INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.035 (3.55%)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,950 comment(s). Last comment by Silemak 2 minutes ago

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-04-15 15:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Tori: thank you and wish that you will be a sole gainer and winner for all your future trading & investing.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-15 15:51 | Report Abuse

Bought 40,000 units at an average price of 1.198 n now it is on a down trend. Can anyone let me know why? Tq.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-04-15 15:56 | Report Abuse

Trend & market force. Hard to predict, must supervise and see what is next. Don't worry too much if your average is 1.198 at this moment of time this stock worth more than your average price.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

Tq TradeInvestSttocks, hope it'll recover end of the day.................

Tori

105 posts

Posted by Tori > 2014-04-15 16:15 | Report Abuse

I think everyone here is as worry as me...

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

yeah so how you trade now? got loss. me no worries. buy and hold sell when sky high. sleep at night. if trading so easy everybody be rich. instead oni brokers rich. me no feed brokers. i starve them. keep profits for myself. i dun care if insas go down to .90 sen even cause I know it will be 2rm soon. i know some stocks that will rise more than 10sen in the next few days but Tori says I can't tell you what they are. so your loss.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 16:33 | Report Abuse

hey you shud sell now ! it's 1.2. You can make 1 sen ? Go for it. Me, I wait to make > 1.5RM at 2.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 16:36 | Report Abuse

vin vin you better get out now ! it might go back to 1.17 soon ! this be what traders face. up down in out and mostly lose in the end. but buy good value when down and hold till value realized well never lose n far less stress too. of course if your intention is make broker rich then go for it. maybe if she be female and cute you can at least ask for some rebates.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

OK now 1.21 are you out ?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

Hi gweilo, let us all don't argue as v r all friends in this forum n v can discuss topics which can benefit all of us ........... .supply informations related to this counter will be good to all. Tq everybody n hope v will huat arrrrrrrrr..............

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

Tori I am not worried in the least. In fact I hope you sell cause all this worrying is self manufactured. Sounds like you should not be in the market. Might lead to high blood pressure or worse. Me, I calm, cool and collected. Makin lots of money. I'd mention all the stocks of mine that are UP a lot today but you dun wanna hear right?

Probability

14,487 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-04-15 16:52 | Report Abuse

gweilo...i think you are free to advise any other stocks you wish here as long as you are an Insas shareholder and never divert the investor here to the other stocks. You had already proven your capacity as a good investor / advisor as shown on E&O and Mphcap performance. You deserve credit for that...and i see nothing wrong you mentioning it here to justify your capacity to advise. As it made me feel more confident on investing in Insas.
Guys...there is no such thing as show off...if he had made it..whats the harm on telling everyone...as long its a win/win interaction. We can only benefit from it..

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

vinvin sure but don't delude people that you can always trade in and out at a profit. in fact most traders will LOSE on 3 trades out of 5 and maybe eek out a small profit while their brokers get rich. I think my way is better. Buy low, wait, sell high. The way I pick stocks I make 100% most of the time. Sure, it can take months or even a year but I sleep well and always make money 5 trades out of 5.

Posted by BabyTrader > 2014-04-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

i think insas will rebound soon, coz last 2 week keep on dropping, tmr will be the better day :)

Posted by helen530 > 2014-04-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

clap clap ! agreed

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

Hopefully..

Tori

105 posts

Posted by Tori > 2014-04-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

Agreed with vinvin

gweilo, I know you are much better compare to me but it doesn't mean all traders out there are all failures and un-successful. I am sure Sifu like TradeInvestStocks is very good at doing tat type of tricks.

Look at INSAS's daily volume, are all these buying and selling "investors" like you? Waiting until 1.5RM or at 2RM then only log in profit? Logically, It cannot be, if you are right then Bursa will be the first one to close down and all brokers and dealers will be out of job instantly.

I did some internet research and I understand that "A Good Trader Can Be A Good Investor but A Good Investor Not Necessary Be A Good Trader". You must learn more on that.

After all, I am just giving my logical opinions that are coming directly to my mind.

GL Khoo

15 posts

Posted by GL Khoo > 2014-04-15 17:18 | Report Abuse

To each its own. You can recommend what you think its the best or right way to make money but the choice belongs to each individual.You can't force anyone to follow you even if you think its the best way. One man's meat is another man's poison. That's what makes the world more interesting!

