EASTERN & ORIENTAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): E&O (3417)

-0.01 (0.90%)

1.10 - 1.12

18 people like this.

9,775 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 5 days ago

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2018-10-29 04:30 | Report Abuse

Below RM 1 this week?

Fiona1

Posted by Fiona1 > 2018-10-31 19:17 | Report Abuse

Sector : PROPERTY
Price : 1.18
Target price: 1.24 - 1.27
Cut loss : 1.07
Counter : Syariah

Whtsap at 60 1157 96 8095 Join group
For daily stock updates , recommendation with Entry & Exit details and TA / FA

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2018-11-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

STP2 no land except sea can seen. Expect next 5 to even 10 years no income. By then E&O close shops. All the anal-lists really idiots.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2018-11-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

E&O has many projects. Not just in Penang.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-11-06 21:39 | Report Abuse

9 sen in two trading days! HI Enid 888 what's up? Heard there was a high level pow wow yesterday. More forward movements?

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-11-06 22:21 | Report Abuse

@dusti, my recommendation is for short to medium term (1 to 3 years). I don't have info.

kennean

87 posts

Posted by kennean > 2018-11-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

I agree newbie4444 target 90sen+-. due to NTA anal-list, it hard to drop to 60sen.

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-11-10 03:55 | Report Abuse

Sales, profit drop latest QR. Below RM 1 next week?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/3417.jsp

Kjsiah

97 posts

Posted by Kjsiah > 2018-11-12 10:30 | Report Abuse

Project coming well but planning announcement is bad

James Ng

2,681 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-11-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/181962.jsp
[转贴] [EASTERN & ORIENTAL BHD:继续维持新楼盘销售,延续了1Q2019的表现,在良好的地点开发优质房产方面一直保持着良好的记录,战略是仔细研究市场,并提供适合当前需求和经济的发展] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-11-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

Interesting. This morning someone says TP 2+. Then later someone else says a much lower number. Who is cleverer? If both not so clever then susah lah...................over to you Enid888.

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-11-13 05:22 | Report Abuse

Use SBB to prop up price at 4.50 pm? How long can sustain? Today at 4.40 pm I park 1.1 so can sell at 1.15 for easy 5 sen?

bankrupt

81 posts

Posted by bankrupt > 2018-11-15 11:43 | Report Abuse

Every 4.45-4.50 pm use cash to buy back shares? Sales getting worse and worse push share to cheat people?

bankrupt

81 posts

Posted by bankrupt > 2018-11-15 11:43 | Report Abuse

After money(SBB) run out close shop?

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-11-15 12:10 | Report Abuse

PH govn good for nothing except cheating. E&O house where got affordable?

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2018-11-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

So, are you saying ... the gang of known corrupted BN@Bangsat2 Negara who put our country in a RM 1 billion ' debt hole ' are much to be admired then?

chamlo

1,163 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2018-11-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

Everyday share manipulation? So must park buy at 1.14 in morning and sell at 1.16 at 4.45-4.50 to earn easy money from SBB?

alectay

27 posts

Posted by alectay > 2018-12-04 09:03 | Report Abuse

hopeless counter

chamlo

1,163 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2018-12-05 02:14 | Report Abuse

SBB run out of bullets? Below RM 1 coming? Run asap.

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2018-12-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

Delisting in 2020. Bad economy and STP2A no land except sea when can see income?

alectay

27 posts

Posted by alectay > 2018-12-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

@ks55 seriously

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2018-12-13 17:11 | Report Abuse

alectay don't be stubborn. Run asap while you can. Below RM 1 soon.

striker888

244 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2018-12-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

Surged at closing, tipu tipu?

Posted by Supertonic000 > 2018-12-14 21:41 | Report Abuse

Wow...

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2018-12-17 14:58 | Report Abuse

Park buy 1.08 can sell 1.14 at 4.45 today?

pidan2014

72 posts

Posted by pidan2014 > 2018-12-17 15:03 | Report Abuse

No such hope today ................

alectay

27 posts

Posted by alectay > 2018-12-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

Ks55_
Thanks for yours advises
mother share can sell
I have lot of WB

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2018-12-17 22:23 | Report Abuse

Who say cannot 1.15 even done. Tomorrow try again. Everyday can earn pocket money RM 1K from E&O?

pidan2014 No such hope today ................
17/12/2018 15:03

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2018-12-17 22:25 | Report Abuse

E&O hire CFO to make sure closing price highest of the day by SBB at 4.50pm?

