BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.025 (5.81%)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,434 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 1 day ago

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

I think you must be a very poor fella. Super rich people don't think like you

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-09-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

If you do not have the repayment capability, do you think the bank will offer you any loan?
If your current financial capability is in down side trend, will your bank silent for it?
If your income is deteriorate, will your debt able to be cut down?

BjCorp need some more time to change its fate.
At that moment, people will chase, and willing pay premium as it is worth more.

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-30 12:46 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

super super super rich ppl think like me.

super rich ppl wont even think like calvin.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

calvin, you better don't do any write up about bjcorp. the more you write the longer it get stuck. just leave it alone.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-30 13:02 | Report Abuse

calvin,

super rich ppl would not be thinking like u and this is the reason why.

did u realize ur analogy of using ur so-called property has holes??? and do u even know what is an overdraft facility???

od is at most a yr and needs to be repay b4 another od is granted.

u r the first person who claim to use od for share trading.

ur so-called property can only get u rm260k and with overdraft interest payment, u r most likely paying rm1k every month. including ur loan repayment of rm1k, u r paying a total of rm2k to the bank every month.

i think u have been promoting bjc since apr this yr, so u had paid a total of at least rm12k to the bank while with the current value of bjc, u would only have materialize a rm10k return on bjc if u sold out at 34sens. u r still in a loss of rm2k so far.

so will super rich ppl even use od to trade shares when the expectation of making a gain is not high????

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-30 13:10 | Report Abuse

What's wrong if you know what is ahead

Calvin also borrowed to buy Pm Corp at 9 sen. 9 sen interest for 2 years.

So? Lots of interest?

Then?

Then Pm Corp powered to 36 sen & Calvin made 300%.

Now can 300% profit in 2 years cover all the small bank interest?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-30 13:31 | Report Abuse

calvin,

u been saying and saying pmcorp but the first time u bullishly commented on pmcorp is in sep13 while the pmcorp was last at 9sens in early mar13, a time difference of 6mths.

at least be more consistent with ur story like in jaks.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-09-30 13:55 | Report Abuse

Regarding assets or financial leverage issue or bank loans, to bjcorp is not a big deal.But the assets revaluation is big deal since too long or the differential is too obvious.Bjcorp like to do internal deals at disclose manner. Even retailing biz now facing hardship but since he always forget that listed role, is to earn for all,not only Issue shares to give blank checks Why bursa malaysia already forgot when listing time,require a healthy earning records & certain criteria to fulfil? Pls correct me if I'm missing spoke I!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-09-30 13:58 | Report Abuse

Sorry for mistake type. Mis spoken.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-09-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

con man counter really not easy to play.
when we all expect good qr suddenly die.
lowest can be 10sen highest more than 100sen .
it cannot depend on good results also.
sometimes results bad price up . results good price down.
it depends on how mercy the con man vt want to give us .
hope con man show some mercy to those who bot on 1 rinnggit few years ago.
now even skip the 1 sen dividend .
that mean no mercy at all?

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-30 19:26 |

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-09-30 22:37 | Report Abuse

26 october 2017 , annual meeting, any1 going?

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-09-30 23:31 | Report Abuse

Even BJCorp drop to 20 cents, Calvin also won't feel a thing, he don't have feeling one, you can see from his comments.

While Tech, Steel & Oil stocks flying like no body, Calvin was never in those boats, because he only look at high NTA companies like Mui, BJCorp, dutaland, blah blah.... praying hard for someone to privatise these companies....

He don't know how to study the businesses & the industry cycles.

He has been promoting palm oil stocks since 2 years ago but trust me, his views & opinions on palm oil industry are like a kid telling the world that the earth is flat.

Worse still he can find all sorts of "facts" to prove his view that the earth is flat, pitifully, some stupid buy his ideas.

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 00:15 |

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-01 16:00 | Report Abuse

Haha, what a joke on Calvin Tan, it was true that he promoted waseong when waseong was 72 cents 1.5 YEARS AGO, now closed on 97 cents.

Please look at yourself, how many stocks he recommended over the span of 1.5 YEARS & judge yourself.

