INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-21 11:56 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-21 12:03 | Report Abuse

Insas paid dividend every year.
Jaks never paid any dividend yet but every year PP, RI and LTIP multi- million of free grant of share to you know who.
Jaks NOSH is now ballon to 2,370 Million.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-21 12:05 | Report Abuse

Next year Jaks RI coming, so NOSH will become 5 billion and another LTIP 250 million free grant to you know who.

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

2.5 cent dividend is terrible. This board does not represent the minority shareholders and the independent directors are just doing as they are told and taking there fees. A rm1 dividend could have been given . Thong does not need the cash as he gets it other ways and minority shareholders are ignored

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-11-22 21:15 | Report Abuse

2.5c for share price of 89c is equivalent to 2.8% dividend yield, it is still below ordinary domestic bank fixed deposit rates.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-22 21:16 | Report Abuse

Agree with Tatooine,
It is unacceptable to give only a mere 2.5 cents dividend while:
Deposits with licensed banks and financial institutions RM 938,066,000
Cash and bank balances RM 154,302,000

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2023-11-22 21:19 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-11-22 21:21 | Report Abuse

BOD should be more generous to declare 2.5c dividend at least twice a year in order to attract investors. The question remains, going forward, will the profitability sustainable?

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-22 21:29 | Report Abuse

I have tried very hard from 2018 till 2023 to get a fairer and better dividend and it seem I had failed.
What else can I do? Any suggestion?

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-22 23:56 | Report Abuse

@sslee you are too kind. The dividend linked the net asset value is what I benchmark a boards performance on. Which means it is less than 1%. The board are purposely manipulating the share price to keep it low. As shareholders we have one option and that is to vote against all resolutions at the agm , thing and his friends have the majority shareholding. Yes not only has he got related party shareholders he has friends too. I only have a few million shares but will be voting against all agm motions and I hope everyone does as well

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-23 00:29 | Report Abuse

Also I have made a complaint to https://www.mswg.org.my/ and suggest everyone does , also I will tomorrow write to various media to highlight the irregularities going on at insas against minority shareholders

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-23 00:31 | Report Abuse

@sslee they look good. Let’s see if they answer them

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-11-23 07:55 | Report Abuse

Profit getting lesser and lesser

26,524 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-11-23 07:57 | Report Abuse

ya lor, should be 5sen dividend, not a meagre 2.5sen!

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-23 08:47 | Report Abuse

Send out:

Dear Insas’ Company Secretaries,
Please forward my additional AGM questions to Insas’ Chairperson

Chairperson Y.A.M. Tengku Puteri Seri Kemala Tengku Hajjah Aishah Binti Almarhum Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah, DK(II), SIMP (“Y.A.M. Tengku Aishah”),

Referring to my send in advance AGM questions dated 6 Nov 2023. I send these questions asking The Board on the following:
- Give a fairer, equitable and better yearly dividend
- Distribute portion of the retained earnings to shareholders in the form of special dividend
- Implement a dividend policy to proactively narrow the gap between Insas’ share price and Insas’ Net Assets Per-Share of RM 3.53 as at 30/6/2023
- Will Y.A.M. Tengku Aishah, Dato’ Wong and Dato’ Dr Tan please kindly give support to Insas by buying more Insas shares from the open market since all of you are not persons acting in concert (“PAC”) with Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee?

I am hopeful that my questions will be brought to BOD for discussion during the Board meeting on the quarter ended 30 Sept 2023 financial result and BOD will consider doing what is right and fair to reward the shareholders.

I am very sad and disappointed that BOD only gave a mere dividend of 2.5 cents despite my fair and reasonable reasoning for a fairer/better dividend and moreover as at 30/9/2023
Cash and bank balances: RM 154,302,000
Deposits with licensed banks and financial institution: RM 938,066,000
Total: RM 1,092,367,000
Less:
Cash and bank balances pledged: RM (2,205,000)
Fixed deposits pledged: RM (231,576,000)
Unpledged cash and cash equivalents: RM 858,586,000
Surely the company is more than capable to give a fairer, equitable and better yearly dividend and not this mere 2.5 cents dividend amount to RM 16,575,549

My additional AGM questions to Chairperson Y.A.M. Tengku Aishah:

Question 1: Since the Chairperson is primarily responsible to provide leadership at Board level and represents the Board to the shareholders. Will Y.A.M. Tengku Aishah provided the needed leadership to the Board and for the best interest of shareholders and company revised the dividend amount, give a special dividend and formulate a dividend policy?

Question 2: Is the current BOD free to make decisions on dividend, special dividend and dividend policy or is BOD still taking instruction from controlling shareholder Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee?

Question 3: If the current BOD lead by Chairperson Y.A.M. Tengku Aishah is free to make decisions on dividend, special dividend and dividend policy then will BOD please decides on the spot at this AGM to revise the dividend amount, give a special dividend and formulate a dividend policy?

