BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.01 (2.44%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,431 comment(s). Last comment by wsb_investor 13 hours ago

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-07-25 11:17 | Report Abuse

at least i only c they hide good news ,yet to c they spread fake news...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-07-25 11:17 | Report Abuse

only shark spread fake news...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-07-25 11:19 | Report Abuse

becoz shark cannot be held accountable for fake news..but VT can be held accountable if spread fake news...

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-25 12:28 | Report Abuse

Anyway, whether it is fake or good news make no different to BJcorp.zzzzzzzzzzz! sport gamble is gone now, what else will go again. Any last hope for VT ?

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-25 16:27 | Report Abuse

Forget about BJcorp now. Clear your lots if your are not losing too much and jump faster to "ALCOM" with 1:1 dividend and aluminium will be a hot stuff within this years with war between "US" and "China".
After 24 July BJcock still look hopeless at 30 sens !!!

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-25 16:36 | Report Abuse

As I always said Tun M or Najib or Vietnam or Japan or Korea or Tioman airport , nothing going to impact on BJcorp. This is a dead share and is playing at 30 sen for few months and then 34 sen and then drop back to 30 sen or 29.5 sen then after a month up again to 31 sen and so on and for ! zzzzzzzzz . with no dividend !!

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-07-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

Lol.. something must be brewing if IBs & Syndicate members want you to sell all? & Vt go ahead and do the opposite & hit the iron with BJcorp when it is hot in the next 6 months...especially when Tun M is still around..anyway it's good everybody thinks Bjcorp will move up to 35 sens or higher now..so let's make hay while it shines..

Vt already got his hands full preparing for Vietnam sports betting & Berjaya Okinawa Casino projects starting from this year? While atm, the sport betting license given earlier by BN Govt. to Ascot Sports withdrawn in 2010 (may not be reissued)..it doesn't prevent PH Govt. to amend the Betting Act 1953 to allow for more Integrated Resort Hotels & Casinos other than Genting Casino similar to Japan, Vietnam & Singapore approvals to promote tourism industry and increase Government Revenue in Malaysia? Anyway wrong person to ask..as final approval rests with PM?

"Mahathir: I may be Prime Minister for 1-2 years"
https://www.thestartv.com/v/mahathir-i-may-be-prime-minister-for-1-2-years

wks8732

242 posts

Posted by wks8732 > 2018-07-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

Icu counter

Posted by birkincollector > 2018-07-25 18:33 | Report Abuse

Nobody care about the cw

wks8732

242 posts

Posted by wks8732 > 2018-07-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

Compare to other forums here the salesman are very good in promoting call buys.Everydays dreaming ding dong ding ding dong dong.

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-07-26 10:51 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy!

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-07-26 10:51 | Report Abuse

Break new high soon!

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-07-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

keep going, profit is higher

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-26 13:33 | Report Abuse

Now is CW 6 maturity date 31 July. next Tuesday. Exercise price 42 sen. Can BJcorp move to 43 sen ?? Any sohai want to try ???

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-07-26 14:14 | Report Abuse

Lol..nobody care about CWs?..people only use it as a guide on future BJcorp mother share price trend..just boycott IBs/ Syndicate members Call Warrants like C8 & C9 since got evidence of heavy manipulation with no hope to win?...when they can't sell their CWs...they will have to change tune & sing a different song..as the reason why Vt allows IBs to issue alot of BJcorp CWs this year is to get a lower interest rate for IB bank loans?

Btw
Tun M will be visiting Beijing with a Malaysian biz delegation in August..He pointed out that during the visit, he would invite Chinese companies to come and invest in Malaysia. Will Vt be part of the group to speed up the arbitration process for outstanding payment of 974.07 million renminbi (RM598.97 million) due from Beijing SkyOcean to BJcorp/BJland so that the provision for impairment can be quickly reversed and to get more JV partners for BJcorp like Razer Pay?

