BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.345 - 0.375

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 1 day ago

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-03-31 09:17 | Report Abuse

Bought back Bjcorp at 46sen

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-31 09:18 | Report Abuse

fact is calvin still promotes BJCORP when the share price is near 50sen and above, meaning he approves buying at that price, meaning he thinks you can still make money buying above 50sen, unfortunately he is wrong dispite himself bought at much lower price. A very bad call by calvin, dispite himself buying at cheaper price.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-31 09:20 | Report Abuse

hng33 , after bought back at 46sen, looks like you are beginning to lose money now

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

The positive aspect about the high number of negative news bearers and pessimists in this forum is that they can only be here due to interest. So, behind all these doubts and venom, there is definite hope in them too.

;)

dc7803

189 posts

Posted by dc7803 > 2015-03-31 09:28 | Report Abuse

Dis counter will dance to the tune of Limbo Rock. It will go down and down and down. Dun expect any upside for the next few dates. If a syndicate is involved why shud they let everyone make money.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-31 09:31 | Report Abuse

Hng33,
You are definitely doing better than me. Got kopi and still stocked up as before.

dc7803

189 posts

Posted by dc7803 > 2015-03-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

Wah ignissimia, u sound like Chinese philosopher, Lao Tse. But i believe most of them are quite genuine.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

1 day show. game over now.

55,489 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-03-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

Another Investment Lesson by Calvin Tan

CONSISTENT BUYING WHILE IT'S CHEAP!

1) In Year 2011, 2012 & early 2013 PM Corp was traded flat at 9 cents. It was 9 cents day in day out. There was no excitement as price does not move up or down. It stayed 9 cents day after day.
It stayed at 9 cents week after week. And 9 cents continued into months. And months into year. And one more year after that. Still at 9 cents?

For those who wanted more excitements they sold off PM Corp to chase other hot stocks of the day.

36 cents was only a year or two away. 36 cents from 9 cents is a gain of 400%. If only they could SEE it? Since the present is so bleak and dull at 9 cents, 9 cents, 9 cents, and again 9 days. Who will think of another year or two about PM Corp's prospects?

Ha! If only they have been consistent!

This is what they should have done rather than just gripe and complain.

Every month just set aside 10% of your salary or more if you want. Then accumulate PM Corp at 9 cents. Keep on buying at 9 cents. Investments for Value Investors is often "Very Dull" & unexciting.

The opportunity for buying PM Corp at 9 cents lasted for 2 long years!

Then One Day.

KABOOOOOOOM!!

PM CORP SKYROCKETED TO 36 CENTS. UP 400%

And So Those Who Bought Made 300% Profit!!

Or 150% Profit Yearly for 2 Years.

The Opportunity to a Huge Fortune waited for all for 2 long years.

For PM Corp many have missed the boat!

But We Have Another Opportunity in BJ Corp Today.

Make Sure You Don't Miss It

The Difference between IMMENSE WEALTH & Penury is Offered Here!

Yes! Right Here!

Who Will Listen & Heed The Call?

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-31 09:44 | Report Abuse

Buyers evening up 46% at 27m volume 39 mins trading.

I believe A lot are speaking from the bottom their hearts but i maintain there is hope in their hearts too.

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-03-31 09:50 | Report Abuse

Bought second batch of Bjcrop at 45.5sen

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-03-31 09:53 | Report Abuse

show

After sold off yesterday at 48-48.5sen, today i just started to re accumulate back Bjcrop on weakness, to repeat previous strategy buyback on weakness. These is just my first tranche to buy at 46sen, still have several tranche q at lower price

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-03-31 10:00 | Report Abuse

is cheaper and cheaper to benefit buyer ......

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-31 10:00 | Report Abuse

I queue to buy at 45.5 sen. Looks like support level. Good luck. Eventhough company makes good profit but no dividend news, the price will not sustain unless somebody is collecting now. I buy in anticipation of dividend news.

