BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 2 days ago

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-05 14:07 | Report Abuse

Skpres?

Calvin's View on Skpres

It is now in Overvalue Zone. Limited Upside only. Possible Downside.

Calvin first bought into Skpres at 15 cents. Now already crossed 60 cents (Up 400%). Too high to chase now. Better buy BJ Corp at 54.5 cents Now.

Someday when BJ Corp Share Price Crossed RM2.00 there will also be "many smart Alex" going round telling people how good BJ Corp is.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

BJCORP 54.5 cents is more than 50% discount to NTA
NTA had reversed to UPTREND
PRICE had BOTTOMED and started its UPTREND
UPTREND of NTA will continue
STRONG HANDS are patiently accumulating at UNDERVALUED prices
WEAK HANDS are SELLING AT UNDERVALUED PRICES

ARE YOU A WEAK HAND? OR A STRONG HAND?????

Posted by SparroKing > 2014-10-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

Cyborg and all the bears...if you guys think that BJCorp is crap and not worth buying, just wonder why you want to spend so much time on this BJ forum, Get a life !!

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-10-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by limko1 > Oct 5, 2014 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

Whether BJCorp is meant for pump & dump or an asset play, all need patience and strong heart. There are very few or none true blue investment or value play left in the market. If u think BJCorp at current price is high risk, none is either.

very good insight!!

26,301 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-05 17:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin is right.
Skpres is overvalued. Bjcorp is undervalued.

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-05 17:21 | Report Abuse

the one who SHOUTING "BUY BUY BUY" will be the one who run FAST2 if the price reach 58c....

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

Let's do a simple market survey on BJCORP.The question is:

IS BJCORP price @54.5 cents UNDERVALUED?

PLEASE say Yes or No

lim0699

Posted by lim0699 > 2014-10-05 18:27 | Report Abuse

yes

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-10-05 19:16 | Report Abuse

Wait until cross 2.00 than everybody say is good

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-05 19:51 | Report Abuse

YES, BJCORP is UNDERVALUED@54.5 cents
calvin
lim0699
optimuss
kahhoeng
limko1
Steven Yong
Surelaughdie
stillaughing
HK Wong
gunn
optimusx888
ayokeeyee
logitrader
mayl
dragonlim
LoKlok
cfoong
Steventeo
albukhary
cwts
carson8
Sparroking
tt101
lee9fold
kurakura
smalltimer
sunztzhe

Posted by Jimmy Yan Chun Yeen > 2014-10-05 20:42 | Report Abuse

Yes

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-10-05 20:54 | Report Abuse

oh great i am in the yes yes, my yes effort is recognise , be back for more yes yes once ice cream session is over, right now yummy lol lol

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-05 21:06 | Report Abuse

YES, BJCORP is UNDERVALUED@54.5 cents. THE YES LIST GETS LONGEEEEERRR!!
calvin
lim0699
optimuss
kahhoeng
limko1
Steven Yong
Surelaughdie
stillaughing
HK Wong
gunn
optimusx888
ayokeeyee
logitrader
mayl
dragonlim
LoKlok
cfoong
Steventeo
albukhary
cwts
carson8
Sparroking
tt101
lee9fold
kurakura
smalltimer
Jimmy Yan Chun Yeen
sunztzhe

Posted by MultiBillionaire > 2014-10-05 21:23 | Report Abuse

no

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-05 21:50 | Report Abuse

TOP SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDERS OF BJ CORP & BJ CORP SUBSIDIARIES

