BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.025 (5.81%)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,434 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 1 day ago

APFT_WA

22 posts

Posted by APFT_WA > 2017-10-18 18:25 | Report Abuse

I don't need 100% of Jackpot 1,
just 1/20 of it, that's enough. Hip Hip Hooray! Chun Chun buy call @ 45 sen MULPHA

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

600k only how to buy Maserati? not enough for me to spend in a few years

APFT_WA

22 posts

Posted by APFT_WA > 2017-10-18 19:22 | Report Abuse

Then buy RM 3, you can get almost RM 1,000,000 lor... that's 3/40 of Jackpot 1

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

nope today I buy RM 300, da ma cai,magnum,toto all eat grass

APFT_WA

22 posts

Posted by APFT_WA > 2017-10-18 21:54 | Report Abuse

Your RM 300, high chance become RM 0

APFT_WA

22 posts

Posted by APFT_WA > 2017-10-18 22:04 | Report Abuse

Maybe RM 300 of APFT, after 2 years beecome RM 3000
or RM 300 of INIX after 2 years become RM 3000
or RM 300 of BJCORP become ???

APFT_WA

22 posts

Posted by APFT_WA > 2017-10-18 22:07 | Report Abuse

Want to play safe? SPSETIA-PB ? chun chun W.T.K.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-18 22:19 | Report Abuse

tak apa lah just like giving donation to the illegal bookies so they can give charity for the poor like giving free food to poor people.....hahaha. give 300 only not 3 mil

Jake Yap

32 posts

Posted by Jake Yap > 2017-10-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

who can tell me why haven't fly?????

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2017-10-19 13:12 | Report Abuse

bentong jus announce chinaman goin to invest 3billion to develop smart city ..
will affect the land n business thr...

as calvin said...waiting to gain value from current holding...
once realised gain ....

not sure listen to BFM...

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-10-19 14:24 | Report Abuse

ho seh liao

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-19 15:34 | Report Abuse

As Calvin wish, will drop back to 0.30 for Calvin to collect.

Lewis Lee

1,651 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2017-10-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

Again & again , this big shark conman conned ikan-ikan bilis to jump in and then wallop them kao kao !!! 1-2 cents profit he also want to swallow ! Basket !!

GGYY

49 posts

Posted by GGYY > 2017-10-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow still got RM5millions BJCORP to sell out, Mr Calvin please queue to buy! I can quickly clear the lelong stock and go for my holiday. Next month maybe got another RM100millions to sell, some bigsharks ready to withdraw from Malaysia.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-10-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

The new ikan-ikan bilis are still comfortable and a bit ignorant only. Look at big picture, you can understand more about share market klse style and conglomerate way of running bisness.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2017-10-19 20:23 | Report Abuse

Ppl said he is big shark and ass.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-10-19 21:07 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Food - Turnaround plans underway

Author: HLInvest | Publish date: Tue, 17 Oct 2017, 09:01 AM
Highlights

Bfood looking to dispose of loss making Jollibean and KRR Indonesia operations in FY18. Jollibean and KRR operations recorded a loss before tax of RM2.9m and RM9.0m in FY17 (up from RM2.4m and RM7.0m losses from the year before). The disposal of these two entities should result in a significantly lower effective tax rate for the group going forward. Note that the group recorded a 75% effective tax rate in FY17 as overseas losses from these two businesses could not be offset at the parent company level.

Low price menu options to turn around KRR Malaysia. KRR Malaysia operations recorded a RM4.2m loss before tax in FY17 down from a pre-tax profit of RM2.5m in FY16 mainly from increased competition and weak consumer sentiment. The group plan to turn around KRR Malaysia by offering lower cost options (cheapest meal option now for a quarter chicken meal is RM13.90 vs RM17.90 at its rival Nandos). The group currently have 82 outlets in Malaysia and plan to open five more in FY18. The group expect KRR Malaysia to be profitable this year.
Starbucks Malaysia outlook: BFood will continue growing its top-line (via the expansion of circa 25 new Starbucks outlets p.a.). Recent strengthening of MYR should have a healthy effect on Starbucks Malaysia’s margins going forward as approximately 40% of Starbucks COGS (Coffee beans, frappuccino mix, packaging materials etc.) are denominated in US$ as part of BFood’s agreement with Starbucks Corp (USA). Encouragingly, BFood reported only a marginal decline in sales volume despite having raised its prices significantly in early-2017.

Risks

Persistent weak consumer sentiment, ringgit weakening, competition to KRR Malaysia operations from Nandos, KFC and Texas Chicken.

Forecasts

Unchanged.

Rating

HOLD; TP: 1.55 ↔

Recent strengthening of the ringgit will bode well for the group going forward as 40% of Starbucks Malaysia’s COGS are denominated in USD. Despite this, increasing loss making business units continue to stymie the group’s growth.

Valuation

We maintain our HOLD call and TP of RM1.55 based on a SOP valuation. A potential disposal of the group’s Jollibean and KRR Indonesia operations would spark a rerating.

Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 17 Oct 2017

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-20 00:39 | Report Abuse

Oh My Gosh, I can always learn from Calvin Tan how to twist everything back to his BJCorp, what a world. Anything can flow back to its BJCorp。

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-10-20 00:50 | Report Abuse

什么都可以是理由,问你死未?未死?看下面:

明天来一个,美国创新高将会把成功集团带来无尽的机会!

明天再来一个,朝鲜的肥仔将是成功集团超级幸运星!

再不然就是,中国十九大的成功举行将给成功集团上涨十倍的机遇!

下面还有:
柔佛苏丹的加股....
新加坡李总理跌倒....
缅甸难民来到大马.....
IS在叙利亚的局势....
IphoneX....
Sumsung....
Google....
西班牙.....

