BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.67%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 3 days ago

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-23 17:37 | Report Abuse

yea no one can predict it can happen..eg no one can predict Asuprem which get 100M project n get suspend due to the audit report@@..i think i did mention b4 also to weijian about no one will know where is bottom other than GOD too which is same theory on the share price movement too..anyway tat would be my pleasure to share the info on time for those share which i investing or invest b4:)

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-05-24 09:51 | Report Abuse

To invest in this stock, one must have lots of patience and holding power. The group is so vast varieties. Today, automotive is doing well for the group. Tomorrow may be another. So there is up for one division and down for another. Most important is that there is positive growth overall and dividend continue to be declared. I think the next dividend will be at least 2 sens. Profit of RM150m from sale of BJauto shares. New business in Vietnam ( wrong timing for announcement ). There is continued business growth. As such, this is a good group of companies. Have patience is all I can say.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-05-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

Poor financial result is the reason for lacklustre share price. They must dispose their own overvalued holdings like BJ Auto, 7-Eleven, etc and invest more in undervalued stocks in their group eg BJ Toto to improve financial result.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-05-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

I know BJCorp owns 68% of BJauto. But does 7-Eleven belongs to BJCOrp or VT?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-24 10:32 | Report Abuse

if no mistaken before listed is belong to VT himself after list might park under Bjcorp to expand the base etc (which he like n love to do most eg,Bjauto/Caring/Bjfood/Bjtoto)..
so far i dont see any poor profit perform by the group so far n wat i can say still this is a manipulate share company n tats the reason for lacklustre of share price not the profit of the group (if last few years (2006-2008) when the group under restructure then i would say yes is due to the profit n co. perform)..
Abuot Berjaya so far i can see Bjfood/BjMedia/BjAuto/Caring all biz perform well and aggressively so Berjaya will surely show very good profit by this final qtr so be patient budy;)

Posted by jackson007 > 2014-05-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1631821
Continue buy back. gives a signal that the price will sour in the near future.

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2014-05-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

Once "Multiple" Touch low price RM0.495 (several times), eventually will up (just like YTLCORP ... (hopefully)..

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-05-25 00:44 | Report Abuse

To me Continue buy back means its cheap enough for company to buy back. The value should be more. With buy back the eps will be better. My view is that the price will move north. When will this happen, nobody will know. My guess is anytime soon after selling pressure eased.

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2014-05-26 08:17 | Report Abuse

Maybank Research Highlights - 14 May 2014: BCorp: Winds bid for lottery system in Vietnam. Berjaya Corp Bhd (BCorp) has won a bid to undertake the investment, procurement, installation of equipment and operation of a computerised lottery system for Vietnam in cooperation with Vietnam Lottery Company (Vietlott) under a business cooperation contract to be entered into. (Source: Bursa Malaysia)

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2014-05-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan, i never trust him...this counter like Cardiff, relegate from EPL, then will drop, haha

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2014-05-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

why the price still not going up even the announcements immediate buy back wor...

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2014-05-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

6m to buy back =.= can up some more ler

Posted by mastermarcus > 2014-05-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

I think VT maintain the cost my collecting shares at ranges 0.490 and 0.500.

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2014-05-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

huh, as i have posted earlier...buy back is a regular practice over BJ's style. Skyrocket rising happened once a while if you are lucky enough...now the situation I think is testing our patience level. However, I may look into it if drop to .48......

KvThian

37 posts

Posted by KvThian > 2014-05-28 08:19 | Report Abuse

Downtrend?

kct153

250 posts

Posted by kct153 > 2014-05-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

trap getting bigger

Posted by opportunist > 2014-05-28 11:36 | Report Abuse

conman counter.. record low

26,304 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-28 11:51 | Report Abuse

VT more interested in EPF (Cardiff City) than Bjcorp

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

wtf share buy back at 0.485 by company itself==''

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-28 17:52 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1637469
seem like VT is playing the show lolll..

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-05-28 18:05 | Report Abuse

Is VT testing our patience? But on the other hand, there are still plenty of selling.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

Really drama king hahaha but I plan to enter every single new low price below 0.5~~~now waiting for my other share generate profit then I got fund to enter n follow the share buy back range:)

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2014-05-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

LOSS TILL YOU DRY

Posted by jackson007 > 2014-05-28 22:32 | Report Abuse

My take on this is the Buy back is to remove as much outstanding shares to increase the ROE before listing of 7 Eleven this Friday. This is to dupe Investors into thinking the company is doing well.High volume is selling within the Group. BJ Corp sold it shares in BJAuto last week for this exercise. Strategy to take now is HOLD/BUY. Price will soar higher in near future.

Posted by jackson007 > 2014-05-28 22:53 | Report Abuse

Yeap keep averaging down..do not worry.What price it will go up to is everyone to guess.My guess is RM1.00+

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-05-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

few years back when BJCORP is rm1.5, ppl said it will be rm3 in no time, when it was 1.0 ppl predicted 2.0, then it slowly slide to 0.8, 0.6 and now 0.5... predictions keep on popping out...

