BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

Show,

I bought a whole lot more between 39 cents and 42 cents.

Now I saw Lots of Cash in Berjaya Starbucks coffee.

Students and school children are lining up to buy Coffee for 15 buck a cup!

This Star coffee is really raking in the bucks.

All the tills of Mazda car dealership, Berjaya Starbucks, Berjaya Hotels, Berjaya duty free shops, Cosway, Colonel Roger Chicken, Papa pizza, Tudor chocolate, vochelle chocolate are ringing non stop with cash.

Berjaya All The Way!

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-03-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

When a master willingly teaches you lessons & skill, tells you his past experience we should revered & 感恩! I m indeed very thankful to Calvin for his unselfish sharing of his knowledge & intelligent analysis.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-30 17:10 | Report Abuse

lmseng, you people are so naïve, calvin is just a conman. just look at his post before yours, he says tudor and vochelle belongs to BJCORP, rubbish.. those two brand are not BJCORP brand ( both brand perform horribly, always can be found at warehouse sales ), From there you know calvin is not really someone who knows BJCORP well.

it is called Kenny Rogers chicken not "Colonel", also horrible. Papa pizza another failure. Cosway is also not doing well with influx of china made goods, VT is famous for taking all the good stuff out of BJCORP, very soon BJCORP will lose Mazda, soon starbucks also. VT is not interested to build BJCORP, he is only interested to take good stuff out of BJCORP for himself at dirt cheap price... just look at 7-eleven and MOL.

since calvin always mention student buying coffee.. I suspect he is just a student, showing off infront of his computer with all the claims of his "past success"

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

So now what is going to happen next? BJcorp has announced a good return of investment for the company? What about the return of investment for the investors of BJcorp? Closing price is 46.5 sen. Any dividend? BJTOTO distributed 23 sen dividend for their investors. BJcorp owns 50.6% of BJTOTO so received 11.5 sen dividend. Was the dividends received by BJcorp passed down to their investors which worked out to be about 3 sen per share? BJcorp dividend was only 1 sen. What happened?

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-03-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

The other 2 sen goes into VT funds to buy another football club ha!ha!

Lim KY

46 posts

Posted by Lim KY > 2015-03-30 17:32 | Report Abuse

Anything own by Lim cannot be trusted..There are not shareholder oriented..but pocket oriented....Judge for yourself how they create value for investors all this while...If you can...which I believe there so much choices out there....don't touch anything with berjaya sign....You will be better off without it..

Henly30a

192 posts

Posted by Henly30a > 2015-03-30 17:42 | Report Abuse

show.you hold bjcorp shares or not?Sell off your holding since you are so negatively thought!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!selloff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

Yes Show, Vochelle brand is under Maestro Swiss Trading sdn bhd located in Penang.

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-03-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

For fast money go for Tech stocks ... no need to wait for 3 - 5 years !!! Follow the trend ... hit while the iron is hot !!!

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 17:54 | Report Abuse

1) Vochelle chocolate jackets are printed by Magni Tech
Go see the nice coloring of vochelle chocolate in any Giant, Aeon, Tesco or Mydin. Magni Tech belongs to Bj Corp.

2) Tudor Gold was coined by Tsvt for Cosway. Nfi of Pm Corp later borrowed it from Tsvt. after. they lost the Van Houten franchise.
Go and see 11 types of Tudor Gold chocolates in any Cosway stores. Buy some designer Tudor Gold chocolates from Cosway. They are the finest.

3) Kenny Roger Chicken is roasted whick Colonel Sanders kfc is fried. Over a long future people will switch from frying to roasting for good health.

Note: Berkshire Hathaway has See's Candy, Cadbury, Hershey and Van Houten.
Chocolate is addictive , recession proof and highly profitable.

Berkshire Hathaway? At Rm750,000 a share?

Better buy Berjaya All The Way at only Rm4,650 a share!

Lim KY

46 posts

Posted by Lim KY > 2015-03-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

Comparing Berkshire against Berjaya....Brilliant...this indicate how smart you are....Bravo....

