BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 2 days ago

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

land and share sales' true impact is not on its NAV, but its net debt and interest savings. BJCorp's balance sheet has not been valued much of late, given market price of RM 0.545 as opposed to NAV of over RM 1.10. The total proceed from the sales should amount to RM 1 billion, reducing debt by 1/6 with interest savings equivalent to at least RM 40 million annually, or more...

I am a bit worry VT will pump his low-growth businesses at so-called 'fair price' or high-growth business at high price into BJCorp again...

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-06 12:58 | Report Abuse

Investment Lessons From My Johor Sifu

If You Know A Bargain Don't Just Nibble - HAMMER IT!

My Johor Sifu Kept a Portfolio of Over 30 Companies. Once A While He Will Come Across A Really Good Stock With Great Potential For Price Gain. And Instead of the Normal Allocation of Capital He Told Us to HAMMER IT!!

To Hammer It Means To Buy A Whole Lot of It!

This Is Actually When Insiders Are Doing.

From July To September 2014 Dato Zurainah bought, bought, bought, bought & bounght incessantly 4.36 Million BJ Corp Icul C Shares for a total cost of around RM1.2 Million.

One Top Remisier from OSK Iskandar gave me a rough estimate. Dato Zurainah might get RM300K to RM400K salary. At RM1.2 Millions' Purchase would mean up to 3 Years of her salary!

That's HAMMERING IT Kaw Kaw!

WOW! Something Really Big Is Ahead of BJ CORP.

Who Know?

Of Course She Does!

And Shh Shhh SHHHH! She is Not telling nobody.

Just follow her and buy. You won't go wrong here!

Posted by Gold Kelah > 2014-10-06 13:26 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe,

Yoy top line has had good growth. However bottom line as we can see is very poor. Something must be losing money for BJ Corp, I have not had the time to delve into this, but just from the cash flows you can see that profitability at this billion dollar Corp is really too poor.

Just based on NAV, there are many companies also trading at large discounts with poor quality earnings which haven't had much move in the share price yet as well.

It is trading very close to its lows and will likely remain at this level until someone decides to pump it up or if there is a strong earnings recovery.

If you look at the $1.70 price reached in 2010 (not sure what the trigger was for that??) there is potential for sharp and fast rise. can just put on watchlist and collect on big dips if you are long. or for trading, wait till the next quarterly report and rebound in EPS.

For this stock the paltry dividends do not warrant me to buy and wait. I always prefer to buy stocks that pay good dividends to me whilst I wait for them to rise.

RAYVIN TAN YEONG SHEIK
01/10/2014
Disposed 5,000,000 Warrants

Indirect/deemed interest (units) 70,858,249
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 10.12
Date of notice 02/10/2014

Unexpected contradictory move to other insiders buy-in. As we can see not all insiders are buying in. One would expect him to keep the warrants if the share price was going to make a big move upward soon. Maybe move coming but not so soon.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-06 13:57 | Report Abuse

Gold Kelah,

Rayvin Tan did not dispose warrants@23 cents in the open market but through a married deal and this is a positive. The interested party who bought over is confident that BJCORP future price will EXCEED RM 1.23

BJCORP price had already bottomed and at current price of 54.5 cents, the upside gain is much more than downside risk. The greatest margin of safety for an investor be it long term or short term is the entry price. The Risk Reward favors a BUY at current price.

Posted by Gold Kelah > 2014-10-06 16:24 | Report Abuse

Price has more or less bottomed at this level and does look very attractive for accumulation.

Insider moves seem to be still ongoing though. One would expect insider buying to taper off sometime in the future, so as not to look like "insider trading", the timing of the up move will be when the insider buying stops for a couple months???

Given that the recent land sales could act as a catalyst for a much improved report next quarter, if insider buying tapers off the chance of possible upside coming would be there.

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-06 19:42 | Report Abuse

Stop Press! Stop Press!

GST News! GST News!

There is A Lot of Talk On GST Counters!

MOL or MONEY ONLINE By VT WILL BE A POTENTIAL GST COUNTER!

CHECK IT OUT NOW!

Grandma

Posted by Grandma > 2014-10-06 19:51 | Report Abuse

This is the biggest regret in grandma life,

Grandma already paper loss RM 21k, bought BJcorp at 58c. Grandma very very sad right now. Grandma very regret following some MAHJONG friend that said BJcorp price will LIMIT UP... but the price reverse and drop like no tomorrow...

grandma hope price will be at 58c, so Grandma can go out "fast fast"... if not possible 575c can also... so grandma can save some money for grandma funeral in future...

hopefully that sohai who goreng bjcorp will come again and goreng...

if grandma can out in price 575-58c.. Grandma promise will not touch again this counter.. even in the next life...