1) WARREN BUFFETT (Through Goldman Sach) World No. 1 Investor Is Here!
2) CREDIT SUISSE (Best Euro Fund) Bought 250 Million BJ Corp Shares!
3) NORGES BANK (Norway World Largest Sovereign Fund)
4) EPF 2 (Malaysia Largest Pension Fund) EPF Give 6% Dividend. Buy direct. Bypass EPF!
5) ESATSPRING INVESTMENT (Malaysia Largest Fund)
6) LEGG MASON (USA Fund With RM2 Trillion Fund.)
7) DRIEHAUS (US Fund)
8) WASATCH FUND FROM USA (Motto: Deeper, Disciplined Investing.)
9) GRANDEUR PEAK FUND (USA) Elevated Global Investing. From the Peak see everything!
10) KOPERASI PERMODALAN FELDA
11) MACQUIRIE BANK (Foreign Bank need BJ Corp protection?)
12) OSK RHB GROWTH FUND
13) PUBLIC ISLAMIC FUND (Public Always Boast Their Income Distribution.)
14) PUBLIC SMALL CAP
15) CIMB PRINCIPAL AGGRESSIVE FUND (Wah So Aggressive!)
16) RHB - OSK EQUITY
17) AMANAH SAHAM BUMI 2
18) CIMB BANK (EDP 2) As Safe As Bank? Banks Also Put Trust in BJ Corp!!
19) MANULIFE INSURANCE (Insurance also Need To Be Insured Against Losses?)
20) AIA INSURANCE (Insurance need BJ Corp for Safety?)
21) ZURICH INSURANCE (M) Foreign Insurance Co also need protection fron BJ Corp?
22) TUNGKU AMINAH BINTE TUNGKU IBRAHIM (Royalty from Johor)
23) PENTA FUND FROM HONG KONG (HK Fund Also here.)
24) MANY, MANY MORE.

Gleaned from BJ Corp & BJ Corp Subsidiaries Top 30 Shareholders.

By CALVIN TAN RESEARCH

Indepth
Incisive
Informative
Investigative
Intelligent
Independent Research!

INVESTMENT RECOMMENDATIONS PAR EXCELLENCE!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-05 22:01 | Report Abuse

price 0.545 now too high. Based on pe, best buy is below 0.48.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-05 22:04 | Report Abuse

dont listen to those said "undervalued". Based on pe > 20, sure it is not cheap. Buffet also will buy stock those pe below 20 only.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-10-05 22:08 | Report Abuse

I was considering investing in this counter but the desperate way that it is being promoted makes me think twice. Anyway my sifu advised me to stay away !

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

The listing there, can u tell me how much price they buy? they may buy at low price at long long time ago. So no point to put here to trap people buy at pe > 20 now. it is just like a pyramid, those are at bottom, if u buy now u will be at top.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-05 22:16 | Report Abuse

they promote are without concrete proof. But based on what we saw, the concrete proof is high pe, price trend down every year (last time ~ 1.7), the latest quarter result low a lot compare to previous year quarter. So as conclusion, we buy stock cannot based on HOPE. Hope it will rebound but without any concrete or solid financial performance show to us.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-05 22:28 | Report Abuse

1. high pe > 20 (Buffet rule is below 20), plus this is not O&G stock.
2. poor financial quarter result compare to last year. That means management unable to make improvement and bring benefit for small share holder.
3. Bad price trend. Price from 1.7x - 0.4x.
4. Low dividend. 1c ytd only.
5. ~4.3b shares. Big, price movement may not so easy.
6. Along with warrant and bonds... forsee huge number of shares will be converted in future.

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-05 22:38 | Report Abuse

Haha!

These Are Concrete Proofs

Promoted First Time in i3 Investor Forum on September 20th 2013

1) PM Corp at 15 cents. Now 27.5 cents (Up 83.3%)
Warren Buffet's Berkshire Hathaway made only 25% yearly
Peter Lynch's Magellan Fund did better at 39% per year.
Leno the Clever Girl doubled her money every 3 year or about 33% pa. Not bad.

CALVIN TAN RESEARCH Beats All at 83.3%

Check Out THIS ROCK SOLID PROOF!

On January 2, 2014 Calvin promoted SILK at Regain Capital Choco Ship at 40 cents.
Price now over 83 cents (Up Over 100%)

BJ CORP

BOUNCING

JUMPING

CLUB

Don't Miss This Super Stock That Makes You So Much More!

