BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,420 comment(s). Last comment by purple70 2 days ago

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2021-05-05 21:00 | Report Abuse

omg...happened in the company so many times.. outsiders just said things that boss like to hear , boss listen, then after few years ...screw up...outsider said bye bye but already pocket full $$$$

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2021-05-05 21:06 | Report Abuse

Thats is the different between educated boss with highly knowledge or start from nothing ( no qualification ) ...pls compare others good potential companies...how their management run the show ...then you will realized what are you investing...for BJcorp...profit , run , no sentimental value.
Infact VT should appreciate what he has today....be a good and humble man and not involve so much social media like her famous daughter..they are not operating Hollywood

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2021-05-05 21:12 | Report Abuse

haha...maybe Vt doesn't mind losing money to jalil after many years if jalil didnt preform and screw up by selling all assets....maybe Vt just want publicity ....cannot lose out to top glove boss mah

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2021-05-05 21:15 | Report Abuse

haha....nasi lemak sound better cause they have eatery business...

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2021-05-05 21:50 | Report Abuse

狗嘴長不出象牙!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-05-05 22:50 | Report Abuse

Bcorp is not so bad a co lah, the assets under the co have good value. The problem with bcorp is VT only cares about him but not minority shareholders with all deals only to benefit nobody but him...

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-05 23:48 |

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-05-06 00:11 | Report Abuse

Bfood will only sells nasi lemak & cincalok

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-06 01:28 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-06 01:28 | Report Abuse

yah kah

lovetzy

458 posts

Posted by lovetzy > 2021-05-06 01:37 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow morning 9am, Astro Awani, Jalil will share about PENSTRUKTURAN SEMULA: APA VISI BCORP YANG BARU? Stay Tuned.

Bettyem

652 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2021-05-06 02:05 | Report Abuse

为什么VT孩子今天要卖出股份?

Particulars of Director
Name TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN
Descriptions(Class) Ordinary Shares
Details of changes
No
Date of change
No of securities
Type of transaction
Nature of Interest
03/05/2021
Disposed
Indirect Interest
Name of registered holder Cimsec Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction
Consideration (if any)
04/05/2021
Disposed
Indirect Interest
Name of registered holder Cimsec Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction
Consideration (if any)

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Indirect interest held through child
- Disposal via open market.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-05-06 08:56 | Report Abuse

New announcement : Jalil Lemak & Cafe
Alan di buka

Squirtle

803 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2021-05-06 09:07 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow morning 9am, Astro Awani, Jalil will share about PENSTRUKTURAN SEMULA: APA VISI BCORP YANG BARU? Stay Tuned.

Ya not everyone is knows

Douduo

157 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-05-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

Another modern day Nero!!!!! All talk like VT but where's the action????? Talk is cheap!!!! Vision is plenty!!!!!

Reminds us when Nero Fiddled while Rome Burned!!!!! When the band played while Titanic is sinking!!!!!

Lai lai lai lailah!!!!!!
Enjoy it while you can!!!!! Before the music stops!!!!! Don't Be the last person holding the baby as even VT's children knows how to sell when the going is good!!!!!

"A Ponzi scheme is a fraudulent investing scam which generates returns for earlier investors with money taken from later investors. This is similar to a pyramid scheme in that both are based on using new investors' funds to pay the earlier backers."

Jingle bells, jingle bells
Jingle all the way
Oh, what fun it is to ride the waves
In one horse open sleigh, hey
Jingle all the way
In one horse open sleigh
In one horse open sleigh...
When Covid is up!!!!! MCO is coming to town....

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-05-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2021-05-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

haha...let me join the fun...

VT coming all the way
Oh, what fun it is to build house for the poor
My hero jalil will open sleigh, hey
Berjaya all the way...

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-05-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

Exit in progress
Lack of potential

Run Ah

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2021-05-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

You have to appreciate Jamals efforts for actually coming on air to clarify his plans. Step in the right direction.
Transformation takes time. If you want to look for short term trades go look elsewhere. Always look at glass half full than half empty and you will live a much happier life.

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2021-05-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

Jalil got a lot of connections thats why VT likes him.

holyspirit

217 posts

Posted by holyspirit > 2021-05-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

Hope jalil turns out to be a genuine one for VT....bless u

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-05-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

Hope so...Transformation takes time & will take even longer with Covid & VT Family leaching policy...As mentioned by Jalil changes can only be seen in June 2022, hope he don't get short changed and loses his pants & job along the way after GE15?

