BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.025 (5.81%)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,434 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 1 day ago

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-10 01:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by Red_Apollo > Oct 10, 2017 01:50 AM | Report Abuse

If Pakatan wins GE 14 might be BJ Corp can move.

apolloang dr tan ever mention he only hold stocks for 9-18 months the most and consider 5 years is too long,any comment from u on dr tan advice,tan sri calvin?
08/10/2017 22:58

Calvin is reading Dr. Tan Chong Khay's RISING ABOVE FINANCIAL STORMS the 2nd time now.

Will let you know what Dr Tan wrote ok?

Mountain

47 posts

Posted by Mountain > 2017-10-10 09:29 | Report Abuse

Every day, Vietnamese buy 1 million Vietlott tickets.

According to the financial report of the first half of 2017, Vietnam Lottery Company Limited (Vietlott) earning the profit after tax of 132.8 billion.

abv8888

257 posts

Posted by abv8888 > 2017-10-10 10:13 | Report Abuse

迹象看来这股要冲了 。。。。

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2017-10-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

huat arr! 0.360

Desirees

403 posts

Posted by Desirees > 2017-10-10 12:55 | Report Abuse

含苞待放。

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

vietlott really hai c viatnamese ppl

Jake Yap

32 posts

Posted by Jake Yap > 2017-10-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

stay on the boat!!! lets sail to the rich

Danchan

91 posts

Posted by Danchan > 2017-10-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

Good agm coming... sapu

Posted by jeffng68 > 2017-10-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

CEO of big-bucks Vienamese lottery company Vietlott resigns abruptly
By Staff reporters October 8, 2017 | 10:36 am GMT+7
CEO of big-bucks Vienamese lottery company Vietlott resigns abruptly
A file photo of Tong Quoc Truong, who has abruptly resigned as CEO of Vietlott company.
He was head of the embattled fuel giant PetroVietnam's finance subsidiary before moving to the lottery firm.
The Ministry of Finance on Saturday announced it had accepted the resignation of the CEO of a state-owned company that has been shot to fame in Vietnam with its American-style lottery.

Tong Quoc Truong, CEO of Vietnam Lottery Co. Ltd. (Vietlott), resigned on October 1 due to personal reasons, the ministry said in a statement without elaborating. The ministry has assigned his deputy Nguyen Thanh Dam to hold the fort until a new CEO can be picked next week.

Truong had been Vietlott's CEO since the company's foundation in August 2012.

In January last year, Vietlott signed an exclusive 18-year contract with Malaysian conglomerate Berjaya to launch computerized lottery games. The company has since become popular in Vietnam with its American-style lottery Mega 6/45, as well as newer products Max 4D and Power 6/55.

In its financial report for the first half of 2017, Vietlott reported a total profit of nearly VND133 billion ($5.85 million).

Before his success with Vietlott, Truong was the chief investment officer of state-owned fuel giant PetroVietnam. He was also the CEO of its subsidiary PetroVietnam Finance Corporation (PVFC) between 2007 and 2010. Truong's predecessor at PVFC was Nguyen Xuan Son, who was sentenced to death last week by a court in Hanoi for his role in the infamous multi-million-dollar graft case at OceanBank.

At least three PetroVietnam units were put under investigation earlier this month for colluding with OceanBank execs to appropriate $5.2 million.

PetroVietnam and the banking sector are at the center of Vietnam’s sweeping corruption crackdown that has ensnared scores of high-ranking officials, including Dinh La Thang, a former member of the Communist Party’s decision-making Politburo who headed PetroVietnam from 2005 to 2011.

samk

170 posts

Posted by samk > 2017-10-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

I have been working in vietnam for 10 years... the vietnamese are hardcore gamblers.. they can sell everything to gamble

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-10 20:19 | Report Abuse

ask vt open many many casino in vietnam, let all the vietnam ppl die

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-10-10 23:01 | Report Abuse

sharing responses from BJCorp on my questions:

1. FY18 1st quarter report

MY: In this quarter report, there's asset(s) held for sale amounting to RM 516 million and I can't source any description about this in the quarterly report (Only RM 43 million of asset(s) is held for disposal in FY17 annual report. Could you kindly help in identifying as to what assets in particularly that's being placed for disposal. Given the huge sum, it would be great if minority shareholders reading the report could have some idea as to what it is.