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 17:28 | Report Abuse

well when i used to trade i always know when to buy but never know when to sell and always very stressed and lose money like at casino where if you keep playing you WILL lose. It's same here the professional traders and dealers have the house edge and if you keep playing you WILL lose. Maybe not everybody but at least 95%. whereas my new approach i have no stress and win 100% of the time. Your choice. Also remember bulls can make money, bears can make money, but pigs always lose.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-15 17:30 | Report Abuse

Gweilo, I know that buying low n selling high is sure profit but in share trading nobody knows when is the highest n when is the lowest. Therefore when I feel comfortable with the price then i think it's the right price to go in n if it drops then it's my luck that's not favoring me. Do u think that's the right way to trade? Tq.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 17:46 | Report Abuse

I always look for seriously undervalued shares with good financials, business outlook, and management. Then I buy as low as i can and set a price in my mind at which I will sell and barring any major major shock (good or bad) I always sell at that price. The sell discipline is important because maybe it's still going up and you want to ride it but have to always remember it is now no longer a bargain and maybe even overpriced. That's still the hardest part for me so I have to enforce this discipline on myself and never expect to sell at the exact top but be satisfied i can sell at my previously set target which in most cases is 100% gain or more. Most of my Insas shares I bought at .42. I think the shares are worth 2RM or more but I will sell at 1.80 and am confident of doing that for a ~400% gain. Hey if it takes a year or even two, I'm ok with that. But, I do buy a lot of shares. I have almost a million shares of Insas.

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 18:22 | Report Abuse

gwello, just curious that have u experienced global financial crash ? such crash may kill long term investor also, how do u handle that if u have experienced it before ? for example ,if really financial crisis hit again with global market crash, insas may go back to 40 cents. all yr hard long waiting will be wasted. by then , do u regret for not taking profit at 1.50 ? pls share with us .

Probability

14,487 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-04-15 18:28 |

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 19:53 | Report Abuse

of cos i have experienced crash. trick is to get out ahead of time and not be greedy. US is going to crash and badly so I own no US stocks. Soros also bought tons of puts on the s&p recently. Buffet has been buying "real" property like railroads. all the smart money is out oledi. but asia will not be hurt anywhere near as badly as the usa this time. in fact after a brief spike down i expect asia to be the beneficiary of funds flowing OUT of the USA looking for a safer place because the US dollar is going to plunge. some experts think as much as a 80% drop before it's over. Why ? because it is the only way the US can ever hope to pay its debts, with cheap money.

also if you have good solid shares you can ride it out. if you had mercedes benz shares during the hyperinflation and crash of the weimar republic and held them they are worth a fortune now. the trick is only holding solid shares that won't go out of business during a depression but that may even thrive on one. shares like agriculture, food, oil, utilities we all need them even in a depression ! all the junk stocks will however disappear.

buy quality when it is depressed and you WILL always make money. if a depression intervenes you may have to hold it for a while, even years, but in the end you will make a profit still. but buy junk and you will be wiped out with nothing to hold even if you wanted to. i like gold now. I think it will be 10x higher in a few years. silver even more. maybe 25x higher.

why cause all the central banks are printing printing printing money to the point where the world is flooded with worthless paper with nothing to back it up. when the US dollar crashes nobody gonna want "paper". rumor is china and russia and the BRICS are planning a common gold backed currency that will have real value. so, who would then want a worthless US piece of paper? oso hear dat imf may issue a gold backed global currency, all these r rumor but yah know where there is so much smoke there is also usually fire.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 19:54 | Report Abuse

sori kenna mention any stocks but insas cause it upset Tori a lot.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-04-15 19:59 | Report Abuse

During The stock market crash in the early year of 1987/88, to what I can remember, many Public Listed companies Board of Directors also stepped down and re-shuffled the board. All these Companies Directors are considered the pioneer & premier and the greatest investors around during that time. When you experience a very bad time, to survive and to have some pocket money to buy food is more important comparing to owning stocks. Not many or only a rare few of them are interested with those undervalued stocks. During that time, there are plenty of undervalued stocks for you to buy. For those few who can manage and hold on are nowadays tycoons, one of them is our respected Tan Sri Teh Hong Piow who own Public Bank & LPI Capital Bhd (Long Pac Insurance). During the currency crisis in Thailand around year 1997/98. If you can survive you are considered lucky. Many of them perish & bankrupt. Again another hit in year 2007/08, heavy sell-down on the bond and stock markets caught a lot of retail and institutional investors by surprise. What appeared to be a haven in investment like the bond market was still subject to panic selling from institutional investors. So please be humble. Luckily, I am one of the lucky survivor until today.

Probability

14,487 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-04-15 20:01 | Report Abuse

Ohh Tori....:(

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 20:03 | Report Abuse

Gweilo ,. thanks for yr analysis. But usually crash is always unexpected, i think greed issue may not play major part for a person to lose during the crash . For a Mercedes stocks, what is the maximum " waiting time " that u allow yrsefl to wait ? of coz 1 year is common , if really so unlucky , the market suddenly crash , are u willing to wait for 3 years or we sld throw ? i know someone who is very accurate abt the market, he told me the crash will come in June,

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-04-15 20:18 | Report Abuse

post so much for what?

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 20:20 | Report Abuse

Tradeinveststocks, ya i remember very very well these two crashes. they just happened without signal of warning, i was badly hurt too . from the two crashes , i learnt a lesson , never hold a stock for too long, eventually my investment life style will become a trader rather than long time investor. Again, i know one guy who has proven to be correct by using his own way to correctly pointed few crashes. he has warned me this year will be another crash year. let see it is true. .

