INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.015 (1.52%)

1.00 - 1.05

44 people like this.

45,957 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 20 hours ago

Tatooine

231 posts

Posted by Tatooine > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Rhb trustee also dump 35 million omesti shares. Game over … now 14 cents

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

All of us must show our appreciation to Ah Thong for keeping Insas market price down so that we all could buy Insas cheaply.

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

Now Dow Jones Index down > 400 points , Nasdaq Index down > 300 point , if tomorrow Inari lau sai, Insas probably drop below RM1.

26,680 posts

Posted by speakup > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

u guys still here?

6,094 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Why compare jaks with Insas.
Insas cash rich and pay dividend

Mike-tikus jaks never pay dividend and every year asking money from shareholders or investors with RI or PP for working capital and loan repayment.

Tatooine

231 posts

Insas below rm1 , inari dropping. Yet again thong miss the opportunity to cash in profit and return money to shareholders.insas should be asset stripped as thong and board have no idea how to invest or run a company until too late and it is bust. Insas dividend is terrible !

6,094 posts

Insas should return the excess cash to shareholders. But that will only occur after Ah Thong secured his and PAC holding above 50%

30/06/24 30/06/23 30/06/22 30/06/21 30/06/20 30/06/19 30/06/18 30/06/17 30/06/16 30/06/15 CAGR
Net Worth 2,433,378 2,340,464 2,194,599 1,982,432 1,750,354 1,737,078 1,650,887 1,551,436 1,352,726 1,267,337 7.51%

Year ended
30/06/2024
RM'000
Cash and cash equivalents comprise of:-
Cash and bank balances 182,697
Deposits with licensed banks and financial institutions 1,030,990
Less:
Cash and bank balances pledged (30,289)
Fixed deposits pledged (214,893)

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Dun disturb thong jai.
Thong jai is very busy counting "His Money". The money is not yours. 😁

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

As predicted Inari lau sai today and Insas closed below RM1.

Tatooine

231 posts

@sslee thong will never take over insas! He just hopes shareholders thinks so, that way they think they will get rich and not make him accountable for the absolute disaster he has created whilst also getting rich from all the side deals shareholders get nothing from!! Insas will never go private, even last time he let the warrants all expire. He has a useless board at insas who are complicit in all this so they do as they are told.

6,094 posts

Time is running out and Ah Thong has untill Insas-WC expired date to increase his and his PAC holding from 32.96% to 33% threshold and trigger a conditional MGO.

With his and his PAC holding in WC, they can convert their WC to Insas and still managed to make their Conditional MGO unconditional even all the other shareholders reject the MGO offer.

6,094 posts

Once Ah Thong bocome a major and controlling shareholder then he will start to distribute Insas cash back to shareholders.

14,863 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Still can issue many rights issues in future with WD/WE/WF/WH/WI etc

Now is just WC......

14,863 posts

So WC's expiry may not be a urgent deadline to Ah Thong I guess

14,863 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Still can issue many rights issues in future with WD/WE/WF/WH/WI etc

Now is just WC......

Having said so, they normally have rights issues every 5 years, not sure how many rights issues more U can see during your lifetime

The next could be 2026...How old is Ah Thong now?

14,863 posts

Senior just relax lah, patiently wait for this counter to drop lower...then buy and keep it in the jungle

Wait for 1 or 2 years U will likely to see 50% profit smelly smelly...from the historical price pattern

6,094 posts

With so much cash hoarding I would not think Bursa SC will allowed another cash call RPS with free warrants.

Tatooine

231 posts

@sslee can you help me as to why does he even need warrants? If he lets them expire why does insas need to issue any more?
Also the board renew the but back , this is such a scam to make shareholders think thong will use it. All of the is to make people think greedy and insas will make them ricj and not hold thong and board for how badly they run all the investment

14,863 posts

Posted by Sslee > 16 minutes ago | Report Abuse

With so much cash hoarding I would not think Bursa SC will allowed another cash call RPS with free warrants.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/entitlement/detail/16048_2243493454

Not sure if Xinquan's right issues went thru or not in 2016....no more info in Bursa of this Co

By then their cash per share was ard Rm1.50 per share

14,863 posts

Not sure if SC will care so much abt Insas like U do......

6,094 posts

Nowadays Bursa SC had improved a lot after my many complaints.

One of them is AGM minutes (30 days after the AGM) and IBs briefing presentation material published at company website.

6,094 posts

A PP or RI need a prospectus prepared by IBs and management.
You can write in to the company management/IR and Bursa SC to make a complaint and objection to such blantant misused of PP or RI.

14,863 posts

I think last did Old Koon did oppose the rights issue of RM0.30

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

@Tatooine, Thong needed warrants to fend off hostile takeover. Without the warrants MrSslee would have attempted a hostile takeover. 😁

Tatooine

231 posts

Bursa SC is useless, they turn blind eye when ever someone needs them to. It is why malaysia stock exchange has such a bad reputation… thong will let warrants expire. Everyone said last time he would use warrants and take insas private. Its a complete scam to distract shareholders

14,863 posts

Using the same argument....