The truth is surely there will be few will hit good return over the large pool of more than 100 stocks recommended over the last 10 years.

CALVIN LIKE TO SING SONG FOR WHAT HE HAD PROMOTED 5-10 YEARS AGO, THOUGH SINCE THEN HE HAD PROMOTED MORE THAN 300 STOCKS, MAY BE

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/blidx.jsp

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

By the way, Calvin, can you point out specifically which part is not correct?

Posted by KLCI King > Sep 30, 2017 11:30 PM | Report Abuse X
Even MRCB drop to 50cents, Calvin also won't feel a thing, he don't have feeling one, you can see from his comments.

While Tech, Steel & Oil stocks flying like no body, Calvin was never in those boats, because he only look at high NTA companies like Mui, BJCorp, dutaland, blah blah.... praying hard for someone to privatise these companies....

He don't know how to study the businesses & the industry cycles.

He has been promoting palm oil stocks since 2 years ago but trust me, his views & opinions on palm oil industry are like a kid telling the world that the earth is flat.

Worse still he can find all sorts of "facts" to prove his view that the earth is flat, pitifully, some stupid buy his ideas.

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 17:36 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Calvin has over 15,000 posts and promoted more than 150 stocks over a 4 year span

Of these 150 over stocks promoted

Many have hit 500% to 200% gain like padini, ajiya, mui bhd, silk, azrb and azrb wt, insas warrant, jaks, myeg(my emas gold) mfcb, mj perak, drb, drb c30, pohuat (power huat), jerasai, ipmuda (limit up), pm corp (3 times crossed 100% gain), asb (a sure buy), priceworth (worth it), nylex,
kpscb (kaboom power surging), kheesan, kimlun (the golden dragon), PreStar(buy it at 46 sen before it turns into a Star),masteel (master of long steel bars), super enterprize (super sonic speed up 200% gain), tawin (big win -up 200%), wangzng (king of fortress) ntpm, tmakmur(land of prosperity), rcecap(the legalized ah long), kulim, THESTORE, Skbshutters, dutaland (butabuta beli duta nanti dapat juta)

All these above are up from 50% to 300% for jaks.

Of the above 5 stocks are privatised

Super Enterprize
TMakmur
TheStore
Kulim
Wangzng (this one chased above privatization prive.

Off all the stocks not one has been delisted so far.
a stock if total loss is 100%

so far none

but these have made 200% or more

Pohuat, silk, prestar, jaks (this one made 300% so don't chase it ... you must sell it), super enterprize, drb c30(in drb c30 Calvin hit big jackpot) and others

Many thanks for many good shares
And many more good stocks and good years to come.

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 17:37 | Report Abuse

Should read

many have hit 50% to 300%

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

SHOULD READ MANY HAVE HIT 50% TO 200%

ONLY JUMPING JAKS HIT 300% (Jaks is too high to chase and you must certainly sell Jaks now!)

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-10-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

not to mentioned that calvin thinks that montana grows soybeans and the tokyo olympic stadium is constructed by wood.

not to mentioned that calvin still received his AR in hdd format.

so calvin, what is hdd format??? and why did u delete ur post on hdd format in jcy when pointed out this inconsistency by other forummers????

lol.......

Lewis Lee

1,651 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2017-10-01 17:57 | Report Abuse

But the problem is none of top Bursa stock investors eg. KYY, Cold eyes, KC Chong, Icon8888, Ooi Teik Bee etc as well as those licensed qualified analysts recommend BUY for BJ Corp !
NONE AT ALL !
In fact I read icon8888 wrote sth negative about BJ Corp :- "too much muscle & no brain" in his blog !!
so far we only have this unqualified / unlicensed / good-song-writer "Calvin Research House" keep calling people to invest in BJcorp ? !!
Since you are so good in re-post KYY's blog for comments, why don't you write an "open letter" to KYY with all your write-ups and ask him to "sai lang" in BJCorp so all of us who got stuck here for years can be rescued ?

