BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.015 (3.66%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,431 comment(s). Last comment by wsb_investor 15 hours ago

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-06-28 21:15 | Report Abuse

okok, bought 1 year seasonal parking ticket

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

Their purpose is to kill those call warrant. Secondly, with the warrants & iculs in hands, make them in steady position. That's why you see sold more than bought. Assuming that you in power, bjcorp can turn gold in not time?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

28cts maybe can tomoro

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-06-28 21:31 | Report Abuse

Berjaya, you made it, Berjaya to make losses. Great.

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-06-28 21:32 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-06-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

BJCorp generated RM 482 million cash flow from operation (96.9 million) and investment (385.1 million) for FY 2017 and RM 703 million cash flow from operation (444.1 million) and investment (259.4 million) for FY 2018, and won't even pay a cent per share of dividend? that's not even RM 60 million payout...

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-28 22:11 | Report Abuse

Bring rotten eggs to AGM for TSVT and Board of Directors as door gifts.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-06-28 22:18 | Report Abuse

bjcorp made losses like makan sayur.

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-06-28 22:34 | Report Abuse

Celaka TSVT.
Abdullah time, u got no project. Stand still.
Najib time, u can’t lobby anythings and u go Vietnam.
Tun M time, pls la show us your POWER!!!

Kays

201 posts

Posted by Kays > 2018-06-28 22:40 | Report Abuse

wow, damnnn this time holland ticket for free. 0.26 support

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-06-28 22:40 | Report Abuse

throw away nta play. buy banks now

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

Lol...latest press release from Lydia..BJcorp would have recorded a pre-tax profit of about RM57.95 million if not due to Vt's "Magic Accounting" to make impairment provision of RM101 million for various assets and foreign exchange difference...

"The Executive Chairman, Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Vincent Tan, is confident that a substantial portion of the impairment provision losses can be reversed in the future.."

Sounds familiar right?..probably the substantial impairment provisions will be reversed to give a one- off substantial gain in the near future..once VT gives the goreng signal to go! Just take the analogy of a football game...where half-time must be exactly 45 mins...not a minute more or less..

BJORP RECORDS REVENUE OF RM2.11 BILLION FOR Q4 2018 - For the 4th Quarter Ended 30 April 2018
"The Group incurred a pre-tax loss of RM43.05 million in the current quarter under review as compared to the pre-tax profit of RM62.22 million in the previous year’s corresponding quarter.

Excluding the impairment provision of various assets and unfavourable foreign exchange difference of about RM101.00 million, the Group would have recorded a pre-tax profit of about RM57.95 million"
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=87958&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

Posted by Banana John > 2018-06-28 22:44 | Report Abuse

if review on revenue still sustain.... obviously management problem cause the loses...

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-06-29 00:54 | Report Abuse

QoQ - 2.91% YoY -3,039.78% ! what you can expect from this type of bullshit counter. That is why VT selling T7 Globe . Vt is playing share all the while and we hoping that he will made the change. A fox will always is a fox. When everybody curse you no matter how much you made, one fine day you will be down ! Vietnam ? China ? Airport ? All are a pure bullshit from VT. Result showed everything! when you making lost, you want to build a airport ? May be chicken port (鸡场)!Hopless counter. Hope our friend Calvintaneng can pick up all this shits ! A stupid promoter of not worth a sen. Run....run

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-06-29 01:01 | Report Abuse

#Their purpose is to kill those call warrant. Secondly, with the warrants & iculs in hands, make them in steady position. That's why you see sold more than bought. Assuming that you in power, bjcorp can turn gold in not time?#
Somebody said that. But They are helping the bank to killed all the sohai who bought the BJC call warrants ! Don buy BJC call warrants. Cut cost and get out of BJC. A dead counter . Why put your money in a con man counter with no return in 5 over years ? Why feed the shark when you know they are sharks !

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-06-29 01:14 | Report Abuse

Vietlott can make profit, then something else will come out to show you they are losing money. BJ land lost , TOTO lost ,BJfood gain, BJAuto gain. But BJC go to shit ! You believe ? You think Vietnameses can be con easily ? Be careful loh , vietcon can burn you to ash !

