BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 3 days ago

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-05-16 15:39 | Report Abuse

Fuiyoh!!!!!! Pressing down like crazy man!!!

ssboy

1,315 posts

Posted by ssboy > 2014-05-16 15:47 | Report Abuse

Gogogo....kikikikiki

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2014-05-16 15:48 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy!!!!!!!!!

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-05-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

still buying? now hit the lowest again....luckily sold at 0.515

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-05-16 18:37 | Report Abuse

this stock is a good buy because we can foresee the moving average pattern which is up and down.
It may drop till 0.47 but it will goes up again to 0.550...it could take time from 1 to 3 months...just a matter of patient.
Investment is all about patient or holding power.

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2014-05-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

down to new low 0.485,volume increase,Vietnam there going to stable,time to pick up man...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-05-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

Heard that China already prepared their missile :)

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-05-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

Not yet the lowest.

Gmn17

112 posts

Posted by Gmn17 > 2014-05-19 13:38 | Report Abuse

already 2 years waiting.. what's in uncle misai's mind?

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-05-19 15:50 | Report Abuse

if want to earn money with this type of counter, either just cut loss and search for others or wait until the counter become 'crazy' move, from the NTA it worth more than RM1.50, par value at RM1, over past 2 years, the company also profitable. It is no reasons the price can getting lower for a long time.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-05-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

leec70,Good Comment......just waiting the time only,its may run up effective with end of May'14 and continues to year end of 2014.........wait and seelah......already 2 years waiting.. why cannot wait for another few week or few month.........be patient.

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2014-05-19 18:51 | Report Abuse

Anson938, Why do you think end of May is the time it will start running? I agree, it is planning for a run, but still can't figure why end May? Why not after June, July Aug or end of year etc... ?

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-05-20 08:30 | Report Abuse

A lot of good news might announce after 7-Eleven listing on 30 May 2014 following by special dividend,Casino In Johore,U-mobile......Somemore its have another financial report to be announce by next month during the end of June 2014.

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-05-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

Yes, be optimist

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-05-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

good, I Q more @ 0.485 :)

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2014-05-20 13:16 | Report Abuse

Re: Anson938, financially they are back earning more than previous year, but how do you know it will have a special dividend? The last very special dividend was announced in 2010, which is dividend in specie... Casion in Johor? You sure this will be materialised? U-mobile is owned by VT but not Bjcorp, so it's really unrelated... although I think BJauto would be in a better position to contribute more earnings to Bjcorp... but still quite puzzled why June... but yes, looking at its price now, it is building its base strongly... but just don't know how long more it will take... hope your assumption comes true for June...

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-05-20 16:29 | Report Abuse

Definitely its might run up from June'14 to Dec'14

ssboy

1,315 posts

Posted by ssboy > 2014-05-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

come on bjcorp...kikikikiki......

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-05-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

what a good show

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2014-05-20 19:56 | Report Abuse

it's hard to find a business in cheap price that its NTA is 2.5 times more than its current share price, and it generates earnings every year, though it's not so much, but u are much guaranteed to preserve ur capital even business is not good considering its asset worth that amount of money if sold out.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-05-20 20:15 | Report Abuse

NTA, not useful unless the company is going to be privatized or folded. by the way, at 0.50, bj has a market capitalization of rm2.1b.

who going to have the mollah to privatize it? VT himself?

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2014-05-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

high NTA can be used as a tool to push up the share easily, bjcorp can just dispose some of its asset (may be one by one), to generate cash for its shareholder, while at the same time its businesses still making money to lure more investors into its shares. up or down of the share just in the hands of the management. I bought to wait for the management push up the share price.. haha

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-05-20 21:34 | Report Abuse

perhaps, their most notable assets is land.if there are big chunk of land disposal, then the company can have one time big gain.

on the side note, bjcorp has very high debt, around rm3b as of 4Q13. this is pale compare to their net income of rm75m. so, if there is asset disposal, money will be used to pay up debt first.

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2014-05-20 21:46 | Report Abuse

Re:anson938, you think share price can reach 0.6 in June?