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 18:06 | Report Abuse

Ha! Still on chocolates! There are at least 3 to 4 shops at Berjaya Waterfront. Duty Free shops at the Zon in Johor. All duty free shops at all entry points of seaport, airports and border crossings belong to Atlan. And Atlan is owned by Bj Corp.

Bj Corp

Is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway

Lim KY

46 posts

Posted by Lim KY > 2015-03-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

That brilliant....Asia's berkshire....please follow Calvin'n advice...he seem to know what he is talking about...absolutely brilliant...knowing about a company is good...please understand how a company can increase its intrinsic value..you totally fail at that

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 18:13 | Report Abuse

Berkshire Hathaway started small. It used its profits to invest in other highly profitable companies.

Bj Corp is similar. It invests in other highly profitable companies.

Plus Bj Corp got highly valuable assets that Berkshire don't have.

Why?

Because Warren not interested in real estate as an investment. So Warren Buffet invested in Bj Corp through Goldman Sachs. And indirectly Berkshire is no 8 top shareholder of Bj Corp.

Now go and check these out. True or not?

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 18:17 | Report Abuse

Very hard for eagle to communicate with chickens.

And talking to beggar or billionaire is quite an experience. So far mostly talking to beggars only.
Don't get offended by the truth.

One day you will know

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-30 18:24 | Report Abuse

Among all the low end chocolates, Tudor Gold and Vochelle are among the worse. Good thing about them is they do not belong to BJCORP, both belongs to Network Food Industry, PMCORP from the beginning. Cosway is just one of their sales outlet. Every now and then, we have warehouse sales by Network Foods Industry in Shah Alam, selling tons of market return stocks of those chocolates. As for Kenny Rogers Chicken, taste horrible and expensive, so much complains about their side dish and bad service. If you walk around, most of their Restaurant are empty and many have been closed down. They are doing so badly, now they have to do Groupon. Most of the business in BJCORP are not doing well, they make profit mostly by disposing assets, sooner or later they will have none left to dispose. Any remaining good business are slowly being diluted, latest Mazda dealership. Worse of all, after dispose assets with so much capital gain, why they did not give any capital returns to shareholders ? They keep cash to for themselves. Prepare yourself to hold a shell company.

Lim KY

46 posts

Posted by Lim KY > 2015-03-30 18:30 | Report Abuse

Show...you are brilliant also...all the crap you said...does it matter ? The problem with Berjaya are not trying their best creating shareholder value...They are a conglomerate..of course they own tons of good and bad businesses....

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-03-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

Datuk, what is the 3rd C?

What can generate recurring income?

Let me guess:-

1) Casino
2) Mcdonald
3) U Mobile
4) Cosway / Pharmacy
5) Environment treatment
6) MOLG (e-payment)

Datuk, please give some more hints.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

I think it is good to know about what a company is doing and the business directions. The issue is that all the investment profits are locked up in the company for further investments. There are good and bad investments in BJcorp. There is a huge long term debt. The loan interest alone is RM400mil per year. What is BJcorp operational profit? None. which means the operational profits are used to pay the loan. Right?

Posted by jackytheman > 2015-03-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

Mana Ada dividends ?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

Dividends from BJTOTO and other subidiaries( BJAUTO) are not passed on to BJcorp shareholders. So the shareholders should be asking for some dividends from the investment profits of 22sen. Otherewise, there will never be any decent dividend from BJcorp. Without decent dividend from BJcorp, who will buy the shares? If people don't buy the shares, how will the share price go up? I know Berkshire company also don't declare dividends. This we should not compare a well established Berkshire with a yet to prove its integrity BJcorp. No comparison here...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-30 19:58 | Report Abuse

ask? you got this power meh? kikiki, we are minority, if this old fox and his kawan-kawan who hold the majority dont want to give dividend, what you can do?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

you have not seen yet. Maybe you are still fresh. Find out more about how the minority fought for their dividends and the privatization offer price from 1.20 to 1.78 in MBFHoldings. It is not about power alone. It is about reasoning..

