BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

Henly30a

192 posts

Posted by Henly30a > 2015-03-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

GANASI,you got money to hold share or not???????????????????Base on what ground you claimed those who bought at 49cts this morning got trapped ?For a short term investor to hold a share for 30 days is a regular pratice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Investors always got the power to challenge risks and execute cut loss at limitation!!!!!!!!!!!!Are you a Daytrade gambler????????????? To my opinion klse IS NOT THE RIGHT PLACE FOR DAYTRADE SEPECULATORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

let see lah. Henly30a. You are first day come this shit counter. I believe, should it will retreat back to 40-42c. Your experience not enough lah. kikiki..... better you hold it 10 years. Then i cannot say.

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

Ha Let relate one very sad but true incident

After buying BJ Corp at 12.5 cents I made my rounds to other security firms in Johor. Every where I went I met with indifference and a few hostile spirits. Many have lost hope in TSVT and BJ Corp. Almost 99% of the people rejected BJ Corp. Not until it crossed 60 cents when Goldman Sachs appeared on the scene.

One "Botak" in KN Kenanga cursed and swore that TSVT gave him Iculs & others for his BJ Corp shares. So he said he already cut lost when BJ Corp dropped to 9 cents!

Ha! He was a total hopeless case who Sold Right at the very bottom of 9 cents. His curses were so loud in front of so many people. I ran away in no time less he started to go mad.

That was in year 2006. By Year 2007 & 2008 I was completely out of the market before Lehman Brothers' crisis.

One fateful day in year 2,010 I paid a visit to KN Kenanga again.

This time, to my very great surprise, I met "Botak" and his friends again. They were beaming with smiles & telling me how good BJ Corp is.

I said, "Why? What's the Big Deal?"

BJ Corp is now RM1.50 & too risky to chase. I told you to buy when it was only 12.5 cents. Definitely not now!

He replied, "Fung Chien Put Tong" in Chinese

Interpreted it means "Circumstances have changed for the better now"

See TSVT came out openly to say that BJ Corp should be worth RM2.50 because he might get a Casino license. So from RM1.50 there is still a One Ringgit profit if you wil follow us to buy now at RM1.50"

I told him this, "I will let you guys make that One Ringgit if BJ Corp should rise from RM1.50 to RM2.50 as you said"

At that he scolded me vehemently, "Why you so chicken out. Buy lah" The others standing by also jeered & mocked at me.

Well, I got scolded when I told him to buy BJ Corp at 12.5 cents & I got scolded once more when I told him not to buy at RM1.50.

This is how Mr Market behaves. They sell precisely at the wrong time at market bottom & also buy precisely at the wrong time at market peak.

BJ Corp went up to touch RM1.87 & then dropped to 90 cents.

After that Botak & gang disappeared from KN Kenanga for good. And he still call TSVT conman like many do today.

LISTEN!

YOU ARE YOUR OWN ENEMY!

YOUR FEAR & YOUR GREED!

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-03-30 12:22 | Report Abuse

The old fox leading another innocent batch to ' holland ' ... some of the old batch is still stranded down there after 5 years !!!

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-03-30 12:27 | Report Abuse

But something is very strange, no a single research house is covering Bj Corp!
I always find local research houses, fund managers very shameful.. they are mostly followers. They wait for foreign houses to make the first move, and when the foreign houses say "Over weight" , "Buy" all the local research will quickly start writing and say " Buy " and all the local funds will quickly start buying... by then the foreign houses, foreign funds have already made a handsome gain by being the early entrants.

Joey76

33 posts

Posted by Joey76 > 2015-03-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

Well said, Calvin. Fear and Greed are our own big enemy!! They determine our success or fail.

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2015-03-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

Warning: The Cost To Buy REDTONE Is Around RM350 Million .... Which Qtr Can Declare LOST (investment Cost)?

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

Kikiki.. I thk some of us oledi cash all out today...! As I said bf, many forumer stuck at 0.47 approx bf... it is strong resistance.. here.. kikiki. .. datuk, congratulations. ..

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-03-30 12:51 | Report Abuse

That's what I meant by runing faster than the old fox ... word of wisdom ha!ha!

bursabursa

346 posts

Posted by bursabursa > 2015-03-30 12:52 | Report Abuse

Second peak is coming. Don't worry, my friends!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

VT REALLY DO NOT WANT TO SEE BJ CORP TO GO UP,, BUT INTERESTED IN OTHER OF HIS COUNTERS, MY QUESTION IS WHY HE IS DOING LIKE THIS????? I NEVER SAW IN THE PAST THIS COUNTER GOING UP STRONGLY

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

VT MORE INTERESTED IN BJ AUTO, BJ FOOD AND OTHERS EXCEPT BJ CORP WHY ????