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-10-06 20:05 | Report Abuse

Wait and see. But it safe to bet on bjcorp

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-06 20:10 | Report Abuse

What regret?

Calvin got some too.

In year 2006 Calvin Bought KPS at 42 cents. Suddenly KPS jumped to 70 cents. Then one day KPS retraced to 57 cents. Then one remisier pointed that Hang Seng index dropped 500 points that day. So sell some at 57 cents & lest it crashed back to 42 cents.

But instead KPS Shot up all the way to RM3.94!

Another one.

When Calvin promoted PM Corp at 15 cents many bought. Then PM Corp surged to 24 cents. Then retraced to 20.5 cents. Many regretted buying PM Corp at 24 cents when it retraced back to 20.5 Cents.

So? So they sold off PM Corp when it rebounded to 24 cents. But PM Corp powered on to a high of 37 cents.

You see - there is always Fear & Greed in the Market.

Just buy when price is cheap. And don't chase when price has surged.

And you will be On The Right Track.

Grandma

Posted by Grandma > 2014-10-06 20:14 | Report Abuse

wait till when? funeral money already gone...

grandma very very sad now... yesterday grandma dream great-grandfather scold grandma because playing bjcorp counter, now grandma already scare... hope that sohai who goreng this counter will come and goreng again... so grandma can go out.. sob sob sob... grandma crying right now...

simon

206 posts

Posted by simon > 2014-10-06 20:21 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin, do MP Corp become PN17?

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-06 20:27 | Report Abuse

Let's Be Happy! Sing this BJ Corp Song.

Music by Bee Gees on First of May

1) Oh BJ Corp I bought it for a song
The Mighty Stock that someday will perform
Don't ask me why; don't let it pass you by
To make money you all must be strong

2) The Companies which grew for you and me
I watch them growing Richer One by One
And I will keep BJ Corp All The Way
This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway

For MP Corp?
Doen't matter PN17 or not. Just buy when it's cheap. Like buying BJ Corp below 50 cents

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

Many got burned in BJCORP including poor Grandma... yet there is someone who promote bjcorp hard as rock....

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-10-06 20:35 | Report Abuse

This grandma true or not ......and some more 2 posts only.....where got any grandma's who lost money write "sob sob sob" ..... sounds very fishy to me!

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-06 20:37 | Report Abuse

Grandma sorry to hear your sad story, yes we admitted and fully understand, bjcorp is one of the "pump and dumb" counter in Bursa, my humble advice if u cant hold for long period 5-10 years to get back price 58c... i suggest try to cut loss (minimize) and invest in strong fundamental company to recover back your loss... that is the best grandma can do, and always remember never touch HOT BALLOON company...

sincerely,

cyborg from singapore

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-10-06 20:38 | Report Abuse

Looks like "Occupy Central" ......

sporeguy

105 posts

Posted by sporeguy > 2014-10-06 20:44 | Report Abuse

Foreigners instigating the puppet honkies to protest ....

Grandma....now only write to this thread after so many pages .....

Grandma

Posted by Grandma > 2014-10-06 20:52 | Report Abuse

Grandma don't know how to express my deep sadness because loss funeral money... so grandma write in this forum.

Grandma being scold by everyone now... including grandchildren, neighbor and not forget to mention yesterday great-grandfather also scold grandma thru grandma dream...

In late life of grandma, never think this could happen to grandma... now grandma totally regret to play this counter... i should not listen to MAHJONG friends....

Grandma

Posted by Grandma > 2014-10-06 21:05 | Report Abuse

Grandma regret selling grandma BAT 1993 last week and buying bjcorp... now the 21 years profit slowly fade away...

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-10-06 21:12 | Report Abuse

Bjfood value is 4.30 latest by cimb

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-06 21:14 | Report Abuse

Sad story Grandma, hope u will recover from losing in Bjcorp, we pray the best for u grandma... and hopefully many people will learn from Grandma story and never invest in HOT BALLOON (Pump and dumb).. thanks for sharing...

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-10-06 21:15 | Report Abuse

For me I will keep and buy more at 0.40 sen if come down

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-06 21:20 | Report Abuse

yupe Hk wong, i hate to say this... but it seems bjcorp will continue falling as the syndicate most likely already "wash hand"

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-06 21:28 | Report Abuse

If u guys analysis the quarter performance, i don't see any logical reason for bjcorp price will hike as the quarter result show no potential sign of good business.

