BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.025 (5.81%)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,434 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 1 day ago

samk

170 posts

Posted by samk > 2017-10-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

its impossible to stop illegal gambling in malaysia..u can only reduce it .. but there is no illegal betting for Lotto/Jackpots in Malaysia and Vietnam as the price payout is too big for the bookies to pay and the gamblers dont feel secure to bet with the illegal bookies..there are at least 3-4 jackpot winners every month in Vietnam... the tickets is selling like hot cakes,,,the revenues for Lotto will keep increase for the coming 5-10 years ... its a very smart move by VT by placing 80/20 ratio to Bjcorp and BJtoto .. and for the reminder...more Lotto/Jackpot payout means more revenue

http://english.vietnamnet.vn/fms/business/165618/vietlott-dismisses-rumour-of-being-unable-to-pay-out-jackpot.html

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-12 22:38 | Report Abuse

vt siao liao everyday buy 1million share

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-12 22:39 | Report Abuse

bjc looks bright future,everyday vt tan buy 1mil

Danchan

91 posts

Posted by Danchan > 2017-10-13 00:05 | Report Abuse

Good agm soon. Sapu

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-10-13 08:16 | Report Abuse

https://www.digitalnewsasia.com/business/minimal-financial-impact-telcos-700mhz-spectrum

So... VT sells other BJ shares to finance Umobile expansion only... nothing to do with BJC...

Mountain

47 posts

Posted by Mountain > 2017-10-13 08:23 | Report Abuse

Launched in 10 more provinces, VietLott has been present in 34 provinces and cities.

Accordingly, starting from October 11, 1977, the number of computerized lottery products issued by Vietlott officially appear in 10 provinces in the North and North Central, including Hung Yen, Bac Giang, Hai Nam Dinh, Ninh Binh, Thai Binh, Vinh Phuc, Ha Tinh, Quang Binh and Quang Tri.

Jake Yap

32 posts

Posted by Jake Yap > 2017-10-13 08:30 | Report Abuse

Sapu!! Support the share price don't let it fall back!

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-10-13 08:33 | Report Abuse

No dividend pay out, why not using the cash (pay for dividend) to buy back Company shares?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-10-13 10:02 | Report Abuse

dun tell me bo dui....

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-10-13 10:23 | Report Abuse

thanks, bro mountain.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-10-13 10:53 | Report Abuse

VT said "We don't fall in love with any of our businesses"...... very good advice don't fall in love with BJC...

yjinnvy

312 posts

Posted by yjinnvy > 2017-10-13 15:07 | Report Abuse

0.355 last call...

yjinnvy

312 posts

Posted by yjinnvy > 2017-10-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

tt101,if you already control the major share and not willing to sell your company in short. Will you care about the share price? Only those ikan bilis like you and me will care of it. Because we want to sell with higher price. But VT not.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-10-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

Yes, i will.
The price also reflect the market judgement to the company. If management really take care of the company, the company sure able to get much cheaper fund. Like bjcorp using a lot of borrowing, if the company can get a lower rate interest, do u think company can generate how much extra profit? The result also will benefit the major shareholder, right?

Share price cheap due to it is not worth...
Share price expensive as ppl willing to pay premium for it and the main factor should be ppl trust the "driver".

Posted by birkincollector > 2017-10-13 16:10 | Report Abuse

Wtf. When wanna break 0.36?!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-10-13 18:30 | Report Abuse

bjc is like that one . now die again bye bye . at least one year stay low one. bye bye

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-10-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

bjc is like that one . now die again . no eye see .
bjc share price ever day got big hand press down . cannot up one .
bye bye

s2017

Posted by s2017 > 2017-10-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

BIG BIG question for CALVIN and APOLLO to annswer:

Where were you when APFT was 2.0 cents? Today UP 75% dy.

(75% ,not 7.5%)

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-13 20:00 | Report Abuse

s2017

CALVIN MISSED APFT. CALVIN ALSO MISSED THE WINNINGS OF GAMBLERS IN CASINO

IT DOES NOT MATTER AT ALL

JUST ENJOY WHAT YOU DO.

CALVIN IS PERGECTLY HAPPY TODAY

CALVIN ADDED MORE BJ CORP ON WEAKNESS

ALWAYS VERY TO BUY WHEN CHEAP

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-13 20:02 | Report Abuse

CALVIN LOVES TO BUY STOCKS DURING CHEAP SALE

Posted by John Lu > 2017-10-13 20:11 | Report Abuse

Rank 202 still want berlagak? Bodoh

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-10-13 20:17 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp has been long cheap, I wonder how much Calvin has bought? Talk always easy.

