BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

43 people like this.

45,443 comment(s). Last comment by kahhoeng 3 days ago

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-08-02 14:06 | Report Abuse

LOL, be careful what you wish for :D

blistering this week is the big push no more 0.265 !!! all in monday morning

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-08-02 14:07 | Report Abuse

He might pull a 'Moo' citing Delta risks and postpone it indefinitely :D

kahhoeng wonder when is BCorp director meeting to discuss Jalil's plan? Will BCorp announce its decision?

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-08-02 14:08 | Report Abuse

s00hai, still here :D

stockraider Go for it loh!

Go for gold mah!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-02 14:08 | Report Abuse

This board/forum is so toxic. I was going to buy some but now after reading some of the comments, all I want is stay away from this stock. This stock gives me the heebie jeebies

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-08-02 16:43 |

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-08-02 23:20 | Report Abuse

Let just have some popcorn and watch them

Posted by wallstreetrookie > Aug 2, 2021 2:08 PM | Report Abuse

This board/forum is so toxic. I was going to buy some but now after reading some of the comments, all I want is stay away from this stock. This stock gives me the heebie jeebies

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-08-03 00:00 | Report Abuse

Good morning all shareholders

Huat chaiii

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-03 00:41 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-08-03 06:17 | Report Abuse

Citadel please understand we are long term investor...we are not the punters

Huat chaiii

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-08-03 10:21 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

This company always sounds like the next Evergrande Group. The Malaysian version of Evergrande

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

Kahleong,

Our super hero Jalil already says mid term to longer term investment perspective of 2 to 5 years for bjgroup companies, so we must patiently wait for the fruits to bear mah!

U ask for all sorts of short term benefits for what leh ??

Let the durian tree mature, no point chopping down the trees down prematurely mah!

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 2, 2021 9:36 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider, instead of writing here everyday, may I suggest you write to bcorp and bland every day seeking dividend to improve investor relations?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 11:25 |

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 11:27 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 11:52 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-08-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

Douduo

159 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-08-03 12:15 | Report Abuse

Not that VT had that much dignity left anyway
Nor could feign great surprise when we all walked away
Yesterday's hero will fall like others
And nobody won't stand in the way
But we already sang this song
And Berjaya's already gone, gone, gone
And promises is starting to sound like a broken record
But we already sang this song
And Berjaya's already long, long, gone
Failures is starting to sound like a broken record
Broken promises
Broken dreams
Broken heroes
Broken millionaires

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-08-03 12:21 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 13:56 |

shiby

217 posts

Posted by shiby > 2021-08-03 13:58 | Report Abuse

we need more people like Jalil to revive other counter also...lol

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

Very true mah!

Posted by shiby > Aug 3, 2021 1:58 PM | Report Abuse

we need more people like Jalil to revive other counter also...lol

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-08-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

Lol...If it's true Uncle Tan better ask Jalil pronto to revive other counter like BJAsset, already dropped to 0.25 today?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

Better switch to bland mah!

gangnam Lol...If it's true Uncle Tan better ask Jalil pronto to revive other counter like BJAsset, already dropped to 0.25 today?

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-08-03 16:57 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-08-03 20:54 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp 9n the move

Huat chaiii

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 23:05 | Report Abuse

Kahleong.

Do u understand SSLee keep pressuring both SC & Bursa not to approve the extension of bland shareholding compliance will actually benefit VT instead ?

Raider ask u lah ? What will be the consequence if Bland listing spread compliance extension requirement not approve leh ?

That will mean suspension of bland share & eventually delisting of bland share from trading loh!

Think lah....R u prepare to see bland suspended for 2 to 6 years & eventually delisted from klse leh ??

What will happen minority shareholders leh ??

Actually u should be very happy that VT is kind enough to protect the minority shareholders of bland, by keep on applying for extension of shareholding compliance loh..!

If bland is suspended at 27 sen for 2 to 6 years, it will be even much more easy for VT to privatise loh....but luckily VT is kind enough not to take advantage of minority shareholders mah!

Lu Tau Boh ?

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 3, 2021 10:05 PM | Report Abuse

Sslee is right requesting SC to disallow further delay in addressing shareholding spread issue, it should be viewed as a tool to push bcorp board to address minorities concern

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-08-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

If Pejuang join perikatan Nasional ... advantage for Vincent Tan

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-08-03 23:17 | Report Abuse

Get ready to rumble

Huat chaiii

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-08-03 23:17 | Report Abuse

Ini kalilah

Huat chaiii

ocbc

1,076 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2021-08-04 00:09 | Report Abuse

Please lah. Don't depend on old fox lah.

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-08-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

Huat Ah! Heng Ah! :D

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 11:14 | Report Abuse

1st of all to give a VGO is the perogrative of the owner mah....not SC or Bursa loh!

If shareholding spread does not comply with listing requirement, the best SC or Bursa can do suspend the share & delist it mah!