So how do u guys estimate or predict the price will rise?? in my knowledge i see most of u only speculate the stock in other word "GAMBLE"... please be rational and based on report... number doesn't lie... maybe someday bjcorp will rise, but i dont think in the nearest future... it will takes time 5-10 years...

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

BJ FOOD?

These 3 Companies Are The Jewels,

1) Star Buck Coffee

An Iconic Brand like McDonald, KFC or Wrigley Chewing Gum. High profit margin.

2) Kenny Roger Chicken

An alternate to KFC. Sure some will get fed up of KFC & turn to Kenny Rogers Chicken. And since Malaysia is 60% muslim there is a Huge Market for Chicken based Fast Food

3) Jollibean

Of the 3 Jollibean from Singapore Stands Out

Healthy, nutritious & cheap. The Very Best of Healthy Eating. VT Very Smart to get this For BJ FOOD.

THIS IS THE MOST DEFENSIVE COUNTER IN BJ CORP ARSENAL

BJ CORP = BERJAYA AllTheWay

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-10-06 21:35 | Report Abuse

Im positive and confident tomorrow Bjcorp price will down, and if u get lucky the price will be stagnant...

but i always hope the best to all the "gamblers" in bjcorp counter... wish u luck

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-06 21:53 | Report Abuse

WAH! World Market All Up! Up! Up!

Even Hong Kong Up 1% despite of protesters. Japan Up even more!

And last Friday Dow Jones Up Over 200 points.

The Who Short Sell KLSE better Buy Back Before KLSE Shoot past 2,000 points!

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-10-06 22:20 | Report Abuse

bj subsi doing well, sure the vit. m will come to bj and once the RNAV sets in , its gonna bring up nta to exceptionally high level with dow up 200 tomorrow very likely prices will go north.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-10-07 01:27 | Report Abuse

If yu go for long term no matter what price yu enter do not matter much.

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-07 02:18 | Report Abuse

TOP 10 REASONS FOR BUYING BJ CORP

1) A GREAT VALUE BUY

It Has RM11.224 BILLIONS IN UNDERVALUED ASSETS. IF REVALUED SHOULD RISE TO AT LEAST RM110 BILLIONS! NTA RM1.30 SHOULD JUMP TO RM13.00!

2) HIGHLY PROFITABLE BUSINESSES

BJ AUTO, BJ FOOD, BJ ASSET, ATLAN & MAGNI TECH (Up 80% to 320%)

3) COMPANY SHARE BUYBACK

PROVIDE MARGIN OF SAFETY! LIMITED DOWNSIDE. EXPECT POWERFUL UPSIDE.

4) INSIDERS DATO ZURAINAH BUYING & BUYING

A GOOD SIGN. SOMETHING AHEAD SOMETHING EXCITING

5) LAUNCH OF MOL IN USA. WILL CAUSE US FUND TO TAKE NOTICE IN BJ CORP

6) A LAGGARD. PRICE DOWN 70% WHILE OTHERS HAVE GONE UP!
IN THE GAME OF ROTATIONAL PLAY BJ CORP'S TURN WILL COME.

7) DEFENSIVE RECESSION PROOF BUSINESSES.
BJ FOOD LIKE JOLLIBEAN, STAR BUCK COFFEE, COSWAY PHARMACY & OTHERS

8) POSSIBLE INJECTION INTO BJ CORP - UMOBILE, BERJAYA SINGER & OTHERS

9) POSSIBLE INJECTION INTO BJ CORP - MOL OR MONEY ONLINE
POTENTIAL IN WINNING GST PROVIDER SERVICES

10) RUMOUR OF A CASINO LICENSE FROM FOREST CITY PROJECT, ISKANDAR!

HAPPY INVESTING!

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-10-07 06:42 | Report Abuse

Whatever on the lists the company shall have no problem compare to 10 years ago. If come down also the most is 0.47 sen . Time will tell . But I doubt will go down to 0.47 sen.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-10-07 06:44 | Report Abuse

The reason to have exposure is the downward vs the gain where the downward is limited vs the gain unless market crash. We all know klse is not cheap anymore but the company do have offer cheaper alternative than other listed company.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-07 07:37 | Report Abuse

0.64 is still in tact in the mid term... if u are interested for it!

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-07 07:50 | Report Abuse

Another director Rayvin Tan(VT son?)is selling so be careful. Safer buy below 50sen.

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-07 08:03 | Report Abuse

Very Dangerous, shareholder selling the share... must be TRAP

RUNNNNNNNNNNNN... DONT BE THE LAST TO HOLD

IF HOLD WILL GO "HOLD LAND"

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-07 08:08 | Report Abuse

MUST RUN TODAY FAST2

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-07 08:19 | Report Abuse

Retest support level rm0.50 on this week!