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-30 20:08 | Report Abuse

ganasai, Do you know there are how many shareholders in BJcorp?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-30 20:10 | Report Abuse

dont know, but sure all small fish sum up still minority, so cant do anything.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-30 20:12 | Report Abuse

a lot of debt need to pay... lc ld, all need to pay interest... your require dividend also become interest pay to other. So let 1c for yours, is quite good loh.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-30 20:14 | Report Abuse

wait 10 years lah, after more debt can be settle, and business smooth... then u expect dividend.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-30 20:16 | Report Abuse

During AGM, MyView can try to ask. See what the "good" answer you can get. kikiki...

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

I am not sure if u are a shareholder. We worked with the MSWG and the group of MBFH shareholders to talk to the "Tai Kor" Tan Sri. Shareholders should not be afraid. We should act as one to ask for shareholders value. Or else we will forever be bullied by the Tan Sri2.

Lewis Lee

1,655 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-03-30 21:47 | Report Abuse

Many kambing-Kambing entered at .49 will be slaughtered by conmen again !!
Year of kambing is not year of coming , is year of kambing disembelih di Bursa !
Tomorrow drop back to 43 cents ? Dare to bet ??

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-30 22:06 | Report Abuse

What will happen to the share price if BJ declare a 5sen special dividend? I know Ganasai will say I am dreaming. But if there is no dream, nothing will come true.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-03-30 22:28 | Report Abuse

If drop back RM0.43, will buy in. come on. bet for Jun end.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-30 22:42 | Report Abuse

Dividend history: 2014 - 1 sen, 2013 - 1 sen, 2012 - 1 sen, 2011 - 7 sen. So there is a possibility that dividend can be higher. In 2011, the EPS is 8 sen. In 2015, the EPS is already 22 sen. The question is will BJcorp declare a higher dividend for 2015?

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

MyView got a Very Good Point there!

In year 2007 BJ Corp suddenly declared a 6% dividend!

At that time BJ Corp has lots of debts with little spare cash. Now BJ Corp has 25 cents Cash.

If TSVT Wanted to he can even declare a 10 cents dividend!

And what if TSVT Sell BJ Hills for RM30 billions (About RM7.50 CASH)

And what if TSVT Decides to give 50 cents Dividend for BJ Corp for the next 15 years! (RM7.50 will last 15 years with 50 cents dividend yearly)

And What if TSVT Decides to Give Capital Repayment in One Lump Sum of RM7.50?

All these proposals are possible!

Check on these!

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-30 23:15 | Report Abuse

The 3rd 'C' ? Let me dream ...

An new suitor already confirmed to buy up a substantial part of the Great Mall of China at a price better than that in the lapsed Memorandum with the Hong Kong based player. New partner is also a reputed mall operator in China.

Imagine the capital cashout n return, and the rentals flowing in.

hamsubchai

121 posts

Posted by hamsubchai > 2015-03-30 23:17 | Report Abuse

Buy more BJCORP and listen to Calvintaneng if you wanna be rich... ha ha ha huii!!! huii!!! huii!!!

hamsubchai

121 posts

Posted by hamsubchai > 2015-03-30 23:17 | Report Abuse

I am getting more and more hamsub... ha ha ha huii!!! huii!!! huii!!!

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-03-30 23:22 | Report Abuse

ham sap with calvin tan? wow. admired the spirit of excellence - ham sap man.

you have took ham sap to a new level.

kikikiki

hamsubchai
136 posts
Posted by hamsubchai > Mar 30, 2015 11:17 PM | Report Abuse

Buy more BJCORP and listen to Calvintaneng if you wanna be rich... ha ha ha huii!!! huii!!! huii!!!

hamsubchai
136 posts
Posted by hamsubchai > Mar 30, 2015 11:17 PM | Report Abuse

I am getting more and more hamsub... ha ha ha huii!!! huii!!! huii!!!

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-30 23:29 | Report Abuse

Or maybe a new Reit setup owning n managing the GMOC ? To be listed in .... Wow!