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2015-03-31 10:14 | Report Abuse

MyView, I dont think there will be any dividen. BJ corp need tons of money for acquisition. Redtone, inject of U mobile into redtone (VT will make good profit by selling U mobile into BJ corp) and I think there will be more acquisition in future. Most of BJcorp subsidiaries already at their peak already and BJcorp must acquire more subsidiary to sustain the growth.

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-03-31 10:26 | Report Abuse

Bjcrop will record another surge in 'REAL' cash hoard once the land disposal is complete for RM 780m, net gain RM 145m

hng33

20,001 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-03-31 10:27 | Report Abuse

Current profit taking and share weakness back is good opportunity to re-accumulate back bjcrop

Forever

78 posts

Posted by Forever > 2015-03-31 10:29 | Report Abuse

Will sleep for 3 months.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-31 10:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks yuefei01. This is due to BJCorp do not have a clear dividend policy. I know of companies that pays out 50% - 55% of their profits. Reits companies pays out 90%. BJCorp is an investment holding company. Anyone here knows of any investment holding companies that pays out dividend? Dividend % and Payout % to profit? Thank you.

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-31 10:46 | Report Abuse

kikikikki!!!!i told u so!!!!!!!!only gambler bjcorpse!!!!!kikikikiki!!!!true investor dont buy bjcorpse!!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!

blow water story - casino,1 billion,special dividend,land revalue,land disposal,and list getting longer!!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!should expect already!!!!kikikikiki!!!sing con sor chai stalker,delete amend repost hng33 here blow blow blow water!!!!!!kikikikikikiki!!!!!!

what to do 381% big profit big money hot air balloon ifcamsc!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-03-31 10:47 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki!!!!!come come come blow water story more more more!!!!!kikikiki!!!!time for brunch!!!!!kikikikikiki!!!!

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-03-31 10:51 | Report Abuse

Please drop back to RM0.4..........

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2015-03-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

Instead of giving dividen, I would prefer BJcorp to pay off his debt first. In futurre, I think BJcorp will dispose more asets an and subsidiary share to raise cash and buy into new bussiness. By doing this, Bjcorp will be able to unlock his value too and push up the NTA. I still continue to accumulate BJCorp share when price is low as I think that BJcorp is doing the right thing. There are some conglomerate that give good dividen like Boustead holdings (I own Boustead) but boustead bussiness is much more focus compared to BJCorp. However, Boustead future growth could be quite limited. This Boustead just like my cash cow, once I get dividen, I can buy new share like BJCorp.

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-03-31 11:26 | Report Abuse

The 'pipe piper' leading another poor batch of blind mice to holland !!!

albukhary

2,959 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-03-31 11:29 | Report Abuse

I don't care whether BJCORP is pay dividend or pay debts, I just hope the share price can go back to RM1, my target is to win RM500,000. Thats all!!!!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-31 11:32 | Report Abuse

albukhary, this is not the problem. kikki, time needed may just 10 years.

GreenTrade

631 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2015-03-31 11:49 | Report Abuse

Closing the gap may be bearish

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-03-31 11:50 | Report Abuse

@ ganasai ... you are too optimistic ha!ha!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-31 11:52 | Report Abuse

should be lah, because old fox say need 5-10 years to bring this con become blue chip.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-03-31 11:54 | Report Abuse

this bj standard is one day show must sell on facts

Lim KY

46 posts

Posted by Lim KY > 2015-03-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

listen to Calvin..he really know what he is talking...all on board....to the south....he want to bring you all down...follow him and you will not regret

nancytang

469 posts

Posted by nancytang > 2015-03-31 12:13 | Report Abuse

Pep talk for months & months but only one day show ... boh chow cccc!!!

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-03-31 12:44 | Report Abuse

This is really a case of time will tell..... Oh! Why? Time must be such an unknown factor!
Will patience be the ultimate winner? I am quite confident that it is. The NTA of RM1.67 is a solid backing.