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-03-30 13:00 | Report Abuse

He VT HAD USED THE FUND FROM BJ CORP TO PUMP UP HIS OTHER COUNTERS, REALLY A SNAKE

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:09 | Report Abuse

Chiak beh lioa!

Kikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:11 | Report Abuse

Who said Bancorp can't made $$$??

Kikikiki

SumuaOK

204 posts

Posted by SumuaOK > 2015-03-30 13:13 | Report Abuse

Well said, Calvin. You are far too nice to explain and teach them to make $$, but many still don't believe in you. Never mind, i know your good gesture. I strongly believe in you cos i had the real experience in Bjcorp before, I did not make that much like you but very happy with 300% gain back in 2009. Please SEE;;;;; 2015 is the year for Bjcorp.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:21 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder of Bjcorp, you were entitled to buy bjauto at rm0.70 with ratio not worthy repeated here!

Sold down since then n buyback from price ranging rm0.385-rm0.47..

Sold again today for rm0.475_rm0.48

Keep bjauto until today...child is much better than mum!

Anyway...still kk units in bjcorp.

How si hai chai...Yu si ngan

Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:26 | Report Abuse

It's not advisable to touch this counter if you are too raw in bursa!

Only skillful trader with cash...triumph!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:28 | Report Abuse

You will be frustrated with buy n hold strategy!

Nobody can beat misai...trust me!!!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:30 | Report Abuse

Anyway..good luck to all of you!!

Mei mei ...yang nien kai tai!!!

$$$$$$$

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:35 | Report Abuse

If you have spare $ n patience until 2018...then follow sing con...Calvin...after all, he is sure winner as eloborated in thousands of his write up!!

Kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

Misai misai Gua ai li!!!

Kikikiki

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2015-03-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

Many ppl hate VT... That's why this counter very hard to shoot up... Hahaha

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:48 | Report Abuse

Vt had making the most when ppl hate him!

Ppl can making the most from him when love him!

Take caya gua? Tunggu n lihat!!

Kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 13:49 | Report Abuse

That's why I ushered loving misai all the way!!!

Kikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-30 14:09 | Report Abuse

Congrates~~ Datuk once again!!!... kikikikikiki

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 14:11 | Report Abuse

Let's Sing BJ Corp Song again

Music Adapted from "FIRST OF MAY" By Bee Gees

Lyrics by Calvin Tan

1) OH BJ Corp! I Bought it For A Song;
The Mighty Stock that someday will perform.
Don't ask me why. Don't let it pass you by;
To make money you all Must Be Strong

2) The Companies that Grew for you are me;
I watch them growing richer One by One.
And I will keep BJ Corp All The Way;
This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway

In Year 2006 to 2007 BJ Corp rose up from 12.5 cents to RM1.52 (Up a Whopping 1,100%)
3 Years Later in 2010 BJ Corp rebounded again to a New High of RM1.87
From 2010 till now is already 5 years. When will be the next peak?

Since we cannot time the market we are not sure how prices will fluctuate according to market sentiment.

What we Are VERY SURE ARE THESE SOLID FACTS:

1) NTA Is Now RM1.67 & PE less than 2. BJ Corp also pay a small dividend. This has Built in Defense with Huge Margin of Safety. And It Qualifies as a Graham Net Net Value Stock.

2) Company Share Buy Back average 77 cents (From 99 cents to 49 cents)

3) Insider TSVT & Robin Also Use Their Own Personal Money to Buy BJ Corp from RM1.20 to 51 cents. Warren Buffet likes Insiders/Directors Using Own Money to buy shares.

4) Right Now There is a Realized Gain of RM1 Billions from Sale of BJ Auto shares. The profit was booked when BJ Auto was RM3.20. At today's price of RM3.77 There is another gain of 57 cents in BJ Auto. Same for Magni Tech (Magnificient Investment of BJ Corp)

5) Since The Collapse of Ringgit & with PM Najib in China to recruit more Tourists by ease of visa. Malaysia should experience a surge of tourists. Atlan is wholly into Duty Free Shopping at all Entry Points of Malaysia. And Atlan belongs to BJ Corp.