First, Calvin has very poor records in stock picking based on his last 150 picks
2nd, Calvin has been doing very poor in 2017 stock pick competition
3rd, Calvin's understanding in business & industry is unbelievably poor, always talk nonsense & irrelevant things

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-10-13 20:18 | Report Abuse

That's the reasons I think Calvin talked too loud but delivered too little.

s2017

Posted by s2017 > 2017-10-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

@Stock Kingdom, something you didn't know

Posted by MoneyNotEnough > 2017-10-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

Please share your analyse on bjcorp. If you don't have one, well just read what others have to offer.

If you don't like what other say in their analysis, you are welcome to comment and provide your point of view as well as proof so it will be helpful to other investor.

Don't just jump the gun and start attacking other. If you continue to attack other, then who is going to share their investment idea, finding and analysis here in the future.

This forum is for those who invest money in bjcorp and believe that bjcorp have a sound business. The company will growth in future and provide satisfactory return to its investor in term of capital gain, devidend, bonus share etc.

That is why we put our hard earn money in bjcorp as investment.

Now, if you are not bjcorp investor, you are still welcome to stick around here and read what other have to offer. But if you only know about complaining, actacking, cursing, condemning and whatever that is not going to bring any benefit to fellow bjcorp investor, you better leave this forum, and try to find one that you believe in and invest in.

If you have personal problem with other in this forum, please keep your problem to yourself, and don't unload it here as we are not interested with your problem.

If you think bjcorp is in uptrend cycle, then buy some and keep else look somewhere else.

Thank you for your cooperation. I wish everyone good luck in your investment and may you have abundance return.

kltay

Posted by kltay > 2017-10-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

good points

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2017-10-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

good

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2017-10-14 22:33 | Report Abuse

Fully agreed wt Money. Well said! by attacking others just for the sake self entertaining is really disgusting, no serious investors will respect u!

Danchan

91 posts

Posted by Danchan > 2017-10-15 00:53 | Report Abuse

Good agm coming.. sapu

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-15 00:59 | Report Abuse

Suddenly so many new IDs supporting Calvin Tan, now Calvin Tan also play this kind of trick, finally learned the business?

Shines

2,767 posts

Posted by Shines > 2017-10-15 09:12 | Report Abuse

Too many quarrelling here like trying to outdo each other to gain control of this page. Common investors we are here to make some monies so that we could spend it on starbuck! Pls cool down, agreed read on if not just ignore. Dont be personnel. Just gave your views + or - is ok, but dont attack.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-15 09:29 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng CALVIN LOVES TO BUY STOCKS DURING CHEAP SALE
13/10/2017 20:02

Are you still buying Perisai which you recommend when the price at 0.50?

Pls don't keep quiet

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-10-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin just talk cocks only, he recommend thousand stocks to buy in, but actually he didn't buy at all.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-10-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

Btw, update u all, Calvin recommend to buy in rerisai at 50sens, up-to-date the price now is performing very good at 4.5 send now. It is definitely one of the Holland masterpiece.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-10-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

Found BJCorp start accumulated by other, if drop back sure SiaLang all, next month get more loan from loan department.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-10-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

One more change to bet before Dec call warrant C4 mutual, and no more call warrant.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-10-15 12:35 | Report Abuse

U must trust calvin on bjcorp this time loh....!!
If not missed the chance of lifetime opportunity mah...!!

U just study the bjc Annual Report...u will know...it has very big margin of safety loh...!!
So stop quarreling,but better to concentrate, study the latest annual report if u like bjc tell us why, and if u don like tell us too loh...!!

Pls do not distract by focusing on attacking calvin loh..!!

Posted by I LOVE Hengyuan, SEXY BABE RM21 > 2017-10-15 12:37 | Report Abuse

Raider, bro. Dr.Neoh came to kl . .Din realise a event he gives speech, kiss tht.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-10-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

i also did not attend loh...!!
Did not know Dr going to present.

The last time i attended is more than 6 yrs ago loh...!!
During that time, Dr use Esso as a potential good example of a good stock.

Posted by I LOVE Hengyuan, SEXY BABE RM21 > 2017-10-15 12:53 | Report Abuse

Yalor. Longtime he did not come out. Never know he giving speech.else I sure attend. Not much publicity lah, aiyo

Posted by I LOVE Hengyuan, SEXY BABE RM21 > 2017-10-15 12:53 | Report Abuse

Got few stocks wnat to ask his views

s2017

Posted by s2017 > 2017-10-15 22:28 | Report Abuse

BJC wasted too many money in paperworks. Got 80,000+ shares holders, plus -WB, -wC, -LD,

Total it prepares 130,000 copies of annual reports+CD to shares.

