BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.18%)

0.42 - 0.44

43 people like this.

45,434 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 12 hours ago

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2017-12-16 22:51 | Report Abuse

When Alibaba price went below IPO at beginning stage, 99% of the investors Would hv thought the ceiling was falling down on them! How many of them would hv expect its price today at that time? As usual ,those who hv no foresight r always negative.

profes_lms

227 posts

Posted by profes_lms > 2017-12-16 23:15 | Report Abuse

there is no way to compare bjc v alibaba, the ceo, the manahement team is entirely different. if i can buy alibaba i ll put it for long term incestment, but not bjc

Posted by stockraider > 2017-12-16 23:31 | Report Abuse

IT IS NOT NO WAY LOH....!!
THE HIDDEN VALUE OF BJC IS TREMENDOUS LOH....!!

U NEED TO IMPROVE ON YOUR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AND AVOID BEING FEAR OUT MAH....!!

RAIDER REMEMBER 11 MTHS AGO HENGYUAN IS A PARIAH FEAR OUT USELESS STOCK, BUT TODAY IS THE TOP GAINER OF KLSE WITH 550% GAIN TODATE LOH..!!

THE SAME SITUATION MAY APPLY BJC LOH...!!

JUST GIVE IT TIME, AND UNKNOWINGLY IT MAY SPRING UP, SAY IN END 2018 LOH....!!

Posted by profes_lms > Dec 16, 2017 11:15 PM | Report Abuse

there is no way to compare bjc v alibaba, the ceo, the manahement team is entirely different. if i can buy alibaba i ll put it for long term incestment, but not bjc

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-12-17 00:38 | Report Abuse

Please go buy HIBISCUS or AIRASIA if you want a SURE GAIN stock. BJCORP is for big risk greedy investor with great holding power.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-12-17 00:55 | Report Abuse

Wrongloh...those are momentum stock whereas bjcorp is margin of safety stock loh....!!

bjc is for risk adverse investor loh...!!

it is less risky loh...!!

Posted by Bill Lim > Dec 17, 2017 12:38 AM | Report Abuse

Please go buy HIBISCUS or AIRASIA if you want a SURE GAIN stock. BJCORP is for big risk greedy investor with great holding power.

profes_lms

227 posts

Posted by profes_lms > 2017-12-17 13:42 | Report Abuse

i got airasia and aax before, was out and still.waiting opportunities to buy in again. i do hv topglove as my favorite stock pick

profes_lms

227 posts

Posted by profes_lms > 2017-12-17 13:47 | Report Abuse

i bet on bjc, invest on aa and topglov....usually betting is more excited than investment.....hehehe

5,535 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-12-17 14:46 | Report Abuse

Dear stockraider,
Good afternoon. You seem to have found your new confident and golden touch nowadays. Just remember a year back you were still battling Mr. Koon as he had asked you to proof your profit record for year 2016. At that time you were still in FLBHD and EVERGREEN. Today both of you are alliance in HENGYUAN. At least you have the wisdom to recognize that HUNGYUANG have immediate growth catalyst (Refinery margin and Crude oil increasing trend) that will immediately increase HUNGYUANG EPS from quarter to quarter. I can only feel sorry for Stockmanmy missing out on HENGYUANG as he is still in JAKS and SENDAI which might see profit improvement in the coming year.
Stockmanmy like to promote his dynamic stocks theory. Mr. KCChong on his value stocks theory. Yourself on margin of safety stocks theory. Mr. CPTEH on water fall and cut loss theory and Mr. Koon on how to be a super-investor where you just need common or business sense to identify a single growth catalyst that will propel the company profit growth and hence the share price.
I can only hope the return of stockmanmy because both of you are professional writers and have all the time and energy to come after each other throat day and night.
For Bjcorp share holders. My question wills the return of TSVT be the single growth catalyst that will propel the Bjcorp profit growth (Immediately, in one month, next quarter, next year or --) thus Bjcorp share price? Can stockraider please help in identified any other growth catalysts?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-12-17 15:10 | Report Abuse

ACTUALLY MOST OF THE GROWTH STORY ALREADY IDENTIFIED BY SIFU CALVIN TAN LOH.....!!

I JUST REPEAT HIS KNOWLEDGE LOH....!!

THE POTENTIAL CATALYST ARE;

1}VIETNAM LOTTERY EXPECT TO BREAKEVEN IN 2 YRS TIME....BUT EXPECT PROFIT TOTO IN 8 YRS TIME LOH...!!