Have a good day

Yours sincerely,
Lee Soon Sheng

Posted by Strategist Invest Lam > 2023-11-23 10:14 | Report Abuse

Wow ,Here seem like very nice move ; hope the Insas companies management can hear our petition don’t just cross hand and standstill on it ;do some thing else to be fair to their share market investors

SinGor

4,834 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-11-23 10:15 | Report Abuse

nsas is a salted Fish....Last year Osk & Insas are about same price 80cents. Now Osk is 1.24 and Insas is
0.895----Both Co, has Cash holding about 1.0Bil with Insas slightly more----Insas holding so much Cash
but donT have a PLAN to maximise return------Delisting better, owner keep ALL Cash

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-23 19:05 | Report Abuse

Inari results not great, they still have RM600 million from last year rights issue not spent as well. whilst I think they will do ok, not going to rocket and competition is growing. Even more important for Insas to return value to shareholders. New director in Inari who is Thong appointment already stepped down after a few months... Behind insas wall of silence and Thong controlling everything things are not great.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-24 11:03 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-25 15:52 | Report Abuse

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have verified your registration for remote participation against the General Meeting Record of Depositors (“ROD”).

We wish to inform that you are accepted to engage in the remote participation at the meeting.

Please follow the procedures for remote participation as set out below:-

1) Login
Website: https://tiih.online with your user ID and password from 10.00 a.m. on Monday,27 November 2023.

2) Participate through Live Streaming
Select corporate event: “(LIVE STREAM MEETING) INSAS 61ST AGM” to engage in the proceeding of the meeting remotely. If you have any question for the Chairman/Board of Directors, you may use the query box to transmit your question. The Chairman/Board of Directors will endeavor to respond to your questions. If there is time constraint, the response will be e-mailed to you at the earliest possible time after the meeting.

3) Online Remote Voting
Select corporate event: “(REMOTE VOTING) INSAS 61ST AGM” or if you are on the live stream meeting page, you can select "GO TO REMOTE VOTING PAGE" button below the query box and proceed with the steps stated therein to submit your votes.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-25 15:56 | Report Abuse

Last year my Indonesia telekom deny access to live streaming from Malaysia but can access remote voting.

Please monitor the chairperson answer to my additional questions.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-11-25 21:03 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-11-25 21:19 | Report Abuse

If can get institutional investors buy into Insas to become substantial shareholders, then the dividend policy would be improved. But first of all what are those values that could attract institutional investors, for example unit trust funds?

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-26 12:42 | Report Abuse

I believe people will not as Thing has official shareholders that he has to declare but also unofficial that he also control so too much risk for anyone to take him on. Hence even though new investor could make a lot of money by buying in they will never get enough control to get payback. I am trying a different route, spent time with lawyer on Friday and are finalising options. Also have enagaged someone to review other business transaction I have become aware of that need to be checked if properly declared like apartment block built…

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-26 14:58 | Report Abuse

If Inari and M&A keep growing and inari share price break RM 4.00, M&A break RM 1.00 then most likely someone will be attracted to take over Insas for the control of Inari and M&A.

Insas still hold 537,008,575 inari share (one of Insas associate company) and 1,215,718,665 M&A an effective holding of 60.83% subsidiary company.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-26 15:04 | Report Abuse

Inari Price Target
Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source
24/11/2023 2.91 4.17 +1.26 (43.30%) BUY KENANGA
24/11/2023 2.91 3.53 +0.62 (21.31%) BUY AmInvest
23/11/2023 3.02 3.25 +0.23 (7.62%) HOLD TA
23/11/2023 3.02 3.62 +0.60 (19.87%) BUY PUBLIC BANK

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

Last year I ask below question as I suspect Anglo Asia Investment is Dato' Sri Thong unofficial proxy.

Question:
What is the relationship between Anglo Asia Investments
Limited and M&A Investments International Limited?

We are not aware of any relationship between M&A Investments International
Limited (“MAII”) and Anglo Asia Investments Limited.

13,816 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-11-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Public Info available on the Internet searches.
I believe he is a nominee Director

ANGLO-ASIA INVESTMENT LIMITED

Company number 05438883
Registered office address
67 Jack Russell Close, Stroud, England, GL5 4EH
Company status
Active
Company type
Private limited Company
Incorporated on
28 April 2005

CHAN, To Man Dawen
Correspondence address
49a, Victoria Road, Coleford, Gloucestershire, GL16 8DS
Role ACTIVE
Director
Date of birth
January 1955
Appointed on
11 January 2009
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Occupation
Director

Mr To Man Dawen Chan ACTIVE
Correspondence address
67 Jack Russell Close, Stroud, England, GL5 4EH
Notified on
25 September 2016
Date of birth
January 1955
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Nature of control
Has significant influence or control