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-12-25 21:22 | Report Abuse

ks55 this practice very rife. Check out TMCLife and have a good laugh.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-12-26 17:21 | Report Abuse

The strategic land beside Straits Quay Mall was sold and developed by one of E&O major shareholder, Kerjaya Prospek. Why is Terry Tham agreed to sell this piece of prime land to Kerjaya Prospek? The piece of land is so prime and strategic and it is a big loss to E&O. The project is called Straights Residences and it is launched now.

http://www.straitsresidences.com.my/

alectay

27 posts

Posted by alectay > 2018-12-29 09:51 | Report Abuse

These is how shareholders and listed company playing game, something , these is questionable

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

E&O had posted a very disappointing 2Q19 result. If we were to exclude the forex gain of RM9mil, core profit would have only been around RM10mil for the quarter. Investors are worried that the trend of slow property sales might persist in the near to mid term.

FY20 profit is expected to be lower than FY19 with 3 analysts projecting a fall of core profit to only RM70mil. At the current price, this will translate to a PE valuation of 20.7x which is high considering the average property industry PE is currently trading at less than 10x.

That being said, management is projecting a total combined of RM1.5bil new property launches in the for FY20 and FY21 which might help push the company’s earning from FY21 onwards. But all this will still be dependent on the property market outlook during the launches. If the market sentiment remains weak, management might decide to push the new launches further back which will affect any future earnings growth to E&O.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of E&O (due to the weak earnings sentiment given the weak property market), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.0x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19 and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.18.

Good luck.

javenlow

19 posts

Posted by javenlow > 2019-01-09 00:11 |

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-01-12 13:33 | Report Abuse

Major IBs and fund houses had been negative about property stocks for the last 4 years but the property stocks kept reporting good results with single digit PE for many of them. Were the IBs and fund houses wrong? I think they are and their analysis are too crude and coarse. Just simply say "property market not good, so property counters not good". Aunties in pasar also can give this kind of analysis.

If you check back the IBs' and fund houses' recommendations for the last 4 years, they recommended Oil & Gas and Construction counters. Many people loaded onto their lorries and ended up in Holland.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-01-12 13:47 | Report Abuse

Look at their recommendations, UMWOnG (Velesto), Armada, Icon, SapuraEnergy, Perisai, GKent, MRCB and Felda before the share prices tumbled. All are either "Strong Buy", "Buy" or "Hold". May be they gave these ratings to benefit themselves.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-01-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

enid888 good to note you're back and I like the last sentence of your 12/1. Besides your point most analysts are not competent or confident to share a realistic TP. Just check out the stock pick for 2019 of the Star. How many TPs can you see?
If you think E&O is a good buy now you must be confident the world market will not tank with all DT's help. I'll consider <1.00. What do you think of related operation like Signature ? Cheers

alectay

27 posts

Posted by alectay > 2019-02-12 09:16 | Report Abuse

additional listing again
capital reduction soon

doibiz

Posted by doibiz > 2019-02-12 09:44 | Report Abuse

Alectay good or bad

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-12 10:33 | Report Abuse

Traded this stock once in 2015...bought @ 1.53...got a share dividend then sold my original shares for 1.58 because I wasn't comfortable with the co's gearing:
https://4.bp.blogspot.com/-20fwqd8EnnI/XGIv26LjwCI/AAAAAAAADNY/8qanhpa-7MU32oB-mhu6vkS1WpzR6DSdQCLcBGAs/s1600/E%2526O%2Bsale.png

My concerns with the overindebtedness was vindicated today!

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-02-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

enid888 HELP!

neverlose

57 posts

Posted by neverlose > 2019-02-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

opinions on e&o's growth in 2019?

Dato5Star

40 posts

Posted by Dato5Star > 2019-02-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

why drop??

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2019-02-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

I warned before why stubborn people don't listen?

ks55_ alectay don't be stubborn. Run asap while you can. Below RM 1 soon.
13/12/2018 17:11

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2019-02-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

RI 1.2 meaning no money? Run asap. 60 sen will come next.

tnang

683 posts

Posted by tnang > 2019-02-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

what happen?

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2019-02-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ask for money to continue SBB?

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2019-02-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

Only idiots think SBB is FOC. Now no money ask from RI easiest way out?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

from $ 2 to 90 sen...wow.....Imagine those holding high.....