2) VERY VALUABLE LAND BOUGHT IN OKINAWA JAPAN CHEAP CHEAP....NOW APPRECIATED MANY FOLD....THEY ARE GOING FOR CASINO AS AN ANCHOR LOH.....!!

3} KYOTO JAPAN STILL HAD BIG PIECE OF LAND FOR PROPERTY DEVELOPMENT

4} STARBUCK A GOOD F&B EXPANSION UNDER BJ FOOD LOH....!!

5} LAND RECLAIMATION IN JOHOR UPTO THE CLOSE POINT TO SPORE...EXPECT GOOD VALUE WITH JOHOR SULTAN.

6) SELANGOR RACECOURSE WON THE COURT CASE, GOOD CHANCE TO PURSUE FURTHER.

7) BJC HAVE ALOT OF PRIME LAND CAN BE USED FOR PROPERTY DEV IN KLAND VALLEY.

8) IT RESERVE LARGE TRACT LAND INCLUDE CLUBHOUSE LIKE MOUNT KIARA, BKT JALIL, GOMBAK ETC.

9) BJC HOLD MANY LISTED CO; BJLAND, BJTOTO, BJRETAIL, SEVEN ELEVEN, REDTONE, BJFOOD, BJMEDIA. ATLAN, COSWAY, CARING SURELY WORTH ALOT OF MONIES.

10] BKT TINGGI LARGE TRACT OF LAND WORTH ALOT OF MONIES

11) MANY PRIME HOTELS LIKE TIOMAN, LANGKAWI AND REDANG AND OVERSEA

ANY OF THESE CAN TRIGGER RERATING BJC LOH.....THE MOST IMPORTANT BJC FAIR VALUE IS RM 2.00 V SHARE PRICE RM 0.365 LOH...!!

IF U LIKE INSAS, U SHOULD LIKE BJC LOH...!!

5,535 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-12-17 15:10 | Report Abuse

Sorry I forget to mention calvintaneng bottom fishing deep value stock theory.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

fund manager not value bjcorp at 2.0 now please wake up

Posted by stockraider > 2017-12-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

ACTUALLY STOCKMAMMY WAS IN HENGYUAN FOR A WHILE, BUT HE IS TEMPTED FOR SHORT TERM PROFIT, THUS SOLD TOO EARLY...MAKING MUCH LESS OF WHAT HE SHOULD GET LOH...!!

HE WAS FREAKED OUT BCOS OF Q2 HENGYUAN LOWER THAN EXPECTED RESULT LOH...!!
AFTER SOLD, HE IS UNABLE TO MOVE BACK IN, AS HENGYUAN SHOOT UP & UP LOH......!!

Stockmanmy like to promote his dynamic stocks theory. Mr. KCChong on his value stocks theory. Yourself on margin of safety stocks theory. Mr. CPTEH on water fall and cut loss theory and Mr. Koon on how to be a super-investor where you just need common or business sense to identify a single growth catalyst that will propel the company profit growth and hence the share price.

张公子

811 posts

Posted by 张公子 > 2017-12-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

raider sifu u got telegram group or not if got can add me in ah?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-12-17 15:27 | Report Abuse

FUND MANAGER NOT SO PANLAI MAH....!!

BOOK VALUE ALREADY RM 1.40, WHAT ABOUT HIDDEN ASSET VALUE HIDDEN IN THE BOOKS LEH ??

Posted by kenlee > Dec 17, 2017 03:15 PM | Report Abuse

fund manager not value bjcorp at 2.0 now please wake up

Posted by Embrace Belief > 2017-12-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.... window dressing in progress...hope this is good factor for bjcorp price. Good luck

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-12-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

BJCORP Low risk stock? The chance BJCORP hits 0.2 now is much higher than it hits 0.5. Due to continuous loss in financial and wrong management and investment direction. Go do your homework and see how BJCORP financial performs and you will know no matter how much land and assets BJCORP has they will all gone into ashes loss by the inefficient management.

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-12-17 23:44 | Report Abuse

Instead of keep telling us how likely BJCORP will rise, why not explain on why BJCORP will never drop further??? Since you mention BJCORP is such low risk investment.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-12-18 00:00 | Report Abuse

Do u understand what is risk ?
Do u understand what is margin of safety ?
Tell me went was the last time bjc is Rm 0.20 ?