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 17:59 | Report Abuse

Joetay

Calvin has lots of imperfections and do not know all if you will

I see you were interested in mbsb, fgv and jtiasa. Tell us why you are interested and the logic of buying them

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 18:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lewis Lee > Oct 1, 2017 05:57 PM | Report Abuse

But the problem is none of top Bursa stock investors eg. KYY, Cold eyes, KC Chong, Icon8888, Ooi Teik Bee etc as well as those licensed qualified analysts recommend BUY for BJ Corp !
NONE AT ALL !
In fact I read icon8888 wrote sth negative about BJ Corp :- "too much muscle & no brain" in his blog !!
so far we only have this unqualified / unlicensed / good-song-writer "Calvin Research House" keep calling people to invest in BJcorp ? !!
Since you are so good in re-post KYY's blog for comments, why don't you write an "open letter" to KYY with all your write-ups and ask him to "sai lang" in BJCorp so all of us who got stuck here for years can be rescued ?

Icon8888?

Icon missed the DEEP VALUE ASSETS OF BJ CORP. He also missed waseong and missed Drb-hicom for their Deep Value Assets.

You missed Sifu Stock Raider who likes Bj Corp

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 18:15 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Ask KYY to sailang into Bj Corp?

You never go fishing before Lewis Lee?

Different kind of fish eats different kinds of food

There are bottom fishers like Carp and talapia

And there are sebarau & toman fish which chase prey

Calvin's Bj Corp & Mui Bhd are both DEEP DEEP VALUE HEAVY LADEN WITH LOTS OF HIDDEN WEALTH. So only DEEP VALUE INVESTORS WILL BUY LIKE WALTER SCHLOSS. JAKS at 40 SEN was one of them.

And for momentum stocks like JAKS at Rm1.00?

WAHH!

Now up & in sight of everyone taking notice - ALL STARTS CHASING AND CHASING LIKE TOMAN & SEBARAU.

Don't you worry Lewis Lee

By and by the time will come when Bj Corp also Up and Up and then the Momentum Gang Will Appear!

Prestar at 46 Sen was a Value Stock
Prestar at over Rm1.20 is a momentum stock

Masteel at 66 sen was a Value Stock.
Masteel over Rm1.50 turns into a momentum stock

Nylex below 60 sen was Value Stock
Nylex above Rm1.00 is momentum stock

Rcecap at 28 sen was Value Stock
RceCap over Rm1.60 (after capital exercise) is momentum stock

AND SO THE VALUE BUYERS BUY LOW WHILE MOMENTUM PLAYERS LIKE THE EXCITEMENT OF CHASING IT UP

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 19:11 | Report Abuse

stockraider Raider still remember helping my boss to complete the sale of Bukit Tinggi Bungalow land at Rm 50 psf....but of course this are converted land loh..!!

But this is 15 yrs ago mah...!!
Raider think price of converted land at Bkt Tinggi should be around Rm 80 psf loh...!!

Thus raw land in Bkt Tinggi around Rm 400k per acre should be palatable loh....!!
29/12/2016 10:43

I JUST NOTICED GREAT RAIDER SOLD ONE PIECE OF LAND IN BKT TINGGI FOR HIS BOSS?

BOSS IS WHO?

DR> NEOH SOON KEAN
01/10/2017 19:09

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-01 23:23 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan loves to bull-shit we all know, he has successfully influenced his family to do so too, now his influence has reached out to one of his distant relatives.

That guy trumpet BJCorp everyday in i3.

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by godhand > Oct 1, 2017 09:11 PM | Report Abuse

Land will only appreciate over time in fact it's the only thing in the world that guarantee appreciations, Nta will just grow. Buying bjcorp is like buying its land. Even the management does nothing or doesn't know how to make money, the downside is very very limited.

If profit is what drives the market value to surge, the assets is what protecting it from diving down

CALVIN THINKS THIS IS THE SMARTEST POST TODAY

KUDOS!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-10-01 23:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

If the remaining BJC land in bkt tinggi exceed 15,000 acres it is a surewin loh....!!
Just use Rm 10 psf for the raw land, the value of bjcorp land in bkt tinggi already exceed rm 6.534 billion loh...!!
This mean bjcorp will easily exceed Rm 1.00 per share , just on bkt tinggi land loh..!!