Price Now: 54.5 Cents.

CALVIN TAN RESEARCH

First Target Price RM1.00

VT Target Price RM2.50

Posted by Ng Kok Weei > 2014-10-05 22:42 | Report Abuse

YES, BJCORP is UNDERVALUED@54.5 cents

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-05 22:46 | Report Abuse

What is the actual P/E of BJ Corp?

The Lowest PE Among Conglomerates!

BJ CORP P/E is Actually around 3 or 4 Only!

YES CALVIN TAN RESEARCH REVEALS FOR THE FIRST TIME IN THE WORLD!

BJ CORP'S P/E IS ONLY 3 or 4 ONLY!

Anyone Got Any Clue How You Arrive At This Figure?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-05 22:47 | Report Abuse

Nothing is more expensive than a missed opportunity riding on BJCORP..HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-05 22:52 | Report Abuse

this calvin, always talk useless. pe 3,4 haha... please calc for me. haha.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-05 22:56 | Report Abuse

There are those that HAVE SIGHT but NO VISION. Is this WORSE than BEING BLIND?? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-05 22:58 | Report Abuse

hahaha, wah u talk supernatural thing ah? better yours say got 6 sense is better. People no need to read any financial thing, just believe yours got 6 sense enough lah. haha.

tianhw

61 posts

Posted by tianhw > 2014-10-05 23:01 | Report Abuse

when salesman/promoter come ding dong at your hse, den they tell u they want give u FREE stuff....never never never never ever open your door !!!!!!!!
there's a saying, so big frog jump around let u catch ?!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-05 23:10 | Report Abuse

I have a sixth sense...I see some people who have sight but no vision and they are worse than being blind...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-05 23:13 | Report Abuse

i believe this is a group of people always find the "NTA" as an excuse to fry stock. when more and more people trap at high price, they will run and the whole pyramid will drop. Too sad, to see this history repeat and repeat. last time uncle/aunty trapped already. At this time, see who trap again at high price also.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-05 23:17 | Report Abuse

i believe, most they can fry is around 6xc, something, if they saw most people trap at this high price, they will suddenly sell off everything, and price will drop back below 50c. After 2-3 years they will repeat the same trick again. Price sure cannot support more than > 6xc long, because the financial and pe really not at that level.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-05 23:18 | Report Abuse

Money is like a sixth sense...I see some people who have sight but no vision for the money..HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-05 23:19 | Report Abuse

WOW! Calvin Tan is Amazed!

Just 2 Only Blew Me Apart!

BJ CORP Made RM817 Milions by BJ AUTO Price Surge from RM1.39 to RM3.40!

And BJ Foods?

BJ Corp own 142,707,000 shares in BJ FOOD

In June 2014 BJ FOOD Was traded at RM1.44. Price jumped to RM3.14 last friday.

So 3.40 - 1.44 = 1.70 or RM1,700 lot (1,000 shares)

Now what is the profit for BJ Corp?

Answer

1,700 x 132,707 lots = RM242 Millions

So Profits from BJ AUTO & BJ FOOD Price Rise

=817 Mil + 242 Mil = A HUGE PROFIT OF RM1,059 BILLIONS WINDFALL! HOORAY!

KAYA! KAYA! VERY KAYA LIAW!

Now See BJ Corp Price is 54,5 cents

54.5 x 4 Billion Share Paid Up Capital = RM2.18 BILLIONS (Wah The Market Only Value BJ Corp at RM2.18 Billions Only?

Now Divide 2.18 Bil by 1.059 Bil = P/E 2/05

WOW! WOW! WOW!

P/E Only 2% For BJ Corp

No Lah?

P/E Should Be Less Than 2 Actually

Profits from Magni Tech & Atlan Haven't Factored In Yet!!!

WAH! WAH! WAH!

P/E 1 only For BJ Corp

BJ CORP IS SELLING FOR ONE TIME EARNINGS ONLY?

