INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

qqq47660

8,894 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-11-09 10:55 | Report Abuse

I don't know what is the quarrel about....and I don't care . I just think HK EV and technology shares can make money

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-09 17:42 | Report Abuse

Thong appointed his 33 year son Director of microlink. Not a good sign

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-09 18:33 | Report Abuse

Dato' Sri Thong family (daughter and son) have long history in Omesti and microlink. Insas holding in Omesti is recorded as one of the Financial assets at fair value through profit or loss.

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-09 18:58 | Report Abuse

Yes I now the companies very well. Omesti not done well. Simply appointing family not a good sign

Posted by stockraider > 2023-11-11 08:55 | Report Abuse

If u r concern & fear of the mkt...........u should bet very big on INSAS loh!

Do not missed this defensive profitable opportunity loh!

The reasons are given below mah!

Posted by Sslee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Fundamental analysis (FA)
Fundamental analysts study anything that can affect the stock's value, including macroeconomic factors (e.g. economy and industry conditions) and microeconomic factors (e.g. financial conditions and company management). The end goal of fundamental analysis is to produce a quantitative value (Intrinsic Value) that an investor can compare with a stock's current market price, thus indicating whether the stock is undervalued or overvalued. Fundamental analysis is a method of evaluating a stock in an attempt to assess its intrinsic value.

In summary Fundamental Analysis cover:

QUANTITATIVE
Financial data/ratio contain in current and past financial report.

QUALITIVE
Economy condition (Current and future)
Industry condition (Current and future)
Company management (Current and future)
Profit growth prospect (Current and future)
In short what many people term as Business Sense (BS) is actually the qualitative part of Fundamental Analysis. BS is subset of FA.

Definition: Intrinsic value is the Present value of the investment of all the expected cash flow over the lifetime discounted at the appropriate discount rate.

Intrinsic value = (CF1/ (1+d)^1) + (CF2/(1+d)^2) + ----- +(CFn/(1+d)^n)

Where:
CF = Cash Flow in the Period
d = Discount rate
n = The period number
This Intrinsic value is actually a Discounted Cash Flow (DCF)
Example of intrinsic value of INSAS is then the Sum of DCF expected cash flow from varies business streams.
For INSAS financial assets rich case, it is my opinion that the liquid assets minus total liabilities should be added to this intrinsic value.

3,012 posts

By the way do you think without yearly positive cash flow can Insas accumulate Net Financial assets: RM 1,418,421,000 and Insas still hold 537,008,575 inari share (one of Insas associate company) and 1,215,718,665 M&A an effective holding of 60.83% subsidiary company of Insas

Posted by stockraider > 2023-11-11 09:00 | Report Abuse

U need to understand this very important point loh!

" Insas strength is a very strong incubator of business loh!"

Thats why u have Inari, M&A in respect of Insas & Microlink in respect of Omesti loh!

All these private equity type of business had contributed billions of profit to insas mah!

In fact Insas is a msia equivalent of Black Rock & Goldman Sachs of the USA loh!

Dato' Sri Thong family (daughter and son) have long history in Omesti and microlink. Insas holding in Omesti is recorded as one of the Financial assets at fair value through profit or loss.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-11-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

Yes very important is this edge Tong is adik sepupu kepada INSAS.............TAN SRI Thong loh!

26,524 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-11-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

just like Lim Kit Siang is se-pu-pu to Lee Kuan Yew????? hahahah! LOL!!!!

13,816 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-11-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

more likely Speakup is a descendant of Hitler and Stalin

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-11-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

Speakup is a clone of Stockraider and possibly a descendant of a tomb raider to Pharaoh in ancient time Egypt.

26,524 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-11-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

mana boleh descendant of both Hitler and Stalin???? both of them are arch enemies of each other. tak masuk akal lah!

26,524 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-11-11 11:04 | Report Abuse

Tomb Raider veli pretty pretty leh. speakup maybe get handsome look from her. LOL!