Calvin would u be able to ascertain the number of remaining acres bjcorp still hold in Bkt tinggi leh ??

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-02 01:56 | Report Abuse

Yes Sifu Raider,

The latest Bj Corp Annual Report stated 17,373 acres of lands in Bkt Tinggi.

To verify it this month can ask Board of Directors in AGM to confirm it.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-10-02 06:31 | Report Abuse

Who is The Sun owner? Good write up on Corp quarterly results which only talks about Pre tax profit, bias reporting??? What is the exact bottom line? Good luck and at best good for speculation.

PETALING JAYA: Berjaya Corp Bhd (BCorp) saw a lower pre-tax profit of RM62.25 million in the first quarter ended July 31, 2017 compared with RM71.61 million a year ago, mainly due to lower contribution from the property investment and development business as the remaining units of a property project in China had been disposed of in the previous financial year......

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-02 09:04 | Report Abuse

Good morning Jeffreyteck,

The Sun newspaper is owned by Bj Corp the Berkshire Hathaway of Malaysia.

Warren Buffet's Berkshire also once owned The Washington Post.

As for reporting pretax profit of Rm62.25 millions it is correct. Only the high taxes negate it.

As for speculation we leave it to short term punters. For Value Investors we hold tight as Bj Corp has a very promising future.

sowQ

331 posts

Posted by sowQ > 2017-10-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

this stock has bullish mode..moving to another price level..

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

BUY ON WEAKNESS OPPORTUNITY NOW!

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, why delete your own porfolio? Shame on it?

Ranked 206 over 230, merely escape from bottom 10%, if I were you I will do the same, luckily I am not.

206) calvintaneng +7.2% 107150.01 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp
27% DUTALND 0.590 0.400 49800|21% PBA 1.260+0.0225 1.150 17300|19% BJCORP 0.345 0.340 58600|18% OPCOM 0.550+0.02 0.600 33200|15% BPURI 0.355 0.435 45800 (106969.25:180.76|237.24)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ibot/134053.jsp

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

Mazda CX 5 selling well

In AR some of Bj Corp's borrowings are due to buying inventories like Assets & Vehicles held for sale. So if borrowed monies are used productively like selling MAZDA CX5 Cars it should be positive

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bermaz-auto-sees-solid-bookings-new-cx5

adamsmith

338 posts

Posted by adamsmith > 2017-10-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

cx5..... paper made ...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-10-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

sapu......33.5sen

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-10-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

sure huat....:)

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

KLCI King Calvin Tan, why delete your own porfolio? Shame on it?

Ranked 206 over 230, merely escape from bottom 10%, if I were you I will do the same, luckily I am not.

206) calvintaneng +7.2% 107150.01 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp
27% DUTALND 0.590 0.400 49800|21% PBA 1.260+0.0225 1.150 17300|19% BJCORP 0.345 0.340 58600|18% OPCOM 0.550+0.02 0.600 33200|15% BPURI 0.355 0.435 45800 (106969.25:180.76|237.24)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ibot/134053.jsp
02/10/2017 10:26

Portfolio?

Got over 150 lah

These 5 will be good for

this year

next year

and 5 years later

For Bj Corp

it is a hold for "forever"

LuoLi

1,430 posts

Posted by LuoLi > 2017-10-02 11:39 | Report Abuse

What is the dividend yield for BJCorp?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-10-02 11:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan....TQ for your view on The Sun report. Personally I will consider the tax effect which may have major impact on stock price. Who know this will be the next target of inland revenue? Anyway this is so call market risk.

55,244 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-02 11:51 |

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-02 13:33 | Report Abuse

wait for 10 sen

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2017-10-02 13:39 | Report Abuse

5 sen ..i buy

i3_julius

32 posts

Posted by i3_julius > 2017-10-02 15:31 | Report Abuse

after so long time, ppl here still waiting for bjc while i already make a lot from steel counters, wakakakakakaka

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-10-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

Insider start selling bjcorp. ..value at 25 centd

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-10-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

looks like it will drop below 0.30....

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-10-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

Cabut....