13,816 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-11-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

another one from Hong Kong

ANGLO ASIA INVESTMENTS LIMITED
Company Registration No.0229088Company NameANGLO ASIA INVESTMENTS LIMITEDPreviously Known AsGREAT HILL INVESTMENT LIMITED 偉山投資有限公司Company TypePrivate Company Limited By SharesDate of Incorporation4 October 1988 (Tuesday)StatusLiveRemarks-Register of ChargesUnavailableImportant Note-

13,816 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-11-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

also Hong Kong
ANGLO-ASIA INVESTMENTS LIMITED
Company Registration No.0501219Company NameANGLO-ASIA INVESTMENTS LIMITEDCompany TypePrivate Company Limited By SharesDate of Incorporation22 December 1994 (Thursday)StatusDissolvedRemarksDissolved by Striking OffWinding Up Mode-Date of Dissolution15 May 2009 (Friday)Register of ChargesUnavailable

xskyriver

157 posts

Posted by xskyriver > 2023-11-27 09:00 | Report Abuse

why my AGM got rejected... zzz
--------------------------------------------
Dear Sir/Madam,

We have verified your registration for remote participation against the General Meeting Record of Depositors (“ROD”).

We wish to inform you that we could not locate your name in the ROD. In view of the above, you will not be accepted to participate remotely in the meeting.

If you need any clarification, please contact us at tel: 03-27839299 or email: is.enquiry@my.tricorglobal.com

Regards
Administrator
TIIH Online

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

Did Not Connect: Potential Security Issue

Firefox detected a potential security threat and did not continue to vimeo.com because this website requires a secure connection.

What can you do about it?

vimeo.com has a security policy called HTTP Strict Transport Security (HSTS), which means that Firefox can only connect to it securely. You can’t add an exception to visit this site.

The issue is most likely with the website, and there is nothing you can do to resolve it. You can notify the website’s administrator about the problem.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

The webpage at https://vimeo.com/event/3862040/embed/bd50b3f707 might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

Plese update if anyone follow the livestream.

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

thanks @sslee, I have forwarded that to the researcher and lawyer; it is not the only one and more info coming in. it will take a bit of time then we will file it and make a complaint.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-27 11:04 | Report Abuse

Inari:
YSIC project bearing fruits soon. The phase 1 plant under the 54.5%-owned subsidiary, Yiwu Semiconductor International Corp, is expected to be completed by Dec-23. It is currently undergoing qualification process for the production lines. The new plant, which is catered for the wafer-level packaging for smart phone and smart watch applications, is expected to kick start commercial operation by June- 24. Management expects to ramp up its sales growth at a CAGR of 20%-30% for FY25-27 and it should reach sales of RMB1bn (RM662m) upon full capacity utilization. It also has plans for the 2nd fab soon.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-27 12:52 | Report Abuse

Any update on today AGM?

xskyriver

157 posts

Posted by xskyriver > 2023-11-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

@sslee yourself not joining?

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

I can access to voting page but cannot access live streaming.

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-27 16:32 | Report Abuse

I think it is safe to say Thong is doing what he wants and does not care about other shareholders and board are either blindly incompetent or party to it , either way they as directors are not doing their duty as directors

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

First Inari then microlink. Thong not doing well.
Technology solutions provider Microlink Solutions Bhd recorded a 98.3% decline in its net profit for the second financial quarter ended Sept 30, 2023 (2QFY2024) to RM126,000 from RM7.22 million a year ago, due to lower margin from order fulfilments and progress billings.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-11-29 12:47 | Report Abuse

Microlink is handle by Dr Tan lah!

Not Thong mah!

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-29 13:29 | Report Abuse

Insas hold abt 9.96% Omesti.
Omesti hold about 36.42% Microline.
Dato' Sri Thong kok khee is Omesti DEPUTY CHAIRMAN/NON-INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Insas holding of Omesti as one of the many Financial assets at fair value through profit or loss mark to market as at 30 Sept 2023 worth RM 228,481,000

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-11-29 16:42 | Report Abuse

How do you think Thong son at 33 with no real experience appointed a Board Director of Microlink?

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-12-01 10:38 | Report Abuse

Dividend announced (pathetic amount) but is still don’t see a payment date which is very strange.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 14:04 | Report Abuse

Most likely
Dividend announcement on 14/12/2023
Ex-date : 29/12/2023
Payment date: 17/1/2024

Posted by stockraider > 2023-12-03 10:32 | Report Abuse

Collect mah!
Very steady quality inbestment mah!

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-12-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

@sslee, my team had to go back a very long time but getting some interesting info on Anglo ... They have tried to really hide information....

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

@Tatooine, is ANGLO ASIA INVESTMENTS LIMITED owner a PAC of Dato' Sri Thong?

Tatooine

204 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 2023-12-05 07:53 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately cannot say that yet…For this and other matters that we have been informed of need to be 100% confirmed before saying anything .