Surely with NTA of more than Rm 1.69 per share, even without hidden reserve value the chances of getting Rm 0.50 is much higher than getting Rm 0.20 loh...!!

U must understand bjc is a very low expectation stock...that means bad news are discounted, but good news may drive it up loh...!!

Trader Man

7,854 posts

Posted by Trader Man > 2017-12-18 00:16 | Report Abuse

worth 2? the interview by the edge with VT in 2010 and VT said bjcorp worth 2-4 is due to cosway expect to fly but did cosway fly this year? not at all. lastly to worth 2, at least show some good result. but keep losing money or earn 2-3 cent a year, how to justify worth 2?
for me, bjcorp remain a good trading stock only, example bought at 0.355 last week and sell all 0.365 upon rebound. that's it. don't ever think more.

Posted by spiderman49 > 2017-12-18 00:17 | Report Abuse

example , no offence just for case study , what about prkcorp then ,high NTA n even few year back the management attempt to privatised it 3.60 or 3,7 but after few quarter of losses the share price now traded below 1.50 , so u think if bjcorp continue suffer losses then your so call margin of safety due to nta or wat hidden reserve value still can provide you so call margin of safety ? beware of value trap pls

Posted by stockraider > 2017-12-18 00:19 | Report Abuse

U MUST UNDERSTAND 2010 BJC PRICE RANGE IS RM 0.93 TO RM 1.87....THIS IS A FAR CRY FROM CURRENT PRICE OF RM 0.365 LOH...!!

COSWAY ISSUE ALREADY FULLY DISCOUNTED LOH....!!

U must understand bjc is a very low expectation stock...that means bad news are discounted, but good news may drive it up loh...!!

Posted by Trader Man > Dec 18, 2017 12:16 AM | Report Abuse

worth 2? the interview by the edge with VT in 2010 and VT said bjcorp worth 2-4 is due to cosway expect to fly but did cosway fly this year? not at all. lastly to worth 2, at least show some good result. but keep losing money or earn 2-3 cent a year, how to justify worth 2?
for me, bjcorp remain a good trading stock only, example bought at 0.355 last week and sell all 0.365 upon rebound. that's it. don't ever think more.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-18 00:37 | Report Abuse

@ stockraider, nowadays market price considered discounted value from all bad biz performance management failure?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-18 01:46 | Report Abuse

什么是 value traps?

Posted by spiderman49 > 2017-12-18 02:01 | Report Abuse

What is a 'Value Trap

A value trap is a stock that appears to be cheap because the stock has been trading at low multiples of earnings, cash flow or book value for an extended time period. Stock traps attract investors who are looking for a bargain because these stocks are inexpensive. The trap springs when investors buy into the company at low prices and the stock never improves. Trading that occurs at low multiples of earnings, cash flow or book value for long periods of time might indicate that the company or the entire sector is in trouble, and that stock prices may not move higher.

BREAKING DOWN 'Value Trap'
Companies, and even sectors, can be doomed, because of situations such as the inability to survive competition, the inability to generate substantial and consistent profits, the lack of new products or earnings growth, or ineffective management. Often, a value trap appears to be such a good deal that investors become confused when the stock fails to perform. As with any investment decision, thorough research and evaluation is recommended before investing in any company that appears cheap when reviewing its relevant performance

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-18 02:12 | Report Abuse

Anyone can give suggestion what can bjcorp able do to out from nowadays market price considered discounted value & even value traps?

Trader Man

7,854 posts

Posted by Trader Man > 2017-12-18 08:36 | Report Abuse

stockraider you just like calvin, buy bjcorp at low and pray only. without solid fact. for me bjcorp remain a good trading stock only ... earn few cent no problem, more then that got problem.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-12-18 08:36 | Report Abuse

If volume less then 10million, prepare quit more.

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2017-12-18 08:55 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, depressed share prices are all due to CW issuers.

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2017-12-18 09:10 | Report Abuse

Don't simply give opinion based on own guess! they are so many other counter that have series of CW but price still moved up..Just look at Topgrove, Harta to name a few.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-12-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

alas, BJCorp is not a value trap lah... its a conman syndrome stock at best, i.e., a conman-led company whose majority shareholder has used to korek money from minorities and company for his own benefits. Most have little faith in VT benefiting his shareholders while there are some 'hoping' the conman has so much wealth already and will start to look after his minorities.