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2015-03-31 13:25 | Report Abuse

BJCorp need time to gain back investor confident by delivering consistent result. Now BJcorp still full with short term trader and share price will not fly. Just for example, our datuk collect BJcorp below 40 cent and going to disposes all at 48 cent and he have few kk share. Not only datuk, lots more trader is doing that. So BJcorp will not break that level. But, when more investor come in and keep for long term, floating share will be less and share price will only go up.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-03-31 13:25 | Report Abuse

calvin is only good at backhand calls lah, all he can do is, last time this, last time that ...blah blah blah hahaha BJCORP is the prefect example of this talk big fellow where he talks about BJCORP for months cant still cant even cross 60 sen.

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2015-03-31 13:28 | Report Abuse

problem is our VT always doing funny things with this BJcorp

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-31 13:37 | Report Abuse

Retracing one more time BJCorp's share price movement over the past 9.25 years since 2006 indicating levels at some of the pivotal points of time when it was about to change direction, up, down or sideways.

Jan 2006 Low $0.095
Oct 2006 Low $0.120
Feb 2007 High $0.555
Mar 2007 Low $0.240
Aug 2007 Low $0.280
Dec 2007 High $1.550
Jan 2008 High $1.560
Oct 2008 Low $0.460
Mar 2009 Low $0.460
Mar 2010 High $1.770
Apr 2010 High $1.870
Dec 2014 Low $0.380

Mar 2015 high $0.490

There were episodes of manifold increases, steep retracements including 1 happening in a lengthy period of decline.

Think of the possibilities in a repeat performance this time with a much improved set of fundamentals.

Stand back and look at the bigger picture. Cheerios.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-31 13:48 | Report Abuse

Let the traders have their fun. It is healthy for the market, supply and demand, buyers and sellers countercheck each other. The amount of grouses raised here should indicate the level of success traders have.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-31 13:58 | Report Abuse

If there is a 1 sen dividend every quarter, will Datuk still sell at 0.48? Even if he sell, there will be investors who are looking for a decent return investments. At 046 sen share price, an annual 4 sen dividend will give a yield of 8.7% per annum. This is real decent. What is 4 sen to BJCorp with EPS of 22 sen. Its only 18%. BJCorp can pay out 4 sen dividend for 5 years. By then, there will be more earnings from other businesses mentioned here.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-31 14:20 | Report Abuse

ya, wait for MyView talk in AGM. Can give me 4c?

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2015-03-31 14:37 | Report Abuse

When VT suddenly want to be top 10 richest man in Malaysia, maybe he will give 4 cent dividen to push up the share price lor... haha

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-31 15:08 | Report Abuse

Above is just an example only. BJCorp shareholders should be asking for 11 sen or 50% payout. Make sure ganasai support.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-31 15:19 | Report Abuse

In the Forbes 2015, Danny Tan is ranked 13 with USD1.2b and Vincent Tan ranked 14 with 1.15b. So TSVT is ranked lower than his younger brother. He will have to do something to improve his ranking.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2015-03-31 16:42 | Report Abuse

Accumulated some more today at 45.5c.

Happy to do so.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-31 16:54 | Report Abuse

Good price at 45.5 sen. I am in.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-03-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

no divvy means no legs, ppl dun bother about earning without divvy.
a common question:"if u company earn so much, y u dun pay divvy?"

for future use? i dunno what will happen tomolo, y dun u gv me now, u boss got salary, i dun hv wor

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2015-03-31 17:51 | Report Abuse

You put your money in FD, you earn interest. You put your money in bonds, you earn coupon. You put your money in property, you earn rentals. You put your money in shares, you earn dividend. A good company will pay dividends from a certain portion of their profit.

cchin

567 posts

Posted by cchin > 2015-03-31 18:42 | Report Abuse

will drop back to 0.440

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-03-31 18:44 | Report Abuse

will drop back to 0.40.
will drop back to 0.38.
will drop back to ????.

49,833 posts