BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.44%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,431 comment(s). Last comment by wsb_investor 15 hours ago

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-29 15:32 | Report Abuse

UNCLE VT BUYING BACK... HEHE... PLEASE SELL TO 0.20... =D

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-06-29 16:05 | Report Abuse

I dipped in BJcorp just a year. This a bullshit counter. wasting time.
My pc of advice to newcomers and those bought at around 30 sen.
Cut lost and go elsewhere. Run ... fast fast.
Wait for BJCorp at the end of 2018 for 20 sen and below to go in.
Don stack yourself here. Hibiscus, YTL, TM and MBSB are good counter go go now. Hibiscus wait till August. MBSB is up now (dividend 5 sens). Ytl and TM is cheap sale. This 2 you no need to wait like BJcorp for years for get a 5 sen profit.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

Lol...something is up?.. big buyers are now collecting...buying queue have gone up to RM7.79m vs selling at only RM2.52m atm..
btw one wonders why BJcorp just can't wait & release the latest qtr results early on Thursday?..if you look at past trends..it should have been only out after Bursa has closed today?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-29 16:31 | Report Abuse

=D

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

Very strong buying support at 0.295 despite the losses reported. Maybe something goods are on the way.

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

May be the misai man the fox has to share his big chicken....

Posted by HairAsiaEx > 2018-06-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

Vincent Tan ciak sai

Posted by StarDucksKopi > 2018-06-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

*clap*clap*clap* very 'good' quarter results from Berjaya... Next week start Monday come limit down

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-29 17:16 | Report Abuse

fuyoh..strong support and closed green !

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-29 17:53 | Report Abuse

I bet on BJC will get its betting license follow up by the bidding for the casino license.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-06-29 18:14 | Report Abuse

real upset with no dividend...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-29 19:52 | Report Abuse

USUALLY DIVIDEND COME IN AUG/SEP/OCT

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-06-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

leek, hope u r right, may claim back some parking fees...

Desirees

403 posts

Posted by Desirees > 2018-06-29 22:38 | Report Abuse

EXCHANGE LOSS TOO MUCH.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-30 05:37 | Report Abuse

HOPE BJCORP FUNDS IN VIETNAM IN CAN STILL BE USED TO EXPAND VIETLOTT....
VT WON'T INJECT MORE CASH FROM THE GROUP INTO VIETNAM IF THEY HAVE TIGHT CAPITAL CONTROL.... STILL CAN'T BELIEVE THEY NEED TO INJECT THE 2.00BIL BACK TO VIETNAM COMPANIES...

VT STILL CASH RICH IN HIS OWN POCKET.... ENOUGH TO SUPPORT MORE LARGE PROJECTS...
JUST WAIT FOR FULL CABINET MINISTERS TO COME.... TUN M WILL GIVE GOOD GUIDELINES TO THE MINISTERS SOON... =D =D

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

leek, oh! leek! Please corrects us ignorant here! Money from TSVT or internal group fund, or bjcorp direct fund .

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-06-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Dividend paid in December will usually be mentioned in Q4 report cause it's final dividend

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-06-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

If I am VT you think I will bring back all the money I gain in Vietnam and put into BJcorp account ? Very sweet dream ! What is PH and BN ? Any different to the minority ? Lim Guan Eng put out a Chinese statement to the Chinese only (not to all races), you see what are the responses from all the Malay political leaders ! if I can I rather channel my money to Morocco or France where my daughter's living now.
Forget about the betting license and casino ! To the PAS and the extreme religious groups you have one casino in a muslim country is already too much (no respect to their believes)! Furthermore they cant joint in !

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-06-30 11:42 | Report Abuse

Other than "looks cheap" price, really can't find positive investment themes for LT, anyway, best for speculation.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-30 12:42 | Report Abuse

bahai4453, in reality world, you've can't put a minority group to represents in governance constituency. It will be catastrophe. But you can still be own champion to serve the community. Hopefully the future is not boundaries, not one have a right to threat each others, god will punish those evil thought. Dreaming...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

As for VT action, I believe he has excuses to do so. Even though , I loss a bit and chances, but I have another thought day by day.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

Tun M , by chances ,you get a accountable & talented genius to place the position. If you previously sending them to study high education & hired him in certain fields. Probably the system will be end up nothing.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-30 13:45 | Report Abuse

Lol...put it this way... sleeping Budda no way..Pink lips..go away..Lou Ma..my way..guess among the 3 people.. with whom will Vt gain most?... don't u think it's strange of late why so many syndicate members & fund managers are asking you to sell low & go away?..it doesn't hurt to wait a bit longer to share the cake no?

