EASTERN & ORIENTAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): E&O (3417)

-0.02 (1.77%)

1.10 - 1.14

18 people like this.

9,775 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 5 days ago

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-02-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

Bought E&O at 86sen

tnang

683 posts

Posted by tnang > 2019-02-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

maybe this is life opportunity

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-02-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

Seriously ? With unlimited fund again?

Mytrd

617 posts

Posted by Mytrd > 2019-02-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

Hng33 really good timing

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-02-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

Add more E&O at 86.5sen

tnang

683 posts

Posted by tnang > 2019-02-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

ok, rebound now, tomorrow recover.

Posted by Eggtart_king > 2019-02-12 16:41 | Report Abuse

Just a small potato with minimal long term invest for this

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-02-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

Bought final batch E&O at 85sen

tnang

683 posts

Posted by tnang > 2019-02-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

hope recover tomorrow, hopefully risk is opportunity

Posted by Eggtart_king > 2019-02-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

Pray for more share buy back as well

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-12 17:14 | Report Abuse

Go back to crisis low of 38c then maybe I consider kikikkkkkkk!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

Revenue not even close to $1b, market cap still over $1b ...SELL!!!!

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-02-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

All the good fundamentals remained intact. Market over-reacted with the RI.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-12 17:30 | Report Abuse

slurp

Eggtart Just a small potato with minimal long term invest for this
12/02/2019 16:41

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-02-12 17:43 | Report Abuse

The MD and directors should look at an alternative to the proposed RI. E&O has 4 pieces of properties in The UK. The company should cash out from The UK market. E&O's future is in Malaysia especially STP2. The UK properties tied up a lot of E&O's capital with little returns.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-12 17:53 | Report Abuse

The market DESTROYS the share prices of those who announce rights issues! Witness SMCap's collapse from 60c to 11.5c(below 20c rights issue price) & MFlour's meltdown from 1.20 to 46.5c(below 50c rights issue price), besides Symlife, MNRB etc etc

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-12 17:55 | Report Abuse

Ta ta Terry Tham lol

JokerT

1,391 posts

Posted by JokerT > 2019-02-12 18:02 | Report Abuse

tomorrow continue drio ==

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-12 18:04 | Report Abuse

Full of overpriced unsaleable Penang properties & planning to build even MORE expensive unsaleable properties...totally head in the clouds! No wonder mkt punished it so badly!

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-02-12 18:15 | Report Abuse

Nothing has changed fundamentally. The first island (STP2A) is completed except for some minor work. The first island measures 253acres (11,020,680 sq.ft.). The cost of reclamation is about RM150/sq.ft. The market price is about RM800/sq.ft.

Assume 85% development land, 15% land for infrastructure
Profit from the land reclamation : 11,020,680sq.ft. x (RM800-RM150) x 85% = RM6,088,925,700

Profit is RM4.65 per share.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-02-12 18:32 | Report Abuse

I am just talking about the completed empty development land in STP2A alone. Talking about the work that had been completed before our eyes.

I have not include the future property developments on the completed island (STP2A). I also have not include STP2B and STP2C (another bigger island measures 507 acres yet to be reclaimed).

kcwc888

6 posts

Posted by kcwc888 > 2019-02-12 18:44 | Report Abuse

enid888, i agree with you. Those who have scrutinize their Annual Report would know how much value E&O is worth. You don't get this kind of plunge always... so its a buy and accumulation for me.

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-02-12 18:47 | Report Abuse

Agreed ! Nothing has changed except share price only.
I like right issue very much !

striker888

244 posts

Posted by striker888 > 2019-02-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

Nothing has changed?!! If you hold this share, your net worth has just lost 22%! Long term my foot! In the very long term we'll be dead.

Alan Wong

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Wong > 2019-02-12 19:47 | Report Abuse

long term how much can you afford to average down or lose ...thats the important facts

kakashi

2,941 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2019-02-12 19:49 | Report Abuse

How much is the rights

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-02-12 20:00 | Report Abuse

@kcw c888, you are right. Terry Tham, Tee Eng Ho and GK Goh are definitely buying. They know the most about the company.

adcb

58 posts

Posted by adcb > 2019-02-12 20:03 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow open, faster sell..... if not drop another 20 cents...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-12 20:06 | Report Abuse

Penang's ppty mkt is like Sydney in Australia currently: property is so crazily expensive that the ordinary citizen can't afford it with the declining/stagnant wages anymore...Buyers trying to sell their house for A$1.5 mil 18 months ago can't find any buyers for A$1.2 mil in the current market there.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-12 20:11 | Report Abuse

This stock plunged from 2.4 to 40c in '07-'09. The current mgt ppl are in LA LA land with the unrealistic grandiose plans given that the property market is in a OVERSUPPLY slump that will last for a long time...Best indication is cement suppliers' share price : I sold Humeind shares for 3+ in early '15...now it's 54c. I sold Lafarge shares for 6.50 in Oct '17..now it's 1.85..

