INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.015 (1.52%)

1.00 - 1.05

44 people like this.

45,957 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 20 hours ago

6,094 posts

Posted by Sslee > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

It normal for the cat to shout boh chow see AAAAAAA.
Mean time to buy Insas

If the cat shout Insas canteeeeeeeeeeeek
Mean time to sell Insas

10,868 posts

Posted by Income > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Sslee:
It normal for the cat to shout boh chow see AAAAAAA.
Mean time to buy Insas

If the cat shout Insas canteeeeeeeeeeeek
Mean time to sell Insas
16/08/2024 1:15 PM

Walao Sslee Sir,
Only today after your explanation I understand why that Aussie cat shouted boh chow see AAAAAAA.
And also why the cat shout Insas canteeeeeeeeeeeek.

Last time I really thought the special species Aussie cat wanted to run away by shouting boh chow see AAAAAAA.
And I also thought the Aussie cat shout Insas canteeeeeeeeeeeek when it wanted to buy.
Only today I come to realise that I am being fooled by the special breed of Aussie Cat 🐈 named Dino 🦕.

10,868 posts

Xiaoeh :
Posted by Income > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse

xiaoeh Sifu, you are not a gambler type like Sslee and I who are hardcore gamblers.
You like to look 8 times left to right and repeat, then you cross the road. Sslee and I, looking twice only, already make up our minds to cross the road. But I salute xiaoeh Sifu because he is very careful in life.

walao....
Income Sifu can read me...
careful = kiasi
normally kiasi one will die faster...
look 8 times before crossing = super kiasi....
now i must prepare my after life.....
16/08/2024 12:05 PM

?

Do you need me to start to pray for you?
Just kidding lah.
Do you understand that the Aussie special breed cat, fooled me for the last few years by crying out boh chow see AAAAAAA.
And also why the cat shout Insas canteeeeeeeeeeeek.
Sslee Sir really genius in understanding Aussie Cat 🐈 languages. Hahahaha I am a fool for nearly 5 years by that cunning Aussie Cat. Hai yaaaaaa

xiaoeh

2,480 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Just to ask
what is "boh chow see AAAAAAA"....?
and Income Sifu
how did Leno or Dino fool u for 5 years ha...?
curious to know, mind sharing your story...?

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Just to ask ...........
Are you a Bangla ? since you do not understand Chinese ............

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Just to ask
what is "boh chow see AAAAAAA"....?
and Income Sifu
how did Leno or Dino fool u for 5 years ha...?
curious to know, mind sharing your story...?

xiaoeh

2,480 posts

By the way
the below is the most interesting book that i've ever read
written by Howard Marks
read one of his thoughts:
"Our goal isn’t to find good assets, but good buys.
Thus, it’s not what you buy; it’s what you pay for it.
A high- quality asset can constitute a good or bad buy, and a low quality asset can constitute a good or bad buy.
The tendency to mistake objective merit for investment opportunity,
and the failure to distinguish between good assets and good buys, get most investors into trouble

Enjoy reading and learn from real Sifu
https://dl.najafi8.ir/dl/Library/book/[Howard_Marks]_The_most_important_thing_uncommon_.pdf

xiaoeh

2,480 posts

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Just to ask ...........
Are you a Bangla ? since you do not understand Chinese ............

i'm dumb one remember i3Lucker Sifu?

low quality assets are never good buys at any price even at RM1.00
Just because you read about it in a printed book does not mean it is the Gospel and God's true word.

If I were to sell you now a 2G phone system trademark for RM1.00, ... a low quality asset for RM1.00.
Is that a good buy?
That is like using a RM1.00 currency note to take fire from your gas cooker and light up your cigarette.
RM1.00 currency note burned immediately.

Posted by xiaoeh > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

By the way
the below is the most interesting book that i've ever read
written by Howard Marks
read one of his thoughts:
"Our goal isn’t to find good assets, but good buys.
Thus, it’s not what you buy; it’s what you pay for it.
A high- quality asset can constitute a good or bad buy, and a low quality asset can constitute a good or bad buy.

xiaoeh

2,480 posts

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 34 seconds ago | Report Abuse

low quality assets are never good buys at any price even at RM1.00
Just because you read about it in a printed book does not mean it is the Gospel and God's true word.

If I were to sell you now a 2G phone system trademark for RM1.00, ... a low quality asset for RM1.00.
Is that a good buy?
That is like using a RM1.00 currency note to take fire from your gas cooker and light up your cigarette.
RM1.00 currency note burned immediately.

Interesting...
btw
his low-quality asset is not what your low-quality quoted here Sifu...
and maybe u right at some point
let's learn from both of u

be very careful of books and authors.

There was one i3investor 5 Star Sifu with a whole city of followers and wrote many articles in i3investor and also a book.

But he totally failed to understand Lonbisc at all, zero experience in real business affairs.
He and I debated Lonbisc here in i3investor and he claimed that Lonbisc at PN17 had value...."low quality asset" like you said.
on hindsight Lonbisc disappeared
and the said 5 star sifu book author also disappeared as well.