IS CALVIN DREAMING?

IS CALVIN'S SUM CORRECT?

Tell me now is 1 plus 1 equal to 2?

Is It?

IF IT IS!

THEN CALVIN MUST SELL ALL OTHER SHARES & BUY ALL THE BJ CORP SHARES HE CAN AFFORD!

INI KALI LAH CALVIN KAYA! KAYA! KAYA!

Tukar Nama Ke KayaWin from Calvin!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-05 23:39 | Report Abuse

Let your mistakes be your motivation but not your excuse. Decide right now that negative experiences from your past wont predict your future.

If one has sight then one need to have vision as well, if not one is worse than being blind....HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-06 00:10 | Report Abuse

your calc is wrong, should not based on the share price of the own part companies, because the share price can change change from time to time. and the price now that people given may forecast too far. if want calc, please based on the net profit of the own part companies, that is the correct value.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-06 00:33 | Report Abuse

Your calc only work if sell off immediately these 3 shares u state above. Otherwise the net profit is far far lower than your calc due to current price is forecast only. Still that word, can see but cannot taste, this is the reason also why this stock price so low.

Posted by Gold Kelah > 2014-10-06 00:33 | Report Abuse

Gains from holdings will not show in earnings but will be reflected in the assets section and will also show as an increase in net asset value.

Unless BJ Corp decides to dispose of BJ Food or Auto, the gains will not be booked as income as no sale has occured.

Therefore calculation of PE ratio with these gains is INACCURATE.

However the corresponding rise in NAV will be there for the company, whether market reacts is another question.

BJ Corp is still pretty highly geared and can be impacted adversely by any downturn in economy as its many holdings will depend a lot on local economy. Interest rate hikes will also likely be negative for it.

However recent large asset sales are a welcome development.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-06 00:35 | Report Abuse

What gold saif is exactly true.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-06 00:39 | Report Abuse

No big frog jump away in the road. This stock price so low so many years got its reason. So no such undervalue

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-06 00:41 | Report Abuse

This is well known stock if do undervalue where is the turn for calvin catch the frog? Smart a bit lah.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-10-06 00:44 | Report Abuse

My tp still below 50c, unless pe can improve. But seems management cant do it. Sad. If let me manage sure buffet will buy in now. Hahs.

Posted by Gold Kelah > 2014-10-06 01:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks for appreciation ganasai.

Indeed this counter is undervalued to NAV of 1.30

However on closer look of its books,

It has 20.754 Billion of assets with 9.510 Billion of liabilities(4.785 Billion which is coming due this year, no surprise why they are selling land to pay for it.)

High finance costs and income tax are also eroding earnings significantly.

Cash flow from operations is NEGATIVE.
Cash flow from investing activities mainly contributed by disposal of investment insubsidiary.
Cash flow from financing is also NEGATIVE.

Operating cashflow negative is a concern as this means the main supposedly very profitable operations like Toto betting operations and Marketing of consumer products and services(Cosway) are not bringing in the money. So either margins are very poor or there is very poor cost control.

Despite the supposed undervalueness to NAV, the "quality" of BJ Corp Holdings' businesses seems to be very very poor.

I highly suspect the Marketing of consumer products and services segment which has majority of revenue is being run properly.

In the short term earnings will be boosted by recent land sales (>15cents EPS coming in)

For longer term investors, better wait for earnings from operations to improve first before jumping in.

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-06 01:54 | Report Abuse

I am happy to see more and more as the attack on BJ Corp gets more and more persistent.

Gold Kelah has finally admitted the Undervalue NTA of BJ Corp at RM1.30.

And Assets RM20.754 BILLIONS Verses RM9.510 BILLIONS IN LIABILITIES

So We Have a Total NET SURPLUS of RM 11.244 BILLIONS!

Calvin Already Stated That If Revalued To Current Prices BJ Corp Net Net Assets Should be Worth 10 to 30 Times More. Let's Take 10 Times Only

So 11.244 x 10 = RM112.44 BILLIONS!