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-land-unit-submits-arbitration-notice-recover-sum-china-mall-sale
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2018/07/21/tun-m-discuss-contracts-during-visit-china
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpzY3k57eL4

AhHuat898

54 posts

Posted by AhHuat898 > 2018-07-26 14:20 | Report Abuse

Power up

AhHuat898

54 posts

Posted by AhHuat898 > 2018-07-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

Bought more at 0.30

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

power off !! haha.....

Posted by birkincollector > 2018-07-27 20:51 | Report Abuse

cacat

KWSI7317

102 posts

Posted by KWSI7317 > 2018-07-27 21:03 | Report Abuse

this stock is hibernated, even how u boast is useless. When the time come, it would move.. stunning youwithout without your

133 posts

Posted by 635789 > 2018-07-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri VT has been blessed with so much businesses in the past and it is crucial for him to deliver good financial performance moving ahead. He needs to do a detail examination why Bjcorp cannot perform for the last 8 years and in fact is one of the worst performers lately in Bursa.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-28 19:17 | Report Abuse

when you get involved in retailing and entertainment business, I can tell you that you make a very wrong move. These type of business need a lot of manpower and usually you are product end user. How can you make it big and get profits ? Furthermore the quality of the local employees is below par. BJcorp recently just got involved in Korean Just Kpop limited. VT like to be in entertainment business to show off. How to make money ??? Now Okinawa project will tight up BJcorp for another 2-3 years before making any money. You think BJcorp within these few years can do any magic and surprises ??? Ding - dong at 30 to 40 sen gap forever ! When you are young you look for fame and fortune and when you old you want fame. Am I right ???? Ask yourself why Genting is investing in plantations and casino only ???

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-28 19:28 | Report Abuse

I already disposed 3/4 of my BJcorp stake and go elsewhere for better opportunity and will turn back if they can break the 50 sen mark and show some good quarters results and give some good dividend. No point playing the waiting game here. Time = money. No point provide fund for others to enjoy where you cant even get any token from it.

Posted by birkincollector > 2018-07-29 11:09 | Report Abuse

wanna vomit blood when the share price stagnant yet u see the daughter jet setting lifestyle on instagram.....karma will hit the family hard!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-07-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

After a while listening & charting. Conclusion is quit nonsense talks. See the chain effects, but not..... aiii! Speechless!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-07-29 12:04 | Report Abuse

bahai4453 is more good than calvin.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-07-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

Lol...steady man it's a weekend...don't work overtime under pressure from the Boss to ask people to sell cheap?

Anyway every Dog has its day...
Btw Good sign of things to come for legal operators like BJland/BJcorp to meet public demand?

"Shock find at gambling den
Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Mohamad Fuzi Harun, who was present at the operations, said this was the beginning of an ongoing effort to eradicate illegal gambling nationwide.

“We will continuously follow up with more raids on premises be­­lieved to be engaging in such activities nationwide,” he said, adding that since the command centres on illegal gambling were set up on July 20, the authorities received more than 100 tip-offs.

It was reported that over 20,000 people were arrested nationwide in the first half of the year for illegal and online gambling.

Police conducted 2,158 raids, leading to the seizure of 16,345 gambling machines and the arrest of 6,168 suspects relating to online gambling and conducted 8,118 raids in that same time.

These led to the arrest of 14,780 people and seizure of 16,275 ma­­chines."

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/07/29/shock-find-at-gambling-den-cops-discover-10yearold-girl-with-parents-during-raids/

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-30 11:13 | Report Abuse

IGP is clearing up all those computer gaming shop operated by those previous ruling party's leaders ans datuks. PH , the present ruling party want to cut off their political funds from all these sinful gambling business. But 4-D and football betting is very very hard to stop. Even police state like Singapore also cant do it until now. So you see TOTO can make any impact ?

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-07-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

Go go go up UP UP

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-07-30 12:10 | Report Abuse

SELL!!! LIMIT DOWN!!! =D

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

Getting out at 0.30. Waiting for MBSB at 1.02 and IWCITY at 0.75, YTL at 1.20 below.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-07-30 14:29 | Report Abuse

Lol..since no confidence no need to sing everyday... just cut the crap & sell all... adiós?