Repeat .. many book authors have xero real business experience.
Many people had spoon fed lives, rich man son, rich university and instant catapult to top jobs in investment banks and sex firms and also married rich sex bombs.
Totally zero business experience.

I have reason to believe the said mentioned one i3investor 5 Star Sifu with a whole city of followers and wrote many articles in i3investor and also a book ........... lost a lot of money cornering Lonbisc shares.

I already warned him the Lonbisc cashflow was fake and the balance sheet had negative asset value.
He did not believe that FA is 100% useless ....
and naturally he died screaming in torture, pain and disillusionment.

10,868 posts

Balian Sir, do some teaching about Fundamentals Analysis to me, will you?

10,868 posts

Balian de Ibelin

There was one i3investor 5 Star Sifu with a whole city of followers and wrote many articles in i3investor and also a book.

But he totally failed to understand Lonbisc at all, zero experience in real business affairs.
He and I debated Lonbisc here in i3investor and he claimed that Lonbisc at PN17 had value...."low quality asset" like you said.
on hindsight Lonbisc disappeared
and the said 5 star sifu book author also disappeared as well.

Repeat .. many book authors have xero real business experience.
Many people had spoon fed lives, rich man son, rich university and instant catapult to top jobs in investment banks and sex firms and also married rich sex bombs.
Totally zero business experience.
17/08/2024 12:02 AM

?
Balian Sir,
I know that 5 stars 🌟 Sifu you mentioned above and he totally disappeared and changed his name. To be honest, he is i3 lurker 👀😭😭😭
i3 lurker already gone from i3 investor.

6,094 posts

What is high quality/good assets?
And what is poor quality/bad assets?

Jaks' Evolve mall and JHDP which one is high quality which one is poor quality assets?

Insas' cash of billion and 515,008,575 inari shares good or bad assets?
Why

Why Private Placement investors pay RM 1,032,300,000 for 333,000,000 inari shares but ignored Insas?

6,094 posts

So far i3lurker only recommended 2 stocks.
Gdex when Philip recommend Star to challenge him. I actually bought Star and win my usual free bintang beer and lobster.

The second time is SCIB I bought at 37 and most likely need to average down to 28 and sell at 30 to win my usual free bintang beer and lobster.

6,094 posts

If you bought jaks at 12 then you are winner now but if you bought Insas at 120 you are the loser now.
So which one is good or bad investment?

xiaoeh

2,480 posts

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

noted and thanks for the gentle reminder
rest assured i am very kiasi one
look left and right 8 times before crossing remember?😂

btw
do go read the book
it provides a whole new look on how we look at stock investing...

xiaoeh

2,480 posts

just a self-talk:

first thing first
1) low quality doesn't mean bad quality
2) is good asset a good buy?

key word:
good buy = do lots of hard work to single out good buy

ofcoz
if good asset + good buy= best scenario

but most of the time in the stock
good asset doesn't move in the short run
for the reason: good buy come into picture

Newbies usual common mistake
is to equalise earnings/dividends directly proportional to share price increases
and or
equalise bad news directly proportional to share price decreases

Most times you will see reported fantastic profits and dividends and share price drop like stone due to buy on rumours and sell on news.

other times you see huge bad news and share prices climb up vertically like no tomorow and looks like company discovered secret to turn lead to gold.

This is called fighting the market.
Do not fight with the market.
Fighting with the market is the sure way 100% bankruptcy route.

Just acknowledge that rightly or wrongly market sentiment is totally different from your own wild imaginations.

Overall, given some time most people are able to adjust and will learn to achieve reinforcing harmonics with market sentiment.
These group of people will finally make money much later in life.

A small group of people will always fight with the market.
Fantastic profits/dividends why share price drop?
These group of people will always make stock market losses.

10,868 posts

Balian Sir,
Do you recommend to Buy early a stock or to buy late a stock?
How to solve your problems mentioned below???👇

?

Balian de Ibelin —
Newbies usual common mistake
is to equalise earnings/dividends directly proportional to share price increases
and or
equalise bad news directly proportional to share price decreases

Most times you will see reported fantastic profits and dividends and share price drop like stone due to buy on rumours and sell on news.

other times you see huge bad news and share prices climb up vertically like no tomorow and looks like company discovered secret to turn lead to gold.

This is called fighting the market.
Do not fight with the market.
Fighting with the market is the sure way 100% bankruptcy route.

Just acknowledge that rightly or wrongly market sentiment is totally different from your own wild imaginations.

Overall, given some time most people are able to adjust and will learn to achieve reinforcing harmonics with market sentiment.
These group of people will finally make money much later in life.

A small group of people will always fight with the market.
Fantastic profits/dividends why share price drop?
These group of people will always make stock market losses.
17/08/2024 4:34 PM

6,094 posts

Balian de Ibelin
Newbies usual common mistakeis to equalise earnings/dividends directly proportional to share price increases and or equalise bad news directly proportional to share price decreases.