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2014-05-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

yup, it's in high debt position, if look from another angle, PE, its pe at abt 18 is acceptable for a big corporation, and the reason I bought was that I noticed that it'd been 3 consecutive quarters performed better than last financial year, this may due to global outlook had been on a more positive side, and it may continues this better earnings trend, as it got various businesses over the globe.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-05-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

wiki123,my estimation is that the price is not only reach or hanging at 0.60 level .its might go to touch the highest level since 2010.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-05-21 11:37 | Report Abuse

Noticed of Share buy back by BJCORP
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/990755.jsp

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-05-21 11:51 | Report Abuse

but lots of undervalue landbank

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2014-05-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

If June/July can at least reach 0.61 or 0.67, then it's already a good sign...

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

seem like share buy back trend coming soon watch out easily immedieate buy back at 0.6 range n float at there;)

ssboy

1,315 posts

Posted by ssboy > 2014-05-21 18:03 | Report Abuse

come on bjcorp ...is time to fly liao...

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

buy back ard 17M within 2 days surely fly soon hehehe:)

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-21 18:55 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp share buy back history is last year May'13 n the trend is ard 0.58-0.6..so i do believe the trend is coming soon wuhoo~~~http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1284569 - one of the last year buy back record..

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-21 18:57 | Report Abuse

n it break 0.6 by end of May ard 23/5 onwards if refer to investor.com chart..

bursabursa

346 posts

Posted by bursabursa > 2014-05-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

Tmr down down down

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2014-05-21 22:44 | Report Abuse

Buyback seems quite a common practise of BJ style (BJcorp and BJtoto) as well acquisition by tan sri D' S Vincent Tan. Hardly push the price to high level. Hope this time will do. hah.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-05-22 00:19 | Report Abuse

I remember the last buy back was in Dec 13. VT bought millions and share price sore to ~ 0.6

Posted by mastermarcus > 2014-05-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

so when this cock company will rise?

ngssbb

133 posts

Posted by ngssbb > 2014-05-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

buy...buy...buy 7-11 listed soon, the football listed soon, right share issue soon. i don;t see any problem this share not up.... just in 0.49 .........huat soon........

ssboy

1,315 posts

Posted by ssboy > 2014-05-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

Kikikiki. ..huat ar...

Posted by mastermarcus > 2014-05-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

I always listen to people here to buy, I end up stuck inside the motionless counter.

ngssbb

133 posts

Posted by ngssbb > 2014-05-22 15:35 | Report Abuse

hello, buy is buy don't keep, keep will die, you know how many people die due to bjcorp on 199x.....? don't play-play..........with v share.

ssboy

1,315 posts

Posted by ssboy > 2014-05-22 16:35 | Report Abuse

Mastermarcus, why u talking like child??investment not 100% can earning money, don't blame others if u made the wrong decision. ..

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2014-05-22 16:43 | Report Abuse

unexpected rising is happened once a while...but if not exit on time....stuck and be a long shareholder....by the way...ppl always do have a choice. You are the one to decide your destiny and to build your own fortune...

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-22 19:52 | Report Abuse

yea baby under my expectation which VT will involve together wf bjcorp buy back company share^^ tml onward till Final Qtr reports out there will be real show time:)
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1630417 - Co buy Back
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1630353 - VT buy Back
power of combination buy back will fully shown tml onward till the Final Report is out

ngssbb

133 posts

Posted by ngssbb > 2014-05-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

profit but got dividen? if no then wait to sell, profit is profit, loss is loss , only profit can win, your money your pocket, they buy back we buy too, price up we sell, no dividen also never mind, up...up....up... coming school holiday money is free for travel + hotel + ........song ah,,,, huat ah......

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-23 11:24 | Report Abuse

so far for last few years also got div announce so no worry about the div:)

Posted by jackson007 > 2014-05-23 16:20 | Report Abuse

ryan7642 only last Tuesday you said no more .49-.50 range before the small lived bull run of BJCorp. Now VT and the company also doing a buy back. can we trust your words anymore?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-23 16:46 | Report Abuse

jackson : trade at own risk...i not asking anyone to trust my words or wat anyway:)

Posted by jackson007 > 2014-05-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

ryan7624 you would have been "right" if not for the anti-China sentiments in Vietnam. But no one can predict the movement of a share other than GOD. Anyway appreciate your input from bursa malaysia because sometimes we may have missed information. Speculating alone does not help. Have a nice day ;)