U keep barking SC & bursa do something at minority shareholders detriment for what leh ??

Non compliance with shareholding spread is not entirely the owner fault, even if we chose to blame it at the owner but if the owner plan to be adamant & prepare to be delisted, nothing SC & bursa could do mah!

Let take easy mah, let VT do a GO when he is ready mah!

kahhoeng Sslee is right requesting SC to disallow further delay in addressing shareholding spread issue, it should be viewed as a tool to push bcorp board to address minorities concern

3/08/2021 11:04 PM

Sslee Bursa Securities wishes to clarify that Pursuant to Paragraph 8.15(1) of the Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities ("Bursa Securities LR"), upon non-compliance of the public shareholding spread requirement, Bursa Securities may accept a percentage lower than 25% of the total number of listed shares if it is satisfied that such lower percentage is sufficient for a liquid market in such shares.

The enforcement action of suspension and de-listing on non-compliance to public shareholding spread requirement is not automatic. The range of penalties due to the non-compliance to the public shareholding spread may include from a caution letter to a fine not exceeding RM1 million as specified in Paragraph 16.17 of the Bursa Securities LR. Alternatively, Bursa Securities may grant an extension of time to comply with Paragraph 8.15(1) of the Bursa Securities LR.

Suspension of trading shall be imposed and de-listing of the securities shall be commenced only upon 90% or more of the listed shares are being held singly or jointly with associates of the said shareholders pursuant to Paragraph 8.15(5) of the Bursa Securities LR.

If in the event Paragraph 8.15(5) of the Bursa Securities LR is not triggered and the listed issuer wishes to withdraw its listing from the Official List, shareholders' approval has to be obtained as stipulated in Paragraph 16.05 of the Bursa Securities LR.

The rule mean if Bjcorp make a VGO for bjland and managed to increase holding above 90% then suspension and delisting apply.

For non-comply with 20% shareholding spread, a non extension will result in fine imposed and a proposed rectification plan and timeline in respect of the rectification plan.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

Btw if fine is impose, that will mean we the minority shareholders will also be paying part of the fine mah!

As the company pays the fine loh!

REMEMBER THIS LOH;
The enforcement action of suspension and de-listing on non-compliance to public shareholding spread requirement is not automatic. The range of penalties due to the non-compliance to the public shareholding spread may include from a caution letter to a fine not exceeding RM1 million as specified in Paragraph 16.17 of the Bursa Securities LR. Alternatively, Bursa Securities may grant an extension of time to comply with Paragraph 8.15(1) of the Bursa Securities LR.

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-08-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

Will it happens to BLand like BMedia if BCorp fails to obtain extension of time from SC to regularise BLand's public shareholding spread?
https://stocknews.my/posts/39253/berjaya-media-to-be-delisted-on-friday

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 12:38 | Report Abuse

U need to look at the current environment not conducive mah!

All business almost lockdown loh!

B4 can GO....bjcorp need to sell some assets to raise cash & to collect the money from Great Mall China loh..!

Also Bjcorp need to address inter cross holding & need to untangle it mah!

Thats why need to give time about 2 yrs b4 can launch GO mah!

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 4, 2021 12:20 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider Good loh, if VT/Jalil can't even address BLand issue, how would minorities expect them to truly benefit all shareholders but not VT himself. SC fine and delist BCorp/BLand, great! We minorities not getting anything from the great business of BLand anyway. I don't mind giving BLand for free to anyone, just not VT!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

Same Principle mah!

They cannot simply compel the owner to do GO when they are not ready or not willing mah!

1st of all to give a VGO, it is the perogrative of the owner mah....not SC or Bursa loh!

If shareholding spread does not comply with listing requirement, the best SC or Bursa can do suspend the share & delist it mah!

U keep barking SC & bursa do something at minority shareholders detriment for what leh ??

Non compliance with shareholding spread is not entirely the owner fault, even if we chose to blame it at the owner but if the owner plan to be adamant & prepare to be delisted, nothing SC & bursa could do mah!

Let take easy mah, let VT do a GO when he is ready ma

Posted by Sslee > Aug 4, 2021 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

A PN17 company regularisation plan is totally different from rectification plan for company that do not comply with Public Shareholding spread.

Posted by sailang_now > 2021-08-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

py1818 Tks for your daily bulletin.
Already reached 0.26 today. Still downtrend unable to break resistant 0.27. Will it test support 0.23 soon?

Better to lock in profit first. Think coming Qtr. result will be equally bad as not much income from biz with only fixed expenses. Many companies are fighting for survival, with current political instability, months of lockdown and still no end in sight with increasing Covid cases & death.

py1818 *
@earlyretirement
@sailang_now
@bulldog
BjCorp
Highest price 0.50
Resistant 0.39
Resistant 0.35
Major resistant 0.335
Major resistant 0.31
Resistant 0.29
Resistant 0.27
Price 0.26
Support 0.23
Verdict - A big UTURN has happened.