BJCORP: The increase in the “assets held for disposal” is due to management having identified certain assets which the management has intention to dispose of, according to FRS 5:Non-current assets held for sale and discontinued operations. No announcement has been made thus far as no definitive agreement of sale and purchase has been entered into. When such sale and purchase transactions are consummated, the appropriate announcements will be duly made to the Stock Exchange.

2. FY17 4th quarter report

MY: In this quarter report, the financing cost amounts to RM 126 million (vs FY16 4th quarter report's RM 102 million) when the debts in FY17 4th quarter is less than FY16 quarter. Compared this to FY18 first quarter's RM 91 million while debts have not reduced significantly. Kind enough to share what's causing the sharp rise in financing cost during the FY17 4th quarter?

BJCORP: The increase in the “financing cost” in Q4 of the FYE 2017 mainly relates to the effect of discounting the amount receivable for the disposal of the Great Mall Project (as disclosed in Note 15.2(3) of BCorp’s annual report for FYE 2017). This “discounting effect” is a non-cash effect and it is required under the accounting standards to present receivables fairly. It represents an opportunity cost, calculated based on the risk profile of the debtor, to the Group.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-10-11 07:58 | Report Abuse

Vietlott CEO resigned... internal political fighting for power and lotto business... jia lat

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-10-11 08:09 | Report Abuse

where source

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-11 08:58 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys.
Keep your focus on the Bigger picture.
The vast businesses of Bj Corp is well diversified for success

Jake Yap

32 posts

Posted by Jake Yap > 2017-10-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

when is the AGM?

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-11 10:22 | Report Abuse

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-11 10:26 | Report Abuse

vt everyday buy 1mil stock

Lewis Lee

1,651 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2017-10-11 11:27 | Report Abuse

Big shark conning ikan ikan bilis again ?

Posted by MoneyNotEnough > 2017-10-11 14:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what is the medium term TP and long term TP?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-10-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

..............ikan bilis........swimming.........
What is the period of long term mean?

Posted by MoneyNotEnough > 2017-10-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

For Me, Medium term is 1 yr, long term is 1yr +

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-10-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

bjcorp has been flattish for more than a year already... :(
ranging 32sen to 41sen...can consider no movement at all.

best strategy is ding dong play...

Posted by jeffng68 > 2017-10-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

Big shark is playing with his own left hand and right hand, and enjoying eating all the small fish. That's why no one can predict the direction of this manipulated share.

samk

170 posts

Posted by samk > 2017-10-11 18:42 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp share price already hit bottom for so long.. what VT wanted to do the most is to push the share price to 1.00 ASAP.. with the precious GEM Vietlott that is recession proof gaming company that is doing great... VT will try his best to make his Bjcorp worth more cos he owe 45% of the corporation..this the the best time to do it ...

samk

170 posts

Posted by samk > 2017-10-11 19:03 | Report Abuse

http://successdragonintl.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/Union-Gaming-Vietnam-Study-v2.pdf

Lotteries going to be very successful in vietnam

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-11 19:48 | Report Abuse

GOOD EVENING MONEYNOTENOUGH

CALVIN THINKS IF MONEY IS NOT ENOUGH FOR FOR THEN YOU MUST THINK LONGER TERM AND EXPECT TO GET MORE MONIES FROM INVESTING IN BJ CORP

TSVT THINKS BJ CORP WORTH AT LEAST RM3.80

SO CALVIN IS NOT SO GREEDY... ONLY RM2.50 WILL DO.