AhHuat898

54 posts

Posted by AhHuat898 > 2018-07-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

Buy! Cheap sale!

AhHuat898

54 posts

Posted by AhHuat898 > 2018-07-30 15:02 | Report Abuse

Nett asset 1.5

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-07-30 16:13 | Report Abuse

Net assets 1.5, but worse is ..., facts is...
Potential less without presentation & sustainability, can neither or either value trapped..

Newcummer1

198 posts

Posted by Newcummer1 > 2018-07-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

Bot some . Keep for 5yrs.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-07-30 17:41 | Report Abuse

Keep your money in a counter with no gain in 2-3 years. I think either this is not your money or you're just ......... anyway not my problem. Sorry for that. I will come back when it touches below 28 sen end of the year. see you all guys end of the years !

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-07-30 18:28 | Report Abuse

my favourite counter

KWSI7317

102 posts

Posted by KWSI7317 > 2018-07-30 20:18 | Report Abuse

no dividend no profit stock very lousy

Newcummer1

198 posts

Posted by Newcummer1 > 2018-07-30 20:36 | Report Abuse

Stock is not lousy . Only no dividend . Profits got ups and down

enigmatic

907 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2018-07-30 20:44 | Report Abuse

It would take a brave person like you to place your money in this stock. Others would have selected safer stocks.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-07-31 09:55 | Report Abuse

Lol..do U think so? BJcorp/BJLand now already at historical low... just wondering why Vt & gang of late spend millions, made substantial provision for impairment for BJLand/ BJCorp to turn profits to losses, released unfavorable news release from time to time & employed dedicated promoters to talk bad about Vt & BJ group in order to press down BJcorp/BJland shares to historical lows for what purpose? To harvest the fat potatoes like Calvin said later on?

Could it be BJcorp/BJland is due for restructure so that shareholders including Vt as BJland substantial shareholder will be first to benefit..minority will just tag along..off course Vt & BJcorp as 80% BJLand shareholder will issue BJcorp shares in exchange in order to maintain their monetary liquidity? So should buy more BJcorp should it happens?
Btw BJcorp can also issue BJ shares plus cash to Khazanah in exchange for an integrated Casino Resort/sports betting license similar to Genting Casino as Sports Toto under BJland was a unit under Khazanah? before privatised to Vt by Government now that Tun M is Chairman?
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/07/30/dr-m-is-khazanah-chairman-azmin-made-director/

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-07-31 10:37 | Report Abuse

Never regret for buying this !

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-07-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

TOMORROW LIMIT UP!!! 0.88!! =D

barcelona

168 posts

Posted by barcelona > 2018-07-31 23:27 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180731/电子支付商抢攻东南亚-电竞品牌雷蛇宣布参战/

hoongkk

121 posts

Posted by hoongkk > 2018-08-01 08:51 | Report Abuse

Razel pay under bjcorp?

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-08-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

Lol...The stock market just experienced the most seismic shift from growth to value since Lehman Brothers, says Nomura..what does it means to value stocks like BJCorp & BJland? with NTA of RM1.46 & RM0.86 respectively especially with the anniversary of Vt's return this coming November? Will Vt celebrate by..reversing the substantial provisions for impairment for Jeju Korea? GMOC? Vietnam property sales? recognition of RM1 billion unbilled property sales from Ritz Carlton Residence? Vietnam Lottery & Sports betting? etc.. etc..whoah! endless possibilities..the old fox got many lifes.. Just like Tun M the comeback kid...
https://www-marketwatch-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/www.marketwatch.com/amp/story/guid/F3C93C50-94D7-11E8-9CA0-E9D1076CB7FD?amp_js_v=a2&amp_gsa=1&usqp=mq331AQCCAE%3D#referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com&amp_tf=From%20%251%24s&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.marketwatch.com%2Fstory%2Fthe-stock-market-just-experienced-the-most-seismic-shift-from-growth-to-value-since-lehman-brothers-says-nomura-2018-07-31

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2018-08-01 15:40 | Report Abuse

Big day dreaming session for Misai man!