This Is Many Times More Than MUI GROUP!!!

AS DEEP VALUE INVESTORS WE ARE MORE CONCERNED WITH TOTAL NET WORTH!

AND THE NET NET OF BJ CORP QUALIFIES AS A BIG BARGAIN IN BEN GRAHAM'S BOOK "THE INTELLIGENT INVESTORS"

ESPECIALLY THE LAST CHAPTER CALLED "THE SUPER INVESTORS OF GRAHAM & DODDSVILLE" By Warren Buffet Himself!

I think both haven't read that "INVALUABLE CHAPTER" By Warren Buffet , much less understanding the Investment Approach of Walter Schloss!

And even if they should read it a thousand times Calvin is sure they won't be able to "SEE" anything at all there.

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-06 02:10 | Report Abuse

Why always point to Cosway earnings and others when YOU CAN SEE THE PRICE GROWTH OF
BJ AUTO, BJ FOOD, MAGNI TECH & ATLAN PRICE APPRECIATED BY 80% to 320%!

As Calvin has Pointed To Blind Eyes That Cannot See.

Just BJ AUTO & BJ FOOD ALONE WE HAVE MADE A TOTAL OF RM1.059 BILLIONS!

Are The Profits Real? YES! They are REAL PROFITS!!

Let Calvin share by way of example

Calvin bought 1 Million PM Corp Shares at 9 cents. Today PM Corp current price is 27.5 Cents.

PM Corp's price surge of over 200% IS REAL! The PROFIT GAIN IS REAL. Whether Calvin Cash Out or Not Is Immaterial. The NET NET GAIN IS THERE!

27.5 - 9 = 18.5 cents profit a share.

So 1,000 x 18.5 = RM185,000 Profit. Is the 6 Digit Profit of RM185,000 REAL PROFIT?

So Is BJ Corp's Profit From Its Subsidiaries' Price Rise.

CALVIN DOESN"T UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE WOULD SAY CALVIN IS STILL POOR IN PM CORP BECAUSE PM CORP HASN'T GIVEN ANY DIVIDEND AFTER SO LONG?

SO IS CALVIN'S CASH FLOW POOR?

DOES ALL THIS MATTER IF CALVIN'S NET WORTH HAS GONE UP BY 200%?

IF YOU DON'T LISTEN TO CALVIN TO BUY BJ CORP IT IS ONLY TO YOUR LOSS!

ALL THOSE WHO FOLLOW CALVIN TO BUY PM CORP HAVE MADE GREAT GAIN.

SO WILL ALL WHO FOLLOW CALVIN IN BUYING BJ CORP!

HIP! HIP! HOORAY!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-06 09:18 | Report Abuse

i had decided to let go the final 12.43kk units in bj corp on tomorrow and later pending my tp.......i will have zero exposure in bjcorp after that....just maintain my portion in bjauto..............kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

misai's son will let go another 25kk units....mark my word....kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-06 09:22 | Report Abuse

kee[ing cash is very much secure that keeping in equity....this bull had made me 4 times richer that the beginning in 2009........be contented...............big big correction is expected untill end of 2015!!!

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

Good Morning To All Bouncing Joy Club Members,

We Will Follow Warren Buffet & Peter Lynch to keep Invested at all times.

Peter Lynch?

Yes! The Great Sifu Was In Europe When Dow Crashed in 1987 by over 500 points! He wasn't afraid at all. On returning to the USA he took the opportunity to buy more shares.

Calvin's method of Investment is like this.

1) Keep investing at all times!

The moment you stop investing you have already lose out to inflation. Right now inflation in Malaysia is readjusted upward to 3.5% according to Affin-Hwang Research. And Bank FD of 3.25% cannot cover inflation. Since Ron95 petrol has increased from RM1.80 to RM2.30 a liter (Up 27%) everything will continue to escalate in prices except cash.