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-12 20:17 | Report Abuse

By comparison, JAKS price plunged from 1.30 to 40c last yr after the first announcement of rights issue. Another construction stock Mitra plunged from 80+c to 22.5c after the first announcement of their rights issue. Property assets are purely theoretical right now because the co. can never sell even 20% of their stock at a single go without causing the property market to sag. Despite a NAV of over 1.40, the co. is asking for money...doesn't that say something about the real situation?

trapped

179 posts

Posted by trapped > 2019-02-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

So many trap here trying to cheat? Close at lowest price meaning more drop tomorrow?

trapped

179 posts

Posted by trapped > 2019-02-12 21:17 | Report Abuse

qqq3, hng33 who else?

beso today buyer tomorrow loser
12/02/2019 16:25

trapped

179 posts

Posted by trapped > 2019-02-12 21:22 | Report Abuse

ks55 really idiot ask buy at 1.31.

Blog: Jaks Resources - My opinion
Feb 12, 2019 12:34 AM | Report Abuse
Blog: Jaks Resources - My opinion

Similarly KYY now forming new opinion on prospect of Jaks.
Why kiasu kiasi cannot take opinion of others if not aligned with theirs?
Scared newbies come to know they are misleading in order to profit from the ignorant ????????

ks55 I am not asking you to buy.
If you buy at 1.31 and below, surely you are unlikely to lose money.

I will not tell you to buy only after E&O already move up by 20%.
That is not noble, and not doing thing in good faith.
You should know whom I am referring to.........
19/09/2018 12:21
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/ks55.jsp

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-02-12 21:32 | Report Abuse

Die lah

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-02-12 22:05 | Report Abuse

Will this have a contagion effect on other property counters? Domino effect???

Posted by mastermarcus > 2019-02-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

Tmr drop further buy more. Dollar cost averaging it, just make sure no all in now.

MCQ8018

69 posts

Posted by MCQ8018 > 2019-02-12 22:45 | Report Abuse

Don't buy no future for this counter. It will drop deeper n deeper.

value88

704 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-02-12 22:53 | Report Abuse

E&O's STP2 is a valuable asset. Having said that, the sales of coming launches in STP2 may not be good due to bad property market sentiment now, plus the selling price is foresen to be very high..

value88

704 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-02-12 22:57 | Report Abuse

I think it is not a time to buy E&O now albeit its stock price plunged a lot today.
This is because normally a company's stock price will remain depressed from the right issue announcement day till the completion of right issue (estimate to complete by 3Q2019)
In addition, the STP2 new launches may only happen in 2Q2019, and most of other E&O new launches in Klang Valley/JB will only happen in 2H2019.
Therefore, I think 3Q2019 is a better timing to consider buying E&O when the right issue has completed and most of the new launches has kicked off and we are about to see the increase in its unbilled sales.

Eagle90

75 posts

Posted by Eagle90 > 2019-02-12 23:04 | Report Abuse

my opinion company already know will proposes for private placement & right issue but why kept collect at price above RM1 and not wait it drop further just collect?...tomorrow will continue collect it and waiting for rebound

Jasonlow

156 posts

Posted by Jasonlow > 2019-02-13 00:09 | Report Abuse

STP2項目預期的發展總值(GDV)超過170億令吉,歷時超過15年,The Conlay及ThePeak發展總值分別是9億令吉和2億8000萬令吉。

Jasonlow

156 posts

Posted by Jasonlow > 2019-02-13 00:10 | Report Abuse

發股集資合理

儘管上述計劃將打擊投資者的情緒,但分析員普遍認為,東家集團通過發售新股為手上大型項目融資的做法合理,因此保持中和看法。

興業投行表示,以東家集團的股價水平計算及考量目前的市場情緒,預計該集團最終可籌得3億5000萬至4億令吉。

Jasonlow

156 posts

Posted by Jasonlow > 2019-02-13 00:10 | Report Abuse

同時,東家集團打算爭取主要股東的不可撤銷承諾書,以認購配額內及未被其他股東認購的附加股。

無論如何,分析員提醒:「雖然東家集團似乎為私下配股找到了認購者,但因為股權被稀釋,投資者將對該集團轉向謹慎。」

Jasonlow

156 posts

Posted by Jasonlow > 2019-02-13 00:11 | Report Abuse

大眾投行分析員指出,對市場而言,這是一頁負面消息,但也正如之前預期般,東家集團為順利開展STP2項目,料將透過出售非核心資產籌集資金,亦或尋求更多戰略夥伴。

他續稱,東家集團目前淨負債率估計是0.6倍,在完成籌資計劃后,有望減少至0.15倍至0.39倍。MIDF研究分析員表示,由于東家集團可藉此達到節省利息的效果,股權被稀釋的影響料將減輕。「償還部份債務後,預計該集團每年可節省高達1050萬令吉的利息。」

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-13 07:16 | Report Abuse

Suddenly so many expert...hehe

346 david

104 posts

Posted by 346 david > 2019-02-13 07:26 | Report Abuse

yesterday overdone. today will recover to 0.95.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-13 09:10 | Report Abuse

hng33 will soon come out & claim he sold all & free up capital @ 89 lol

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-02-13 09:11 | Report Abuse

sold off all at 89sen

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-02-13 09:12 | Report Abuse

bought back all at 87.5sen again