When u have cash RM1.50 in your bank, why U still need to raise a rights issue of RM0.30?

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

@MrSslee, Thong's endgame plan is on track. 17 months to go.

Tatooine

231 posts

Thong end game is never to reward shareholder , just string them along. When everyone say last time he woild take insas private what happen to warrant ? All expired …

6,094 posts

Bursa SC is not a baby sitter but it has power to set corporate governance and empower shareholders to play a shareholder activism role and hold BOD accountable, responsible and answersble during AGM Q&A and after AGM follow up clarification.

You need to attend the AGM to exercise your shareholders rights.

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

If retailers keep buying Insas at current level they will not benefit when Thong execute his endgame plan. With technology stocks weaknesses there's opportunity for Thong to let Insas share price drift down to 90 sen level.

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

In the past 8 years I have enjoyed a financially well rewarded ride with Insas and I look forward to another ride.

Tatooine

231 posts

You sound like a newbie investor. Everyone know in malaysia how companies controlled.. they hide behind virtual agm even though bursa now mandate agm to be physical next year. Last agm directors say we only listen to thong so we can all have easy job and make lots of money . Malaysia agm pointless

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

Hahaha, I am a newbie investor who made four fold gain on Insas.

6,094 posts

The last time stockraider almost get his finger burnt betting on WB as he expect Ah Thong to make his move.

Alas become of onset of covid-19 Ah Thong just let the WB expired out of money and insas make another RI RPS with WC free warrants.

Many people watch with horror their lorry load of WB burn to ashes and only newbie TheContrarian khow how to make money from warrants and Insas share.

Will history repeat again?
My bet is no. This time round Insas do not have anymore excuse of needed cash reserve for wholly owned M&A broking business as M&A already listed and can raise their own cash requirement independant from Insas.

godhand

1,942 posts

Posted by godhand > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

when u need to beg management for dividend its time to dispose. bet a bit can la never go big betting on this type of management

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Thong jai counting his money today. It's not your money.

6,094 posts

It is shareholders' money. It just happen that Thong jai is controlling shareholder so he was given the honor in counting the money and we can only watch.

godhand

1,942 posts

Posted by godhand > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

SSlee what authority do u have on managing the money. Balian is right

Tatooine

231 posts

But i see in all discussion no reason for thong to take insas private. Yes many things about the processes but not why would he bother. He does not need any cash, all his investment except inari have failed , even insas also badly run. He already control the insas board like they are monkeys. I dont think he will bother with the risk or challenges of going private. Just keep making money on side deals and cash as usual disappearing. If i was him would let warrants expire. To much hassle to but insas and inari value will come down as he has messed that up too.

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

If you want to trade Insas by buying at around 99 sen the near term upside potential is perhaps around 10 to 15% but your money will be stuck waiting for it to move and there will opportunity loss of perhaps making 30% on another stock.

6,094 posts

If you able to borrow a billion and make a offer of RM 1.20 for Insas and 30sen for Insas-WB what will happen?
And what will you get?

6,094 posts

Those who keep saying cash disappearing is without any basic.
Just look into the last 10 years balance sheet how much wealth/cash were accumulated into the net worth.

30/06/24 30/06/23 30/06/22 30/06/21 30/06/20 30/06/19 30/06/18 30/06/17 30/06/16 30/06/15 CAGR
Net Worth 2,433,378 2,340,464 2,194,599 1,982,432 1,750,354 1,737,078 1,650,887 1,551,436 1,352,726 1,267,337 7.51%

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

Insas has one billion ringgit cold cash and Thong can count them everyday but he cannot take it out. The only way to take out the cash is to exercise his warrants and take his shareholding over 50% in one move. After that there will be potentially a minimum 35 sen special dividend. Insas share price gonna explode when that day comes.

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

@MrSslee, investing in Insas is about timing. Patiently wait for the right time to enter.

6,094 posts

What do you think after accumulated so much wealth into insas will Thong jai just satisfied with his and his PAC 32.96% holding?

TheContrarian

9,271 posts

Eight years ago Insas didn't have that much cold cash. The cash hoard is through selling Inari shares over the years. If Thong attempted to increase his shareholding it would be very costly to him. So he needed to come up with the RPS with Warrants plan to get Insas shares cheaply.

Tatooine

231 posts

Thong at inari and insas just keep sitting on cash. Yes he cannot take it out but equally he has no need to. Only if he has a need will he do anything and he has no need. He already has all the cash privately he needs. Between inari and insas over 3 billion in cash and he is happy not do do anything with it. Even last agm they said they want to keep the cash. Hence why he will not do any buy out

Tatooine

231 posts

Cost to take insas private and risk he has no desire to do. He already do big rm20 million per apartment development in bukit damansara. So you see the kind of cash he has personally is very big. He is very tight in personal life. His cars always 10+ years old so no meed for more cash

Tatooine

231 posts

Inari now 2.98 and plummeting. Insas lost so much value. Even when it reach rm1 like thong will not care just like insas

leno

6,160 posts

Posted by leno > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Spot on ! Tatooine !
👍👍