Each copy cost RM 20+
so each year

ATLEAST RM 3,000,000 !!
is used to distribute the CD, paperworks, reports to holders.

MOST HOLDERS DUMP the CD/papers directly to recycle center.

10 YEARS, costs RM 30,000,000
30 years is almost RM 100,000,000 used for CD, papers, oh which

most of them directly to recycled center!

Some broker never distriute them to (nominee/trust) holders.
At least 300,000 copies of reports is dump without even been opened.
That is RM 1,000,000 dibuang terus, every year!

s2017

Posted by s2017 > 2017-10-15 22:29 | Report Abuse

The wasted money in BJCORP paperworks is enough to bail out ALAM
completely from its sukuk coupon.

s2017

Posted by s2017 > 2017-10-15 22:30 | Report Abuse

RM 100,000,000 in 30years just for paperworks.
More than RM 65,000,000 toto jackpot recently won

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-15 23:35 | Report Abuse

s2017

IKEA ALSO PREPARED LOTS OF EXPENSIVE CATALOGUES.

SO HOW?

IKEA FAILED ALREADY.

BJ CORP AT LEAST GOT LOTS OF COMPANIES TO SHARE

STAR BUCK COFFEE
PAPA JOHN PIZZA
KENNY ROGERS CHICKEN
BERJAYA TIMES SQUARE

MAZDA CARS
ATLAN
MAGNI TECH
7 ELEVEN
REDTONE
COSWAY
UMOBILE
SUN PAPERS

BJ ASSETS
BJ FOOD
BJ AUTO
BJ LANDS

BJ BKT TINGGI HIGH RESORTS
TIOMAN RESORTS

BJ SOMPO INSURANCE
BERJAYA AIR

LANDS IN CHINA
LANDS IN VIETNAM
LANDS IN KOREA
LANDS IN OKINAWA

HOTELS IN KYOTO
HOTELS IN JOHOR

SO MANY MORE

SURE GOT LOTS MORE TO REPORT

AFTER ALL THIS IS THE

BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF ASIA

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-15 23:50 | Report Abuse

TSVT hold only abt 13% in bjcorp not like dato buta yap hold 50% of butaland

Posted by stockraider > 2017-10-16 00:17 | Report Abuse

Raider think this people bankrupt of ideas of attacking bjcorp loh, their comment is too petty loh....!!

cost of annual report nowadays had been brought down alot mah...!!
So the joker exaggerated it cost loh....!!

The key is bjcorp with shareholder funds of rm 7 billion with hidden reserve of another rm 7 billion, certainly rm 1 million pa is a small sum if u look at overall context loh....!!

So if u look at the current mkt cap of bjcorp of less than rm 1.8 billion is opportunity loh....!!

Posted by s2017 > Oct 15, 2017 10:28 PM | Report Abuse

BJC wasted too many money in paperworks. Got 80,000+ shares holders, plus -WB, -wC, -LD,

Total it prepares 130,000 copies of annual reports+CD to shares.

Each copy cost RM 20+
so each year

ATLEAST RM 3,000,000 !!
is used to distribute the CD, paperworks, reports to holders.

MOST HOLDERS DUMP the CD/papers directly to recycle center.

10 YEARS, costs RM 30,000,000
30 years is almost RM 100,000,000 used for CD, papers, oh which

most of them directly to recycled center!

Some broker never distriute them to (nominee/trust) holders.
At least 300,000 copies of reports is dump without even been opened.
That is RM 1,000,000 dibuang terus, every year!

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-16 00:18 | Report Abuse

I had spent this weekend preparing

THE STORY OF BJ CORP

I checked & double checked that by 2010 to 2012 TSVT already secured more than 40% of Bj Corp shares above 90 Sen Average Cost.

TSVT also holding Bj Corp warrants & other shares of Bj Group of Companies.

I think it is a Certainty that Bj Corp will go back above Rm1.00

Only time is the essence to unlock its full value

I just added more Bj Corp last week - following TSVT bought 9 million Bj Corp shares lately.

Last time

Calvin & Johor Sifu bought Ptaras Jaya at Rm1.40 when Johor Sifu told Calvin One Doctor Director of Pintaras Jaya Exercised ESOS at Rm1.90. And he quietly bought some Ptaras Jaya shares from open market at Rm1.90. So Rm1.40 was a discount to Insider cost price

As it turned out PTaras is up more than 800% today (after bonus issue)

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-16 00:25 | Report Abuse

I had spent this weekend in genting to sharpen my gambling skills in bursa. tomoro what to punt? hehe

ali

22 posts

Posted by ali > 2017-10-16 00:32 | Report Abuse

tan sri dato seri vincent very strong name...