6) With the Collapse of Crude Oil Electricity tarif will remain low. This will translate into great savings & higher profits for BJ Corp as its hotels and resorts are operating aircond 24 hours.

7) Since BJ Corp has peaked in 2007 at RM1.52 & again at RM1.87 in year 2010 no one can predict how high prices will rise or how low prices might fall.

8) There is AN INTRINSIC VALUE FOR EVERY SHARE, HOUSE, or CAR,

We Must Buy If A Share Falls Far Below Intrinsic value. And we must certainly sell if a share rise far above intrinsic value.

Investment is base on fundamental & Not by the preconceived notions of our minds. Over a short period price is dictated by the crowd by their individual votes. But Over A Longer Term Price Is DETERMINED BY ITS TRUE WORTH.

In other words, "Over a short term the share market is a voting machine; but over a longer term the stock becomes a weighing machine" Warren Buffet

9) In Year 2006 Mr Yeoh from Segamat bought BJ Corp at 26 cents (100,000 shares) & sold it at 36 cents (RM10,000 profit). He transferred his money to Patimas & lost all.

Found a Gold Mine?

Stick with it.

Some day. Some where. You might step on a land mine.

Have a nice day

Calvin Tan Research

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

No Wrong and No Right for both Datuk and Calvin... it depends on yr holding power..and perhaps whether you can have better deals other than Bj Con... if yes...or if no... the response will be totally different... kikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-03-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

I thk Datuk's way is work... for me...but may be not for other... kikikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 14:29 | Report Abuse

11.3% return in 6 months...ok.lah!

Kikikiii

yeong55

195 posts

Posted by yeong55 > 2015-03-30 14:30 | Report Abuse

datuk, now u said u love TSVT(misai) means u will making the most from now ?Please share with us, thank u.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

Yes..When you getting older, surely you're becoming wiser...particularly when touching age 55..like your name....kikikiii

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-03-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

My boss always told:-

Follow the profit, you can't predict the share price up or down, but you can predict the profit.

Share price will follow the profit definitively, it is just a timing issue.

Therefore, as a investor, you just need to follow the profit.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

but how to make the right timing?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-03-30 14:52 | Report Abuse

i mean getting the highest & lowest

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-03-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

I have chanced into a gold mine, dug up a pot of gold and now that the price of gold is low I shall wait for it to appreciate. For if I sell now now I can't find anything safer than a sold gold.

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

I agree with Imseng,

I bought a kg of real gold for Usd320 at the advise of Dr Marc Faber. I kept is for 6 years and sold it at Usd1,700. A whopping gain of 431% or just over 71% for each year. Keep longer for maximum gain!

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

better start to worry, if BJCORP cant even cross 50sen with such a good financial results, any bad news will send it to hell.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

Recurring earning is the name of the game.

No choice, the powerful third" c" is coming ...

kikiki

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

Datuk got one more c" cret weapon!

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-03-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

0.465 now, hold or sell?

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

Show,

I used to worry when I bought UMW at rm2.40 in year 2004 because they say Dr M proton will finish off Toyota.

Ha! After worrying for 11 years Toyota is still my favourite blue chip at Rm10.78!

When I bought Pm Corp at 9 cents all told me hard to make money from kkp. Ha ! So many Johor buddies made 5 or 6 figures from Pm Corp

So Bj Corp? The worry continues.

There is a saying, "The stock market climbs up a wall of worries!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

Sell...if you have paper gain more than 10%...n need the cash!

Buy more if you spare cash..

,sailang all you have if you are gambler..

Kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 16:31 | Report Abuse

The third "c" make you love misai all the way

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

Third c is simply recurring profit...year after years.

That's what stock analyst is looking for..

That's what sing con Calvin is yelling for.

Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Third c is not derived via child..

It comes direct from the New mum..100% owned via multi proposal

Kikiki

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-30 16:37 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, can you pls stop talking about your past "achievement" , I am sure alot of people sick of you showing off already. What matters now is BJCORP, even after a string of good news you are still not making a single sen out of BJCORP since your entry is way above 50sen.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

New hope in Bj Corp ...New image of misai..

Kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 16:39 | Report Abuse

Big slap to those lau chioa..old bird

Kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2015-03-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

Seburuk buruk persepsi lalu,

Seteruk teruk harga bawah lantai,

bila untung operasi panjat berulang tahun,