2) Don't time the market.

Nobody can pin point exactly when a correction is due. TTB sat on cash for 5 years. This is an opportunity cost of losing 68% to inflation every year. We lose more buy waiting for market crash than the actual market crash itself.

3) Follow Emerging Market Guru Mark Mobius Method- Buy Good Shares in Bad Times & To Buy Bad Shares in Good Times.

Buy Bad Shares During Good Times. Why & how?

You see in Bull Market like now Good Shares are no long cheap. You can't make money buying Blue Chip (Blue Cheat?). But we can seek out Undervalue Laggards Overlooked By The Markets.
Stocks with problems which are Bargains

Example

1) PM Corp, MUI Bhd & MUI Prop
These were Great Bargains Because KKP Sued By Pauline. PM CORP Crashed to 9 cents MUI Bhd Crashed to 15 cents low.
Those who dare to buy PM Corp at 9 cents Made 200% & MUI Bhd now 30 cents (Up 100%) So don't chase now. Too late.

2) Dutaland
Long neglected & languished at 45 cents. Then suddenly jumped to over 80 Cents. Up 77%. Don't chase! Too late.

3) MP CORP
Focal Aims next door Skyrocketed from 11 cents to over RM5.00. Up over 4,500%!
MP Corp remains stuck due to Bill Ch'ng & TPY kena sued. 42 cents is a Great Value Buy!

4) MULPHA
At 45 cents Price fallen below insider buying price of 46 cents. Can buy.

5) AND THE BEST OF ALL - BJ CORP
Price Fell From RM1.80 to 54.5 Cents. Down 70% When All KLSE Shares gone up! This Is Now A Great Value Buy As Even Director Dato Zurainah, VT Himself also buying & buying. And Share Buyback at 48 to 50 Cents by Company Cash Hoard Strongly Support BJ Corp Share Price.

So Downside For BJ Corp is very limited & its Upside Potential Is Immense!

6) CALVIN'S DEFENSIVE INVESTMENT STYLE - Margin of Safety As Top Priority!
If You Follow Calvin's method your losses with be very limited but your gains will be very substantial!

7) BJ CORP - BEST JOYFUL CLUB
Join Calvin Tan in this BEST JOYFUL CLUB
Are You A Member Already. Congratulation!
Not A Member Yet?
Not sure?
Just buy a little first. Say 10,000 shares at 54.5 Cents = RM5,450 only. Buy more if you want.
Keep it for one year like Calvin kept PM Corp. PM Corp was 9 cents, now 27.5 cents (Up 200%)

Calvin is very confident that BJ Corp has the potential to double or triple in price like PM Corp.

YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID!

Warmest Welcome & Regards

Calvin Tan, Singapore

Note: "He who sow sparingly will reap sparingly & he who sow bountifully will also reap bountifully".

In other words, "If we invest sparingly {or little bit) we will reap sparingly buy if we invest bountifully (That means An awful lot) we will also reap bountifully.

BJ CORP

Bountiful

Joy

Club

Remember to buy some tomorrow.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-06 12:22 | Report Abuse

Gold Kelah@I highly suspect the Marketing of consumer products and services segment which has majority of revenue is being run properly.

In the short term earnings will be boosted by recent land sales (>15cents EPS coming in)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gold Kelah,
I agree with your assessment that the short term earnings of BJCORP will be boosted by recent sales of land that will contribute > 15 cents EPS to BJCORP earnings. The land sales besides improving BJCORP FUTURE EPS will also improve the Revenue, Cash, Cashflow, NTA and reduce Debt. Do you honestly think that current price of BJCORP has 100% fully reflected the impact of > 15 cents EPS from the land sales? I don't think so.

BJCORP had announced it will acquire the remaining balance shares of BJ Starbucks Coffee. Has the current price of BJCORP 100% fully reflected the impact of full consolidation of BJ Starbucks Coffee business into BJCORP future top and bottom line ? I don't think it has. Do you ?