FutureGains

10,527 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2021-05-06 15:01 | Report Abuse

ddon worry..JALIL buy more @33c.....
see tonite annoucement...

if so....got movement

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-05-06 15:08 | Report Abuse

Sambal Jalil merah merah

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

Sambal Jalil merah murah! 0.34 sen, mari, mari! Hahahahahahaha

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-06 15:44 | Report Abuse

I believe so, he's still a rubber stamp which ever way you look at him. Then again, connections alone can't save a sinking ship.

holyspirit Jalil got a lot of connections thats why VT likes him.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-06 15:46 | Report Abuse

You have nothing better to do? Go back to sleep la.....

lovetzy Tomorrow morning 9am, Astro Awani, Jalil will share about PENSTRUKTURAN SEMULA: APA VISI BCORP YANG BARU? Stay Tuned.

lovetzy

458 posts

Posted by lovetzy > 2021-05-06 17:11 | Report Abuse

Share price is steady. A happy day. Drop is unavoidable today as it s affected by the overall market emotion due to MCO. All the best guys!

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-05-06 21:07 | Report Abuse

got money buy bit and bit lor....already said june will announce restructuring la

lovetzy

458 posts

Posted by lovetzy > 2021-05-06 22:56 | Report Abuse

totally agree with you.

lovetzy

458 posts

Posted by lovetzy > 2021-05-07 00:55 | Report Abuse

The worst has happened, MCO again, so I look forward to see cases going down and Berjaya shines brightly. Just my opinion, not to influence anyone here. All the best, guys! Have a nice sleep.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-07 01:17 | Report Abuse

yah kah

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-07 01:17 | Report Abuse

sure like that one kah

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2021-05-07 07:27 | Report Abuse

Yup! You must be the new BCorp Investors Relations? Let's hope your Boss can really bring Berjaya to the Moon like Elon Musk or Bust! with the new structure to be announced end of June?
As Deputy Chairman can he do some magic at Redtone & loss making BMedia?

lovetzy The worst has happened, MCO again, so I look forward to see cases going down and Berjaya shines brightly. Just my opinion, not to influence anyone here. All the best, guys! Have a nice sleep.

caonima

367 posts

Posted by caonima > 2021-05-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

expected bad qr, mayb just a powerless lower high rebound to sell down on qr...

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-07 10:38 | Report Abuse

Just because it will trim some fat doesn't necessary mean it will be profitable in the short run. If BInfinite is still around after the announcement, consider this a lost cause.

birkincollector got money buy bit and bit lor....already said june will announce restructuring la

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

lovetzy is BCorp's favorite silly crab type :D

wantanmi Yup! You must be the new BCorp Investors Relations? Let's hope your Boss can really bring Berjaya to the Moon like Elon Musk or Bust! with the new structure to be announced end of June?
As Deputy Chairman can he do some magic at Redtone & loss making BMedia?

lovetzy The worst has happened, MCO again, so I look forward to see cases going down and Berjaya shines brightly. Just my opinion, not to influence anyone here. All the best, guys! Have a nice sleep.

Douduo

157 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-05-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

As long as Robin still robbing Peter to pay Paul by selling his shares!!!!! Nothing is changed!!!!! Only stale wine in a new bottle!!!!!
CEO is only a proxy!!!!! What has he done so far????? Batik shirts!!!!! Football!!!! Cosway adverts!!!!! Raya with the girls????? Vision & Misi Korporat???? All talk but where's the action!!!!! Common man!!!! this is not a Govt Institution like PNB!!!! It won't bring money or foreign investors!!!!!!

Mmm, hmm, hmm, hmm
Oh, oh, oh, oho
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
One way ticket, one way ticket
One way ticket, one way ticket to the blues
Choo, choo, train a-trackin' down the track
Gotta travel on, ain't never comin' back
Ooh, ooh, got a one way ticket to the blues
Bye, bye, love, my baby's leavin' me
Now lonely teardrops are all that I can see
Ooh, hoo, got a one way ticket to the blues
Gonna take a trip to lonesome town
Gonna stay at Heartbreak Hotel
A fool such as I
(A fool such as I)
There never was
(Cry)
I cry a tear so well

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

U talk kook for what leh ??

U must have patience wait until June when they complete their plan & make strategic announcement mah!

Now...u talk kook & complain are premature mah,give them time that they request mah!

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-05-07 14:06 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-05-07 14:07 | Report Abuse

Flushing the weak holder

Huat chaiii

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

Spot on, Batikman is Kutty's proxy.

Douduo As long as Robin still robbing Peter to pay Paul by selling his shares!!!!! Nothing is changed!!!!! Only stale wine in a new bottle!!!!!
CEO is only a proxy!!!!! What has he done so far????? Batik shirts!!!!! Football!!!! Cosway adverts!!!!! Raya with the girls????? Vision & Misi Korporat???? All talk but where's the action!!!!! Common man!!!! this is not a Govt Institution like PNB!!!! It won't bring money or foreign investors!!!!!!

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-07 15:59 | Report Abuse

Wah, VT's unwanted grandson throwing tantrums again :D

stockraider U talk kook for what leh ??