Stockraider, when I invested in Puncak, its a company yet to be acquired by Selangor state and I am buying into it believing that the acquisition is a must if the state is to have its own say in the water asset. Before buying into it, I thought Puncak board is not too bad because it has been willing to distribute dividends. In a way, I was right accessing the company's future in being acquired and wrong in the majority shareholder's integrity (well, he's apparently worse than VT...)

When I invested in BJCorp, I have noticed BJCorp exercising asset disposal to pare down debt, a step I believe is necessary to revitalize a company (frankly, how can a company move forward when it has so many debt dragging its feeet?) and Vietnam Toto has a great potential (well, BJCorp mentioned a JV in Vietnam Toto instead of taking a cut on the revenue when I bought into it. Also, when I added the shares, someone here attending last year's AGM mentioned the breakeven for Vietnam Toto is 1 year. Well, I attended the AGM this year and VT's son told me its 3 years, so ?!?)

So, in a way, when I invested in BJCorp, I know well VT is a conman with a slightly better characteristics than Puncak's Rozali. I didn't expect VT to become a good guy (frankly, how can one has any hope for a philanthropist treating his minorities like shit to really be a philanthropist?)
Surely, won't mind VT change his heart and never put that into my valuation. I am buying into BJCorp only because its cleaning up its balance sheet, paring down debt, and has entered into Vietnam Toto that seems to have good potential. I suppose that's why I have valued BJCorp to between 0.60 and 1.00, a heavy discount to its NA per share.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

Vietnam totO need some time to grow n i see the revenue for combine sales is more than 20 billion dong each draw n is improving after the new game. Vietnam SPORTS BETTING SURE IN OPERATION B4 WORLD CUP. Bjtoto also slow in the beginning...so jus be patient....

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2017-12-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

Have you got to shoot, Did I mentioned about others counters, dont behave like a fighting cock

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2017-12-18 10:09 | Report Abuse

Sorry Shines if u r hurt with my very direct comment! Wld appreciate if u can share your basis of forming the opinion.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

Its a good sign to c ppl commenting arguing n cursing lol ..means gojng up soon

Posted by stockraider > 2017-12-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER B4 U BAD MOUTH CALVIN PICK BJC,
U NEED TO KNOW THIS BJC IS LIKE A SPRING SUPPRESSS DOWN DOWN LOH..!
ONCE THE FORCE IS RELEASED IT WILL SPRING UP U LEAST EXPECTED LOH..!!

THIS IS WHAT HAPPEN WHEN CALVIN PROMOTED DRB RM 0.85 TO RM 0.95
EVERYBODY LAUGH AT CALVIN AND BELITTLE HIM
PLEASE CHECK WHAT IS THE PRICE OF DRB TODAY LEH ?
JUST A SHORT WHILE IT SPRING UP TO LIFE LOH...!!

THIS CALL MARGIN OF SAFETY INVESTMENT
WHERE A SPRING IS COMPRESSS DOWN DOWN & DOWN,
THEN CANNOT DOWN ANYMORE...!
THEN MARGIN OF SAFETY INVESTOR COME IN MAH
BJC IS SUCH U CALL A POSITIVE MARGIN OF SAFETY STOCK LOH..!!
THE UNINFORMED CALL IT VALUE TRAP MAH...!!
WE CALL IT COMPRESSS MARGIN OF SAFETY STOCK LOH..!!

What is a 'Value Trap

A value trap is a stock that appears to be cheap because the stock has been trading at low multiples of earnings, cash flow or book value for an extended time period. Stock traps attract investors who are looking for a bargain because these stocks are inexpensive. The trap springs when investors buy into the company at low prices and the stock never improves. Trading that occurs at low multiples of earnings, cash flow or book value for long periods of time might indicate that the company or the entire sector is in trouble, and that stock prices may not move higher.

BREAKING DOWN 'Value Trap'
Companies, and even sectors, can be doomed, because of situations such as the inability to survive competition, the inability to generate substantial and consistent profits, the lack of new products or earnings growth, or ineffective management. Often, a value trap appears to be such a good deal that investors become confused when the stock fails to perform. As with any investment decision, thorough research and evaluation is recommended before investing in any company that appears cheap when reviewing its relevant performance

Posted by stockraider > 2017-12-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

PUNCAK BOSS ROZALI IS THE BIGGEST CROCODILE COMPARE TO BJC VT LOH...!!
YES PUNCAK DISTRIBUTE MISERABLE RM 1 DIV....OUT OF ABOUT RM 5 CASH COLLECTED LEH

ROZALI...KEEP THIS BALANCE CASHBOX....EVERY YEAR PAY HIMSELF RM 7 MILLION SALARY LOH....FOR DOING NOTHING TO ADD VALUE LOH...!!