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-06-30 14:40 | Report Abuse

Time is valuable. Time is money ! Times is always a factor in opportunities. Too long a waiting time even you make you can not recover what you had lost ! 30 years ago an egg cost less than 10 sen and now is 40 sen ++. You understand the value of cash vs time ? I really lost confident on BJcorp management ! what you all say ? I got the opinion that VT is favour the price go at ding-dong at 30 sen where he can play with it million lots. Down I sapu, up I sell. Am I right? we are minor can play this type of game. I can assure you if BJcorp give a dividend of 3 sen, everybody will cabut after the dividend.I think VT knew that because the waiting time is too long. Everybody lost confident.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-30 15:00 | Report Abuse

bahai4453, that one we acknowledge.But through observation & a bit planning, not by rushness I guess.

behpeisia

22 posts

Posted by behpeisia > 2018-06-30 17:20 | Report Abuse

y

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-06-30 18:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by joetay37 > Jun 30, 2018 04:34 PM | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Vincent Tan is back . He will launch few BIG PROJECTS very soon !!!

LOL
Joe you sleeping all the while VT project never benefited BJCorp. That is their family projects. For examples T7 Globe and Iris !

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2018-06-30 20:20 | Report Abuse

CAREFULL WITH VT, HE IS A REAL CUNNING FOXY

GRACE1966

635 posts

Posted by GRACE1966 > 2018-06-30 21:57 | Report Abuse

Where is that BIG TALK KELVIN TANG EAGLE.

GRACE1966

635 posts

Posted by GRACE1966 > 2018-06-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

Send people to Honolulu.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-07-01 08:44 | Report Abuse

SELL ALL YOUR BJCORPS..... =D

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-07-01 11:07 | Report Abuse

When management remuneration is not linked to performance and not regulated, this is the outcome. Toy r Us is under bankruptcy proceedings, management took multi millions but not the retrenched staff. Moral of the story: most of the management are greedy, anywhere in the world. Minority just gamble their luck. Good luck.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-07-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Lol...very high traffic this weekend from syndicate members..must be running out of time?...Vt & gang want u to sell low to them? Btw with rm385m provision for impairment to write back for the next few qtrs. BJCorp should be showing profit for FY2018/2019 as cashflow for BJCorp is more than rm703m per qtr..indicating healthy biz operations. Looks like next few qtrs of FY 2018/2019, Vt will write back the impairment provision as profit and then push BJCorp up again as almost rock bottom?.

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2018-07-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

Misai man strategy already disclose, cannot hide the profit any more!

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2018-07-01 19:54 | Report Abuse

Bad news all out. Good news then continue...

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-07-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

Something good is coming !

Alvin77

5 posts

Posted by Alvin77 > 2018-07-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

Diu

rijack88

1,008 posts

Posted by rijack88 > 2018-07-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

hari hari drop

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-07-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5842861

Date of buy back 02 Jul 2018
Description of shares purchased ORDINARY SHARES
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Total number of shares purchased (units) 1,000,000
Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.295

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2018-07-02 18:13 | Report Abuse

Yesterday announced making big loses, today announced share buy back, you don’t think anything fishy? Misai man creative accounting again!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-07-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

BJCorp and BJLand should follow YTL and YTLPower's efforts, buying back in larger scale... 1 million shares is a bit laughable!

Posted by mangomilkshake > 2018-07-02 19:07 | Report Abuse

Finally start to buyback own share.....1 million share is not a lot but it's a good start.

andrew95

237 posts

Posted by andrew95 > 2018-07-02 20:54 | Report Abuse

if buy back, share price will increase tml?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-07-02 20:55 | Report Abuse

in my opinion, its actually not a good move if the buyback can't give traders a forceful impression that the board is serious over how the share price not reflecting the true value of the company (when the company has the capacity to defend itself)...

Posted by tonyneo1234 > 2018-07-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

trade war coming

Posted by tonyneo1234 > 2018-07-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

better sold little

Posted by tonyneo1234 > 2018-07-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

klci start drop ..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-07-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

most probably bjcorp will start buying bak up to 110million shares to declare another share dividend in august ...lol...3 :100 ration again...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-07-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

bjcorp will buy back slowly to accumulate enuff so that it wont spike up the buying cost too much...

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2018-07-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

Misai man day dreaming again.