LAST TIME CALVIN BOUGHT PERAK CORP AT 60 SEN WHEN NOBODY WANTED AND PERAK CORP FELL TO 40 SEN THEN PERAK CORP POWERED TO A HIGH OF RM3.60

WHEN PERAK CORP REACHED THE LOFTY HIGH PRICE OF RM3.60 MANY SIFU GO VERY EXCITED AND SCRAMBLED TO SAY PERAK CORP SHOULD FLY TO RM5.00?

CALVIN WARNED ALL NOT TO CHASE PERAK CORP. PERAK CORP FELL BACK BELOW RM2.00 NOW

JUST LIKE PERAK CORP - THIS BJ CORP IS TOTALLY BOMBED OUT AND AVOIDED

NOT MANY SIFU ARE EXCITED NOW EXCEPT GREAT STOCKRAIDER

SO VERY VERY SAFE TO LOAD UP MORE BJ CORP NOW

ONE DAY WHEN BJ CORP IS VERY HOT FUTURE EXPERTS WILL COME OUT ALSO TO TELL YOU THE SKY IS THE LIMIT FOR BJ CORP

BY THEN YOU MUST BE VERY VERY CAREFUL.

FOR NOW YOU MUST OVERCOME YOUR FEAR TO BUY WHILE CHEAP!!

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2017-10-11 20:14 | Report Abuse

Based on my observation , this stock's uptrend is about to start and will last for awhile..

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-10-11 20:17 | Report Abuse

vol on 05Oct is notable ...

JiaWeiP

45 posts

Posted by JiaWeiP > 2017-10-11 20:22 | Report Abuse

The lines almost cross:)

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-10-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan already a very rich man and not hungry to do business anymore otherwise BJ Corp price will not drop to this level. Buying BJ Corp is a waste of time.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-11 21:12 | Report Abuse

vt is greedyman,

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-11 21:14 | Report Abuse

kenny rogers not delicious and expensive

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

17690 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 11, 2017 09:16 PM | Report Abuse X

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/johor-ruler-said-be-interested-b...

LOOK AT THE MAP VERY CAREFULLY

BJ ASSETS LANDS ARE NEARER TO SINGAPORE IN DISTANCE THAN CIQ CAUSEWAY KASTAM

GREAT VALUE IS BEING CREATED FOR ALL BJ CORP SHAREHOLDERS.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-11 21:20 | Report Abuse

tan sri calvin, u should hentam mrcb-or than bjcorp lah otherwise u make more

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-11 21:33 | Report Abuse

It's OK lah

See TSVT buying Bj Corp

TAN SRI DATO SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN (a substantial shareholder) acquired 1,000,000 shares on 09-Oct-2017.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-10-11 21:34 | Report Abuse

calvin,

ur mui is 1 day show again.

how???

still can buy????

lol.........

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-10-11 22:39 | Report Abuse

Well, I would be happy to see BJCorp price between 0.60 - 1.00, a level not seen since 5 years ago...

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-11 22:46 | Report Abuse

u wanna see above 50cts,u wait for pakatan to win 1st lah.....haha

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-11 22:54 | Report Abuse

TSVT a billionaire only buy 1,000,000 bjcorp,me already bought mrcb-or 1,000,000.....I ask u of ur opinion tan sri calvin u diam diam.i sold off too quick,almost 100k lari

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-11 23:01 | Report Abuse

joetay

if you buy mui bhd now and hold tight

your name will jolly change to joyfultay

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2017-10-12 00:00 | Report Abuse

You bodah.
Buy ask you to push up the price jual diam mah that calvin eagle

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-10-12 00:02 | Report Abuse

exactly heaven123.

if i buy, i have 90% to not see my money again.

ask calvin buy 10,000,000 shares, then we all buy 1 lot to support calvin.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-12 00:14 | Report Abuse

tan sri calvin,malam malam sneak out to supper and find mistress ar? hahaha

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-10-12 07:25 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin, please shift your fund all to BJCorp, Don,t buy other, what Mui Berhad, I already all in BJCorp, let us push up BJCorp.