U must have patience wait until June when they complete their plan & make strategic announcement mah!

Now...u talk kook & complain are premature mah,give them time that they request mah!

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2021-05-07 16:34 | Report Abuse

Yup! Guys while you wait for Jalil to unveil his plans in 2 months time by end of June...we have flown to the moon and now taking DOGE to the VET...just for fun VET coin already up 13~18% today... lol

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-05-07 16:57 | Report Abuse

VET is a keeper. Just wait for the 30% - 40% daily runs. You're welcome.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2021-05-07 18:26 | Report Abuse

Dear scanluver.
I have bought some at 36. From past history we all looked at bcorp always with great suspicion.
Yes, I do hope for best even I have not much bicep shares. ..The worry is if they use time line June, to sell their stocks and play us all out all over again.
Just a discussion with you scanluver..
Hope for best...
Did you all notice the 508k conversion.of Loan Stocks at mr1..few days ago. Why would some one want to convert at mr1, when they could buy cheaper from market..Could this be a psychological play on us small retailers to buy when they are selling. But I do not know the terms of the Loan Stocks conversion.
As we all know VT has lots on his sleeves and trust them on their words to give them time to do good for Bcorp!
I take risk to buy and hold see down the track .
Thanks..

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-05-07 20:01 | Report Abuse

I believe the 5% ICULS were issued pursuant to the rights issue in 2012. For every ICULS subscribed your need to pay RM1 in return for 5% coupon rate/ interest yearly until 2022 with option to convert to BCorp shares on a one to one basis. In addition to every 5% ICULS (BCorpLD) subscribed for RM1 in 2012, you get a free Warrant (BCorpWB).

So if you converts one 5% ICULS (which you paid RM1 in 2012) in 2021 you already collected 5% x 9 = 45% x RM1 = RM0.45 in interest plus 1 BCorp share plus 1 warrant BCorpWB (highest.11 each)

Since Robin converted his ICULS and sold at RM0.37 he could have earned back 0.45 + 0.37 + 0.11 = 0.95 already? Correct if I am wrong?

Please be advised that BJCORP’s RM700,109,520 ICULS 2012/2022 and 700,109,520 Warrants 2012/2022 issued pursuant to the Rights Issue will be admitted to the Official List of Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd and the listing and quotation of the these ICULS 2012/2022 and Warrants 2012/2022 under the "Trading/Services" sector will be granted with effect from 9.00 a.m., Thursday, 26 April 2012.

The Stock Short Name, Stock Number and ISIN Code of the ICULS 2012/2022 and Warrants 2012/2022 are as follows:-

ICULS 2012/2022
Stock Short Name: BJCORP-LD
Stock Number: 3395LD
ISIN Code: MYL3395LDW40

Warrants 2012/2022
Stock Short Name: BJCORP-WB
Stock Number: 3395WB
ISIN Code: MYL3395WBW49

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-05-07 21:04 | Report Abuse

If I were not wrong, ICULS were issued to VT and buddy for BCorp to purchase BLand from VT and buddy lah...

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-05-07 21:13 | Report Abuse

Interesting....basically a bailout for VT & buddy by BCorp?

Flashback...
Posted by kahhoeng > Apr 1, 2016 5:22 PM |

BJCorp proposed to buy BJLand @ 0.70 per share, totaling RM 419.11 millions and 598.73 million shares. Given that BJLand was mostly trading between 0.68 and 0.72, I suppose the purchase price is 'fair', except that BJLand has nothing great to talk about except its BJToto ownership. Its projects in South Korea's Jeju Island China's Hebei are in terrible shape.

BJCorp proposed to purchase BJLand using (1) CASH RM 65.86 millions (2) RM 353.25 millions of 10 years 2% interests ICULS (these ICULS will eventually turn into 353.25 million BJCorp shares) should they not bought back by BJCorp. (3) 706.5 million FREE warrants that can be converted into BJCorp shares with RM 1 per share.

The ICULS will increase interest cost of RM 7.065 millions per year to BJCorp. Meanwhile, 706.5 million FREE warrants basically has 0 value unless BJCorp share price crosses RM 1.

If one believe that Vietnam toto to value-add significantly to BJCorp and will result in BJCorp share price to worth more than RM 1, then the deal is not that great, given that the deal assumes BJCorp is worth RM 1 per share while BJLand RM 0.70 per share. However, if one believe the sale of China project and settlement of Jeju project will drive BJLand in profitable position in the near future, the exchange shall offer value enhancement to BJCorp shareholders.

Personally, the deal is at best neutral and only because VT is trying to consolidate his ownership and nothing to do with us (neither does he care...)

* Just my personal opinion.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-05-07 21:29 | Report Abuse

Hmm... Thanks for recalling my earlier post, forgot the whole issue after so many years