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2014-04-15 20:33 | Report Abuse

everyone that want to buy stuff from usa have to buy it with us dollar, as long as usa productivity is up, it can manage it debt.

gold back currency is flawed , thats why it is outdated and why nobody want to use it.

actually many stock already 'crash' since last year, such as GAB , carlsberg, airasia , all kind of reits and properties stocks , aeon etc etc..

everyyear everyday also got ppl shout crash , some stocks did crash, some not , so choosing the right stocks is vital..

so no worry la , a months of 2 from now, we all go oversea restaurant to use shark fin soup to gargle...

占卜婆婆 told me by this year end, insas price going to be.. RM 3 kikikikiki

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-04-15 20:40 | Report Abuse

FullTime, you have experienced before so you understand the pain. Just play safe, the stock market will not die but 'those person who is all hat and no cattle' will learn his / her lesson one of these day.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 20:40 | Report Abuse

I got news for you. the usa hardly make anything anymore. no manufacturing, no jobs, 50+ million on the dole and printing 100 billion a month dollars with 17 TRILLION in debt! Are you shitting me? There is NO way they can manage the debt. Listen to this and learn !
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDZOoC4EyCE&list=UUG-G8LLr38fQUNZU8K0t-EA

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

Gweilo/ tradeinveststock , surely USA can settle their problem , but if they cough , we get sick immediately , we can't be escaped oso

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

Sorry , correction , USA can't settle

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 20:52 | Report Abuse

Don't forget that Dow jones n klse oredi peaked at this point

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 20:54 | Report Abuse

Will Today's Stock Market Rally Last? Here's Greg Mannarino take.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jKU6UE4Hbso&list=UUoOhzyG-i7IMBEMbyRlI66g

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-15 20:57 | Report Abuse

Ha! Just like Dsonic, markets will give some pullback making investors tak takut! In fact many will go in! But later without warning KABOOOMMM! Then you know what deep correction or crash mean! Think deeper, you think market continue going up and up and up! Think again! Especially when everybody know that markets simple cant go higher for no reason!

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 20:59 | Report Abuse

Pity those in dsonic

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2014-04-15 21:03 | Report Abuse

of course they can, the problem is will they want to do it. nobody like cutting on spending.

people always post shit in youtube to lure you into buying gold, you gonna believe every word of it?

the website u using now is host in us, facebook google amazon apple all based in us, intel microsoft , coca cola mcdonald , exxon mobile boeing general eletric ,countless world biggest corporation .. the porn u watch last night? and all the hollywood blockbuster?

ya they outsource some low-end labor intense manufacturing to oversea, because it is cheap, but they still manufacture the high-end stuff that everyone else in the world long for.

america will no fail because it have a system that attract and nurture the best talents, and it capital market that keep pouring money to fund new innovation, and the legal system , patents etc etc , no any country in the world can match it.

if the world really plunge into chaos , a gold bar wont do you any good, you cant eat it or drink it, it is just a golden metal that cant do anythings except for you to sayang it , kiss it , sleep with it.. u know what i means...

so beware, dont sell short on usa, george soros also not always right.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 21:06 | Report Abuse

US numbers are all FAKE ! They are really desperate.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtHwmv32I-E

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 21:09 | Report Abuse

We Hv enjoy booming since 2009 , I can smell major correction is coming . Especially June . I only Hv 200 lot insas , I Hv few thousand in other counter , so insas Cepat naik 1.50 , I lari kuat kuat . If by MAY, still can't get 1.50 , I oso lari

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-15 21:11 | Report Abuse

Dow already at time high at 16,000 level! It's higher prior to 2008 US financial kaboom! 5 years of bull market with no correction! Think again!

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-04-15 21:12 | Report Abuse

As far as in equity market there are no such as pity,basically they themself deserve to pay for the lost ,never trust a counter can keep on up without any long term fundamental,,due to back mountain too strong that why the syndicate can goreng until today only burst i,if others long time already become designated counter,how can a small size company within few month can goreng become 2-3 billion company become super company in Malaysia Malaysia boleh spirit

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 21:15 | Report Abuse

Agreed with fortune , I think it may not wise to play long term now , my own opinion . Don't be greedy , got profit sell oredi .

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-15 21:19 | Report Abuse

Its going to happen anytime now! We just don't know when! Just like Dsonic, I already shout to everyone! Trade, make money take profit! Once this crash happen, you wont be able to take profit, but cut loss definitely very hard decision! Remember, it will whip 50% value within a month or 2!

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 21:24 | Report Abuse

I remember well 97 crash , so difficult to collect money from customer , yet supplier was chasing me money , I was in deep shit , went to bank for loan , they just shut u off . Mbb was dropped to rm2 only

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 21:53 | Report Abuse

You would also remember that it was impossible to sell and get out as the exchange was overloaded and flooded with sell orders. So even if you are a smart trader, your dead before you can get out.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-04-15 21:54 | Report Abuse

Ukraine IS About The Death Of The Dollar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EO_M_utJoeU

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2014-04-15 21:57 | Report Abuse

True , could not find buyer at all at that time , gweilo must be a due hard long term investor . Well , I will stop trading Soon , totally cut off from share market until the storm is over , if the crash does not come . No harm , I just put in FD first