Dentist

49 posts

Posted by Dentist > 2015-03-30 23:43 | Report Abuse

tomolo the great vincen tan will slaughter all, conman counter

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-03-31 05:33 | Report Abuse

Dividend 1 sen is enough. don't give, keep it.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-03-31 05:34 | Report Abuse

Want to give unless fund manager agree to come in, and after come in announce, don't stupid VT.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-03-31 06:50 | Report Abuse

BJCorp has launched a compulsory takeover for REDtone, mainly is triggered the mandatory general offer threshold 33%, actually BJCorp have the choise want to takeover or don’t want take over, just a listed requirements. But BJCorp have REDtone share should possitive.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-03-31 07:00 | Report Abuse

The price for VT buy in near to RM0.55 above, are VT sell it off? or continue buy in? if he want to sell it off also need to push the price more then NTA=RM1.60 above.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2015-03-31 07:04 | Report Abuse

The problem here is all people have fear to buy, even fund manager, how to give people Confidence?

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-31 08:41 | Report Abuse

If the above is TSVT dividend policy, more people will sell and the share price will continue to fall. The investors has no confidence. Make plenty of profit but don't want to share the profit.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-31 09:13 | Report Abuse

well, calvin says he bought cheap... so he wont lose any money, all of you buy high listening to him :) What message we get from BJCORP ? Profit RM1 billion, share price also cannot go up, something is very wrong.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

Volume 12m in 12 minutes, 90% Disposal transactions.

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

There are two kinds of value - 1) Value By Consensus. 2) Value that is Intrinsic.

Let me illustrate.

Sometimes A Share is Valued by The Collective Agreement of the Masses.

Its Value is Generally Accepted as the Norm. In Holland there was this tulip bulb imported first from Turkey. The people of Netherland were so enamored with it that this new foreign import in 17th Century Holland became an instant national craze (peculiar only to the people of Holland).

Rare versions were cultivated & command higher and higher prices. People were so engrossed that they even sell a house to buy just one rare tulip bulb. And in the rarest of those prized ones people are will to pay a huge fortune for it. It was said that One particular Bulb command the Value of 10 acres prime land in Holland. Imagine a Tulip Bulb called "Semper Augustus" worth 10 acres of prime lands in Bukit Bintang.

Why? It was all an Illusion of Perceived Value Upheld by the Collective Consensus of The People Peculiar only to Holland. One day when Someone who has paid the highest price for a very rare tulip bulb found no more buyer (sucker). He started to panic & sold it for a lower price.

Selling a Tulip bulb at a lower price? The sky is the limit for Tulip Bulb. Their world of delusion was finally shattered. The Price of Tulip Bulb Crashed. Crashed to the price of an ordinary onion.

Almost the entire nation suffered. Whole Families Gone Bankrupt overnight. From great wealth and affluence to extreme deprivation & poverty!

Today, the stigma of "Don't bring me to Holland still reverberates round the world". This phrase "Go to Holland" has been around for over 300 years now. Only the people of Holland don't speculate today.

Value by Consensus cannot last for ever.

Value that is Intrinsic.

Intrinsic Value is within the Object itself. Even if outsiders do not appreciate its value.

Unlike tulip, Gold has an Intrinsic Value in itself. A tulip bulb can be destroyed like any plant whereas Gold is indestructible. In 17th Century Holland they don't give a damn for the Value of Gold. They see more beauty in Tulip Bulbs rather than gold. Gold was cast aside in the Pursuit of the Next Rare Tulip Bulb.

But Gold Has Retained Its VALUE ON ITS OWN.

I View BJ Corp as REAL GOLD IN ITS INTRINSIC VALUE. Others Might Not Agree And Chase The Hot Stocks of The Day.

It does not matter. Let others play with their toys, grasping bubbles & let all fools continue to be fooled. After all we live in 2 different worlds. And we are worlds apart in our investment directions.

One Group Chase By The Consensus of Every Body Else Including the Popular Media!

Another is only concerned with Intrinsic Value only. And we have made our choice.

SO BE IT!

dc7803

189 posts

Posted by dc7803 > 2015-03-31 09:15 | Report Abuse

This counter as i have read over the past few days had got more negative views and frankly i find it hard not to agree. If i have the shares i wud have sold to.