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2014-10-07 08:25 | Report Abuse

TP RM0.80....huat ah

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-07 08:29 | Report Abuse

TP RM 0.80c???? TOO AMBITIOUS ... WILL TAKES FOREVER TO REACH THAT HAHAHA

RETEST 40C TODAY...

Steventeo

342 posts

Posted by Steventeo > 2014-10-07 08:42 | Report Abuse

buy more earn more.....huat ah. hahahahahaha,,kikikikikikikki.$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

GO! GO! POWER RANGER!

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

HAPPY STUCK ALL :) NO MOMENTUM ALREADY....

SHARK WASH HAND ALREADY

KAH KAH KAH KAH

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-10-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

buy more now. dont chase at 60 cent ...

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

OUR STRONG SUPPORTERS

1) BJ CORP COMPANY SHARE BUY BACK - 48 CENTS to 50 CENTS!

2) VT HIMSELF - 50 CENTSto 51 CENTS

3) DIRECTOR DATO ZURAIDAH - BOUGHT 4.36 MILLIONS ICUL C

BJ CORP - VERY LIMITED DOWNSIDE

IMMINENT UPSIDE POTENTIAL

LAUNCH OF MOL (MONEY ONLINE) BY VT IN USA! END OCTOBER 2014!

1) ALIBABA FROM CHINA RECEIVED OVERWHELMING RESPONSE!
WILL BE FOLLOWED BY MOL - VT & BJ CORP WILL BE IN US INVESTMENT RADAR!

2) MOL MIGHT WIN GST PROVIDER SERVICES!

BUY BJ CORP NOW BEFORE FLYING OVER 70 CENTS & ON TO RM1.00, RM1.50 & RM2.50

JOIN

BOUNCING

JOY

CLUB

TODAY!

Posted by themazetrader > 2014-10-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

CIMB is stocking up BJ FOOD, you can't be sitting around~ Take a look..

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Investing/2014/10/07/CIMB-Research-sees-exciting-times-for-Berjaya-Food/?style=biz

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-10-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

Why Rayvin Tan is selling and not buying despite reported high NTA? Simple calculation latest quarter EPS 0.24 if annualized only 0.96sen meaning PE 57.29times. Is BJ Corp cheap at PE 57?

Posted by RussianRoulete > 2014-10-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

rich it is because.... Bjcorp profit DROP kaw kaw ... - 84.5%

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

Very Good & Sensible write up by CIMB

Years back Calvin bought QSR which owned the Pizza & KFC Franchise. It did so well that JCorp took it private. Calvin made enough to buy all the KFC & Pizza Hut for the rest of the lives.

Now BJ FOOD Has Starbuck Coffee (Best Performing in World is Starbuck Malaysia. Why? Muslim cannot drink alcohol. So drink a lot more Star Buck Strong Coffee!!

Also Jollibean - expanding to China 1 Billion people!

And Kenny Rogers, Papa John & Wendy

SURE FIRE- SURE WIN STOCK OF BJ CORP

BJ FOOD NEW TARGET PRICE IS OVER RM4.30 BY CIMB

NUMBER ONE TO PROFIT IS BJ CORP & BJ CORP SHAREHOLDERS!

BUY BJ CORP NOW!

SOME DAY YOU WILL MAKE ENOUGH FROM BJ CORP

YOU WILL BE ABLE TO EAT & DRINK FREE FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIVES!

1) STAR BUCK COFFEE FREE FOR LIFE

2) KENNY ROGERS CHICKEN FREE FOR LIFE

3) WENDY BURGER FREE FOR LIFE

4) PAPA JOHN PIZZA FREE FOR LIFE

5) JOLLIBEAN FREE FOR LIFE (JOLLIBEAN? HEALTHY FOOD EXTEND YOUR LIFE!)

BJ CORP!!

BOUNCING

JUMPING

CORP

dragonlim

408 posts

Posted by dragonlim > 2014-10-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

Regardless of all, the most important one that everyone concern is when actually the price will be expected to rocket up for BJ Corp? Could anybody advise?

55,621 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

Surprising Calculation by CALVIN TAN RESEARCH

This Is The Actual Profit of Just 2 BJ Corp Subsidiaries!

BJ AUTO & BJ FOOD = RM1.059 BILLIONS

P/E Is Less than 2. Making This BJ CORP The Most Profitable Corp in KLSE.

Or The Most Profitable Stock among 1,000 stocks in KLSE!

BJ CORP - EXCEEDINGLY GOOD RESULT.

ONLY IF YOU KNOW HOW TO CALCULATE PROPERLY!