend on stock mkt performance
when the bear come, u will see its profit dive to hollan

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2014-02-22 17:05 | Report Abuse

talk too much also tak guna.... lets enjoy 30% uptrend profits 1....
0.905*1.3 = rm 1.18. God bless u all

slts

2,234 posts

Posted by slts > 2014-02-22 17:07 | Report Abuse

wat happen tp 2.48 to 1.25 & now 1.18 ?

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2014-02-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

bcos no one can predict futures ...... none

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-22 23:01 | Report Abuse

TP is Rm2.0. If i have money Rm300m, I want to buy 50% of Insas share worth Rm250m.

If insas sell its Inari, FRB, Ho Hup share, Rm400m cash will be in hand.