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-29 01:55 | Report Abuse

Lol...trends?
C2 matured on 28/2/17 with exercise price of 36.9 sens..BJcorp went up to a high of 40.5 sens on 6/3/17?
C3 matured on 30/8/17 with exercise price of 40 sens..BJcorp went to a high of 37 sens on 2/10/17?
C4 matured on 28/12/17 with exercise price of 35 sens..BJcorp went up to high of 37sen on 8/1/18?

from the previous trends above...due to gambling elements involved with CW...would you think BJcorp share price should be higher than the exercise price tight after the maturity date of C5 & C6..as syndicates/ IBs may want to short high or low high to recoup any losses?

Looking at above trends...could be probable that after..
C5 matures on 24/7/18 with exercise price of 35 sens..BJcorp share price more than 35 sens after exercise date 24/7?
C6 matured on 28/7/18 with exercise price of 42 sens..BJcorp share price will be more than 42 sens after exercise date 28/7?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-29 04:18 | Report Abuse

BERJAYA CORPORATION BERHAD (Company No: 554790 - X) UNAUDITED INTERIM FINANCIAL REPORT FOR THE PERIOD ENDED 30 APRIL 2018 NOTES TO THE INTERIM FINANCIAL REPORT (o) (p) (q) (r) A9 Berjaya Nhon Trach New City Center ("BNTC"), previously a wholly subsidiary company of BLCL, was dissolved. BNTC was a dormant company. RC Hotels and Resorts JV Holdings (BVI) Company Limited ("RCJV"), a joint venture of the Group was dissolved. RCJV was an investment holding company. BLCL's equity interest in Berjaya Vietnam Financial Center Limited ("BVFC") was diluted from 100% to 32.5% after the injection of fresh capital contribution amounting to VND2,008.69 billion (about RM352 million) into BVFC by Vinhomes Joint Stock Company Limited ("Vinhomes") following certain conditions imposed by the Vietnamese authorities. BLCL's equity interest in Berjaya Vietnam International University Town One Member Limited Liability Company ("BVIUT") was diluted from 100% to 0.8% after the injection of fresh capital contribution amounting to VND11,904 billion (about RM2.0 billion) into BVIUT by Vinhomes and its affiliates in order to meet the capital contribution requirement imposed by the Vietnamese authorities which requires BVIUT to increase its charter capital to VND12,000 billion (about RM2.0 billion).

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-29 04:20 | Report Abuse

VT VT, WHY YOUR 2.0 BIL STUCK IN VIETNAM??? CAPITAL CONTROL BY VIETNAM OR PLANNING TO LAUNCH BIG ON SPORTS GAMBLING IN VIETNAM????

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-29 04:27 | Report Abuse

BIG CHANGE IN BJC BOARDROOM!!! LIKE NEW PH CABINETS!!! =D =D

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-06-29 04:28 | Report Abuse

WE SHALL SEE VT BUY BACK BJC AND BJLAND SHARES AGAIN.... =D

CORPORATE RESTRUCTURE STILL ON THE CARD

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2018-06-29 04:36 | Report Abuse

Lol, final reset. Share price Ann p/NAPS now is half of what on 2008 lolz. 30% of my portfolio bjland. VT once say he will rls da value when time is come. Now is all time low. Lolz. Good luck guys.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-29 07:51 | Report Abuse

Wow...a pot of angry mobs...lol..stay cool...

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-06-29 08:26 | Report Abuse

Doubt it is looking for improving business but $ for own pockets. Eg. Kenny Roger outlets, some hardly got business but continue its operations, no idea who they rent the properties from. Impairment should be a periodical provision instead of "out of sudden" nature in a particular quarter unless due to accidents, but market regulators and accounting professionals are still sleeping. Anyway, good for speculation like in the casinos. Good luck everyone, and Selamat Berjaya.

PH_now

62 posts

Posted by PH_now > 2018-06-29 08:26 | Report Abuse

No wonder when Raya open house Tun M does not layan VT so much. VT group in trouble?

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-06-29 08:31 | Report Abuse

Got muscle but no brain?

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-06-29 08:37 | Report Abuse

Bringing rotten eggs to the AGM for the misai man and directors.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-06-29 08:45 | Report Abuse

I see Holland in here...

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-06-29 09:27 | Report Abuse

only the details of the last stage Vietnam project disposal will bring excitement now...

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2018-06-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Misai Holland King! However, I think all the bad news already out and over, then left over are all the good news, better news and best news!

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

Those long term investors just hold it for 5 years can dy..no need open and see everyday..