MrFox

1,251 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

aiyoh! if u r smart u shud look st YTLPower!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2023-11-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

YTLPower is another heavy Utility laden with huge debts, that had gone up alot in price, thus need to be cautious loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2023-11-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

ok....ok...Sifu Sslee

I notice that u r no longer the top 30 shareholders of Insas in 2023 Annual Report.
What happened ? If u have sold all your insas warrant N bought into Insas shares, your share holding should increase n not decrease but anyhow still happy that sifu Sslee still have strong positive opinion & support for Insas loh!

May our Insas bring Great wealth to us in this DIVALI times loh!

Posted by Sslee > 20 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Insas during the last rally I sold all my free warrants and top up more Insas.

For Insas I just collect the dividend and waiting for something to hapoen to unlock Insas value.

My hope is Insas will give better dividend and implement a dividend policy in the coming AGM.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-12 14:18 | Report Abuse

I sold some of my Insas and bought Petronm to get the Petronm dividend. After the dividend I sold most of PetronM and collect back Insas. Insas is still top in my portfolio.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

Similarly I sold all my Bplant (a bit too early) and bought Jayatiasa.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-12 14:20 | Report Abuse

This year I already earned more the RM 200K in dividend.

MrFox

1,251 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

so use it on ahmoing???!!!!!

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-12 14:54 | Report Abuse

The dividend directly bank into Maybank account and my wife has the card for family monthly expenses.

Posted by Strategistinvestlam > 2023-11-15 04:25 | Report Abuse

This counter good dividend but keep delayed revalues up its share price position :it shouldn’t be on this kind of low due to the edge boss and Puteri get into the director board bulk on also share price seem no push up to the height it should be

Lpc1225

135 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 2023-11-15 18:00 | Report Abuse

柳暗花明?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-17 20:57 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-17 20:58 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-17 21:39 | Report Abuse

Mike-tikus,
No need to repost your gibberish in Insas forum.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2023-11-05-story-h-215950673-INSAS_Questions_for_Insas_61th_AGM.jsp

All are welcome to refer to my upcoming Insas AGM questions to fully understand and agreed with me Insas is grossly undervalued.

With the completion of the securitisation of M&A Securities which Bursa & SC took a long time to grant their approvals. BOD of Insas is now more likely to do something to enhance shareholders value.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-18 00:17 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-18 00:19 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-18 00:20 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-18 00:20 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-18 00:21 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-18 08:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo Mike-tikus,
I am looking forward to a better dividend from Insas and you are looking toward another RI for Jaks.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-18 08:29 | Report Abuse

By the way Jaks Q3 will be Q to Q drop and Q4 another Q to Q drop and you do know why.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-19 09:57 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-19 09:58 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-19 09:59 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-19 10:00 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-19 10:03 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-11-19 10:07 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-19 10:15 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-19 10:20 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-19 10:28 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-19 10:28 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-11-19 22:57 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-20 08:44 | Report Abuse

most likely this week Insas quarterly report will be out together with the yearly dividend. Looking forward to another 5 digit or hopefully 6 digit dividend for me.

Mike-tikus Jaks ada kasi dividend?
Jaks most likely after recent PP this time will be RI to reward shareholders.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-11-20 13:51 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-20 15:54 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-20 15:58 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

合盈证券收入减 英莎末季净利暴跌近74%
Orientaldaily Wed, Aug 30, 2023 07:25pm - 5 days

(吉隆坡30日讯)英莎(INSAS,3379,主板金融股)2023财政年末季(6月30日结账)净利按年暴跌73.93%,至3333万令吉;营业额也按年跌13.9%,至4253令吉。
财报透露,末季业绩按年大跌是因为合盈证券企业谘询费用收入减少,以及去年同期脱售联号公司所有股权录得1亿3130万令吉一次性收益,托高了对比基数。

该公司全年净利跌42.95%,至1亿2274万令吉;全年营业额则是2亿1684万令吉,比上年略高0.2%。

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-21 11:56 |