As a trader I normally make a bet on quaterly reporting month on those stocks that I think will report an increasing earning and give dividend.
If I am wrong I just cut loss.

Example: Jayatiasa will report an increasing earning q to q and expect a dividend of 2 sen or more.

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

I do that too when overall stock market is boring and have spare cash but never have to cut loss.

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

One cannot make money from the stock market by blinding following books or following Warren Buffett. Every stock is unique. If you take Insas' case everyone agrees it's one of the most, if not the most, undervalued stock in Bursa Malaysia. If you can understand (and accept) the reason behind it then you can make most from it.

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

8 years ago when I first bought Insas at around 65 sen I believed I was buying a share of its promising business. After a while I realized it wasn't the case. I accepted that I was merely investing my money in an undervalued asset. I decided there must be an exit price. When the exit price is reached I must discipline myself to sell.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

on SCIB, Sarawak Govt moving too slow, after the hot hot hot, now its liquid nitrogen time. Even purchase of Affin Bank seems to take too long. Thats why SCIB is now a goner

on Jayatiasa, stock is hardly traded, a slight dump drops price sharply and takes too long to go back up. Quite illiquid, exactly like INSAS. Looks like sslee likes his women a certain way only. 🤣

When you buy INSAS, you are actually fighting with Mr Market.
Mr Market always wins the battle and the War

If you are fighting Mr Market when you buy INSAS, you are also fighting Mr Market when you buy Jayatiasa, history repeats itself.

I like to buy speculative shares like GDex and SCIB and unfortunately both ended badly. History repeats itself. 🤣

The next speculative share I am doing now is Genting 🤣 4.42 versus NTA 9.00+ quite similar to INSAS actually plus very speculative.

You are just too ambitious
That is a difficult goal to achieve
and just trying too hard.
I just aim to be correct 50.01% of the time.
What this means is 49.99% of my trades will be wrong just like GDex and SCIB

My father was a very famous commodities trader in Malaysia so I just trade stocks like trading commodities. 😁
Commodities traders work on very narrow win ratios to make huge money.

It's not that I can't keep going. It's that when I keep going I keep losing money lol. I'm starting to think people overestimate the mindset stuff. I've read trading in the zone, best loser wins, backtested till my eyes bled to understand that l'm only going to win about 43% of trades... but it's like the only edge I can find gets cut out by spreads and fees. I actually question whether there are that many profitable trading systems which don't involve insider trading. Nobody can seem to show their data on YouTube. Nobody provides like large swaths of backtested information and clear concise strategies. l've spent $ on courses which I can't afford to keep doing, and it's always a bunch of random undefined stuff that has no proven edge besides "trust me bro". At this point I'm going to make this work or end up dead and homeless on the street, if it's even possible... but I really doubt all this mindset stuff being the solution. I've gone through periods where I made it all about getting in the right peaceful headspace before trading, but over time the numbers just don't work out.

2023-11-20 16:44

In the first place you failed to follow advice.
In the second place, SCIB QR results so far are looking better and better with every QR and all these are genuine profits.

Posted by Income > 15 hours ago | Report Abuse

xiaoeh, u follow the contrarian. U fak tat laaa.
I follow Balian Sir buying Scib, went to helll and still locked up na. ked there. I still being barbecued in helll. Panas wehhh.

6,094 posts

Posted by Sslee > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

All roads lead to Rome. You just need to be patient, take a few falls and learn your way.

6,094 posts

By the way do not follow that cat advice of all in Insas-WC. This road is sure to Holland

6,094 posts

Repost
Posted by TheContrarian > Aug 14, 2024 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by leno > 2024-02-26 09:16 | Report Abuse
Insas 1.18
WC 0.38

1 week after expire
WC 0.38 will become mother 1.18 automatically
= 210.5 % profit in 2 years !!

INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is KAMBENGGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 3 weeks ago |

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Ended the day picking 9 cherries 🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒

Have sold 2 cherries 🍒🍒 🤑🤑

Sold another 2 🍒🍒 🤑🤑
5 cherries 🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒 left.

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

The Board of Directors of South Malaysia Industries Berhad (“Board”) wishes to announce that the Company has, on 20 August 2024, received a notice of unconditional mandatory take-over offer (“Notice”) from TA Securities Holdings Berhad, on behalf of the Offeror, to acquire the remaining ordinary shares in SMI (excluding treasury shares) not already held by the Offeror, the Ultimate Offeror and the PACs (as defined in the Notice) (“Offer Shares”) for a cash consideration of RM0.45 for each Offer Share.

One gloomy day Ah Thong will be making an Unconditional Mandatory General Offer for Insas at ...... at how much?

6,094 posts

On or before Insas-WC expire date Dato' Sri Thong will need to make his move. There will not be another RI of RPS with free warrants.

Johnchew5

11,339 posts

6,094 posts

7293 YINSON 60,000 2.3813 2.7600 142,878.00 165,600.00 22,722.00 15.90

Dare to show your JAKS holding?

Johnchew5

11,339 posts