VT DIFF...HE HAS HEART MAH...!!
HE DONATED RM 500 MILLION.
A MAN WILLING TO DONATE RM 500M OF HIS MONEY RECENTLY, CANNOT BE THAT BAD LOH..!!

Posted by kahhoeng > Dec 18, 2017 09:37 AM | Report Abuse

alas, BJCorp is not a value trap lah... its a conman syndrome stock at best, i.e., a conman-led company whose majority shareholder has used to korek money from minorities and company for his own benefits. Most have little faith in VT benefiting his shareholders while there are some 'hoping' the conman has so much wealth already and will start to look after his minorities.

Stockraider, when I invested in Puncak, its a company yet to be acquired by Selangor state and I am buying into it believing that the acquisition is a must if the state is to have its own say in the water asset. Before buying into it, I thought Puncak board is not too bad because it has been willing to distribute dividends. In a way, I was right accessing the company's future in being acquired and wrong in the majority shareholder's integrity (well, he's apparently worse than VT...)

Trader Man

7,854 posts

Posted by Trader Man > 2017-12-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

Rhino Teo trader man is a typical noob loser. why even buy it if you can earn a few cents? when you win . brokers win more you. when you lose. you refuse to cut loss and become the biggest loser. lol
------------
hi whore, i bought 1 million shares

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-12-18 11:45 | Report Abuse

Err... VT smart crocodile, Rozali shitty crocodile, still crocodiles...

Trader Man

7,854 posts

Posted by Trader Man > 2017-12-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

Rhino Teo trading futures / commodity / US stocks are different things. trading bjc is a joke
--------------
hi whore trading means buy low sell high at shorter time frame compare investment same across all markets.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

@ stockraider, you keep said discounted value price & compressed safety margin stock. In fact, investors keep pumping in but the management failure to support the market value regardless the profit going to gain by projects.

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2017-12-18 12:44 | Report Abuse

the more you buy the more you lose. lying about buying as many shares as possible here is irrelevant

Trader Man

7,854 posts

Posted by Trader Man > 2017-12-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

sigh ... why you want to keep embarrass yourself ?

i bought 5k lots 0.355 5k lots 0.35

total RM352500, my broker fees is 0.3%, plus minus all misc is 0.45% ... so broker is RM1586

i sell all 0.365, total RM365000, broker RM1642, total broker is RM 3228

0.365 - 0.3525 x 1000000 = 12500

gross profit 12500

minus broker 3228 = RM9272 nett profit

DONT FARKING TELL ME SMALL PERCENTAGE BLA BLA BLA, EACH PERSON HAS THEIR OWN TARGET AND MIND YOUR OWN FARKING BUSINESS.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

yes, 公公 lost all his monies in bjcorp for buying so much at 0.4 last few weeks. how pity

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-18 12:54 | Report Abuse

he now advice us, we must listen, he already lost his penis, now lost all his money

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-12-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

trader man, you sure boh? Your brokerage fee is RM 1057.50. If I were not wrong, above 200k trades, the stamp duty is fixed at RM200, so your cost before clearing fee is only RM1257.50. Your GST is at best RM 80.

BTW, brokerage fee is usually at heavy discount if you trades above RM 100k per stock per day...

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2017-12-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

haha. Trader man / kenlee / GGYY. WHAT OTHER IDs do you have?

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2017-12-18 13:08 | Report Abuse

No need to be so desperate to show those calculation. for every trade. there's a risk vs reward ratio. If you gamble like that surely you are giving free lunch for brokers. wakakakaka

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2017-12-18 13:09 | Report Abuse

oh wait....that means you lost like at least 200k on Sapura alone? wakakakaka

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2017-12-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

i bought at 40.5c n 35.5c many years ago and sold at 40.5c. i don't even consider it a profit

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2017-12-18 13:13 | Report Abuse

no need 1m shares.If you can even afford 10k worth of bjcorp shares . i suk you ding dong right away