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-06-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

after 5 years.. Holland will become Goldland.. haha

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-06-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

chase high, sell low.... for what?

kimi21

88 posts

Posted by kimi21 > 2018-06-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

Always heard people said very low, but Bjcorp keep create record low, then asked u keep for long term, zzz...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-06-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

lol...i heard the same speech like what tw01 said 5 yrs ago.......i believed said the same as i'm saying 5 yrs ago.....meaning??....meaning every 5 yrs many sorchai trap in bjcorp loh....i think got ppl trap for 15 yrs a'dy. The only consolation i can give is for those trap recently, your loses might not as high as those trap 5 years or 10 years ago. Because that time bjcorp drop from Rm1 all the way down to rm0.30. So, do u think VT is that charitable????

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-06-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

Luckily today our economic minister Azmin has talked something good about our malaysia indirectly help bjcorp not to holland

fl888

7,636 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2018-06-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

If no impairment of rm345 million provision , BC should be showing profit for this 2018' Looks like for the 1st qtr 2019, VT will write back the impairment as profit and then push BC to 50 cts by August 2019'..

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-06-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

post by mastermarcus 
Celaka TSVT. 
Abdullah time, u got no project. Stand still. 
Najib time, u can’t lobby anythings and u go Vietnam. 
Tun M time, pls la show us your POWER!!!

accept Sultan Johor,
whole world know vt..... selfish

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

been waiting 20 sen for so many years...when can buy 20 sen...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

donald duck always use scare tactic...he is goind down in 2yrs time...how to trade war...lol...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

china the most endure 2 yrs n it will b over...donald duck got no time...

hhlee

9 posts

Posted by hhlee > 2018-06-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

Maybe someone shld report that bjcorp have have some private agreement with Tun M and the VT come out to clarify and say sell all the stake in bj related company....Haha

hhlee

9 posts

Posted by hhlee > 2018-06-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

the price will drop below 20 sen and then bounce up t RM 2-3 without VT presence

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

Lol...something bigger must be coming to BJcorp? otherwise why did Proxy actually listens to Tun M instruction to sell?
http://www.malaysia-today.net/2018/06/26/mahathir-instructs-vincent-tan-to-sell-entire-stake-in-t7-global-following-controversy/

"Tun Mahathir : Malaysia Can Change Its Currency Or Go Cashless – Alibaba to help M’sians Go Cashless"
https://thecoverage.my/news/tun-mahathir-malaysia-can-change-currency-go-cashless-alibaba-help-msians-go-cashless/

"Vincent Tan Chee Yioun, founder of Malaysia's Berjaya Group and majority shareholder of 7-Eleven Malaysia and MOL Global, Inc, the parent company of MOL Accessportal, said the partnership is a win-win solution for Ant Financial and 7-Eleven, as well as for China and Malaysia.

Tan also pledged to bring Alipay to more businesses and retailer shops under the Berjaya group, including Starbucks, Kenny Rogers, Cosway, Radioshack as well as Berjaya hotels and resorts.

The entry of Alipay to Malaysia will be quite challenging for local Malaysian payment service providers, said Tan, adding it is not a bad idea though, in that someday perhaps Malaysian people can also use Alipay when they go to China."
http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/business/tech/2017-05/22/content_29447198.htm

Why did Vt Visits Jack Ma?
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1888787

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-29 12:10 | Report Abuse

Lol...guess who is that Malaysia partner that Jack Ma mentioned?
"Alibaba Group executive chairman Jack Ma said Ant Financial Services would continue to strengthen cooperation with its Malaysian partner to make this a reality, he said in an interview with Sin Chew Daily. The app is yet to be named.

Ma said Alibaba believed Kuala Lumpur should be a cashless society, adding: “Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad told me during our meeting that he was amazed at the technology of the cashless society in India. It was Alibaba that assisted India to develop its e-commerce payment system Paytm.”

Ma stressed that Alibaba’s strategy was to work with local partners to develop Malaysia’s very own e-wallet and logistics centre."
https://thecoverage.my/news/tun-mahathir-malaysia-can-change-currency-go-cashless-alibaba-help-msians-go-cashless/

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-29 12:13 | Report Abuse

Yesterday Oledi cakap ada rugi RM95m. X jatuh dah consider baik.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

E commerce baik. But do we hv enuf entrepreneurs to participate?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-06-29 12:26 | Report Abuse

Sudah cakap ini syarikat ini belagak macam swasta. Audit atau account pun boleh main magic, apatah lagi harga saham boleh dikawal. Dulu bjfood pun macam ini juga.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-29 14:48 | Report Abuse

Pnb resign no related to bjcorp.....