How to use buletin.
If price go below support, downtrend.
If price go above resistant, uptrend

Douduo

159 posts

Posted by Douduo > 2021-08-04 13:58 | Report Abuse

Tell me please Super Hero.
What will we find tomorrow?
Do your best Super Hero.
We'll be waitin' till then.
Don't you know Super Hero?
We can't take all this stress
So if you have the time
Do your cookin' once again.
Please please please Super Hero.
Where is the money that we're dreamin' of?
Please please please Super Hero
Bring cash home for us.
Yesterday was so fine.
You'd been walkin' beside us.
And you said everything'll be fine
Till the day we all die.
But you left us last night.
And our hearts broke inside us.
Was feelin' so sad
That we broke down and cried:
Where is the money that we're dreamin' of?
Bring cash home for us.
Do, do, do, do, do, do...
Do, do, do, do, do, do, do...
Say you'll help us today
'Cause we're feelin' so lonely.
Now we down on our knees
Help us please Super Hero.
La, la, la, la, la...
Where is that money that we're dreamin' of?
Bring cash home for us...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

U pakai otak & think lah!

Bland despite VT strong support holding more than 86%...its share price is still at low 26.5 sen, can u imagine without VT strong buying up from the mkt to the tune of 86% & instead only hold 51%...Bjland price may have drop to as low as 6 to 10 sen loh!

Thus now....u should thank VT mah....we are in a sweet spot mah...we the present minority shareholders comprises only balance 14% of the remaining shareholding and VT and Jalil can even tell us our share is highly undervalue...with RNAV worth more than Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 mah!

But we must let time say about upto 2 yrs for them to unlock value & organise the takeover with everything in place 1st mah!

U curse here & there, no use mah!

Put it this way lah...VT actually treated us quite fairly now mah!

We just need to hang on & wait for upto 2 yrs for the monetization loh!

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 4, 2021 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider, what f**king conducive? When BCorp offer to buy VT/Penta's BLand shares at 0.70 valuation, there's no inconvenience! When BCorp offer to buy Penta's Bland shares exchangeable into BCorp shares at 0.38/0.30 exchange ration, there is no inconvenience! I don't see SC/Bursa raising concern over shareholding spread issue when BCorp bought VT/Penta's BLand shares, if now still no action, why would we need the existence of SC/Bursa in the first place? Might as well call the stock exchange the pirate's paradise???

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 14:24 | Report Abuse

I thought u want something better than bjcorp/penta exchange of 38 to 30 mah ?

U should thank VT mah....we are in a sweet spot mah...we the present minority shareholders comprises only balance 14% of the remaining shareholding and VT and Jalil can even tell us our share is highly undervalue...with RNAV worth more than Rm 5.00 to Rm 10.00 mah!

But we must let time say about upto 2 yrs for them to unlock value & organise the takeover with everything in place 1st mah!

Posted by kahhoeng > Aug 4, 2021 2:17 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider, simple, when offering VT/Penta 0.70 valuation, offered it to other minorities to consider. It's one thing minorities disagree to it, it's another when minorities were refused the right to consider. Same to when offering Penta the 0.38/0.30 exchange.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 14:30 | Report Abuse

Thats why i ask the present minority shareholders not to sell & keep their sweet spot of berjaya group after we have hang on for so long loh..!

If u cannot wait & start sell...it is very sayang...bcos the new buyer will enjoy the sweet benefit...without enduring long pain holding on the share mah!

We are going to reach our destination, pls do not give up & surrender last minute by selling mah!

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2021-08-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

Lol...Uncle Tan loves the double speak...telling people who had been stuck for 5 years already to wait another 2~3 yrs to unlock value & asking people not to sell at last minute in another 2~3 yrs time? When the economy & country is going to the dogs?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 14:57 | Report Abuse

That is b4 he appointed super jalil...this bcos can talk like an entrepreneur...but on implementation....he need people like jalil mah!

After jalil come in the roadmap already come out mah!

Do not forget super jalil use Rm 70m of his own monies to buy bjcorp mah!

Posted by gangnam > Aug 4, 2021 2:49 PM | Report Abuse

Lol...Uncle Tan loves the double speak...telling people who had been stuck for 5 years already to wait another 2~3 yrs to unlock value & asking people not to sell at last minute in another 2~3 yrs time? When the economy & country is going to the dogs?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-08-04 15:20 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 15:20 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

Good Luck !

scanluver

1,048 posts

Posted by scanluver > 2021-08-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

Bursa selloff has begun. More downward pressure is expected in the coming weeks. Don't listen to s00hai conman and brace yourselves. You can always buy back later or pick something else instead.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 16:45 |

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2021-08-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

Yup! Agrees 100% with you. No point to go against the tide. Take profit like Robin & come back another day....

scanluver Bursa selloff has begun. More downward pressure is expected in the coming weeks. Don't listen to s00hai conman and brace yourselves. You can always buy back later or pick something else instead.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 16:52 |