I can only say whoever holding BJCORP, God bless you...

Posted by choongwee > 2014-05-29 05:56 | Report Abuse

might go up a bit in view of 7 eleven's listing on Friday.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-29 08:19 | Report Abuse

Lose till I dry??lolll don't joke la I scare ltr gain till I hand shaking if I keep buy wf new low price range lolll:)

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-05-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

Good said Ryan, it seems rebounce soon.

huat2628

177 posts

Posted by huat2628 > 2014-05-29 10:52 | Report Abuse

when bjcorp price will up ? really regret buy bjcorp

Posted by jackson007 > 2014-05-29 14:58 | Report Abuse

Our prayers will be answered soon. The "party" has begun. davors sorry I do not look into the rear view mirror when I drive.

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2014-05-29 15:35 | Report Abuse

no worries, as long as all sources of profits are coming into bjcorp, sure earnings increase next quarter. why disappointed if ur entry is around 50sen, die die u get 1sen dividend. almost 2% dividend yiled.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-05-29 16:33 | Report Abuse

good......

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-05-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

ya, look like gonna rebound very soon. Because few days have been top 10 volume stock.
Go go go...up up up!

Posted by wilsonwei > 2014-05-29 20:23 | Report Abuse

i bought at 0.51 wat best price to threw?

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-05-29 20:28 | Report Abuse

I believe it will hit $0.55 and more.
The key question is your holding power.
It could happen in days, weeks, months.

long88

4 posts

Posted by long88 > 2014-05-29 23:25 | Report Abuse

陳志遠:放眼高端商業區 新山免稅區沒建賭場

29 May 2014, 09:45pm
 (新山29日訊)成功集團創辦人丹斯里陳志遠指出,正在進行翻新工程的新山免稅區沒有興建賭場,並放眼在未來發展成為高端商業區。

他首次打破沉默,強調成功集團收購的新山士都蘭免稅區,不會興建賭場,反之,或打造一個主題公園。

他披露,士都蘭沿海地段是個擁有海景的迷人地方,該集團將發展該地段。

“這裡確實是適合暢飲的地方,周遭有很多酒廊,但興建賭場並不在發展計劃範圍。”

陳志遠今日出席在由成功集團收購的Berjaya Waterfront酒店,舉行的成功集團捐獻120萬令吉給柔州47個慈善機構儀式后,受詢時這么指出。出席者包括柔州公主東姑阿米娜。

陳志遠坦言,他之前聽聞互聯網等方面,傳出他或有意在新山設立賭場謠言。

他披露,成功集團已提呈柔州政府一份商業區發展計劃書,包括在佔地達24.68公頃的沿海地段,展開填海工程。

但他說,柔州政府尚未回复,希望近期有眉目,以期在最短時間內展開首階段的工程。

重組免稅區

他說,除了發展高端商業區,該集團也將翻新和重組附近一帶的免稅區,包括蓋建酒店和免稅購物商場。

陳志遠坦言,柔州蘇丹依布拉欣購下其成功時代廣場有限公司的20%股份,並在他旗下MOL入門網站(MOL Access Portal)佔有15%股權。

他讚揚蘇丹是很棒的貿易伙伴,並說成功集團在柔州尚有其他的發展項目,唯拒絕透露細節。

long88

4 posts

Posted by long88 > 2014-05-29 23:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow rocket START!!!!! 0.60 !!!! be ready

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-05-29 23:34 | Report Abuse

No way lar bro!

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-05-30 08:13 | Report Abuse

Long88. Don't be too greedy.
Investment and to be wealthy need time.

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-05-30 08:46 | Report Abuse

This kind of news won't make the stock move like rocket.
If sudden strong earning then possible

Posted by opportunist > 2014-05-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

put in fridge first la... another 3 mths before the price move

26,304 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

VT can goreng 7-11 but cannot goreng BJcorp. Wierd!

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-05-30 17:18 | Report Abuse

hahaha.
f you're disappointed that mean you got no patient or holding power.
It's risky if today's share price effect your emotion.

Have a good weekend.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-30 21:17 | Report Abuse

Look at Bjauto/Caring/7-11 he has a lot of fund to goreng I do believe bjcorp will be next target soon after settledown 7-11 n he really testing our patient a lot so the way to win over stingy ppl company Patient n rite entry point is very important happy investing:)

Posted by Darren Chin > 2014-05-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

BJCORP lowest price range 52 weeks is 0.485 and it's a good timing to buy.
Just Be patient....

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2014-05-30 23:16 | Report Abuse

Hv lowered my target...465.

MyView

3,285 posts

Posted by MyView > 2014-05-31 13:23 | Report Abuse

The big and strong VIPs idea is to make the smaller ones hold their shares and make them impatient. Also to kick out the speculative ones of course. Then only they will back back at lower prices and then push it up. They will thank you for holding the shares for them.

anson938

1,984 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2014-06-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

touch 0.48 new lowest price now.

Posted by opportunist > 2014-06-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

everyone is stucked into VT trap...oopppss.. he did it again