每天一个,还不死?不怕,Calvin Tan 每天看民生报找灵感,没有还可以看新生活报。

_Why

Posted by _Why > 2017-10-20 01:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin had been active for too many years. I want to know the truth behind all his posts since 2011. No ordinary person can pursue such long term [fraudant] story writing.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-10-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

Although Sport toto have New game coming out, but feel uncomfortable one of the fund is reducing the share and VT accumulate it. I prefer more fund accumulate it.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

Go buy ktb better

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

After few months ktb price will overtake tis sorchai recommend stock.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-20 10:53 | Report Abuse

keep droping , wtf

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-10-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

When the price dropping, Calvin will say he is happy to add more....standard comments from Calvin. After one year how many lots he already add leh? Lol

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2017-10-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

BJCorp started to move in a downtrend direction since 2010 from above Rm1.70 to its low of around Rm0.31 in November 2016. There was a strong rebound to Rm0.40 from Nov. 2016 to Feb 2017. After that it moved lower and lower again until Rm0.32 by August 2017. BJCorp is a solid and cheap stocks but you don't know where is the bottom and when it will fly.

The first time I read about Calvin's article on BJCorp was his article 'BJCorp - The Berkshire Hathaway of Malaysia' published on 6th September 2014 when BJCorp was around Rm0.48. At that time nobody know whether that was the bottom. At Rm0.48 it was cheap and worth the money. But if one has bought BJcorp at that time at Rm0.48 and hold it for 3 years until today at Rm0.35. I would say it was a very bad investment especially for small investor with limited cash. Not only you lose money, you lose 3 years of opportunity investing in other stocks that may or may not make money.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-10-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

chanky50, me too, lose, only difference is price at.RM0.42 market price is RM1.4B, now RM0.34 market value is RM1.6B.still study how they play.
The fund is continue quit from this share, and VT continue increase it.
Privatize? I cannot see now.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-10-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

丁年庚月第一天,看看下星期吧。

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2017-10-20 13:22 | Report Abuse

Hold on to a non-moving stock or a stock you don't know when it will move is not an efficient way of using your limited capital. If Duta already on the move, why not at the meantime take a ride on the Duta train to Rm0.80 or better still to above Rm1.00. Who knows by that time you still can get BJCorp at 35 or 36 sens.

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2017-10-20 14:41 | Report Abuse

If anyone know when a stock will move!! the world will have no poor man already. Are you talking sense still?

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2017-10-20 14:53 | Report Abuse

One sense is to base on technical, if you believed in technical. And technically Duta looked bullish at this moment, on the run, whereas BJCorp's uptrend is not confirmed yet, can wait, unless it can move above Rm0.37 next week. Forget about what I have written if you don't believe in technical analysis.

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2017-10-20 15:04 | Report Abuse

I do admit technical analysis is not always 100 correct. But if one can get 70% correct is good enough. In stock investment you don't base on hearsay. Fundamental analysis is one way. Technical analysis is another way. I only go for stock with good fundamental and technically looked good and is ready. Duta is more than 70% ready but BJCorp, at best is only 50-50. Please treat what I have written as only my personal opinion, you can choose not to read but please have some basic respect to another human on this platform.

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2017-10-20 15:09 | Report Abuse

yes, this way explanation made sense.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-20 15:56 | Report Abuse

looks die, no eyes see

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-20 15:56 | Report Abuse

get trap d

Jake Yap

32 posts

Posted by Jake Yap > 2017-10-20 16:05 | Report Abuse

WHAT HAPPEN!!!!!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-10-20 16:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin selling.....hehe

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2017-10-20 16:12 | Report Abuse

limkokthye .....calvin will reimburse all dont worry.
He promised to all got trap here.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-10-20 16:26 | Report Abuse

was I wrong, notice the past 2 weeks, when bjcorp down, bjtoto up, when bjcorp up, bjtoto down

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-10-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

hollanding......:(

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-10-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

sapu.....33.5c

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2017-10-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

Don't be two pessimistic. BJCorp has started to look interesting now for 3 reasons technically. First reason is an OBV reversal. In January 2016 its low is 33 sens. Then it set a new low of 31 sens in Nov 2016. But the OBV at 31 sens (Nov 2016) is much higher than that at 33 sens (Jan 2016). A reversal due to strong accumulation by somebody. Second reason is that from 31 sens (Nov 2016) it moved to 40.5 sens (Feb 2017), a high that is still lower than its previous high of 41.5 sens (Feb 2016) but the low of 32 sens in August 2017 is higher than the 31 sens on Nov 2016. For the first time since 2010, we have a low higher than the previous low, a price reversal, provided BJCorp doesn't drop below 32 sens and then 31 sens in the next few weeks. The third reason is that there is an OBV breakout two weeks ago.

I expect BJCrop to start running if it can move above 37 sens within one week or two. So it is 50-50 at this moment. Do remember not to follow technical analysis blindly, just take it as a guide until you can find a better guide.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-10-20 17:11 | Report Abuse

chanky50, thanks for sharing your technical analysis view

Posted by Jackylau10 > 2017-10-20 18:41 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp totally undervalued. Hopefully can reach 0.40 at least on medium term

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-20 19:26 | Report Abuse

14million sell at 0.335 sell at last min, what happen? vt tan trap us,

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-20 19:28 | Report Abuse

vt last week everyday bought 1mil perday to trap us,

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2017-10-20 19:50 | Report Abuse

Buy below 30cts...28cts best bet..

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-10-20 21:55 | Report Abuse

berjaya group almost near to 0,

55,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-20 22:24 | Report Abuse

As it gets cheaper time to buy even more.