Dear TheContrarian under page 200 LIST OF ASSOCIATE COMPANIES doesn't show OCBC, Microlink etc companies... where can i find those infor inside AR ha...? mind sharing, anyone?
SSlee, JTiasa has a very low PE at present. With Free Cash Flow and almost Debt Free, why is the price going down ? Can it be due to INvestment Bank suppressing call warrants.? You are saying Yinson is good, but with high debts. Even TSH will be Debt Free soon, but price like JTiasa on the way down. Can I have your view on VSTecs and HDD supplier JCY, Dufu, Notion ? Thank You.
Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse OCBC, Microlink not an associate company of Insas. Insas hold some OCBC shares as fair value financial assets.
SSLee sifu are these information's can be found at AR if not where can i find these information ha..?
Insas' associate, subsidiary and wholly owned companies can be found in Annual report.
Financial assets at fair value only total value (mark to market) is reported in every quarterly report.
In annual report only general information on what Insas invested in are reported as below:
As of 30 June 2023, the Group’s investments in listed equities are primarily in REITS, technology and e-commerce, logistics, consumer products and financial services sectors in both local and overseas stock exchanges
Posted by Sslee > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse Insas' associate, subsidiary and wholly owned companies can be found in Annual report. Financial assets at fair value only total value (mark to market) is reported in every quarterly report. In annual report only general information on what Insas invested in are reported as below: As of 30 June 2023, the Group’s investments in listed equities are primarily in REITS, technology and e-commerce, logistics, consumer products and financial services sectors in both local and overseas stock exchanges
where to dig into which Reits, technology etc companies share that Insas is buying ha...?
ICap Biz repeatedly state that they are best measured according to NTA. management & Investment fees at 1.5% pa on Assets Managed. Regardless of their performance, Mr Tan TB gets a cut.
Insas i termed as Berkshire Malaysia -bc it also is a holding company. A mistake to measure on only on EPS
Other than TKO, Brahmal is another with the resources to do something to Insas. As you said, can't raid it Thong and associates have control. But an activist investor he can be. Go go give Brahmal a call
If any believes thong only hold the shares he and related parties declare they are delusional… there is no enforcement or concern these businessmen have that anyone will do anything. It is why bursa has such a bad reputation… very sad to say but insas will only have value once thong no longer around… he is in such self delusion and has been for decades nothing will change.
Sslee I spent yesterday traveling from Medan to Jakarta and then Jakarta to KL, now quarantined in Dorsett Subang.
I took the Citilink Flight from Medan to Jakarta, with no social distance and the flight1.5 hour late. Flight Jakarta to KL is MH 720 no delay A330-200, 8 emergency doors, manned with 2 male cabin staff and 4 air stewardess for economy class and 1 male cabin staff and 1 air stewardess for Business class. Diner served with plenty spared and air stewardess keeps asking if you need more food and drinks. I counted only about 50 passengers.
Now you know why i3lurker and PSAi3alert only fly with MAS.
Another new day and another new challenge. Life is like a book: Some chapters are sad, some are happy and some are exciting, but if you never turn the page, you will never know what the next chapter has in store for YOU. When it finally comes to the last chapter there are so many things and people you are grateful and thankful for that make this life worth living.
I thank all for the well wishes and prayers that my mum will make a speedy recovery. 2021-12-15 08:14
alenac Wow Sslee, you got great fans over in I3i? That love and hate relationship with them.
Posted by Sslee > Feb 9, 2022 7:12 PM | Report Abuse Many people have their own way to express their anger, anxiety and helplessness and I choose to pray and ask others to pray to relief my anxiety and helplessness. 2022-02-09 19:18
Sslee Dear alenac I do not have any hatred in my heart, I just get annoyed with Mike keep telling lies about me and had crossed the line of decency with his lies about me not visiting my mum. 2022-02-09 19:44
Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD hours ago | Report Abuse
During stock bet : Tunepro 0.45 on 10/3/21 , cut win 0.49 on 12/3/21 after 2 days - Why ? .. Lee aka Victor Yong aka Good123 in Tunepro since Jun 2020.
>> Lee Posted in Insas on Jan 2022 that sold Tunepro after 2 years ..
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
TheContrarian
9,505 posts
Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-05-08 12:53 | Report Abuse
When KLCI hits 2500 Insas will breach 6 ringgit.